eGlobal Central Reviews

2.21 Rating 82 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend eGlobal Central
9531 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
138 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
124 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
126 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
368 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
667 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
1063 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
1271 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
1224 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
1143 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
1135 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
1484 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
788 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
00AM
12AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how eGlobal Central made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Over 7 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 27%
on-time delivery
Greater than 84%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in
"I'm in the US and it was my mistake that the product I received was a "Rest of the World" version. I am going to send it back, unopened, and within the 14 day refund period. There will be a $20 administration fee and I guess I deserve that for not paying attention. My complaint is that the product was shipped form the US and arrive to me in less than 5 days. eGlobal says I have to send the product back to HONG KONG at my expense. This is going to be expensive and I believe that their return policy should include shipping or at the least the product should be sent back to where it came from, the US."
Helpful Report
Posted 25 minutes ago
Are you eGlobal Central? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback eGlobal Central receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"I ordered a smart watch last year. A month ago it has fallen of from my wrist. Found out the plastic case broken out from the strap within warranty. Contacted eglobal of course they refuse to send a new one or refund the price. Answer was warranty doesn't cover: "Damage caused by impact, shock, fall, sand, dust, dirt, dampness, leaking batteries, fire, theft, attempted theft, accidental or malicious damage, vandalism, acts of war or terrorism, corrosion, water contamination or ingress, frost, flooding, winds, earthquakes, lightning or other adverse weather conditions." Smart watch measuring steps, sport activities, sleep periods and splash proof...hmm... in my opinion means can wear it 24/7... After 2-3 weeks emailing we reached that point if I pay for postage I can send it for them to investigate.... It's appalling and disgusting that you need to fight for a rubber strap cost them a handful of butterfly..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"If you use this company you will end up with a faulty product and no money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Recieved a faulty phone. I sent it back. E global apparently tested to say it was OK. I had videos of the phone turning off. I did not receive a replacement or refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Cheap is their only feature. I’ve already written feedback to them before being prompted to write this review. I received no response from that - which is about two weeks ago - and I did raise serious concerns in the spirit of trying to give constructive criticism. Being as charitable as I can, I might assume there is no one on their end who is able to effectively communicate in English - there’s no evidence anyone can because the only communications I had were in the from of stock replies/information which were on the whole pretty vague and unhelpful. Where to start? The buying process itself is not so slick - I had to reregister with a second email to process the order that I’d made, the clearest indication my second attempt was successful was the funds going from my bank account. Then the statements of progress on the order which come eventually. "Your order is being processed”. “You order is being picked”. “Your order is being picked by the courier” and son on… with no indication as to where any of this is going on. While the goods were in transit, I’d no idea which country they were in - whether still in Hong Kong, en route or in the UK. The whole process took about twelve days - which was a bit longer than the turnaround they promised, but it wouldn’t have been a problem if I had some sort of clear expectation. I just got repeat emails telling me their expected turnaround time which was fulfilled in time from the date of processing - it’s just the date of processes sing took around a week from the order being placed. They did notify me [the courier which was DPD] the day they were due to be delivered - at my work address. My hear immediately sank when I saw who the courier was. I’d had something due via them the week before and it seems they expend little or no effort in attempting to deliver to business addresses - I had to make a thirty-odd mile round trip to their depot the week before to pick up my goods. Having ordered going on for £1700 worth of gear from Eglobal, I was waiting downstairs at the door for the duration of the hour delivery slot window. Toward the end of that time I received a text from DPD advising me the goods had been dropped off - at an address two roads away parallel. It turns out it was at some random sweet shop which I eventually found by trial and error [only one of the premises on this high street actually had a number on the door and it wasn’t the shop in question]. It turns out DPD do this quite regularly. Another thing not mentioned in any of their advertising is that you’re likely to get manuals in Chinese and not only that, if you’re buying a camera, it’s likely that the menu system will also be set to Chinese. It can of course be reset, but you can’t find out how to do that from the manual unless you can understand Pinyin [Chinese letter forms]. A web search and an eye for the symbols worked it out. In the end I got my goods, I saved a few quid, but customer care is next to zero. In fact the lens cleaning kit promised wasn’t in the package - not a big deal, but I did flag this in the email I sent them, which has never been responded to. Heaven help me if I need to contact them over a warranty issue. In the end it comes down to how important the savings are to you - I’d suggest unless it’s very important, you can save yourself some stress by going virtually anywhere else. Eglobal is not a scam - I did receive all the items I ordered [without the ‘free gift’] but it wasn’t a very positive experience other than the price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"BIGGEST SCAM EVER!!!! Do not buy from them. They stole my money and never delivered anything. They're base in China. They don't care about your complain!! I've been waiting for 3 months for a watch. NOthing!!!! I hate them to the core now!!! thieves thieves thieves!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Ordered xperia xz3 delivered on 5th day well before proposed date by dpd. I was worried because of reviews but all my concerns were allayed. Phone was at described with all accessories."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Bought an iPad from eglobal fantastic price and excellent service, arrived within a week and was able to track to uk. Would use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"After looking for a iPad and on balance the reviews for eglobalcentral did focus more positive than negative I placed an order on 11/11/18 pm and purchased as a guest / credit card it took 3 days for the payement to show and Dpd delivered in a given time slot today sat 17/11/18 no issues and very good service in my opinion at a fair product price what's not to like ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I bought a Dyson product, they sent me a US version and an adaptor plug. Dyson will not give it a Warranty as the charger is not appropriate. They have not responded to my emails. I wish I had read the other reviews before buying from them. Avoid at all cost."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I ess worried for awhile after read reviews but turned out that except for a short delay of dispatching the phone I’ve bought all perfect. Well packed and brand new. Took about 3 weeks to get in my hands after purchasing but worth it. At my prospective they are trustworthy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I ordered and got a mobile phone which keeps freezing. I did factory resetting and firmware update. It still freezes. Contacted them but they are asking me to film the problem and sort out doing what I did already. I can't film because obviously, I don't have a phone to film the new phone. Setting a link to let them see the filmed video.... I don't know how to. They are going to sort out the phone problem...??? but I don't want to use the phone already has big problems not smoothly even start with the first set before even start using. I thought I have the right to return the item if I am not happy with it within a certain period. I already neatly packed it but their response is not good and days can go by quickly then I may lose 200 pounds... Worrying"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Ordered item 5th Oct 2018, still waiting for delivery, do not order from these frauds. Emailed several times , tried ringing company no response. E mail reply was that they would ask courier?? Still waiting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Product still not delivered after 15 days from order. Costumer service is useless, you raise a ticket and get replied to with authomatic mail that really don t answer to your problem."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good People in the UK, do not use this company whatever you see. You have heard of that saying "if it is too good to be true" well remember that saying. All the products come from Hong Kong and are either fake, faulty or stolen. The guarantees are not worth the paper its written on and the manufacturer of the products will not cover the item if it is purchased from China or Hong Kong. I purchased a pair of RHA wireless headphones and when they arrived they looked perfect except for the bar code. When i contacted RHA in Scotland, they stated that they did not sell their headphones into Hong Kong and would not guarantee the product if they went wrong or required repair. They were £35 cheaper from HK. But what a job I had trying to get my money back. I paid the postage and insured them and they deducted me £17.00 from the original price for handling the goods which were probably stolen to order. If you have money to throw away, then please continue to use this company. If not. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"FAULTY MICROSOFT SURFACE BOOK Bought 2 phones from this company in the past with no issues so I then bought a Microsoft surface book last month. Day I received it had to contact eglobal as it would not charge. They did not respond after 3 emails so I contacted PayPal. Eglobal only started responding to me after PayPal got involved. Cut & long & stressful story short they instructed me to return it tracked and signed. They refused to cover this cost as they said once a case was open with Paypal they would not pay. Cost me £95.87 to return item to them . Requested an exchange & not a refund but just got a refund with no explaination (via Paypal) Take good advice guys and pay a bit extra to buy what you want in this country where you have real rights as a consumer and a proper guarantee that the goods you buy are of merchantable quality."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought a Nokia 8 from eGlobal, didn't realise that they weren't Uk based so I was a bit concerned whether I'd actually receive the phone. The phone arrived a few days after order was placed, it was well packed and brand new. I've read some bad reviews about this company but for me they were superb, fantastic Price's, super fast delivery and great communication. I was very impressed with their service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I bought a camera in July and was pleased with this and left a positive review. I went to use my camera last week and when I turned it on the lens stayed stuck in the zoom position. When trying to contact customer services - this is a nightmare - it is based in Hong Kong, they want you to video a fault - rather than a photograph - poor English communication and then I have to return a faulty camera at my own expense to Hong Kong. I would definitely NOT recommend buying from this company as there is no/poor customer service once purchased. I will wait to see what the latest response is but will then be raising the case with Pay Pal."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered an LG V30 on the 23rd of October,arrived on the 1st of November. No issues at all, okay. Product packed well."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Genuine product but they can be more honest about the delivery time I ordered a Xiomi mi8 from eGlobal Central UK. The website mentioned 6-8 days of delivery time. However, even until the 20th day, I did not receive my phone. The message in the link they provided for tracking showed the same message each day that said something like "There is some issue and they are working with all parties to resolve it". I sent them a message but to no response. This made me doubt the genuineness of the company. Hence, I also reported to PayPal for the money back. Today I finally received my product. The phone seems great. The box was sealed. I checked the authenticity of the phone and it is a totally genuine product. I give eGlobal Central 3 stars for the good product and deduct 2 stars for the wrong information they have on their website about delivery time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
eGlobal Central is rated 2.21 based on 82 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support