Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 3,137 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd
4.8
Based on 3,137 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd:

Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 895 900

Email:

sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:

Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I purchased a nice sized hamper to be delivered to my CEO and his wife for their birthdays. The first delivery attempt said no able to deliver, it is a hotel, unless the hotel doors were locked, that is not possible. I reached out to explain my disappointment and was told it would have to be the next day. Again, the delivery attempt was not until evening and the hotel never received the item. My boss and his wife were leaving the hotel the next day at that point and never received the item and the item cannot be located. When I look at the reviews for the delivery service, dnd uk, they have 1 star. I would not order from this company if they are going to use a service such as this to deliver their gifts. There are too many other options. Extremely sad and out $200.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry to hear this didn't arrive on your selected date. DPD tracking shows it was delivered the next day at 1pm, please do check and let us know if you have any further issues ASAP so we can chase up with the depot.
Posted 1 week ago
There was barely anything in my hamper - definately not worth the 79.99 that my team paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointed ...I requested delivery on Monday 28th, notification was that hamper was delivered on Saturday when minimum staff would be on duty.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Was expecting a hamper delivery on Friday for an occasion but they sent out a wrong hamper. So ruined my occasion no compensation or anything was just told to send it back ans they will refund. Will definitely won't be ordering again. So didspaointed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Muhammed Thank you very much for your feedback. We are so sorry for the picking error and for sending you the incorrect gift. We can ship the correct hamper right away and you can keep the one sent to you in error as an apology for the mixup. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch with you soon. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 5 months ago
This has to be the worst hamper I have ever received. The food in the hamper is all non branded and is no where the value spent on it. This was a Xmas gift from my employer and was so bad I gave it to my postman
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello, I received a hamper gift with chocolates and nuts. Very well presented so was excited to see what was inside. Opened the hamper and there was a jar of honey roasted nuts. They tasted off and the chocolate were something you would get from the pound shop. Tasteless products. I would not recommend these hampers to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with the hamper you received Please could you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your details? We can then work to resolve this to your satisfaction. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered the gift as a surprise for my grandson who had just achieved his BA in History and Politics. It should have arrived Wednesday 7th July. I received a message from DPD to say it would be delivered between 10.10 - 11.10. I called my grandson to make sure he was awake to receive the gift. It never arrived when I tried to check up it was still showing the same message. I checked later that evening and it showed that it was refused at 232 Godstone Road as there was nobody of that name. Knowing that my grandson was not available the next day I arranged to gave it delivered to my address. Which it was at just before 8am. The gift is still at my house, sadly I have been unable to take it to his home as he is now self isolating and I am a clinically extremely vulnerable person. I am devastated that the gift did not get to him on the day that I checked he would be at home to receive it and paid extra for a specific delivery date. I realise that it was the couriers error, the driver was Godfrey who I know well, I am shocked that he never got the gift to its recipient on the chosen day. Would I use you again, probably not I would use a more local company . Murial Jackson
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dear Murial, We are so sorry to hear about the issue with your delivery. We have checked and DPD did attempt delivery however there was no one home, and a calling card was left. We are very sorry that from then on you were not able to get the hamper from your house to your grandsons. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on your next order Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 9 months ago
Order arrived damaged. The Wine box advertised on your website is completely different to the one I received. Which is cheaply made and rather vulgar. The vintage displayed on the bottle on your website is 2012. You sent me 2018, which is not a great year. And can be bought for half the price of the 2012 vintage. Thoroughly dissatisfied and now have to try and find another gift for a Birthday present. May I suggest that you update your advertising pictures. Nowhere does it say “ the wine box and bottle of wine you will receive may not be the same as advertised” neither does it state the pictures are for “display purposes only”.
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 1 star review on 22nd April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Wheeler, I am so sorry to hear this arrived damaged. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch shortly to fix this for you. We can replace the damaged item of course. Or we can collect the whole gift for a full refund. I'm so sorry to have let you down in any way. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range. Best wishes Teresa Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a birthday gift for a friend in UK from Australia. My friend changed the gift after consulting with Alex and he confirmed that he will refund the difference but up to date no refund. Then the delivery went to next door rec'd email and immediately I gave the door number but was told it will now be delivered after 3 days. It was delivered 10 mins before the time was ending. Opening the gift my friend was not happy at all. The amount of money spend the gift is just not worth it. Not worth recommending.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Safiya Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry you were not happy with our service. Please note the refund was issued back to our customers PayPal account the very same day as the order was placed (17th March), please do check and let us know. Also you unfortunately provided an incorrect door number which led to the delay. We'd love another opportunity to make this right for you. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on your next order. Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
My delivery was late and I asked for a refund as the service was not good and I am still waiting almost a week later to hear anything from the company. Again poor, poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Jacquelynne, We are very sorry to hear there was a delay with your delivery. We have sent you an email to obtain further information and find out how we can resolve this to your satisfaction. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered six hampers to be delivered as gifts from my mum as it was easier to have them delivered because of the covid situation. I was sent all of the delivery details via text, but I was unable to establish which was going where, so it was impossible to alert the recipient. I too received a hamper, in green stacked boxes, which looked ok in the photos, but looked tacky in reality, as were the contents. Most were cheap sweets and chocolates, many of which were leaking inside their wrappers, making it impossible to unwrap them. The smaller than expected Christmas pudding had the incorrect microwave cooking time on it and ended up inedible as it was cremated and could have been a fire risk had I not smelt the burning! I warned all the other recipients about this. Other than a tiny pot of jam and a few shortbread biscuits, that was it. I was very disappointed and felt embarrassed that I'd ordered such poor quality gifts on behalf of my mum. These hampers are not cheap and are of very poor quality, I would not buy from this company again, nor would I recommend them to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I received a hamper I did order! It was suppose to be a Chrismas gift and she delivered to a friend the one I ordered was Christmas Carol in a basket but instead they received a box saying merry Christmas with 5 item 1 wine this cost me in total £44 the items inside could have only come to at least £20 please explsne why I did not receive the item I order that should have arrived in a basket with a bow and looking like a gift !!!!! Very disappointed my Invoice was 257205 would really like a reply Mrs Cadman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Cadman We have checked your order and you did in fact order the "Merry Christmas Gift Bag with Red Wine (393) - £ 37.50 ", and not the Christmas Carol (ref 132). If you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk we can provide your invoice details if required and try to assist you further. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hardly any choice of hampers and no delivery dates between december 16th and January 8th! Wasted 20mins of my life i'll never get back!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review Unfortunately we have sold out and our cutoff for pre-Christmas delivery was a few days ago, we are very sorry Wishing you a very happy Christmas Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
After selecting a named day delivery for my order, and them sending me an email confirming it had been despatched, I subsequently found they hadn't even despatched it by that day. Their emails are just barefaced untruths. Calling up to check, we were met with a rude guy who said he couldn't help and to email in our query. Definitely a company to avoid at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was a gift from my employer and was a complete waste of money. All chocolates and biscuits are all cheap and unbranded and totally unedible. I threw everything in the bin. What a terrible gift and so expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shipment was to arrive on Friday . As of now I dont know if it arrived . No answer to my emails( at least 6) over the past 4 days and no response on service . Also got a picture of the delivery to some complete stranger not in the name addressed to Started to wonder if this is a fraud site
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David Thank you for your review. We can confirm your gift was delivered yesterday at 11.04am We have not received any emails from you at all - (checked junk folders too) - so please do make sure to contact us at sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we will of course reply right away Many thanks Hampergisft team
Posted 1 year ago
Though you should know, we orderd the hamper to arrive on Monday 7th September as a birthday gift, came on 5th Sept, was left on front door step, in full view, no one at home at the weekend! Left contact number, none made! Had to arrange to get it picked up, caused lot's of problem's, very dissapointed customer!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My order wasn’t delivered and was returned to you it said that it had been refused but my friend never got it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was really disappointing. The quality was not worth the money. The teddy bear included broke while in our hands, quality of nuts not good. Waste of money would not recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a Sweet and savoury tower hamper for my dads birthday 70 th and paid just under £57 for it. When I arrived it was very small, didn’t have many things in it. To be honest it was embarrassing to give to him. I’m sorry but won’t be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 3,137 reviews