eGlobal Central Reviews

1.6 Rating 424 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend eGlobal Central
1.6
Based on 424 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 20%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 79%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how eGlobal Central made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 25th February 2021
Colin Whitelaw
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 26th December 2020
Hugh Davies
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 16th December 2020
Mark
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 16th December 2020
Mark
eGlobal Central 5 star review on 22nd October 2020
Edmond S
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 30th May 2020
H
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 22nd May 2020
Agnieszka
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Scammed me for £173. Offered £10 compensation after product never arrived. AVOID THIS CROOKED COMPANY. What goes around you thieving bastards.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid this criminal outfit at all costs. Ordered product and shipment never arrived. Refund refused due to no insurance taken. Sorry but who failed to deliver. Crooked bastards.
eGlobal Central 1 star review on 16th December 2020 eGlobal Central 1 star review on 16th December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Recently I purchase teleconverter from them, when testing the teleconverter, It was not working as it should be, creating a black line at the bottom of the photos I was taking. So I send it back as DOA "Dead on Arrival" it means faulty item I received with the evidence of the photos. They organised a courier to pick up, and send it back to Hong Kong for testing. Then they said they couldn't reproduce the fault, now they are expecting me to pay for the cost to send the item to HK which is £50, if I want the item back, now I have to pay for £50 + £32 = £82 just to get my faulty teleconverter back to me!!! which I already paid £108 when I purchased. Since I am demanding refund, now they are only going to pay £58.99 back to me. Simply I paid for their faulty item £108.99 , now only getting refund just £58.99. please don't trust this company... I have been in photography for the past 25 years , never experienced anything like this.. Please use "Panamoz.com" they are giving you 3 years warranty on all purchase, 100% reliable too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Definitely do not recommend this ‘company’. Ordered £300 worth of items 3 weeks ago and still not arrived. I’ve sent them several emails and which they have responded that there are ‘delays’ but I have requested a full refund and took it through PayPal as they are not legit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!! I ordered a iPhone 11 pro max for my son's birthday will within time to be able to get it with their super slow processing time. After 2 week I wrote asking when I was likely to receive it and I was told that the order was cancelled upon my reques?!?!!? I never told them to cancel it and finally they came out and said that the product was out of stock so THEY cancelled I order. This is a joke of a company - very unprofessional and full of cheaters.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have ordered goods from this company and not received them, they use the process of sending out an email to say the goods have been dispatched and you can then no longer cancel the order or claim a refund according to their customer services. They cant even clarify where the goods are or when they WILL acutally be delivered. AVOID using this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After being really excited to buy a xiaomi phone I ordered it on dec 2 and said it would dispatch within 24 hours and up to 72 hours if it was not in stock. when I purchased it said it was in stock, however after waiting 7 days and seeing no tracking I inquired and they said it was not in stock and waiting on the supplier. After reading horrendous reviews about waiting over a month and possible receiving a phone with a imei number that is invalid for the actual manufacturers warranty ( like lots of people have stated ) or possibly receiving a phone that is not as described i wanted to cancel my order. ****If you read the cancellation policies in the fine print there is a link to say to fill out a support ticket to cancel the order-this link was broken when I tried to click it and after some time scrolling around and calling my bank I found the ticked submission box under their contact information. Here is the direct link below to fill out a ticket that I used and seemed to get a reply with https://www.eglobalcentral.com/en_US/contact-us apparently this is the only way you can cancel your order if it is still being processed. To their benefit they did provide me with a refund to my paypal account but -37$ of the total amount. I am unsure if some sort of refund fee paypal charged me? I was under the impression that paypal would refund the full amount and if that is the case then it appears as thought the seller has charged me for a restocking fee on an item they never even had in their possession to begin with. still its a small fee to pay I guess then being stuck with a phone that may not be what is stated in the description
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor, I paid £400 for an ipad, never arrived and still waiting for a refund........Avoid!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don't use this site. I ordered some headphones and I can see they have yet to be actioned and they do not respond to chatbot when I asked questions. TERRIBLE AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
same here. technical problem with the payment , so the order is canceled .but they managed to withdraw the amount from the account . went straight to the bank to ask a cashback to my account . i suggest anybody who reads this . avoid this at all cost . they are not honest . 557 euros . expensive experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a pair of Sony headphones on 23rd October 2020 and was informed of a 3-5 day delivery. Payment taken from bank account. Long and behold still no sign of them!! I was sent tracking details that said the order was despatched the same day, ten days later this appeared on the tracking:- "Due to unforseen circumstances there is a delay in your shipment. We will update here once we have news." Next day this appeared:- We apologise for the delay, we are following up your order to get it delivered to you as soon as possible. Ten days later this appeared:- Your parcel has arrived at GLS, please follow this link for further information: 300************* Then........NOTHING!!! TRYING TO GET A REFUND AT THE MINUTE!! AVOID THESE GANGSTERS AT ALL COSTS!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bought an iphone 12 mini just last week. Funds cleared from my account no problem then today I get an email saying due to a payment issue the order is being cancelled and I'll receive a refund in 7-10 days. Mustn't have been able secure the stock they were trying to sell. Will initiate a claim back from my bank asap too.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have used them 3 times before and the service was excellent l. However I ordered a tablet on 23 sept and still have not received it on 24 November (Over 2 months later !!!) - have sent at least 8 emails to customer support and while they have got back to me I still have no idea when I will receive the tablet - I have asked for a refund - beware
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My husband and I have been on the search for a Nintendo Switch since the beginning of the COVID lockdowns in the U.S. Since they've been sold out everywhere, when I saw they had one available, I jumped on it before doing any research or reading any reviews. It was only after I realized my items would be coming from China that I started to get nervous. I researched, read a TON of negative reviews and was really concerned my package would take months to arrive or just never show up. I placed my order on a Saturday night, received confirmation via email immediately, got confirmation from FedEx that it shipped on Tuesday. Today is Friday and it arrived! It is in perfect condition and works great! The only reason I give 4/5 stars is because I believed this was a store located in the U.S. as the website itself does say "EGlobal Central U.S." and the power cord they sent does not work for U.S. outlets but they did provide an adapter. Not sure if I just got really luck but I had an excellent experience purchasing from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery deadlines that are increasingly extended are unable to meet deadlines. in the best case 20 working days. Reaching 30 days ... Good price, but very bad follow-up from customers. They were already a good choice, in 2020 the services worsened muitooooo !!!!! are no longer an option!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They took a week to get the phone I ordered to the local courier, then the tracking stopped. Eglobal answere one email to say they would look into it, then no further emails were answered. Stupidly paid using Paypal (never again) and their resolution is to wait another 2 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid at all cost - serious misuse of 'EU' name and symbol - I have just been told that by Samsung that my phone is not an EU spec and they will therefore not undertake any warranty repair on it after its failure after circa 4 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered over 3 weeks ago and it is impossible to contact eGlobal for an update on where my ship is . I would advise to give eGlobal a miss as service is terrible
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bed is underestimated, this company is simply rubbish and run buy bunch comedians who don’t know what they are doing. Sorry to I couldn’t give 0 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Seriously don’t bother! Should’ve known better really but I was tempted by the significant savings on a Garmin watch. The delivery took almost two weeks which I can live with... however, the watch broke after 24 hours and the service to get it sorted was appalling. I sent them immediately all the information their website asked for to return the watch and they kept coming back asking for the same information. Every email was at least 24 hours apart and contained one more pointless question. They were basically running down the clock to be out of the 30 day money back guarantee. I don’t think I’d have seen the watch or my money again if I’d sent it back using the return service they eventually organized. Eventually I gave up and contacted Garmin directly who took the watch back, checked it and sent me a new one within a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
eGlobal Central is rated 1.6 based on 424 reviews