Paws and Claws Reviews

2.7 Rating 89 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Paws and Claws
2.7
Based on 89 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone

Write Your review

Tell us how Paws and Claws made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was very happy with initial quote when came up for renewal went up over £30. Very disappointed with this. When called to complained just told have to pay £30 to cancell. With find a better quote elsewhere.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Professional Company, good value for money.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 6 years ago
Do not under any circumstances take out a policy with this company unless you want to throw your money away. If they can get out of paying they will. Paws and Claws are charging me for the next 7 months because i have had a claim and cancelled my policy when my dog died suddenly. It was not my fault my dog died at such an inconvenient time to the company. When I cancelled they were straight on the phone wanting to know why I had stopped the policy. When I explained my dog had died and insurance was no longer required they were right on to me that I now owe £148.98. I have a letter in my hand from Roythornes Solicitors saying if I don't pay in 7 days they will commence legal proceedings against me. Also they let me take out a Four Paw policy for which I have since found out half of it is irrelevant ie no death or loss benefits are payable for pets over 8yrs old. Please please if you are reading these reviews please go to another company for peace of mind knowing you are no going to be out of pocket at the end of the day
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Things were going ok during my claims for my daschund who had to have surgery for anal sac carcinoma then she sadly had to be put to sleep as she was fitting. That awful insurance paws and claws are charging me for the next 9 months because i have had a claim and cancelled. It was not my fault my poor dog was so poorly. I am planning on getting another dog and already have the reputes pet plan lined up. Don't beed by cheap premiums with small print crucifying you
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Paws and Claws was chosen as it was affordable and easy to do on the computer. My cats are old girls and the policy chosen was what we need to deal with challenges.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
In the current financial climate ,the premiums for th type of insurance required were very competitive. Completing the policy online was efficient.Our claim was dealt with by our veterinary practice and I understand was settled quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
As a new customer I have no reason to complain about the service I have received for my pets.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
So quick ,and easy
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Incredible how you can take out insurance with this company only to find most matters of treatment fall outside of the policy! They offered us £127 toward a £1650 bill! We are pensioners and our lovely dog died following treatment and investigations into what was wrong with him. They deducted 15% because he was over 8 years as well as the excess. Just seems they are out to try NOT to pay up. Heartbreaking for us, they just make it more painful and couldn't care less!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very poor customer service, i was informed by email I had cancelled the direct debit for my insurance (which I hadn't) and told I would have to pay £31 and then re-start a new policy. I can only assume this is a scam for money. I tried to explain to several different people on the phone I had not cancelled my direct debit and I wanted to reinstate my policy and was met with very little empathy or understanding. Very poorly run business, I would not recommend paws and claws pet insurance at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Very competitive
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Easy to buy with clear documentation. Unable to comment further as thankfully have not made any claims.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Very good communication over the phone
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Insured my dog with Paws & Claws Insurance when I tried to claim for my dog with terminal stomach cancer, they declined to pay. When I opened the policy i declared my dog had trouble with bile for a few years. They used this to get out of paying they are robbers in suits. DONT INSURE WITH THEM.If your dog dies you have to pay rest of years premiums if you claim and they take it out of your claim if uou did manage to claim AVOID THEY WONT PAY OUT
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I had never used this insurance provider but found them to be very good in all aspects. My dog had to have a lump removed from above her eye in January and the claim was dealt professionally via my vet within a period of 3 weeks which I considered to be a reasonable length of time.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Very pleased with the service provided
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
I have found this insurer to be very helpful and empathetic over the period of the last 9 months when my cat has been very poorly. The claims seem to have gone through without a problem and my vet seems satisfied.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
they dug so deep into our claim that in the end I gave up. If we ever have another pet and insure it there is no way the insurer will be paws & claws. You willingly take our cash but will not (in our case) pay out for medication.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
It was straight forward to take out this policy but there was minimum paperwork/documentation and I have had little contact since but i know it is there should I need it.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Excellent customer service from the team, all claims settled quickly and efficiently either to us or directly to the vet. Everything explained fully, customer service team all friendly, polite and very helpful. Would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 7 years ago
Paws and Claws is rated 2.7 based on 89 reviews