Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,137 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd
4.8
Based on 3,137 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd:

Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 895 900

Email:

sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:

Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It was OK' as usual, from finding the gift, to ordering it and keeping me posted on the progress. BUT, despite your confirmation of the delivery date, it was delivered 2 days in advance of the actual date, which ruined the surprise for my daughter's wedding anniversary. Disappointing :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Zvia Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry your gift arrived early To deliver on a Monday we need to dispatch on Friday and our courier (DPD) is occasionally upgrading and delivering parcels planned for a Monday early (usually on the Saturday beforehand). Unfortunately we have no control over this and we do have notice in place during checkout to advise customers of this - however we will look to make this clearer in future. For future reference, you can also use the tracking email /SMS from DPD to change your delivery until your requested date :) We are very sorry once again for the issues with your delivery and we sincerely hope to see you again Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 months ago
Contents were alright but was disappointed in the container not like advertised
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sandra Thank you for your message and we are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your order. Please can you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk so we can understand a little more about the container you mentioned? This would have been delivered in a seagrass basket, just like in the photo, and hand tied with ribbon :) We hope to hear from you soon Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 6 months ago
I thought I ordered a hamper with M&S online, and so was surprised when I had confirmation of the order from Hampergifts and felt I should have been notified that M&S were using this service. Some of the items had also been substituted, so not all the items on the contents list were included. Hampergifts should inform the purchaser if substitutions will be made. It is hard to believe that all the items on the contents list fit inside the hamper when you see the image.
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 3 star review on 17th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review We are a small family-run hamper business, with no affiliation to M&S whatsoever :) Could you have possibly also placed a seperate order with M&S also ? If you would like any more information please get in touch with our customer care team and we will do all we can to assist! Email - help@hampergifts.co.uk
Posted 1 year ago
The hamper arrived in plenty of time but there were two items missing I'm afraid. The hamper was for my friend's birthday, 74, who is alone and self-isolating. Some of the items didn't say what they were or how to use them. I understand that some items are different to those shown but a leaflet explaining exactly what is in the hamper and how to use them would be excellent. As it was she rang my daughter to find out what was what as neither of us could sort them out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordered online,everything looked good, the fast service to deliver was quick but, alas the item I Ordered was not received,smaller than the one seen online? even though it was very nice,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We received our hampers on the day and date we asked for. Very impressed with the contents, they are for Xmas presants. Very well packaged, pleasant delivery driver. Would use your company again and will certainly recommend you. David/Jill Howells. 16/11/20
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was looking for an ethical/fair trade hamper. Time to source one I think.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice presentation, but not good value for money - the quantities shown in their website photo really don’t match was actually received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product was lovely. Delivery was very disappointing. Feel quite let down considering the cost of the hamper. Had already placed another order before I had the delivery issues. I just hope that my next order is delivered correctly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A little disappointed re the nuts not being fresh.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely loved the idea of gifting these hampers. But I was very disappointed with the size of the boxes when received. They were bloody tiny. They look a decent size on the pics provided on the website but were so small
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, I recently sent you an email to state i was not happy with the delivery of 2 Hampers i ordered from yourselves. They were delivered on the wrong day and spoilt a surprise for my sisters 60th birthday. Regards Andrea Bull.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Andrea, Thank you for your message and we are very sorry to hear about this delivery issue. We can see you selected delivery on Mon 29th June for delivery and the parcels were both delivered early, on Sat 27th June. During this period of unprecedented volumes in the DPD network we have been aware that they are often putting on extra drivers and upgrading parcels to a Saturday / Sunday service , just to keep ahead of any backlogs. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused but sincerely hope the hampers went down well with your recipient! Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely hamper and quick delivery, however, my note to the recipient wasn't added to the parcel so they didn't know who it was from. They called Hampergifts and left a voicemail and still haven't heard back. It kind of spoilt the surprise.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hamper was lovely but feel that the lindor chocolates box was very small Only 4 chocolates and didn’t receive the chocolate Brazil nuts so a bit disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Around half the items were not those described.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Something had leaked and everything was sticky
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My hamper was a gift for my parents it arrived 2 days early and with no note that I'd added. So they had no idea who it was off. The amount of packaging was ridiculous the was more of that that gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely hampers , very good website , delivered item on time , ordered a muffin , flapjack & cookie hamper 3 times only concern doesn’t look the hamper that I choose on the website , a little disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very well presented just too much dark chocolate. thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very good presentation. Delivery on time. However, the value of the contents did not represent value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Geoffrey, Thank you for your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you feel the hamper wasn't value for money. We have passed your comments onto our purchasing department for review. We'd love another opportunity to get this right so if you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk ahead of any future order and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range! Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 2 years ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 3,137 reviews