Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 2,225 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd:

Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 895 900

Email:

sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:

Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 24th May 2020
Diane
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 19th May 2020
Jounall Méndez
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 9th May 2020
Melanie
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Larissa
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Larissa
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Larissa
More Photos & Videos
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 6th May 2020
Larissa
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very disappointed to receive this gift 2 days before i had paid for it to be delivered on a set date. I ordered it for a set date as i was ordering on behalf of my elderly dad as a birthday present for his wife as they are currently self-isolating at home and he couldnt get her a present. This was also advertised on the website that you could choose your specific delivery date which was the reason i ordered from here under normal circumstances i would be delighted to receive an order early but as this was ordered for her actual birthday day its just such a shame it has spoilt the surprise of her having something delivered to her on her birthday when we are unable to see her to celebrate!
Posted 1 month ago
The deluxe chocolate tower does look fantastic but what a disappointment!
Cheap chocolates covered in inferior chocolate 35%cocoa solids on the chocolate Brazils.Really?? For the price surely these should be minimum 70%. There is a warning that the chocolate covered peanuts contain peanuts!
And to add insult to injury, the dried Mano pieces expired last July 2019!
Received as a gift from relatives overseas as a Christmas present but we don’t have the heart to tell them that this gift was rubbish. We have emptied the boxes into a basket and will take into the city and give to the rough sleepers as I’m sure they will appreciate them.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Jacquie

Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your order. A member of our customer services has already emailed you in order to resolve this issue to your satisfaction.

Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Bad bad bad- no wine inside as i ordered! Products not same as i ordered! Hamper delivery was difficult. Every day there was a different notification on when the hamper will be delivered. They changed days 3 times! Then the hamper surprise was ruined because the recipient got the notification from Hamergifts.co.uk so she knew exactly what was coming to her.....
it came in a parcel box, not as described on website regarding the presentation. All the green decorations were not there. There was only an orange bow. Thats what we call SCAM!
Over all - not good if u intend to do a nice surprise. Not different than amazon. But in amazon you get what u order!
Typical UK company - no character or presentation all the way as shown.
Good if u want to present it yourself and you order this so u can arrange it urself and add the products u thought are inside but they were NOT!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Zhana

Thank you for your review.

If there was no wine with the hamper, then we have clearly made a picking error and dispatched the the wrong gift. Please accept our sincere apologies.

Please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with the photos of what your parents received, and we can rectify this and send the correct hamper in time for Christmas.

Many thanks

Hampergifts Team
Posted 5 months ago
Hello.this was not the first time I ordered from you, so i was a little disappointed in the contents if my hampers.crisps- popcorn-and peanuts to be the main hub of the bag.think this needs a bit more thought.service excellent- ordering excellent.carol lee.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Carol,
Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you feel the hamper wasn't value for money. We have passed your comments onto our hamper creation department for review. We'd love another opportunity to get this right so if you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk ahead of any future order, we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range!
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 6 months ago
scheduled delivery failed because DPD driver did not realise he had to deliver package to guest (reception) at hotel. correct address was given. he was at closed service door with no one to receive package. despite speaking to DPD they did not rectify delivery. DPD claimed there was no recipient name on package, when I asked Hampergifts about it, they say the name was on the package, so i can only assume someone is lying. redelivery only happened on Monday but to what seems again only the service entrance instead of hotel reception as package was not handed to reception from service delivery entrance until Tuesday mid morning after guest had already checked out of the hotel.

this was a 100% fail from all participating parties!
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Claudia
Thank you for your feedback and accompanying email
We are so sorry to hear your parcel did not reach your intended recipient at the first attempt. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch to see how we can fix this for you in the best possible way.
Hampergifts Team.
Posted 7 months ago
I was disappointed with the size of the hamper. For £40 I expected more. The gift card was also poor tiny writing on a piece of card.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Yvonne,
Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very sorry to hear you were happy with your chocolate hamper.
On the product page we do try to provide all possible information regarding the size of basket, along with a full list of the contents and their respective weights.
However if these were overlooked or not made clear enough to you then we sincerely apologise - and we'll look to make these clearer for our customers in the future!
If you email sales@hampegifts.co.uk our team would be happy to provide you with a voucher code for your next order, as we sincerely hope you will give us another chance!
Best wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hamper delivered on time for my birthday however the oatmeal biscuits contained therein were absolutely disgusting, tasted of paraffin, had a lingering stomach churning after taste and were quickly consigned to the bin.
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Customer
Please can you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your name and order number? We can then investigate and send you out a replacement if necessary.
Many thanks
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed. We scheduled for a gift to be delivered 16 Oct morning for Bosses DAY and made arrangements for someone to collect. It only reached the recipient 17 Oct afternoon. No specific reasons for delay provided. The whole point of buying online is to have present delivered punctually. Quite Embarrassing situation.
Posted 1 year ago
We are very sorry to learn of this delay
We've checked the DPD tracking and unfortunately the driver was unable to complete all deliveries on 16th Oct due to an abnormally large load. The parcel therefore went out for delivery the next day and was succesfully delivered at 10.30am. Please accept our sincere apologies.
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Like the previous poster, I was able to quickly order but I have had no communication as to whether or not the delivery actually happened. I doubt it has or I would have heard from the person that it was sent to. It was a congratulatory gift that needed to be delivered with haste. Unimpressed.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Fiona

Thank you for your review.

DPD emailed your tracking details last week but this email can sometimes get blocked or caught in your Spam/ Junk folder - please do check there when you can.

In the meantime we have looked into this for you - your order was successfully delivered last week and we have sent you an email with the tracking details and POD.

If you have any delivery queries in future please do contact us first so we can track the delivery and provide you all the necessary information.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Start off well, ordering easy and initial communication good. However don’t know if delivery happened/ unable to track through email.No further emails from parcel force or yourself. Would love to know if and when hamper was delivered. It was a thankyou gift.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharon
Thank you for your review.
ParcelForce emailed your tracking details last week but this email can sometimes get blocked or caught in your Spam/ Junk folder - please do check there when you can.
In the meantime we have looked into this for you and can see there were three unsuccessful delivery attempts on 9th and 10th of July, where the customer was not home.
We have sent you an email directly requesting further information.
Please kindly check your email and reply to us ASAP so we can resolve this without further delay.
Best Wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
The hamper was lovely but the delivery driver left it in the sun with a notice which said 'important - keep in a cool place' on it!
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed, tried to elaborate on this but would not send
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Joyce,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your order.
Please can you send an email to sales@hampergifts.co.uk to explain further?
Our Customer Care team can then do their best to resolve this to your satisfaction.
Thank you
Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
My husband got me the festive choc and cookies hamper, presentation was good, but the actual products were not. The Baronie chocolate had an expiry date of 20th January 2018, the white chocolate and raspberry cookies were not fresh and crunchy, I had to throw them away after one bite and the honey and sesame gourmet biscuits were horrible in taste. All other products were okay , they are known brands like the lindt chocolate and border biscuits. I expected more and told my husband to get me a nice box of chocolates next time, instead of a hamper full of products that are not too my liking.
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong delivey date, missing item. No contact from customer service despite several calls.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review.

We cannot find any order associated with your email address, nor have we received any contact you via phone or email

Please can you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your order number?

A member from our customer care team will then be able to investigate and get back to you right away!

Thank you

Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
The hamper was for an Easter gift for my grandchildren. Delivery was excellent kept informed at every step, the packaging was good although the container was not seagrass (according to my daughter). There were 10 items in the hamper there was no orange chocolate and the items were small I know the sizes are on your web site but in reality they were small and a bit disappointing not really sure if I will risk it again the family weren't excited unpacking the hamper
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Barbara,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is very much appreciated.

We are very sorry to hear the chocolate orange wasn't included. Sometimes we need to make substitutions if we are out of stock of an item at the time of dispatch, to ensure your order arrives on time. Please rest assured that any substituted item is always of equal or greater value.

We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range!

Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback.

Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 3 years ago
Items not as described; I chose this hamper for the range of lagers i.e San Miguel etc. Two bottles of Cobra were included but not listed as contents, I would not have ordered it if I had known. Also delivery was for Tuesday but it arrived Wednesday, as you have to pay for delivery I expect it to arrive when expected. Would not recommend as too expensive, incorrect contents and delivery date missed. What a shame!
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Carmel
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very sorry for the beer substitution. We are currently out of stock of the San Miguel, so needed to make the change to ensure delivery on time. We have also looked into the DPD tracking information and can see there was a delivery attempt on Tuesday where the customer was not home. A calling card was left, and a 2nd delivery arranged for Wednesday, where it was left with a neighbour. We do hope this information helps and sincerely hope we can be of service to you again in the future!
Best wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 years ago
The delivery agency only tell you the time slot in which they are going to deliver a few hours before, which means you have to plan for someone to be at home all day. that's not practical.
Furthermore, the boxes are nothing like what they look in the picture, they are very small and overall the content wasn't of a good taste.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Daniel
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is very much appreciated. Our customers usually find the 1 hour window very helpful. However in the tracking email you also have the option to change your delivery date, leave the parcel with a specified neighbour or leave it at a local shop for pickup. These are all useful options if you know you won't be home at the time of delivery. We do hope this information helps. We are sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the hamper boxes. All tower sizes are displayed on our the product page however we will make sure this information is more clearly visible in future. We have also sent you an email requesting further information on the items you were not happy with so we can investigate this further. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 4 years ago
I have ordered the Summer Berries Gift Box for Mothers Day, when it arrived it didn't contain as advertised. There were chocolate buttons instead of cherry flakes, chocolate crisp sticks instead of Italian orange sticks and it came with 2x Cranberry & Raspberry Sparkle drinks instead of the award winning Elderflower Pressè. As a first time customer I can't say if this happens often however I'm disappointed and as it stands would not recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Tom
Thank you for your feedback.
Someone from Customer Care has emailed you to follow this up and try to resolve to your satisfaction.
Best wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 years ago
For what I paid they was a very big disappointment
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Sarahjayne
Thank you for your feedback.
Someone from Customer Care has emailed you to request more information and try to resolve to your satisfaction.
Hampergifts Team
Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 years ago
Although the ordering is standard as per I have ordered for last maybe 10 years.

It is always disappointing and worrying that no-one signed for the goods and they were just left outside our building. Luckily nothing went missing, well luckily for you .

I am sure you are concerned to as this can cost you a lot of money / re-supplying

Kind regards
Mitchell

MD
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Mitchell
We thank you for bringing this to our attention and will investigate this with the relevant ParcelForce depot right away. WIth much appreciation for your continuing support over the last 10 years , have a very Merry Christmas and we hope to see you again in 2016!
Best wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 years ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 2,225 reviews