Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,504 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.47 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Ebuyer.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
When free delivery is offered it does not apply to Northern Ireland, however Norther Ireland is in the same postal area as the rest of the UK and therefore should be free.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
In the past I have been perfectly happy but since 1st. September 2016 just about everything possible has gone wrong with missed/non deliveries; the site locking up and requiring multiple attempts at ordering, and their returns people do not seem to understand that not just a 1tb external drive, but also a laptop was not delivered. This seems a case of left and right hands. Perhaps I will use Amazon in future if this order also goes wrong. Rhian Evans
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I have had quite a lot of different IT problems with teh ebuyer website processing my order, from selecting the delivery and billing addresses to having my card payment processed. Overall it took 2 days and working on 2 computers to complete it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The EMAIL you sent to me is not really readable in that I can read the unformatted text but not the formatting and art work. I think this will only work on Windows and I use Linux because I bought all the bits to build my own desktop from you. Plain text or pdf would be better.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great difficulty with your website order pages. Couldn't enter my email without going back to Home page (after talking to your sales staff). Frustratingly took 30 mins ordering something that costs £11! A bit disappointed. Regards John Pyle - Administrator
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
eBuyer encourages potential buyers to email solutions@ebuyer.com but I received no reply at all although I received a confirmation that I will hear from eBuyer within 24 hours. I find it ignorant and disrespectful to customer time; The 24 hours passed so I had to purchase a more expensive software than I need because I could not wait. I could have spend more time searching the net for an answer than asking the expert supplier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Card would not process for no reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
You advertise 'free' delivery or 'next day' delivery with some products, but when you get to the check out it tells you that because you don't live in England or the South of Scotland these offers do NOT apply, so you are discriminated against for where you live. This puts me off using you at all. Otherwise, the service from Ebuyers is very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I wanted to switch from 'wish list' to 'basket' but when on any other page than 'wish list' it was not obvious how I could get back to 'wish list.' And another problem: from 'wish list' I'm offered 'add products' (note; it specifies products, in the plural!) but only one of two products in the 'wish list' went to basket. And a further inconsistency was that despite a 'basket empty' notification there's another box that can be clicked on, that box say 'update basket.' What, update something that's empty? Yours, Annoyed!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent range of stock, excellent prices, excellent customer support. Let down by the poorly rated couriers they choose to use, presumably to save costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The final purchase button is so small that I missed it and did not complete my order. This meant I missed Saturday delivery and have to wait till Monday for my purchase to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I tried placing an order yesterday using Paypal to checkout. I last used ebuyer years ago, and since moving to a password manager didn't migrate my password. Easy enough, I tried to choose forgotten password. That didn't work as they required my date of birth, which I never supplied them. One phone call later I managed to reset my password. Then I tried to checkout using PayPal. The user interface wasn't clear that once I had come back from checking out with Paypal I needed to go through another screen of payments on the eBuyer website. Luckily eBuyer have an email nagging thing to get you back to the site, which told me I hadn't actually checked out. So I did. And overall, it took ages.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a gaming duel montior stand which comes with free delivery, i aslo wanted some micro sd cards which by adding to the basket removes the free delivery. So unless I only order the stand its not really free delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The problem is searching for products in Ebuyer the filters are lousy and you get presented with lots of extraneous stuff that is not relevant. Looking for a printer you gets loads of inks etc which is not what one is looking for. Like the prices and delivery, but hate the time it takes to find products using simple keywords.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I hate it when you have to create and account to buy a product. It should be a simple, straightforward process where you need my email address and payment details, but instead you want my phone number, my DOB, sign up for an account etc. You have then made the options for emailing preferences hidden, only if you select that you don't want the newsletter do all the other emailing preferences highlight. This is 2016, you should have learnt by now people do not like spam and 1000's of emails, by default this should all be switched off and only ticked if people want to opt in (which I doubt). I spoke to a customer service rep through chat about all of this, as usual they add nothing and just apologise and say that's how it is. Very poor overall you need to change your checkout process and overall account policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Took you 5 days to check details of my order and then you just cancelled it... now I will have to wait again 5 day WORKING days for you to process the order again. I'm far from happy. It's your system that doesn't allow to change billing address during the ordering process. Let me quote your webpage: "Changed Your Address? There is no need to worry about changing your address details just yet, next time you buy something simply change the your address details when you go through the checkout process." AND SO I DID.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
To try and pick an item and pay for it and pick an address was a mission, it kept putting 2 items in the basket, you then pick click and collect but then it asks for the billing address which changes the click and collect address, I sincerely hope it is going to go to the click and collect address and that I get a receipt sent to my home address, I must admit I nearly gave up and went to another site, definitely not user friendly and when I went to pay by card I like to use paypal but it wouldn't let me even though it is on your site
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Not sure what happened, we ordered a fan for the computer and selected delivery next day, which was excluded from our final pay. Can you please deliver asap? If you have any queries, call me on 07856 951 353
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
YOUR SIGN UP SYSTEM KEPT COLLAPSING SO I HAD TO RE-SIGN UP A FEW TIMES
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very disappointed could not pay with paypal
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,504 reviews