European Moving Reviews

4.0 Rating 131 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend European Moving
4.0
Based on 131 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 73%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read European Moving Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0) 203 621 9930

Email:

europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org

Location:

Bradley House Park Farm Close Folkestone CT19 5DU
Folkestone
CT19 5DU

Write Your review

Tell us how European Moving made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
European Moving 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Patricia A
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
European Moving 5 star review on 23rd April 2021
Christine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The whole move was not as advertised. Firstly, as I had a whole van delivery I was able to pick a convenient pick up time this was set at between 8 (adjusted to 9) and 12 Thursday morning. With no explanation the driver turned up at 3pm by which time the owner of the business had missed a work appointment. I was then told we would be given an estimated delivery time once the driver was on the Ferry. I did not receive any call and began chasing your office Friday 8am to find out when the delivery was estimated. I called 3 times during the morning each time I was told your transport department would get in touch with the driver and I would expect a callback. I did not get any return call. I finally got through to Helena at about 1pm lunchtime who did call back to finally tell me that as the driver couldn’t get a ferry the delivery would be the next day, Saturday at 8am! I then had to reorganise to make sure someone could take delivery at that time. At 8am Saturday I again began contacting your office to be told that the transport team doesn’t start until 9 some 2 hours after the Delivery time. Once again no one from your office called me back. I finally got a call at about 11.30 UK time to say the driver couldn’t find the address and could he call me at that time I also repeated the phone number of my colleague waiting at the property since 8am for the delivery. All this information was on file and with the driver. Neither I or the delivery recipient received a call from your driver. Eventually your van and driver were found sitting on the drive at 1pm French time 5 hours after the agreed time. To add to the frustration the van had been seen the previous night in the tiny village 750 metres from the delivery address! Finally when unloading took place it was clear that your driver had very poor English- probably why no calls were made - and absolutely no idea about how to unload a van. There were no aids at all just a drop flap at the back. I think I’m all this my biggest issue was that the pressure to ensure a delivery was actually made fell to me. I had to constantly chase your office for information and rearrange personal to meet totally inaccurate and changing delivery times. In the end it was only the diligence of my colleague in France that found your driver and then completely organised him for the unloading during which he exacerbated an injury in unloading kitchen units as there was no unloading equipment. I wrote to the company and I received a response which added up to not our fault and sometimes things go wrong! I was offered no compensation apart from £50 for "feedback", I have not taken the money. I have never had to write a negative review on a company before. Good luck to anyone using them. Adrian Ansell
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Adrian, We are sorry to hear that your experience with our service didn't quite match your expectations on this occasion. We apologise for the delay upon collection but unfortunately, delays can occur due to the nature of the logistics business and are beyond our control. We are confident that your moving coordinator was constantly chasing updates for you. However, please keep in mind that whilst in control of the vehicle, the drivers are unable to use their phone so we have to wait for them to be stationary to get in touch with us. It is true that our drivers are subcontracted and this is something we are clear about from the first moment when we discuss the move with our customers. It allows us to use drivers who are already out on the road and is the reason we can keep our costs low. Some of our drivers do not speak English, but our Polish-speaking transport team is always working hard at making sure no misunderstandings take place. We've investigated your case further and indeed there was a slight confusion with the address for the delivery and due to the time they choose to deliver the next day. We are sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience. If you would like to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, Elizabeth at European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
My experience was traumatic as we never got any notice of anything. Our friends in both sides of collection were the ones who supported us, the true heros of our moving! They deserved 5 stars!! Our Driver came at midnight last day of collection, with no destination address, no loading help at all...We were always at the phone, no one never gave us any information, 0 returned calls. Anyway, our things arrived and We weren’t there on time as we never got a phone call from them. I would say if you going to choose this company in high season be prepare to have people to help you in both sides of the trip. And be aware they may not answer neither call you not even once! You save money but you loose your peace of mine...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the service you received. We've looked up your details in our system and it looks like you paid for the 'Easy Moves ' service which doesn't include manpower or help with getting the goods to the second floor. If you have any questions or would like to discuss this matter in further detail, please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org Kind regards, Sofia at European Moving.
Posted 3 years ago
Unprofessional, unreliable and rude A morning collection booked for 8-12 ended up taking place mid afternoon, and that’s following 5 calls and over 2hrs waiting in the morning for nothing Useless and rude, still waiting for their apology for wasting my time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Anne, We are sorry to hear that you feel you've had a negative experience with our services. We do our best to adhere to the agreed schedules, but sometimes this is beyond our control due to transport and road works. We are sorry if that has caused you any disruption. Please e-mail us on europeanmoving@europeanmoving.org if you would like to discuss anything regarding your move in further detail. Kind regards, Elizabeth @ European Moving
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Anne, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know you had such a frustrating experience. We will take all the necessary measures to improve upon it. However, due to the nature of the business, delays can sometimes occur because of traffic or mechanical problems, therefore we do not promise specific time for collection or delivery. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments, concerns or suggestions. We would love to get things right for you if you give us another chance. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
*For France* The company presentation of the move doesn't matches the reality, in fact the drivers are subcontractors that have no idea on the job they took. Missed the loading window for almost 4 hours First van that arrived just came to say that's it's not him but we need to wait for other one, seems like he was hoping to have one weighty parcel and not to move belongings Driver doesn't speaks English or local language For the late arrive, driver said he never planned to arrive later and that's company lies We loaded and unloaded the van ourselves, even so we paid for a pack with driver assistance, but he refused saying he's only driver Driver promised to arrive for unloading the day after at the morning, but was late for 5 hours, he had various excuses as for anything else he was saying Driver closed the phone so we couldn't reach him on the unloading day The van arrived with extra 600kg+ parcel on the unloading day, which not belongs to us, where we suppose to have dedicated van and a limit of weight Overall, there is no connection between what happens on the ground and the website/phones of the company. We also called may times to the call center, they were always checking the situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello, We take customer feedback very seriously and we are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as anticipated. However, I’m afraid we cannot investigate this case further if you don't provide us with more information. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to help you, so please send us your full name and contact details. Kind regards, European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
The worst experience! I have used European Moving for a move from London to Paris and they were extremely unprofessional. The delivery window is meant to be 14 days but so far two weeks in, no booking has even been made to deliver my things. Throughout the process, they have never updated me or tried to find any solutions and I have had to chase them at every step. The policy is pretty much 'not my job, nothing I can do for you' for every person I have been in touch with and even though they are going to break their delivery promise by at least a week, no compensation or solution is offered. It is a wonder how they are still in business today.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Laura. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience whilst using our services. We can confirm that our staff has updated you at every step of the process and treated you with great respect at all times. Please accept our apologies for the slightly delayed move which arrived 3 days later. We assure you that we'll investigate the reasons. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. Kind regards, Elizabeth @European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
I had an awful experience with this company and would not reccomend to anyone. I didn't get any information about the time the van would arrive, finally van was over 4 hours late. Because of this I missed my flight and had to buy another ticket and pay for another taxi to the airport. I paid extra for the driver to assist from the 1st floor, but because he was late, everything was already downstairs when he arrived in order to dont miss my second flight. Company DID NOT PAY THAT MONEY BACK, even though that service wasn't provided. All that stress with a 3 months old baby, which my coordinator knew about and even like that did not help in anything. Awful company, not professional, not humanity or empathy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Beatriz, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory experience with us. Your review means a lot and helps us improve. We will take all the required measures to investigate the matter and will make it up to you. Looking forward to seeing you again. Stay safe and thank you for your patience & understanding. Regards, European Moving
Posted 2 years ago
TAKE CAUTION!!!! We used European Movers for a family house move from Netherlands to U.K. Today, Friday 18th Jan is the due date of delivery of our house contents and we waited all morning without their arrival. When we contacted European Movers they said “the driver has fallen ill and all our house contents will need to be taken off his truck and put into another vehicle and that we should expect delivery ‘sometime’ Saturday 19th”! Totally unacceptable. I explained to their customer services that as a result we have to stay in a hotel with our 2 year old son, as we have no house furnishings. I was told that they don’t compensate, but they will see what can be done. Unacceptable. Several hours have passed and we have yet to receive any confirmation when the delivery will arrive so we can move into our house! I strongly advise that if you are looking for a reliable service that you look elsewhere, unless you are willing to risk the same situation happening to you and deal with a poor level of customer service. All around we have had a poor experience and still we don’t have any of our items or reply from European Moving when exactly we should expect delivery tomorrow - 1 day later. Below is the email I sent them and still no response. Please could you let me know the exact status of the delivery that was expected this morning. My wife and our 2 year old son, plus a local removal company waited at our property this morning without receiving any notification until I called this morning that the driver will now not be arriving with ALL our belongings and house contents today and the delivery will be sometime tomorrow. As I confirmed to you this morning as a result we are now having to stay in a hotel around the corner from our home and these costs must be reimbursed to us. We booked the house move through European Moving on the confirmation that our belongings will arrive on the dates we requested, today Friday 18th January. I have to again stress we are a family with a 2 year old son, the amount of trouble this has caused is completely unacceptable. Finally, it is now 4pm on the day of the move and we still do not have a confirmed delivery time for tomorrow. If I do not receive any confirmation by close of play today I will notify the police that all our house items have been stolen and seek their advise on how best to proceed. I trust this matter will be dealt professionally and immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Michael We are extremely sad to receive this review as we feel it does not reflect the situation in truth. Please see the following response; 1. Your goods were collected in the Netherlands on Thursday 17th January as planned and delivery was scheduled for Friday 18th January in the UK, late morning, early afternoon as per your request. 2. On the morning of Friday 18th we were updated by our transport team who informed us that the driver had been taken sick overnight and we would need to arrange an alternative van, therefore delivery would be delayed until Saturday morning. 3. Your move coordinator called you on Friday at the earliest opportunity to inform you so that you could make alternative arrangements for that evening. 4. Whilst we appreciate that this may have caused you some inconvenience we would like to make it clear that due to the nature of the business delays can often occur for a number of reasons that are beyond our control, this situation being one of them. Therefore, allowances should be made for such circumstances, in any case we have apologised numerous times to you. 5. You were informed on Friday of the situation and told that delivery would be Saturday morning... before you left this review. To say that you were not informed is simply untrue. You were also told that our office would be open from 9am should you require an update. 6. Your goods were delivered on Saturday morning without issue. 7. When moving from one country to another a delay of less than 1 day is not unreasonable. To summarize we are pleased with the service that was provided to you and feel that the situation was dealt with in a timely manner. We wish you all the best from the European Moving Team
Posted 3 years ago
Disgraceful people. All goes fine until you pay them. Now, 6 months after my move, they reported my bad review on trustpilot, arguing I hadn't been a customer... Of course that lie lasted only the 20 minutes it took me to prove them wrong. Be aware, they act like criminals stealing your money!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Collected the item, then they seem to have no record of where it went thereafter. Despite numerous emails and phone calls at great cost, still no closer to finding the large(not hidden in some small corner) item since 7th December 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
European Moving is rated 4.0 based on 131 reviews