Sure Thing Reviews

3.49 Rating 551 Reviews
62 %
of reviewers recommend Sure Thing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat

Write Your review

Tell us how Sure Thing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Clear explanation of costs involved and method of re-payment. All fair and square.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Stuart. Thanks for taking the time to leave your five start review and positive feedback. Have a safe year driving, Vicky.
Posted 3 years ago
Received my new insurance proposal from sure thing after being with them a year,i noticed my no claims discount was stated incorrectly so contacted the customer service team only to be told to my astonishment a year had been taken off for a claim I had made.I have NOT made any type of claim or been involved in any kind of collision.How this has been allowed to happen is beyond me and fraudulent activity to take place using my policy and vehicle details is a breach of the data protection act.I did not receive anything stating a claim was being made on my policy and only noticed this at renewal stage.This needs to be resolved quickly as its causing my anxiety and stress.SURE THING IS THE WORST INSURANCE COMPANY IVE HAD THE MISFORTUNE TO INSURE MY CSR WITH TO ALLOW THIS KIND OF THING TO HAPPEN.......AVOID,AVOID,AVOID!!!!!!!!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Glyn. Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry that you have been unhappy with the service that you have received. We understand our customer relations team have contacted you and are dealing with this matter. However, if there is anything further we can do, please do not hesitate to contact us. Regards, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Great price and easy journey to set up - all good!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sam, thanks for taking the time to leave your comments and five star review. All the best, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Very good insurance company too be eith only downfall is the renewal price as they were the cheapest when i took insurance however when renewal came they were nearly three times the price of the lowest.
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We apologise that the price quoted at renewal wasn't as competitive as the price we offered when you first joined. We thank you for your business and wish you a safe year of driving ahead! Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
SureThing....SureRip Off. We have insured with SureThing on our car insurance 10 days before our renewal only to be emailed 2 days after the policy start date that they wanted another £99.17 to cover an amendment as we had not declared an insurance claim and as such our policy would be more and they also levy a £30 admin fee. The claim we had not declared was for damage to an Awning a "tent" in other words nothing to to do with an motoring accident. The Awning was part of our motorhome insurance and it was damaged whilst we were away. It was an add on to our motorhome policy, not vehicle related and Caravan Guard did not feel it should be taken into consideration for a car policy, bur SureThing consider otherwise. So catch 22 we could cancel with SureThing but that would involve a cancelation charge which amounted to almost £100 or we paid the £99.17p they wanted. Sue SureRip Off either way. So when comparing prices be aware of the SureSting....they will rip you off and get more. We are disgusted and when it comes to renewal in 12 month you can be Sure of One Thing they will not be even considered. We warned...
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, I'm really sorry to hear of your experience. It is vital we hold the correct claims information on the policy but I appreciate this incident happened under a motor home policy. Based on your review and email, this incident has been added onto the claims and underwriting exchange database by the insurer who dealt with the incident at the time. We would usually request additional information in this event to look into your enquiry but I have picked up your email last night and have passed this onto our customer service team to look into the enquiry for you. I apologise for any confusion and inconvenience this has caused. All of our fees are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to the point of sale but I acknowledge this may not take away from the frustration of being asked for additional payment. We will be in touch as soon as possible. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to deal with,great price,brilliant so far
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross
Posted 3 years ago
Quick and easy
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the 5 star feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Professional and easy to discuss you needs with staff
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Competitive prices and including all extras. Great deal
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
More than helpful best price Insurance happy
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, we are delighted that we have been able to provide a saving this year. We hope you're with us for many years to come. Regards Ross.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy to buy and no hassle but when you want to change car on policy or add or remove drivers it cost you £97 to do this so I feel it's a complete rip off will be changing insurers in January when policy runs out would advise to stay clear
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tina, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. We're pleased to see we may have been the most competitive for you when you first joined for that particular vehicle but unfortunately we may not be competitive for all vehicle types. I appreciate this doesn't take away from the frustration of having to pay an additional £97 to amend the policy. If you could please get in touch via email on feedback@surething.co.uk with your details, I can take a look into this for you. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Not really had much to do with them changed car and tried to swap policy they wouldn't insure it so cancelled policy and charged me 60 pound so not happy
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 years ago
Hi Damien, sorry you feel this way. This isn't the kind of service we want to offer. If you can get in touch via email with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk, we can look in to that for you. Thanks Maria.
Posted 3 years ago
I had been with another company for several years and I got a much better deal with .Sure Thing
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, we are delighted that we have been able to provide a saving this year. We hope you're with us for many years to come. Regards Maria.
Posted 3 years ago
Disgusting cancellation fees
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, we're sorry to see you feel this way. All of our cancellation fees are disclosed both online and via telephone prior to purchase. I can only apologise if you were unaware of these and appreciate it doesn't take away from the frustration of having to cancel your policy. If there is anything we can do for you, please get in touch with your details on feedback@surething.co.uk. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
This is a hard company to deal with because of very high administrative charges. At first you are tempted with low uptake cost on comparison website until you need to change address or vehicle then you will regret it. When I changed my vehicle the old policy was not cancelled and I ended up paying for old and new from £21 to £83.83 per month. Avoid like a plague
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Olusoji, I'm sorry to see you feel this way. I appreciate the cost we quoted to process your change of vehicle increased but unfortunately we may not be competitive for all vehicle types. Our administration fees are disclosed prior to purchase both online and via telephone. If there is anything we can do for you regarding this matter, please get in touch. Thanks, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
The policy covered all my needs at an affordable price. It was easy to get the cover online with easy questions and answers.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to deal with. Quick efficient service from friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lois, thanks for the kind feedback. We're really pleased to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! Safe driving ahead, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Thought I had filled in application correctly but I was unaware that I had not included a previous claim, unintentionally may I add. I was charged an extra £30 to correct my policy, a few key strokes on your computer, plus extra for the claim. I will not be renewing my insurance with you next year. I could have got a cheaper deal elsewhere even with the claim included. If I had known that I had missed the claim on the form I would have rectified it straight away and therefore my quote would have been dearer resulting me in going elsewhere. I was going to cancel the policy but was quoted £60 to d so plus I would also be charged over £50 for the car cam which Halfords are selling for £31. Any wonder I will not return to you next year.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Kenneth, I'm really sorry to hear of your experience since joining Sure Thing! It is essential we have your correct claims history recorded on the policy to ensure you're fully insured in the event of an accident. However, I do acknowledge you may not have intentionally missed during the quote application stage. This isn't the kind of service we aim to offer and would appreciate the opportunity to rectify this matter. If you could please get in touch via feedback@surething.co.uk with your policy details I can look into this for you. We hope to hear from you soon. Thanks again, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Easy smooth transaction.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, thanks for the five star comments. We're pleased to hear of your positive experience in joining Sure Thing! Take care, Jonathan.
Posted 3 years ago
Sure Thing is rated 3.49 based on 551 reviews