General Accident Reviews

3.0 Rating 557 Reviews
50 %
of reviewers recommend General Accident
3.0
Based on 557 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how General Accident made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful & easy to take on car insurance instantly
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The insurance supplied offers everything I require for a compedative price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So far I've had a good experience with general accident, was covered from the moment I clicked pay with great communication although I changed my car fairly soon after setting the policy up which was supposed to be cheaper, they then sent hpc to fit me a box instead of having another plug in device because "this is what they prefer for young drivers" but at a cost to yourself even if your new car is compatible with a plug in which I will be on the phone to them over!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Cheap and easy to follow the steps Recently bought car insurance. Will update for further details
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
N/a
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi. Really sorry can't comment at all really found it easy to buy but that's all I have done thank goodness not needed anything else from them so far.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Up til now I have no problems with general accident, I spoke to them when I decided to go with them, they talked me through the agreement and I accepted there and then
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
They seem ok but you have to download and print everything which is ok if you have a printer, I didn't know this when I took the policy out if I had I may not have taken it out.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Cheapest insurance that was around to be honest
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I have had no dealings with this company to make a comment
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
So far so good
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Norman, Thanks for leaving your review! We hope you'll visit again soon. Kind Regards, GoCompare.
Posted 3 years ago
Haven't had any problems with this company. However, I have never needed to claim.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I had to make a claim on my insurance & general accident were very helpful, making the claim was straight forward. Although I did have to chase them when I was waiting for a response.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Like all insurance companies they’re expensive but not as expensive as some.
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Didn’t like not having policy sent by post
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Sadly I had to make a claim on my policy following a road accident the service I received was first class second to none
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
I found so easy to communicate with them so good
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Average neither satisfied nor dissatisfied
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
All fine
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
They been fine no hassle. Not needed to contact them at all. Great
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
General Accident is rated 3.0 based on 557 reviews