Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,597 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd: Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:
01727 895 900

Email:
sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:
Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Ian
"Excellent selection, superb tracking updates, ontime delivery - a seamless, easy to use gift service. Thanks to all staff - you did good!"
Posted 1 month ago
5
Sionainn McGuinness
"Exactly what I was looking for. From product quality to service, my experience was faultless. Ordered a gift tower and the detail of the contents and packaging are outstanding. Requested fast morning delivery and it was organised at no extra charge. I have recommended to all my friends and family. Thank you, Hamper Gifts. 5 star!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I was very pleased with the service I used for the first time. They were true to the words in terms of delivery time, look and contents of the hamper! Thanks again to the team"
Posted 1 month ago
"we are very dissapointed in the value for money and the misrepresentation of the photo that advertises this- I wish to return this item and get a refund - please advise of how this is done."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Chloe

We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your hamper

For our information, it would really help if you could expand on your feedback and provide a little more information on what you found most disappointing. Feedback of any kind is very much appreciated and we are continually trying to improve our gifts and the service we provide.

As per our terms and conditions we would of course be able to accept your return and refund you in full.

Please send an email to sales@hampergifts.co.uk , along with your order number and someone from customer care will be in touch with the next step!

Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Received email to say gift had been shipped. Recipient has not received it, so they contacted the courier company, they haven't received it. I have emailed like advised and not received a response. Very disappointed so far. I would not recommend Hamper Gifts to anyone."
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Tammy
Our customer care team has emailed you directly. Parcel appears to have been lost in the DPD network. We can either resend a fresh hamper today or refund you. Please do check your email and let us know ASAP
Thank you
Hampergifts Team
Posted 3 months ago
"This was my first time ordering from Hampergifts and I had a very disappointing experience. The gift was to be delivered on Friday 8th February, my parents 60th Wedding Anniversary, it eventually arrived on 11th. I called the courier on 8th afternoon to be told they failed to deliver due to a road closure although several other gifts and flowers were delivered through other couriers. They told me they would try again that afternoon or worst case they would deliver the next morning, neither happened. I called again on Saturday to be told it had been locked away in the depot and they couldn't deliver until Monday. A very disappointing experience for a very very special occasion."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Jatinder,
Thank you for your feedback.

We are very sorry to hear your gift was delayed. We can see from the DPD tracking that there was indeed a "road block" which caused the delay.
Unfortunately while we always do our best to deliver on your chosen day, sometimes delays can occur outside of our direct control.

For future reference - if you see any delivery issues please do contact us first, before even the carrier, as we can contact DPD directly, and upgrade consignments to either a Saturday service, AM service or both.

If you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk our team would be happy to send you a voucher for your next order, in the sincere hope you will use us again in the future.

Hampergifts Team
Posted 5 months ago
"Received a hamper as a present from a dear friend in USA, via Hampergifts.co.uk. There is so much shredded paper type stuffing, a packet of Elizabeth Shaw biscuits, 100 gm Pearls! {never heard of it} Christmas pudding, small packet of white chocolate chunks, a box of Walkers dessert chocolates again never heard of them, also a 100gms of Buchanan's chocolate caramels, loosely scattered in the basket. I don't like to think what they paid for it, but the chocolate items did not taste very good definately cheap chocolate & sweets, I will recommend they don't use this again."
Posted 6 months ago
"i received a gilded hamper and the contents were very poor for the price mainly straw and bubble rap with small gifts on top"
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Customer

Thank you for your review.

This Gift Tower should have 21 items in total, including 9 award winning treats and a bottle of wine. Could you please check this is the case?
We pack all our gifts with sizzle paper and bubble wrap to ensure the contents arrive in perfect condition.

Unfortunately we have been unable to find your details on our system.
Please could you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your name & address? We can then investigate further and help resolve if there has been a mixup!

Many thanks
Hampergifts Team
Posted 7 months ago
"I was very disappointed. The packaging was not great. The actually size was a lot smaller than I saw on the internet. I was very disappointed as was my sister when she received this."
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mahak
Thank you for your feedback
We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the tower. It is one of our best sellers and the dimensions should be clearly displayed on the product page. We are sorry if you did not see the measurements and we will try to make this even clearer. If you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk we would be delighted to give you 10% off next order!
We sincerely hope to see you again soon
Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
"I was very disappointed when i received the hamper, some of the things that were shown on the picture werent the same as what i got, only small packets of everything which made the hamper very overpriced. The one i ordered came with a turkish delight which wasnt even on the list and the sugar in it was cristalised which meant it was either stored in damp condition and was very old, it was inedible. The nuts were soft and clearly quiet old. All products had a short date of expiery which means you obviously buy it for less money and re sell it to an incredible price. How come is it reviews are not allowed on the website? I was really not satisfied with it, i was hoping that for the price this would be a great father's day present but it felt kind of embarrassing when my husband didn't eat half of the stuff in it and not being able to make a public review makes me think the 2 only reviews in the website arent real and i feel that i was miss sold the product since the products described, on the picture and the ones that arrived are different and again my husband didnt like. Simply overpriced for the size and discrepancies. Hampergifts did not reply to my email the first nor second time I emailed them with these coplaints, the third time after about a month of my first complaint they did and were not helpful at all, i have since emailed then 3 times and haven't had a reply. It shows what a crap company it is and certainly will always recommend my friends never to buy from them"
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Carlota
Thank you for your feedback!
Our customer care team has send you an email. Please reply to sales@hampergifts.co.uk - we can then investigate further and resolve this to your satisfaction.
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a chocolate gift hamper as a thank you present for someone who had been helping to look after me whilst recovering from an operation. The delivery company chosen by Hampergifts was DPD for which I paid a £6.95 fee and it was a shambles. The delivery driver wrote his own note claiming he had been instructed to leave the hamper outside which was fraudulent as he had not been told to do this at all. He was running late and clearly couldn't be bothered to ring the bell and wait to deliver the hamper properly. I got an email stating the hamper had been left outside so had to ring the recipient to then go outside and find it. This completely took the edge off the fact it was supposed to be a surprise gift and I would certainly not use this firm again if this is the standard of delivery agents they use. Not recommended at all and when I complained no refund of the delivery fee or gesture of goodwill was offered."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Pat
Thank you very much for your feedback
DPD have now interviewed the driver, Harry, who states that the note was already at the house when we arrived, and he simply followed the instruction to leave the parcel in a safe place "please leave in porch". We understand the parcel was safely found in the porch by the recipients when they returned home that day. We do hope this information helps and sincerely hope we can be of service to you again in the future!
Best wishes
Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
"WARNING One of my hampers were delivered to the wrong address HG kept passing responsibility to DPD although as my contract for supply and delivery was with HG they ignored me We found a different parcel was eventually delivered with 3 address labels on top of each other by calling the original label we found they had our parcel and we had there's thank you HG we completed the delivery and after new year my solicitor will be taking HG to court They talk about taking the stress out of Xmas shopping this is hardly the case they stink Be very careful"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Norman Tooth-Collins
Your order was successfully delivered on 14th Dec.
We are sorry about the small delay (three days past your chosen delivery date) As we have tried to explain to you, at this busy time of year no carrier can ever 100% guarantee delivery dates , and delays can sometimes occur.
We do guarantee that all orders are delivered in time for Christmas though!
We have been in constant contact with both you and your daughter regarding this delivery. And we are pleased it has now been successfully resolved.
Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!
Hampergifts Team
Posted 2 years ago
"not worth the money i paid after i opened it nothing in side i could av bought it in shops for fraction of the price"
Posted 3 years ago
"My UK family's feedback was to not buy from this company again. Quote "lots of cheap little boxes filled with cheap sweets, jams and biscuits"."
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Dawn,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are very sorry to hear you feel the hamper wasn't value for money. We have passed your comments onto our purchasing department for review. Thank you. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range. Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback.
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 4 years ago
"I was expecting my money's worth however I feel I was ripped off. For the value I was expecting much more and bigger in size. It's a big shame that I will not be using your services again"
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Ellisha,
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are very sorry you were not 100% happy with the Chocolate Lovers Hamper.
We do try to list the full set of contents (as well as the size of the actual basket) as clearly as possible on our website... however we will of course see if we can make this information even clearer in the future!
I really hope the hamper was still enjoyed by your recipient.
We'd love another opportunity to get this right so if you'd consider placing another order with us, at any time in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we'd be delighted to set you up a voucher code for a discount.
Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback.
Warmest regards,
Theresa,
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 5 years ago
"My gifts arrived 3 days after valentine(5days after ordering) . The packaging was not that fanciful, overall I'm disappointed."
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Oludamilare,

Thank you so much for your feedback.
We really do value all feedback, whether positive or negative, so thank you very much for taking the time to write this.
I am very sorry to hear your hamper wasn't up to its usual high standard in terms of presentation. I have passed your comments onto our packing department.
And I sincerely apologise if your parcel was delivered late; we will follow up and investigate with ParcelForce immediately as to why this happened.
We did dispatch in plenty of time so it is of course very frustrating when the carrier lets us down for whatever reason.
We'd love another opportunity to get this right so if you would like to place another, at any time in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and I would be delighted to set you up a voucher code for a discount.
Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback.

Theresa,
Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 5 years ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 1,597 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access