Happy House Sitters Reviews

4.7 Rating 235 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Happy House Sitters
Read Happy House Sitters Reviews

About Happy House Sitters:

House & Pet Sitting Australia

Visit Website

Email:

admin@happyhousesitters.com.au>

Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 19th February 2024
Lorraine B
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 19th February 2024
Lorraine B
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 19th February 2024
Lorraine B
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 19th February 2024
Lorraine B
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 15th February 2024
Sharon G
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 15th February 2024
Sharon G
Happy House Sitters 5 star review on 15th February 2024
Sharon G
216
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have had about 5-6 very enjoyable experiences & have another booked for next year which we are looking forward to. Appreciate the daily updates & have had quick response when there has been a problem.
Helpful Report
It would be really helpful if owners with ads would have to reply to applicants.
Helpful Report
Great site, easy to maneuver. Would like an "Available from .." box
Helpful Report
I am very happy with the quality of housesits I have had with Happy House Sitters. The website is easy to navigate with regular notifications. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
excellent website and service
Helpful Report
Website is easy to navigate but filter options can be improved
Helpful Report
Great site!
Helpful Report
Daily emails of housesits in your preferred states are well received. Also, able to search areas within the states by areas and dates.
Helpful Report
Hi There. We went to upload a picture of ourselves and once we chose the image from the desktop, the thumbnail didn't show our whole photo. We could move the photo around but not scale it to fit us in. We thought we might have to resize the image and re-upload. Nowhere on the webpage does it say the image will be resized. I just took a chance and pressed upload and the site resized the image. It wasnt clear that this would happen so this might help it more clear for others.
Helpful Report
Have been a Happy House Sitter for many years now & "Happy House Sitters" have been a wonderful platform/website to find suitable homes & pets to sit in Australia.
Helpful Report
I'm happy with the website and service.
Helpful Report
Have been a member for several years and have always been happy with the company.
Helpful Report
Overall happy with the Happy Housesitters experience. I would just like to see the dates of housesits included in the messages that I receive via email from potential house sittees, which would help me quickly ascertain if I am available and keep track of different potential sits without constantly referring to the website. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Very easy to operate website. My only criticism is the site give plenty of time for house owner to choose Sitters which makes it harder to coordinate sittings
Helpful Report
The website is very straightforward and easy to navigate. In my early days of joining l contacted customer service only once for support and it was given. Still very happy with this company.Regards Lyn
Helpful Report
I have found Ruth & Happy House Sitters Team excellent any time I have needed to speak and have things clarified. The website is really easy to navigate. My only concern, not for me, but for people needing/reaching out for House Sitters, is the number of times people who have committed to a House Sit ‘cancel’. I understand there is extenuating circumstances ‘ sometimes’, but I ‘believe’ it is related to persons booking many House Sits then cancelling when they get ‘back to back’ or longer sits etc. As this is a ‘Life Style’ now for so many people. As I hope, when I retire it will be for me. I don’t know the answer re policing this. Maybe reviews…I don’t know. But I think it is something to perhaps think about navigating. Kind regards, Loretta Bourke 0437944208
Helpful Report
Very good. Notifications of messages is great
Helpful Report
Receiving the daily house sitting jobs is great.
Helpful Report
The website works well and I haven’t had any problems communicating through the links. However this is my second year of membership and once again I have not found a sit for September. One homeowner had found another sitter. Another one did not reply at all to either of my 2 messages. I also did not find anything suitable in my 2021 attempts. Disappointing. I have found great homeowners through another website so will likely not renew again.
Helpful Report
Never had any problems
Helpful Report
Happy House Sitters is rated 4.7 based on 235 reviews