Everything5pounds.com Reviews

3.88 Rating 114 Reviews
72 %
of reviewers recommend Everything5pounds.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Everything5pounds.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a pair of sandals amongst other items - paid for them - then I received a note from the Global Company - saying that they have refunded the amount for the sandals as they were not in stock. This was May 2020 this year. After sending 6 copies and telephoned on two occasions when they said they would refund it. I got a note telling me that 0.44 pence was being refunded to my card. So I phoned them, only last week 17/11/2020 to ask where the rest was and they said they would do it right away. How soon is right away - I am still waiting for it. 28\11\2020. It has cost me more in time sending 6 emails and three phone calls to them. I live in Spain and they can't recall any paperwork for those buying abroad. That's why I can't be getting .refunded. Glad it was one item and not half a dozen. 5.80 euros I am chasing on principle. Why should they get away with it????????
Posted 6 days ago
I had faulty items (stitched wrongly, wrong sizing, badly made with buttons missing etc), delivery issues, items I had ordered taken off my order all within the space of 2wks after placing several orders. I have been buying from this company for years and bought a lot of items (some good, some bad but what you expect for £5). I have noticed their Customer Service though has gone right down hill. The response time was dire. They then contacted me to offer 3 x FOC Deliveries due to the issues-This would have been great if they had honored them but they didn’t. Instead they ignored me and wouldn’t respond when I emailed them repeatedly. It isn’t about the money, it is about the amount and length of time I have ordered and the issues, it is about them
Not honoring what they promised.
I am now buying from Single Price as most of their items are £5 too but they are excellent quality. Their Customer Service is excellent too. I had a query on Sizing and they replied straight away.
Unfortunately though for Everything5pounds, my family and friends that I recommended have all stopped ordering too and now purchase from Single Price.
The most annoying part though is I have tried to close the account and stop the daily emails but I am told that I will have to wait between 30-60 days!
Piece of advice .. don’t take your customers for granted whatever the cost!
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking lying robbing company.
I would give this company a zero score if I could. Disgusting, cheap, poorly made clothing and shoes. They also lie and don't refund you. Shipping costs a fortune too which is where they make most their money. They also don't ship you're entire order, always 2 or 3 items missing. When you complain they promise you a refund which you will never see. They lie, cheat and ignore you. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY EVERYONE!!! I've now reported them to trading standard's after sending over 25 emails to Everything 5 pounds and got ignored following promises they made to refund me due to their errors!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Sent wrong item wont reply back
Posted 4 months ago
First time using this company and so far cannot recommend at all. Have contacted customer services several times now about an order which has been showing as “processing” for weeks. Every single time I get back a response which is taken straight from the FAQ pages but without actually answering my questions. Really frustrating.
Posted 5 months ago
Order not arrived even tho tracking says delivered no slip posted to let me no its been ect got intouch with this company and response was so funny i nearly wet myself from laughter.
Respone: please allow 7 days from day of tracking showing delivered before raising a no delivery request as a neighbour may have taken it in whilst you were out and then subscuently gone on holiday"
Yes this is may 2020 and apparantly all my neighbours may have gone on holiday while the whole of the uk was on lockdown due to covid 19 how very wrong are they for thinking this and the fact that iv had to sheild so stuck in my own house not being able to go out atall means i missed the delivery right get a grip £5 or less more like you havnt sent it and gave me fake tracking details sounds about right in this instance
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery sooo late lost my hope that I'm going to get my orders ... Never shopping here again waste of money and time!!!!!!!
Posted 6 months ago
Been trying to contact everything 5 pound for two weeks no order but they took money then put it back once I complained but they have taken it back out again . So taken money with no order being delivered. Very very angry have had to get my bank to look into it now as they would not respond
Posted 7 months ago
The clothes came in a box. I expected the clothes to be in a plastic bag properly placed inside the box but only 2 garments were in the bag. The rest looked like they were just dumped in the box, they weren't even properly folded. So they're crumpled and the worst thing is they were damped! I know that they're cheap but I expected to be at least properly folded. I was very upset and disappointed. Won't recommend.
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely do not recommend!!!!! I cancelled my order there and I sent me email i will be given back my money withing 5 working days. I didnt get my money. Last time buying there!!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Wow, used everything for 5 pounds for first and cant say I'd use it again. Parcel went missing , spoke with company a few times to be given the run around by customer service, I recieved a email to say that the matter would be solved within 14 days and still I've heard nothing and it's now been 20 days.
Posted 10 months ago
Massively disappointed with the customer service at the call centre Michael who basically told me that not responding to my query and resending my parcel without acknowledging my requests was company policy. When I had asked to lodge a formal complaint he told me I had nothing to complain about. I was mortified and made it clear if I deem it complain worthy it is my right and option to do so.

I find this very unprofessional and as a first time client very disappointed by his defensive demeanour.
Please dont waste your time to order something so cheap if is all the hassle and offense that comes with it.
Posted 1 year ago
worst costumer service ever. They forgot to include one of my ordered items, and I asked them to either refund or resend the missing item. Never heard from them, even though we have emailed them 6-8 times.
And this is the 2nd time it happened! First time I had received a stained shirt, which could not be cleaned.
I mailed them many times, with photos, never heard one word!
Yes they are cheap. But you also risk getting moldy smelling clothes, uneven sizes and stained and wrinkled clothes in poor quality. And if your order get messed up, dont expect a refund or that they solve it. Never buying from them again.
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of stock is abysmal, it then costs too much to send it back leaving you with stuff even the charity shop doesn't want.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this company a fair amount and had the odd issue but nothing terrible.

I am genuinely drained from the current complaint I am making.

I paid £20+ for next day delivery, I received my order 5 days late and the box was ripped to shreds, there were 4 garments missing from my order.

This was around two months ago now, I have managed to get 3 of the 4 missing items sent to me, but they ignore every mention of the 4th and have still not refunded me for this. On top of that I requested a refund on delivery OBVIOUSLY because not only was it very late it was ripped open in several places.

I have been refunded £5.04 of my £20+ delivery charge and as mentioned no reply on the 4th missing item.

I am soooo frustrated that either my emails are ignored completely or they just repeat the same thing and pay no attention to the content of my email.
Posted 1 year ago
I have used this company a fair amount and had the odd issue but nothing terrible.

I am genuinely drained from the current complaint I am making.

I paid £20+ for next day delivery, I received my order 5 days late and the box was ripped to shreds, there were 4 garments missing from my order.

This was around two months ago now, I have managed to get 3 of the 4 missing items sent to me, but they ignore every mention of the 4th and have still not refunded me for this. On top of that I requested a refund on delivery OBVIOUSLY because not only was it very late it was ripped open in several places.

I have been refunded £5.04 of my £20+ delivery charge and as mentioned no reply on the 4th missing item.

I am soooo frustrated that either my emails are ignored completely or they just repeat the same thing and pay no attention to the content of my email.
Posted 1 year ago
AWFUL SERVICE!!! WILL NOT ORDER FROM THEM AGAIN! I rang the customer services straight away after placing my order as I wanted to amend the delivery from next day to standard. Their adviser kept me on hold for a while and informed me that he is awaiting response from someone else to confirm whether it was possible or not. He said he doesn't want to keep me on hold therefore he was supposed to email me with the update. I requested to cancel this order if the delivery change wasn't possible. I had no email from the adviser and order arrived next day! I emailed customer services as soon as the order arrived asking what my options are and they advised me it was too late to do anything!!!!! So unhelpful!
Posted 1 year ago
if i could give them 0 stars i would. I have never experienced customer service like this in all my life. I placed an order of 70pounds worth of items. When arrived half the items were flung into the box like it was nothing with no packaging and protection. The items were NOTHING like how you see the pictures to be. One dress was completely different design. After my shock horror of what i found i got in contact immediately to request a refund which was done on 18th MARCH. It took several emails back and forth back and forth for them to finally say they will be accepting my refund. during this correspondences they kept saying can you take pics of all the items. As if i was going to sit there and waste my time showing them pics of ripped clothing defaces tags and stiching coming out. I just wanted a return. Finally, after 5 days i decided to call their contact centre. The agent explained for me to send the item codes i wanted to return and i would get a label. After doing this, did that happpen?? NOO! they keep sending me emails to close the ticket and i keep reopening to ask them for my returns label. This started on the 18th March it is now the 1st of April and they still havent sent me a returns label or refunded me my money. I dont understand how a retailer like them cant even send the returns label in the original delivery!!!its been two weeks and i still havent got this sorted, ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND SHAMEFUL!
Posted 1 year ago
if i could give them 0 stars i would. I have never experienced customer service like this in all my life. I placed an order of 70pounds worth of items. When arrived half the items were flung into the box like it was nothing with no packaging and protection. The items were NOTHING like how you see the pictures to be. One dress was completely different design. After my shock horror of what i found i got in contact immediately to request a refund which was done on 18th MARCH. It took several emails back and forth back and forth for them to finally say they will be accepting my refund. during this correspondences they kept saying can you take pics of all the items. As if i was going to sit there and waste my time showing them pics of ripped clothing defaces tags and stiching coming out. I just wanted a return. Finally, after 5 days i decided to call their contact centre. The agent explained for me to send the item codes i wanted to return and i would get a label. After doing this, did that happpen?? NOO! they keep sending me emails to close the ticket and i keep reopening to ask them for my returns label. This started on the 18th March it is now the 1st of April and they still havent sent me a returns label or refunded me my money. I dont understand how a retailer like them cant even send the returns label in the original delivery!!!its been two weeks and i still havent got this sorted, ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND SHAMEFUL!
Posted 1 year ago
Just received some wedge shoes
Dirty and ill fitted . Badly made and I think these have been worn. First order to this site and the last. I would return but it will cost me more than the shoes are worth. I have binned them.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything5pounds.com is rated 3.88 based on 114 reviews