Frost Nyc Reviews

4.45 Rating 1,498 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Frost Nyc
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 86%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
3.94 out of 5
Read Frost Nyc Reviews

Phone:

2127307879

I received a cross necklace that looked nothing like what was shown on the picture and said on the description. I returned it as soon as I received it and asked for a refund which I have never received. I ordered it on Feb 26th and shipped it back the next day. It is April now and I have yet to get my refund. Do yourself a favor and buy your jewelry somewhere else! Save your money because they will rob you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
very poor customer service, especially if you need to make a return. very long responding time by staff.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I asked for a guillo and it never reached my hands and the money stays with them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We do apologize you were unhappy with our service. We attempted to contact you but were unsuccessful. We show your order was shipped on January 30th. Tracking number: 390043108128. We have also contacted FedEx to open an investigation regarding your package as you have claimed to not received the package. Please contact us at 888-485-1061 for further information.

Thanks,
Sales Manager
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible customer service I would not buy something from this website even if it was 50% cheaper. I ordered a necklace I did not know it was on backorder waited 3 weeks with no emails still hadn’t shipped. Called to cancel CSR was rude would not refund me until I receive my order. Horrible!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered a necklace 2wks before Christmas. The necklace was to short, I returned the necklace. I need another size, however it was to close to Christmas so I told them to just refund my money. Two days after that I received a notification from Fedex indicating I have a package on the way. I rejected the package before xmas. They received the package back 12/17/19. I still have not received my refund. DONT BUY FROM HERE!!!! THEY ARE Spammers!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

We do apologize you were not happy with our service. We do see we reached out to you and have already refunded your order on January 28th. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 888-4851061.

Thanks,
Sales Manager
Posted 2 months ago
This company sucks! The jewelry looks good on their website but when you get it, it looks nothing like what you ordered. It look fake and cheap!!! Also when I returned my merchandise for a refund they lost it and tried to say I didnt send it back but I was smart and sent it back fed-ex express with a signature required so I had proof they received it. I had to file a Better Business Bureau report in order to settle my account. Still waiting for it to settle. Hoping I dont have to file another report in order for them to follow through on what they said they would do. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS COMPANY!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Hiawatha,

We do apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred when you decided to return the item. We would like to mention that all of our items are 100% real gold and we guarantee our products. We also make sure to provide not just the weight but the measurements in the description of each item so ensure our customers are completely aware of what exactly they are purchasing. We show that your return has been received and processed. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 888-485-1061.

Sales Manager
Posted 2 months ago
Cheap and broke , didn't even last a month.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We do apologize you were not happy with our service. After looking further into your order we do see that you contacted us regarding the broken chain and we advised you may send it in for repair as it is covered under our lifetime warranty. We have yet to receive the chain in for repair. Please contact us at your earliest convince at 888-485-1061 so we may help resolve any issues you may have with your order.

Sales Manager
Posted 2 months ago
Dont ever buy nothing from here I brought a fake cuban link chain in they would not refund my money. In when I tried talking to them on they website they cut they chatting board off.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Nathaniel,

We apologize you were not satisfied with our service. We only sell 100% real gold and always encourage our customers to take their jewelry to a legitimate jewelry appraisal company or goldsmith to test their jewelry and it will confirm it is 100% real gold. We also see we have attempted to contact you multiple times to help resolve any issues you may have and we have not heard back. We will be more than happy to help resolve any issues regarding your order. You may contact us at 888-485-1061.

Sales Manager
Posted 2 months ago
I bought a chain from them went to have it appraised they put a magnet to it and it has a slight pull to it was told it could just be a impurity in the gold but it diminishes the value of the chain will not buy no more from them
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Adam,

We do apologize you were not happy with our service. We have attempted to reach out to you via email and phone multiple times with no success. A magnet test is not a legitimate way of testing for the purity of gold. We advise you to take the chain to a legitimate jewelry appraisal shop that will test the chain with an electric gold tester gun and confirm the purity of the gold. As you purchased a 14K chain the purity will measure 58.5%. Please note this is the only way to test for gold purity and any legitimate jewelry appraisal, repair or gold smith shop will know this. If you have any questions feel free to contact us. 888-485-1061

Thanks,
Sales Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Customer service is terrible.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kenny,

We do apologize you were not happy with our service . After looking further into your order we see that FedEx attempted to deliver your order 3 times and you were not available. As you were not available the item was sent back to us. Your order was already refunded. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 888-485-1061.

Thanks,
Sales Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Extremely disappointed in what I received. The product looked NOTHING like the picture. The "gold" was a very fake looking yellow color (I WILL be having it tested). Thouroughly disappointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Melanie,

We do apologize you were not satisfied with our service, we have attempted to contact you multiple times in order to help with any issues you may have had and have not received a response. Please be assured that all of our jewelry are 100% real gold and you are able to take it to be tested at any legitimate jewelry appraisal shop and they will confirm it is real gold. If you can please contact us so we may further assist you we would greatly appreciate it as customer service is our number one priorities. Our number is 888-485-1061.

Sales Manager
Posted 4 months ago
I bought the big lion head 10k, I had some authenticity issues! But I have since spoke to one of the NYC customer service representatives and she told me they are going to make it right! So far it’s been about a week and I have yet to hear back from them so I will let you guys know how it goes. And see if they make it RIGHT... really I had a horrible experience with my Jewelry so far but I hope and will pray it was all a misunderstanding... Will keep you updated 10/30/2019 Sebastian Cerda
4 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We do apologize that you are not happy with our service. After looking further into your order we see that we contacted you and advised that acid testing is not the correct way to test for gold purity and those that use that method are normally not a legitimate or reputable jewelry store. The correct way to test for gold purity is using an electric gun that will advise the purity of the gold which in your case is 10K and it will appear to be 41.7% purity and can be done at any legitimate jewelry repair shop, gold smith or jewelry appraisal company. We have also advised that as we do appreciate you as a customer we would let you exchange the items. We have contacted you multiple times via phone and email to assist you with the exchange and have not received a response. We would appreciate if you could please reach out to us to make this right by you as customer service is our number one priority. You may contact us at 888-485-1061.

Sales Manager
Posted 4 months ago
Tried to give them a chance to fix a issue i had with my order. They seem not to care about their customers.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not the item that was posted also sent late for no having in stock something that was being promoted
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Clasp broke to chain all customer service said was to send back within the 15 days. Had necklace a week and had to take to a jeweler to get fixed. Shop somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Apolonio,

We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us. We do offer a lifetime Maintenance and Warranty on all of our jewelry. We do see we have reached out to you a few times and have already offered the address and instructions to send it back to us for repair. If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us at 888-485-1061.

Thank you,
Sales Manager
Posted 8 months ago
I never made a purchase, someone made a purchase under my name (apparently very easily too) through your company. When I called for help to solve the is issue, Customer Service said there was nothing they could do - I need to take it up with their financing company. Thanks for the help, really. You were great.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Worst buy ever Merchandise quality sucks imo I did a return and i had to keep calling and calling for them to process my refund. Out of 10 calls to customer service maybe 1 was polite. If u like quality dont buy.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We do apologize that you were not happy with our service. After looking further into your order we see that you have been refunded within our typical return time frame as all returns must go through quality control. As per our return policy which you may reference here: https://www.frostnyc.com/pages/return-policy

Returns may take up to 2 weeks to process not including weekends or holidays. Your return was received on Friday April 19th and your refund was processed on May 2nd which is within our 2 week time frame.

If you have any further questions or concerns feel free to contact us 888-485-1061

-Sales Manager
Posted 10 months ago
I will NEVER purchase another thing from this crooked ass company again!£
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I received my first purchase of a gold rope necklace and received it it was perfect for my fiance. I placed an order for a second necklace with a 40.00 discount and got a much smaller necklace for myself it is beautiful as well. Thank you for your great service. Warm regards Tara
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tara,

We do apologize you were not happy with our service. We looked further into your order and we do see that we contacted you multiple times to help resolve this issue. We will be more than happy to help resolve this for you if you received the incorrect chain. Please contact us at 888-485-1061 at your earliest convenience.

- Sales Manager
Posted 10 months ago
My jewelry was fake
5 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Frost Nyc is rated 4.45 based on 1,498 reviews