GetTech Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,182 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend GetTech
4.8
Based on 3,182 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Read GetTech Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

21 2067791

Email:

contact@gettech.com

Location:

Unit 10 Crawford Business Park,
Bishop Street,
Cork
Cork
T12VP71

Write Your review

Tell us how GetTech made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
GetTech 5 star review on 23rd November 2021
Agnes Russell
GetTech 5 star review on 22nd November 2021
Peter Horvath
GetTech 5 star review on 19th November 2021
MAURICE ROCHE
GetTech 5 star review on 11th November 2021
Caoimhe
GetTech 5 star review on 19th October 2021
Eibhlin
GetTech 5 star review on 14th October 2021
Paul McEntegart
GetTech 5 star review on 10th July 2021
Buntu Mlis
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. Very competitive quotes and seamless process. I just completed an online form with the details of the iPad I wanted to sell, they then sent a courier to my home (without me needing to print any labels), confirmed the price with me over email and transferred the money within days. I'd recommend this service to anyone wanting to get rid of old tech and get more than what Apple offers through their recycling service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eze, Thank you so much for leaving your kind review. As a small Irish business, it means the world to us. We're delighted you were happy with our service. Please don't hesitate to reach out should you need anything in future. :) Have a great day! -GetTech Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful staff. Immediate valuation and they send a prepaid label. Once received, money was transferred into account within 24 hours. I have used them to sell Iphones and apple watch. I would not use anyone else!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've been trying to get a response from GetTech regarding an issue with the Phone I've purchased from them, but have had no response or follow up. Just left with a problem phone, that I'll have to replace.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Requesting a refund ASAP Still waiting on a phone I ordered on the 13th of September for my son's birthday on the 20th which stated it wud arrive max the 19th & here I am still waiting on the the 27th. After getting no response on other platforms I doubt very much I'll get 1 here either as it seems 2 b only good reviews get a response :( Avoid buying for this company I've had nothing but problem & very disappointed boy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Not sure if GetTech are still in business???? I have been trying to contact them for over 2 weeks now. Sent multiple emails and called...... no response. Very Poor service!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I sold my phone to them through an post. I got email that they received it and offered me lower price but I agreed. Nothing wrong with it. Till payment. Got another email that they experience problem with transfers and offered PayPal payment which I agreed . Since then , over a month now, after trying to ring them and good few emails , NO RESPONSE.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I have tried contacting you by telephone in last few days, (I made loads of calls) I sent two emails and have heard nothing back. That kind of service is very disappointing, after I read the great reviews you got. I will have to go elsewhere to purchase my phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I sent my refurbished phone back for repair as it was under warranty. Customer service was very prompt and helpful initially but when my phone was returned with the same issues and hadn’t been fixed, I tried to contact GetTech by phone, email, DM’d on instagram and there has been no communication from them. It has been 10 days. Phone is under warranty until Feb. 2024. Very disappointing service, I wouldn’t purchase from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very good service!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very efficient, helpful staff,excellent service and product.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
As I needed money to cover some expenses I decided to part with my iPhone. I sent it to that sad company, unfortunately. They send me an email saying : Thank you for sending us your device. For devices over €400, we require proof of purchase, as standard. If you could provide any proof you may have, it would be appreciated. (i.e Picture of physical or electronic receipt). We appreciate in certain circumstances, you may not be able to provide this, If this is the case, please send us a proof of ID. In the email saying we may not be able to provide the receipt and you can send proof of ID instead. If you try to reply to that email you get a reply back that the email doesn't exist. I contacted them on WhatsApp and they said we want both proof of receipt and proof of ID. I told them I got the phone with a pay monthly some time ago and the mobile operators don't provide a receipt when it's 0 upfront cost only the contract mobile agreement. I sent them that and my passport photo. They rejected the documents and accused me that I may not have paid it off. I'll check legal actions for defamation and also for breach of promise and for wasting my time at a time when I needed to pay off important expenses. Don't waste your time with these single-cell organisms, go to swappie.com they pay more.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great price and the phone is perfect. Fast delivery too.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your review. As a small Irish business, we really appreciate the feedback! We're glad to hear you're happy with our products and delivery. Please don't hesitate to get in touch again should you need. :) All the best, GetTech Team
Posted 10 months ago
Very easy service to use. You submit your device details and get the offer. A straightforward process then to ship it using An Post's very good returns service. You can print the label for An Post will print it for you. The device arrived the next day and the inspection was done the offer was confirmed, and then the payment was made as promised. No hassles and if you need to contact them they'll get back to you very quickly. Highly recommended, I will use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Rob, Thanks a million for your detailed review and kind words. We appreciate the feedback and it means a lot ot us that you had a positive experience! Please feel free to reach out again should you need anything in future. We're more than happy to help! :) Take care, GetTech Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Well they were true to their word on how much they would pay me for my phone after they inspected it, and the money was in my bank in a matter of days.. cheers GetTech 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mickey, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're delighted to hear that you were happy with your experience! We hope you have a good day and don't hesitate to get in touch in the future should you need anything! :) Kind Regards, GetTech Customer Care
Posted 10 months ago
Well GetTech made it very simple for me to sell my Samsung s22 phone… and they were true to their word on the valuation on site in what they would pay for the phone after they inspected it.. Thanks GetTech👌
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Mickey, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind and honest review. We really appreciate it! We're delighted we were able to pay you the amount quoted. If there's anything else you'd like to trade in or if you have any other questions - you know where to find us! :) All the best, -GetTech Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Arrived on time it good condition thank you, no issues with my purchase
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Cyril, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate it! :) Glad to hear the device and service were up to standard. If there is anything you think we can improve upon, please don't hesitate to let us know. We'll be happy to help! :) Kind regards, GetTech Team.
Posted 10 months ago
Great buy back service and quick payment. Would recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
As usual. the product arrived on time and in good condition. Very happy with my purchase and the company!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it! We're delighted to hear you are happy with your new device ! Should you need anything moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know, we will be happy to help! :) All the best, GetTech Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Very efficient and easy.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Izabela, Thank you very much for your review. We're so glad you found our service efficient and easy. If you need anything again moving forward please don't hesitate to let us know - we'll be happy to help! :) Have a lovely day! -GetTech Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Our second purchase of a phone from GetTech. All very smooth and satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Marjorie, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really appreciate it! We're delighted to hear you came back to us for another purchase and that all is satisfactory. Should you need anything moving forward, please don't hesitate to let us know, we will be happy to help! :) All the best, GetTech Team.
Posted 11 months ago
Perfect. Thank you very much. I will return for my next purchase. So reassuring to deal with an Irish company . ☘️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Brigid, Thanks very much for taking the time to leave your kind review. We're delighted to hear you feel reassured dealing with us and we'll be more than happy to welcome you back again! :) Wishing you a great day! -GetTech Team
Posted 11 months ago
GetTech is rated 4.8 based on 3,182 reviews