Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

4.81 Rating 2,829 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd Reviews

About Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd:

Beautiful hampers and gift baskets

Visit Website

Phone:

01727 895 900

Email:

sales@hampergifts.co.uk

Location:

Hampergifts.co.uk LtdUnit 3, Spring Valley Business Centre

Write Your review

Tell us how Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 28th April 2021
Jean
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 24th March 2021
David
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 16th December 2020
Michele
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 11th December 2020
Sin Tat
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 16th November 2020
Anu
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 24th October 2020
CAT
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 5 star review on 12th October 2020
Paul
51
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Order arrived damaged. The Wine box advertised on your website is completely different to the one I received. Which is cheaply made and rather vulgar. The vintage displayed on the bottle on your website is 2012. You sent me 2018, which is not a great year. And can be bought for half the price of the 2012 vintage. Thoroughly dissatisfied and now have to try and find another gift for a Birthday present. May I suggest that you update your advertising pictures. Nowhere does it say “ the wine box and bottle of wine you will receive may not be the same as advertised” neither does it state the pictures are for “display purposes only”.
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd 1 star review on 22nd April 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Wheeler, I am so sorry to hear this arrived damaged. Someone from our customer care team will be in touch shortly to fix this for you. We can replace the damaged item of course. Or we can collect the whole gift for a full refund. I'm so sorry to have let you down in any way. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range. Best wishes Teresa Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a birthday gift for a friend in UK from Australia. My friend changed the gift after consulting with Alex and he confirmed that he will refund the difference but up to date no refund. Then the delivery went to next door rec'd email and immediately I gave the door number but was told it will now be delivered after 3 days. It was delivered 10 mins before the time was ending. Opening the gift my friend was not happy at all. The amount of money spend the gift is just not worth it. Not worth recommending.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Safiya Thank you for your feedback, we are very sorry you were not happy with our service. Please note the refund was issued back to our customers PayPal account the very same day as the order was placed (17th March), please do check and let us know. Also you unfortunately provided an incorrect door number which led to the delay. We'd love another opportunity to make this right for you. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on your next order. Once again thank you very much for giving us your feedback. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
My delivery was late and I asked for a refund as the service was not good and I am still waiting almost a week later to hear anything from the company. Again poor, poor service.
Posted 1 month ago
This item was no where near worth £50. Absolute rubbish! Small and pathetic and a major major disappointment when opened. Would have been more suitable for a dolls house. I could have got all the contents and boxes for less than £10 by going to a shop. My wife’s face on her birthday was a mixture of disbelief and anger.
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are so sorry to hear you feel the hamper wasn't value for money. We have passed your comments onto our purchasing department for review. We'd love another opportunity to get this right. So if you would like to give us another chance in the future, please email sales@hampergifts.co.uk beforehand and we would be delighted to offer you a discount on anything in our range. Once again thank you for giving us your feedback. Hampergifts Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered six hampers to be delivered as gifts from my mum as it was easier to have them delivered because of the covid situation. I was sent all of the delivery details via text, but I was unable to establish which was going where, so it was impossible to alert the recipient. I too received a hamper, in green stacked boxes, which looked ok in the photos, but looked tacky in reality, as were the contents. Most were cheap sweets and chocolates, many of which were leaking inside their wrappers, making it impossible to unwrap them. The smaller than expected Christmas pudding had the incorrect microwave cooking time on it and ended up inedible as it was cremated and could have been a fire risk had I not smelt the burning! I warned all the other recipients about this. Other than a tiny pot of jam and a few shortbread biscuits, that was it. I was very disappointed and felt embarrassed that I'd ordered such poor quality gifts on behalf of my mum. These hampers are not cheap and are of very poor quality, I would not buy from this company again, nor would I recommend them to anyone else.
Posted 3 months ago
I received a hamper I did order! It was suppose to be a Chrismas gift and she delivered to a friend the one I ordered was Christmas Carol in a basket but instead they received a box saying merry Christmas with 5 item 1 wine this cost me in total £44 the items inside could have only come to at least £20 please explsne why I did not receive the item I order that should have arrived in a basket with a bow and looking like a gift !!!!! Very disappointed my Invoice was 257205 would really like a reply Mrs Cadman
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Mrs Cadman We have checked your order and you did in fact order the "Merry Christmas Gift Bag with Red Wine (393) - £ 37.50 ", and not the Christmas Carol (ref 132). If you email sales@hampergifts.co.uk we can provide your invoice details if required and try to assist you further. Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 months ago
Hardly any choice of hampers and no delivery dates between december 16th and January 8th! Wasted 20mins of my life i'll never get back!
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Unfortunately we have sold out and our cutoff for pre-Christmas delivery was a few days ago, we are very sorry Wishing you a very happy Christmas Hampergifts Team
Posted 4 months ago
After selecting a named day delivery for my order, and them sending me an email confirming it had been despatched, I subsequently found they hadn't even despatched it by that day. Their emails are just barefaced untruths. Calling up to check, we were met with a rude guy who said he couldn't help and to email in our query. Definitely a company to avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
This was a gift from my employer and was a complete waste of money. All chocolates and biscuits are all cheap and unbranded and totally unedible. I threw everything in the bin. What a terrible gift and so expensive.
Posted 4 months ago
Shipment was to arrive on Friday . As of now I dont know if it arrived . No answer to my emails( at least 6) over the past 4 days and no response on service . Also got a picture of the delivery to some complete stranger not in the name addressed to Started to wonder if this is a fraud site
Posted 6 months ago
Hi David Thank you for your review. We can confirm your gift was delivered yesterday at 11.04am We have not received any emails from you at all - (checked junk folders too) - so please do make sure to contact us at sales@hampergifts.co.uk and we will of course reply right away Many thanks Hampergisft team
Posted 6 months ago
Though you should know, we orderd the hamper to arrive on Monday 7th September as a birthday gift, came on 5th Sept, was left on front door step, in full view, no one at home at the weekend! Left contact number, none made! Had to arrange to get it picked up, caused lot's of problem's, very dissapointed customer!
Posted 7 months ago
My order wasn’t delivered and was returned to you it said that it had been refused but my friend never got it
Posted 8 months ago
It was really disappointing. The quality was not worth the money. The teddy bear included broke while in our hands, quality of nuts not good. Waste of money would not recommend it.
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a Sweet and savoury tower hamper for my dads birthday 70 th and paid just under £57 for it. When I arrived it was very small, didn’t have many things in it. To be honest it was embarrassing to give to him. I’m sorry but won’t be ordering again.
Posted 10 months ago
18th Birthday gift was ordered well in advance but failed to arrive on time for (sick) teen. I would advise anyone who wants to order from Hampergifts to move up the date of when the actual gift is needed, and then it might arrive on time. I have had no issues with other companies when I have ordered in the past from US.
Posted 10 months ago
My mum bought the Sweet and Savoury Tower for my family and I as a surprise gift. My mum put a lot of thought and effort into buying this for us and I feel she has been heavily ripped off. £49.99 for a small jar of nuts (90g), small packet of almonds (25g), the smallest pack of coffee (56g), pack of oatcakes, tiny pot of strawberry jam (40g - the type you get at a hotel breakfast), tiny pot of spicy tomato chutney (35g), small pack of honey sesame bites (contains 6), 3 small chocolate and hazelnut truffles, a small jar of classic cheese makers pickles (115g) and a handful of cheap chocolate elcairs and Russian caramels. All this could not have come to the grand total of £49.99 my mum was charged, it's barely £15 worth of stuff! I am absolutely devastated that my mum paid so much for this thoughtful surprise. I will never use this company, nor would I recommend. On a positive note, my children love the teddy bear included and it arrived on time in prettt wrapping.
Posted 11 months ago
The review bar on your page is very frustrating, I can't get rid of it to navigate your website
Posted 11 months ago
Looks great and delivered on time. Really pleased with my choice
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered this item for my father’s 85th birthday. The delivery notice said expect delivery between 14.37-15.37. I live in Spain and told my dad to listen out for delivery. He waited in kitchen (as he could see front door from window) . At 17.00 he went to lounge to rest. From the lounge patio window he could see that the delivery had been THROWN over 7 foot fence into garden. It was in a very poor condition.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol Ann Thank you very much for your feedback We are so sorry to hear about the poor delivery service your father received. We will investigate with DPD and get back to you shortly Someone from our customer care team will be in touch Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
A disaster! A gift basket for friends meeting this weekend. The weekend and friends have come and gone and still no basket. Did something get lost in the translation?
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Roger We are very sorry this your hamper didnt arrive on time. We have tracked the parcel with DPD and it is currenly out on the van and delivery will be today between 8am- 5pm. Please accept our sincere apologies for the delay, caused purely by the volume in the DPD network at this busy time of year. If you could kindly send an email to sales@hampergifts.co.uk with your order number, we would be more than happy to refund your delivery charge :) Best wishes Hampergifts Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hampergifts.co.uk Ltd is rated 4.81 based on 2,829 reviews