eGlobal Central Reviews

2.52 Rating 31 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend eGlobal Central
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate eGlobal Central ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They don't reply to emails or support tickets. Purchased a phone Sunday and it is Thursday now and all I can see is processing. No emails to say it has been dispatched and stuff. This is my second purchase from them and very disappointed. Paid with CC so will wait until tomorrow before trying to claim with the CC company."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"Je souhaite partager ici une expérience très positive concernant le retour et remboursement. J'ai en effet souhaité retourner un Fuji xt2 à peine acheté chez eux pour un Fuji xh1. Et bien aucun soucis ! 1) j'avais reçu très vite le premier appareil photo (cad 1 semaine calendrier ). Le 2 e aussi. 2) dans la communication, bien qu'il y avait chaque fois un ou plusieurs jours d'attente entre chaque mail, il n'y avait eu aucune résistance ou chipotage. Tout a été parfaitement expliqué, suivi et remboursé ! 3) Le colis à mis tout un temps pour faire Le traject retour (3 semaines), mais ca c'est la poste, et les vacances estivales. 4) En plus j'avais oublié de retirer la carte SD fraîchement installé dans le xt2. Et bien aucun soucis, je l'air récupérer aussi ensuite. Bref bon prix, du vrai matos. Un service clientèle disponible et expédition rapide (c.-à-d. 1 bonne semaine)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very poor customer service . Sold a phone with a faked ROM/firmware and made the phone no longer work . Pay pal had to deal with the issues to get money back AVOID !!!! You have been warned"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dear Customer, Thank you for your email. We would like to inform you that your order 6901943 has unfortunately lost in transit according to courier. As such, while placing an order, your order was not under “Insured Shipping”. I would like to inform you that we have received 10GBP as compensation from courier and this will be refunded to you. Please kindly visit eGlobal website, as it mentions details on our various shipping methods. Never ever try this website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Their customer service is non existent... The camera I received was not brand new and they will not allow me to return it for a refund, even at my own cost. I will give it a 0 star if I could. Please avoid them at all costs, you've been warned... I'll be responsible for every single words I post here, the order number is 6872079."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dear Customer, Thank you for your message. With regard to your inquiry. Please be kindly informed, that courier confirmed that the parcel was lost during the transit. For orders shipped with the free standard shipping service, courier companies only cover physical loss or damage to an item during transit that is subjected to the maximum liability specified in the terms and conditions of their service. Such liability will cease once the goods is successfully delivered to the designated destination. eGlobaL is not responsible for the aforementioned liability or any dispute arisen in regards to the delivery of goods. Despite that, we will do our utmost to assist you in any event if you need to contact the courier to resolve an issue. Courier paid us claim for lost parcel 22.00EUR, please confirm the refund of this amount. Should you have any further inquiries, please feel free to contact us. Best Regards, eGlobal Central EU. Can you believe it? I pay over 660 € for the phone and they offering me 22€ . Scammers, don't buy form them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Thieves and fraudsters I bought from them on 27.04 phone till today I did not receive a phone or refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a Sigma Art lens 18-35 mm 1.8 for Nikon and paid £419 when they are well over £600 in the UK High Street. I was twitching a little about possible customs and VAT at my end but it came through ok and was delivered within 5 days by Yodel who are a subsidiary of DHL. It was in a proper Sigma box with all the paperwork etc and is fine. OK Sigma wont touch it under their worldwide warranty not even for 12 months unless I produce evidence of import duty and VAT payment. However, if it goes wrong I will simply drop it in at a Sigma approved repairer and pay for any repair out of my own pocket. Sigma fixed price repairs are cheap compared to Nikon/Nikkor. If I had to pay for 3 repairs I would still be in pocket. VAT is a Euro tax that is why I welcome Brexi"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"It's a lovely world when everything goes right, but buyer beware if you receive goods from these guys and your device does not work properly. I received an Asus Zenfone 4 (a great phone by the way) and it's NFC function failed after a few weeks. For the last 4 months, I have been back and forth with their representative Dominic, who has practically admitted he does not believe the video I sent in proving NFC does not work. He seems more interested in getting my login details to my Google account, despite this going against Google Terms & Conditions, and being an extremely stupid thing to do. Of course I will not do that, so Dominic says he will only send my broken phone back to me and charge me £30 for the privilege. No way, UK consumers are protected from this bull... If you do one sensible thing today, you will read of my experience, and steer well clear of these guys. Do not risk your hard earned cash - just in case you get a device that doesn't behave."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Simply horrendous. I was tempted into making a purchase due to low costs. Worst thing I have ever done. cancelled order - but they ignored me and still sent it. Product was absolutely inferior as to what they stated. Returned it immediately. They have received it and say the camera is fine and will refund me my money - MINUS a £15 ADMIN FEE - even though I cancelled it before they sent. They are now keeping my money - even though they said they will refund. They won't say why. I have escalated with PayPal - and they state they will not send me money until I cancel the dispute. its been a month already. Please learn from my mistake - the saving you think you will make - isn't. Products are inferior and it is a nightmare to return and get a refund. Please simply stay away from this horrible company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Probably the worst customer service I have ever experienced. no way of contacting direct, a ridiculous "RMA" ticket system where they take forever to respond, then cancel tickets, then ask for a video of a defect ( a static defect) then 6 weeks later refuse to return the property unless £30 is paid. Tantamount to extortion, it cost £7 to send it to the. Avoid them at all costs, buy in the UK. If I could give no stars I would."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchase a Samsung Galaxy A8 from eGlobal central at a £160+ saving of the UK cost. I have used a HK based company such as this before and had no issues so was willing to do so again with eGlobal Central. My order was promptly acknowledge and I received update emails when my order was dispatched. (my card was not charged until dispatch). Once my order hit the UK I received an email with tracking details which was refreshed every 24 hours so I knew where my order was. I was not home the day it was delivered and the courier DPD advised me I could have it delivered to a location for pick up which I did (local Halfords!). All in all I received a great service, speedy delivery (approx 8 days) and the phone that arrived I was surprised to find was actually at UK model with UK plug! Very please with my purchase, the money I saved and the processing/delivery of my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I have purchased two tablets and two mobile phones off this company.Unfortunately the Samsung J7 2017 mobile I bought for my wife has developed a black smudge on the screen level with the on/off button.This phone was bought as a Christmas present for my wife,and after contacting eglobal they do not want to know,saying it has been damaged by us.Just to warn anyone contemplating purchasing an item off this company,you have no statutory rights and no guarantee should a fault arise."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"They plopped my camera's box into a vinyl couriers bag and sent it overseas. With no packing. As you might assume, the thing arrived broken. I can't get my money back from them. They said I should've purchased insurance. Who buys insurance for the product's shipping? Thanks to them I now have a $300 paperweight. A dented up $300 paperweight"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought a mobile phone in 10/01/2018 and according website the delivery supposed to be done in around 8 working days. I received the track number and was checking on courier company website, but the parcel stopped in distribution. I contacted the courier company and they said that they did not find the parcel and I have to contact the seller. I sent a email to eGlobal Central asking to contact the courier company and check if they really sent the parcel and sort all this problem. They answered my email saying that they will contact the courier company. Since that day I have no answer about my issue. Up to this moment 23/03/2018 I did not receive my product and I did not receive my refund and eGlobal Central do not answer my emails. I really want my product or a refund. I do not recommend this company. eGlobal Central do not care about their customers and they are not trying to sort this issue."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered Sigma camera lens paying £710 with insurance it came a bit late but ok. at least got the goods in good condition."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Seems to be a Chinese Dropshipper that never answers emails. I got suckered by their .eu website and 6-8 day delivery promise. Absolute deception from them. I hate the weeks of no answers or replies while they decide what they wanna do. Better off elsewhere. I will never, ever buy from them again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Camara quite working. Canon powershot xs620 hs. Had it 11 months, sent to canon for repair. They replied that it was in a counterfit case, was out of warrinty, and sand was inside the lens. Camara was new and never near any sand."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"What a fantastic company. Good comms, camera not snide, no import duty delivered on time. Excellent service would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I orderd an item 7 weeks ago and still dont have it. they are scammers"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
eGlobal Central is rated 2.52 based on 31 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This