Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,592 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Feel dissatisfied with the service provided when instructions for vinyl installation was not followed correctly & assume i may have overpaid what was actually done , when carpet was cheaper than the quoted vinyl
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
We ordered and paid half the price of the carpet in June under the understanding that our carpet was only this special price for the month of June 2021. We also were told it would be laid in the first or second week of Aug 2021. It was finally laid on the 3 Nov 2021. The two carpet layers did a great job and after cleaning up took the surplus carpet away saying that we should get the mats we ordered within a week. The next day (4 Nov) we received a email asking for the rest of the payment by the 5 Nov which we paid. On the 16 Nov (almost 2 weeks later) we were informed that you could not supply the right size mats that we had paid extra for!!!!! On the 17 Nov you did email that “We will remedy this” It is now the 28 Nov (almost 4 weeks later) and we still cannot “sit back and enjoy” as we are still awaiting the mats. How do you think YOU did?????
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Actual product great, no complaints there. Customer service and installation of flooring was very poor. Dealt with a carpet and Flooring Franchise owner, who needs to work on her customer service. Especially when problems arise. The floor layer was a very poor tradesman as evidenced by the photos. Tried to talk to franchise owner about how unsatisfied we were and she threatened us with legal action. Paid the account in the end as could not deal with the stress of the whole ordeal. Will not be recommending Harrison's, That particular branch anyway. Sorry to say.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service when doing the quote however No follow up care after a botched install caused by the company. No compensation for the stress caused. The carpet was great and we love the product, maybe just need a bit more in the customer service department
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Nice products. Customer care somewhat hit and miss. Not very responsive and defensive rather than constructive when questioned. Would try elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Carpet feel, look & quality is great. Installer was grumpy even hostile - I was feeling uncomfortable in my own home. Left a mess, hallway door unhinged. Nails to hold carpet down are sticking through on edges, spiked my fingers several times. Cherry-sized, hard lumps underneath carpet in odd places. Approached sales lady for help 7 weeks ago - still nothing. Very disappointed 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We are very happy with the vinyl layers work. However, the process getting to this was terrible. A couple of days before the initial install date we advised the installer had cut his hand and wouldn't be able to do the install - we accepted this as something that happens. The install was rescheduled for 2 weeks later. The night before the install was to happen, we were advised the installer was not available and Harrisons would have to reschedule. We were advised a few days later that it would be another 2 weeks before the installation could occur. Totally unacceptable particularly when we needed to move furniture for the install to occur. I contacted the Harrisons support line who agreed this was unacceptable but couldn't seem to do anything to bring the install date forward. I guess this is how a franchisee can destroy a company brand. We wont be hurrying back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Poor service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to comment. I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with your service. I have passed your feedback to the business owner but if you would like to discuss this further then please contact, customer.care@hah.co.nz or call us on 0800279009. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Our franchisee was very friendly and informative especially in initial stages of engagement. There were a few questions, queries that I had where I had to follow up after the initial contact as I had not heard back with an answer or solution. A couple of times I had to remind him of what the initial questions/query was. The installers were lovely but in the second property that we re-carpeted and vinyled did not think to ask questions, in one of our rooms and they have laid the vinyl incorrectly. The cost of getting this fixed has now been passed back to us to remedy. A little commonsense and initiative would have been gone a very long way here and has left us in the lurch as we can not have this fixed anytime soon! I love the flooring that has been laid in our house but was also slightly overcharged, I have had to query this twice now.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sservice was appalling but the carpet install was great
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have discussed your job with the Business Owners. I apologize that you were disappointed with the service but I am glad that you are happy with the carpet and install. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
I would recommend that future customers seek 3 competitive quotes when considering Harrisons Auckland central
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I agree, one should always obtain several quotes before purchasing any product or service. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 6 months ago
The install was very rushed and damage to new walls leaving for us to repair and fix. Workmanship could be higher standard
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
All said in previous survey
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Really bad service. Scheduled for an 11am installation therefore, my partner had to take time off his new job to stay home and move our stuff in and out of our sleepout due to poor weather. The installers haven't arrived until 2.30pm!! I also wasnt advised until i had messaged them first - so slack! Due to the delay, our errands had to be put on hold! Had I known they werent able to make the scheduled time, I would have asked started work early and finished early due to being short staffed. I know I definitely won't be coming through Harrisons again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that you were not informed of the time delay. This is indeed very frustrating and impacts on your whole day. I will discuss this with the business owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
The salesperson was excellent. the laying of the product is disappointing! My friend thought i had laid it !! (I am female).
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I was sorry to hear that you were not happy with the install. I have passed this to the Business Owner so that he can discuss this with the Install Team. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
Carpet is value for money. Local rep was not very communicative or responsive .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The Harrison's Carpet layer guy did not clean up after laying. Did not answer my queries regarding why he left our house in a mess! Franchise owner Shane did nothing to help me. Not satisfied this time around. Probably will go elsewhere next time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this. I am very sorry that you had this experience and I have passed this feedback on to the business owner. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 11 months ago
Average communication
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DisappointimNg follow up customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your after service care. We have a new Business Owner in your area now and I will ask them to touch base with you. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 year ago
We asked for a quote from Harrison's for carpet and vinyl, and were given a five to accept / decline it - with follow up emails reminding us of the time pressure. When we did accept, and paid the deposit, we heard nothing for a week. I got in contact again to check the deposit went through, at which time the franchisee told us the vinyl we'd chosen was no longer available. Because they are a mobile service, we had to book in another time for her to visit so we could look at more vinyl - this was a bit of a hassle, as we both work full time, and live 30mins out of town. During the second consultation we realised there was no longer any vinyl available in the same price range as the original selection; and thus our quote would now be for more than the competitors we had turned down. We opted to cancel the job, but still had to pay for the carpet that had already been ordered. Our new suppliers installed the vinyl yesterday, and had arranged to collect the carpet from Harrison's to install at the same time. Arrived home to find the carpet missing - because Harrison's had not released the carpet to our suppliers. They will now have to make another trip (hopefully not charging double mileage) to install the carpet at a different date.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your experience. If you would like to talk to us further then please contact us at Customer Care. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 1 year ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,592 reviews