DreamWallDecor Reviews

4.51 Rating 1,078 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend DreamWallDecor
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read DreamWallDecor Reviews

About DreamWallDecor:

The Dream World Decor online store offers large selection of discounted wallpaper and wall borders from major US and Canadian manufacturers, polyurethane crown moldings and trims, ceiling medallions, wall ornaments, interior columns, decorative corbels etc. All home decor items in our stock have the most competitive price on the market.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-855-357-8888

Write Your review

Tell us how DreamWallDecor made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was very happy with how quickly my order came. The color matched exactly as I hoped it would! The price was a little higher than I expected. Then I TRIED to hang it :-( After wetting the border & waiting for the paste to activate. After a few attempts to get the border to STAY ON THE WALL, I gave up. It seemed like there wasn’t ANY paste on the border. I’ve done other decorating projects so I had some paste on hand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Boarder was not what the picture showed. It was not straight edged on both sides and since I need to hang it between two moldings I am not sure it is going to work.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order I purchased didn't go with the color of my bathroom as it looked online. I needed to return for refund but can't get a representative to talk to. Instead of having a recording come on for a recall there needs to be a live person to talk to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Rolls read Prepasted.. they were not.. I had to spend $20.00 on Roman’s paste.. although, the border was just as it appeared on screen..
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Have not received my order as of yet. I ordered crown molding two years ago (which has not yet been installed). Product seems to be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
product was delivered in good time. only thing I was not happy with is it said pre pasted on site but when I got it the package said it wasnt. you had to buy paste.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The print on the wall paper border was excellent but I have hung wall paper borders for years, and have never had a problem with the glue. This roll had paste on middle and none on the edges. I had to use supplemental paste for the edges. I was not pleased because the design is lovely and I had to do extra work to get it to stay up.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I haven’t gotten a confirmation email or the product yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The product was as described and nicely made. Shipping was very fast. Customer service was terrible. I called twice and left clear messages as well as "chated" via email and no inquiry was answered or returned. I wondered if this was really a legitimate business. I decided to take a chance and placed an order anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We haven’t received our order, yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought it to patch over a drywall repair. Didn’t realize some borders are rectangular as expected while the one chosen varies in width. The image shows this cyclic shape. I had to cut it into two pieces and live with a seam that doesn’t match. Instructions said wait 45 sec in water but didn’t say wait time for glue to get tacky.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven’t received the goods as yet, they are coming to Australia and are still sitting in Jamaica ny distribution centre since the 3rd.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm not sure what to think. I opened the package for the first one and followed your directions for putting it up but there seemed to be no adhesive on it. It did not stick to the wall, in fact, it didnt even stick to itself, one adhesive part to another I came back to it about an hour later and it wasn't sticky at all. I have not opened the other 3 packages. I'm going to try another piece of the first roll and see what happens. The package arrived very quickly but we'll see what happens tomorrow with the next piece
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Received order quickly. Colors true to picture. Very pretty. Biggest problem, doesn't have enough glue on border. Didn't want to stick, upper and lower edges. Bought adhesive to apply. It helped.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have yet to receive our order? Once we do & get it installed, I will be happy to write a review of your product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shipping was fast and the border will look good when I have the time to purchase wallpaper adhesive at a local store. My only disappointment is that this border is anything but, “Prepasted.” Nothing I tried, including additional instructions I found online, seemed to work. I would have given this product a five star if not for my frustration with hanging the border the way it was intended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the design, but the paste didn’t stick, I ended up using spray adhesive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The phone number that you supplied is pretty much useless. I called several times, left messages for someone to call me back. I guess your support staff was to busy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved the pattern design; however, the photo shown for the product indicated a solid background color for a smooth top and bottom edge. This was not the case as the border edge undulates with the pattern. This made it extremely difficult to hang and maintain consistency of pattern height.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I absolutely love the border, I am disappointed that I purchased two originally, one came in at 20ft while the other came at 15ft. I sent a message and never got a response. I did purchase a third one to which I have not received and I’m praying that it will be 20ft so my room can be finished.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DreamWallDecor is rated 4.51 based on 1,078 reviews