GetTech Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,182 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend GetTech
4.8
Based on 3,182 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read GetTech Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

21 2067791

Email:

contact@gettech.com

Location:

Unit 10 Crawford Business Park,
Bishop Street,
Cork
Cork
T12VP71

Write Your review

Tell us how GetTech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
GetTech 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Agnes R
GetTech 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Peter H
GetTech 5 star review on 19th November 2021
MAURICE R
GetTech 5 star review on 11th November 2021
Caoimhe
GetTech 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Eibhlin
GetTech 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Paul M
GetTech 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Buntu M
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Sort by: Most Recent Most Recent Highest Rated Filter: None None 5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars Helpful Language: Any Any English
Great company, no hassle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Arturas, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review - we really appreciate it! Please don't hesitate to get in touch again if you need anything, we'll be happy to help! :) Take care, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Review as seller. Excellent setup. From the website detailing how much you should receive for the device and details on the condition, to the linkup with An Post where they collected and delivered it. Very professional and very quick. Will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind review - we really appreciate it! We're so happy to hear you're happy with our service and that you'll come back to us! :) Whenever you do, we'll be more than happy to help. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
A Really good quality iPhone for a really good price.It looks brand new.I'd highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Derek, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear that you're happy with our service and product! It means a lot to the team here. We hope to welcome you back again in the future - don't hesitate to reach out to us. All the best, GetTech Team
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time, in very good condition, with a free screen protector and case. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ruairi, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear you were satisfied with the service and accessories. Do feel free to reach out to us should you need anything in the future. :) All the best, GetTech Team
Posted 1 year ago
AVOID - Bought a phone at great expense broken within weeks. Replaced by another faulty phone technicians unable to find problem but charged me €€for repair prior to issuing refund to me because reportedly phone ‘bent’ despite being in a case since day I received it and not dropped. Phone not kept in my pocket or repeatedly taken in and out of a case so I can only assume it somehow magically changed shape as the explanations offered to me make no sense in the context of how the phone was used in the few weeks I had it in my possession. Reported ‘best’ offer was suggesting I keep the faulty phone - they literally couldn’t fix the original reason it was returned despite the phone cutting out on me repeatedly over days. But to sweeten the deal they informed me that if I took back the not fixed faulty phone as a bonus I would get to waive my rights to any further warranty!! Not sure how to square that circle. Surely if I had been sold a proper item in full working order then there would be no need to waive any warranty? Seems decidedly odd… but what would I know I am only a customer who bought a product in good faith but has been left out of pocket, time and patience. Terrible experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sally, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear you feel this way. We'd be happy to shine some light on this. You purchased your device in late 2022 and mentioned you experienced an issue with it. Although our technicians could not find a problem with the device we replaced the phone for you under warranty for ease of mind. This month you brought the device back to us mentioning a similar issue to the first return. After running extensive tests we could not replicate this issue again on this device but we did find a fault with the NFC. Unfortunately we found the phone was bent - which explained the NFC issue. Please see photos here: https://ibb.co/FYLC5v2 & https://ibb.co/3R7r30W . A bend in the device does qualify as physical damage and can happen from pressure applied to the device while in pockets or from putting it in/removing it from its case and other things like that where force can be applied. Our items go through several quality checks to ensure our devices are in their best shape going the the customer. Please see the photo here showing the device is not bent prior to shipment: https://ibb.co/rkZBQLs To meet in the middle while being fair to everyone, we offered a refund minus the repair cost or else repair the device and give it back with no warranty moving forward. We have testing reports showing the device in full working order prior to shipment. Of course, issues can arise which is why we have our warranties in place. Sadly, this does not include physical or liquid damage or third party tampering. We value our customers and we are terribly sorry we couldn't come to a better agreement here. Unfortunately, we must abide by our terms and we are sorry for the stress caused by this. We wish you all the best. Kind regards, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Really fair price to sell (about as much as I could have got. Good communication. Fast payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words. We really appreciate it! If you ever need anything, you know where to find us. :) Thanks again and wishing you a lovely day. :) Kind Regards, GetTech Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Would definitely use again. Seamless from start to finish - no real effort on my side at all other than entering the details on line. After that, clear and quick communication and payment. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gemma, Thanks a million for taking the time to write your kind review, we greatly appreciate it! We're delighted to hear you're happy with our service and you found it seamless. Should you ever need us again, feel free to get in touch via phone, chat, or e-mail. Always glad to hear from you! :) Take care! Kind Regards, GetTech Customer Care.
Posted 1 year ago
Great buy-back service. Friendly support. Fast payment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elaine Thanks a million for taking the time to write your review, we greatly appreciate it! We're delighted to hear you're happy with our service. Should you ever need us again, feel free to get in touch via phone, chat or e-mail. Always glad to hear from you! :) Take care! Kind Regards, GetTech Customer Care.
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer experience, no hassle or fuss and much easier to use than the high street alternatives. Would highly recommend and will definitely be using GetTech again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Seán, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your kind words. We really appreciate it as a small Irish business. We're happy to hear you'd go for us over the high-street brands, bigger isn't always better haha! If you need us again, you know where to find us. :) Thanks again and wishing you a lovely day. :) Kind Regards, GetTech Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service, very quick response and money was transferred immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ahsun, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it! We're happy to hear your comments about the service and we're delighted we could help you quickly. Don't hesitate to reach ou if you need us again, you know where we are. :) Kind regards, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent in all respects
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Noelle, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We really appreciate it! We're delighted to hear you're satisfied with our service. It means a lot to us as a small Irish business. Should you need anything in future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're happy to help! :) Kind regards, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic customer service, received refurbished phone in perfect condition, easy to contact and even rang me back because they missed my call. Would definitely recommend and will purchase from here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review. We're delighted to hear you're happy with your device ad=nd the service provided. We always aim to do our best for our customers. :) Anytime you need us, please feel free to get int ouch - we'll be happy to hepl! -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service.Extremely fast turn around. Easy returns and great price.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rob, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with our service and products. If you ever need us again, please don't hesitate to reach out. We'll be happy to help! :) Have a great day! -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a problem with my phone which was still under warranty e mailed GetTech had a reply from Rachel informing me of the process to return my phone free of charge returned my phone and within 3 working days problem solved Phenomenal support and communication from start until finish. Great customer service Rachel thank you and all your team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words. It's made our day here! :) We're sorry to hear you had an issue with your device but we're delighted to hear we could offer our help and get this sorted for you! It makes us happy to hear our customer service team was on hand to provide assistance. Please don't hesitate to get in touch again if you need anything. We're always glad to hear from you! :) Take care, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Traded in IPhone, Got great price and money in my account straight away with no hassle. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're delighted to hear you're happy with our service and that you were able to trade your device in hassle-free. Please don't hesitate to let us know if you wish to trade in any more items. We would be happy to help! :) Take care, -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Returning customer,would buy again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kyran, Thank you for your kind review! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help again in future. :) -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience with this company. Good valuations for the phones. Quick and easy process. However I still think my phone was in better condition than they thought but still got a good price I was happy with and would recommend them to anyone looking to sell an old phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Leon, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really appreciate it! Please feel free to get in touch again via sell@gettech.com if you have any more items you'd like to trade in. Have a great day! :) -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent, professional company. I bought and sold a couple of phone for them. I have a lots of good experience. I recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Violetta, Thank you for your review and for your loyal custom! We're delighted to hear about your good experience with us. If you need a hand with anything else please feel free to reach out to us and we'll be more than happy to help! Have a lovely day. :) -GetTech Team
Posted 1 year ago
Such a quick service. Got payment within 4 days of dropping my phone off with an post. Great that sending the phones is free
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate you taking the time to do so. As a small Irish business, it means a lot that our customers are satisfied. If we can help with anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out via e-mail, live chat or call. :) Take care, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual, I have bought 2 reconditioned iphones and an iPad over the past 3 years and have been very happy with the excellent customer service, speed of delivery and the products themselves. Would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We really appreciate it! We're so glad to hear you're happy with our products and service. If there is anything we can do for you moving forward, please don't hesitate to ask. We'll be happy to help! :) Take care, GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
GetTech is rated 4.8 based on 3,182 reviews