Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,137 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd
4.8
Based on 3,137 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd:

Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 895 900

Email:

sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:

Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
All though the hamper was beautiful it was ordered for a specific day (my parents 61st wedding anniversary)but arrived a day late. This ruined the surprise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Jacquie Thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear you were pleased with the hamper itself we are so sorry to hear this arrived 1 day late We will contact DPD now to request an explanation why the delivery failed on Friday We will get back to you as soon as we receive a reply. We would also like to offer you a discount on your next order, so if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk directly beforehand and we will send you a voucher code for the discount. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a nice big basket and extra bottle of wine. The basket contained food items. I checked with the recipient who said they never received anything and was home all day. I checked the confirmation email only to find the delivery person thought food items were okay to be delivered in the trash can cubby. I am very grateful that I asked to have it delivered the day prior to trash pick up because it would’ve been thrown away. Not sure how or why they thought this was okay especially since food was in the package.
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 2 star review on 7th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Courtney Thank you for your message and we are very sorry the parcels were left like this. This looks like it may be the "safe place" for the recipient, and a calling card should have been posted to advise where the parcels were left, but if not we can only apologise. We are pleased to hear the parcels have now been safely located. If you require any further information from us please contact sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we will do all we can to assist. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 months ago
I must have been unlucky, reading other reviews, I decided to use this company for delivery of Hamper for Christmas, just wanted to go to the next level, wish I hadn't. Didn't arrive until 30th December, items damaged. Did get offered a voucher for next time on the 5th Jan 22, but I wont be ordering again from this company, will use another UK company that delivered 3 other hampers all on time, in good order and at less cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Stephanie The order number provided (2000595816) is not one of ours, and we cannot find your name on our system at all. We think you have us mixed up with another hamper company :) Please do give us a try next year and we are sure you will be happy with our service ! Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 5 months ago
Bought from you last two years, everything went well, this year instead of getting a won der full selection, we got a bunch of olives and cheap wine. "my daughters words" I ordered 4 Hampers valued at over GBP200.00 a piece and not one person took the time to tank me. delivery service is excellent, quality of goods seems to have gone down considerably............
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Ray Thank you very much for your feedback. We have checked your account and can only find two hampers ordered from us, not four. Would you be able to email us your order confirmations so we can check this for you? Also having checked your order we can see that you didn't write a gift message during checkout, which may be the reason you haven't heard back from your recipients. If you need any further information on this please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we will do all we can to assist. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 5 months ago
The basket was delivered two days early, in spite of many received confirmations with correct delivery date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Irene, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear your order was delivered early. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range. Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered the 5 tier box with cakes and biscuits. In red colour. I couldn't wait to gift it as a housewarming present. On receiving it I was quite annoyed with the size. It was like I've ordered a dress from China, 10 sizes smaller. 😭 Regardless of the size the treats were good just disappointed on the size of the tiers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For 56.95 including postage, I was very disappointed with the contents. It certainly isn’t worth the money at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very disappointed to receive this gift 2 days before i had paid for it to be delivered on a set date. I ordered it for a set date as i was ordering on behalf of my elderly dad as a birthday present for his wife as they are currently self-isolating at home and he couldnt get her a present. This was also advertised on the website that you could choose your specific delivery date which was the reason i ordered from here under normal circumstances i would be delighted to receive an order early but as this was ordered for her actual birthday day its just such a shame it has spoilt the surprise of her having something delivered to her on her birthday when we are unable to see her to celebrate!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The deluxe chocolate tower does look fantastic but what a disappointment! Cheap chocolates covered in inferior chocolate 35%cocoa solids on the chocolate Brazils.Really?? For the price surely these should be minimum 70%. There is a warning that the chocolate covered peanuts contain peanuts! And to add insult to injury, the dried Mano pieces expired last July 2019! Received as a gift from relatives overseas as a Christmas present but we don’t have the heart to tell them that this gift was rubbish. We have emptied the boxes into a basket and will take into the city and give to the rough sleepers as I’m sure they will appreciate them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Jacquie Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your order. A member of our customer services has already emailed you in order to resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Bad bad bad- no wine inside as i ordered! Products not same as i ordered! Hamper delivery was difficult. Every day there was a different notification on when the hamper will be delivered. They changed days 3 times! Then the hamper surprise was ruined because the recipient got the notification from Hamergifts.co.uk so she knew exactly what was coming to her..... it came in a parcel box, not as described on website regarding the presentation. All the green decorations were not there. There was only an orange bow. Thats what we call SCAM! Over all - not good if u intend to do a nice surprise. Not different than amazon. But in amazon you get what u order! Typical UK company - no character or presentation all the way as shown. Good if u want to present it yourself and you order this so u can arrange it urself and add the products u thought are inside but they were NOT!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Zhana Thank you for your review. If there was no wine with the hamper, then we have clearly made a picking error and dispatched the the wrong gift. Please accept our sincere apologies. Please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with the photos of what your parents received, and we can rectify this and send the correct hamper in time for Christmas. Many thanks Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
Hello.this was not the first time I ordered from you, so i was a little disappointed in the contents if my hampers.crisps- popcorn-and peanuts to be the main hub of the bag.think this needs a bit more thought.service excellent- ordering excellent.carol lee.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Carol, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you feel the hamper wasn't value for money. We have passed your comments onto our hamper creation department for review. We'd love another opportunity to get this right so if you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk ahead of any future order, we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range! Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
scheduled delivery failed because DPD driver did not realise he had to deliver package to guest (reception) at hotel. correct address was given. he was at closed service door with no one to receive package. despite speaking to DPD they did not rectify delivery. DPD claimed there was no recipient name on package, when I asked Hampergifts about it, they say the name was on the package, so i can only assume someone is lying. redelivery only happened on Monday but to what seems again only the service entrance instead of hotel reception as package was not handed to reception from service delivery entrance until Tuesday mid morning after guest had already checked out of the hotel. this was a 100% fail from all participating parties!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Claudia Thank you for your feedback and accompanying email We are so sorry to hear your parcel did not reach your intended recipient at the first attempt. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch to see how we can fix this for you in the best possible way. Hampergifts Team.
Posted 2 years ago
I was disappointed with the size of the hamper. For £40 I expected more. The gift card was also poor tiny writing on a piece of card.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Yvonne, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear you were happy with your chocolate hamper. On the product page we do try to provide all possible information regarding the size of basket, along with a full list of the contents and their respective weights. However if these were overlooked or not made clear enough to you then we sincerely apologise - and we'll look to make these clearer for our customers in the future! If you email sales@hampegifts.co.uk our team would be happy to provide you with a voucher code for your next order, as we sincerely hope you will give us another chance! Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
Hamper delivered on time for my birthday however the oatmeal biscuits contained therein were absolutely disgusting, tasted of paraffin, had a lingering stomach churning after taste and were quickly consigned to the bin.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer Please can you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your name and order number? We can then investigate and send you out a replacement if necessary. Many thanks Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed. We scheduled for a gift to be delivered 16 Oct morning for Bosses DAY and made arrangements for someone to collect. It only reached the recipient 17 Oct afternoon. No specific reasons for delay provided. The whole point of buying online is to have present delivered punctually. Quite Embarrassing situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry to learn of this delay We've checked the DPD tracking and unfortunately the driver was unable to complete all deliveries on 16th Oct due to an abnormally large load. The parcel therefore went out for delivery the next day and was succesfully delivered at 10.30am. Please accept our sincere apologies. Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
Like the previous poster, I was able to quickly order but I have had no communication as to whether or not the delivery actually happened. I doubt it has or I would have heard from the person that it was sent to. It was a congratulatory gift that needed to be delivered with haste. Unimpressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fiona Thank you for your review. DPD emailed your tracking details last week but this email can sometimes get blocked or caught in your Spam/ Junk folder - please do check there when you can. In the meantime we have looked into this for you - your order was successfully delivered last week and we have sent you an email with the tracking details and POD. If you have any delivery queries in future please do contact us first so we can track the delivery and provide you all the necessary information. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
Start off well, ordering easy and initial communication good. However don’t know if delivery happened/ unable to track through email.No further emails from parcel force or yourself. Would love to know if and when hamper was delivered. It was a thankyou gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon Thank you for your review. ParcelForce emailed your tracking details last week but this email can sometimes get blocked or caught in your Spam/ Junk folder - please do check there when you can. In the meantime we have looked into this for you and can see there were three unsuccessful delivery attempts on 9th and 10th of July, where the customer was not home. We have sent you an email directly requesting further information. Please kindly check your email and reply to us ASAP so we can resolve this without further delay. Best Wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
The hamper was lovely but the delivery driver left it in the sun with a notice which said 'important - keep in a cool place' on it!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Disappointed, tried to elaborate on this but would not send
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Joyce, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your order. Please can you send an email to sales@hampergifts.co.uk to explain further? Our Customer Care team can then do their best to resolve this to your satisfaction. Thank you Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 years ago
My husband got me the festive choc and cookies hamper, presentation was good, but the actual products were not. The Baronie chocolate had an expiry date of 20th January 2018, the white chocolate and raspberry cookies were not fresh and crunchy, I had to throw them away after one bite and the honey and sesame gourmet biscuits were horrible in taste. All other products were okay , they are known brands like the lindt chocolate and border biscuits. I expected more and told my husband to get me a nice box of chocolates next time, instead of a hamper full of products that are not too my liking.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 3,137 reviews