Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,592 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Happy with produce and price a little disappointed with a couple of install issues but compensated a little for these.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have always used Carpet court in the past and overall they offer better service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
the fitting around door openings was a bit disapointing big gaps. joints/seams in odd places, stands out .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I hate to complain but the guys who installed the lino did a pretty poor job, I had to get them back round again to fix it, & even when they fixed it it still looked rough but I was too scared to say anything more because they were obviously not happy about having to come back. Also, I had to remind Harrison’s to add my flybys to my card as they seemed to have forgotten.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I got a quote and went with it because it seemed reasonable, the quote was $500 less than the final cost. I end product was high quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Carpet great, vinyl average
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just want job completed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Actually had our Silk Road SDN (Nylon) carpet installed early 2019…. The layers did fine. The regret is that it keeps shedding ! Because it’s not woven but is glued, and assume this will continue forever! We told to snip these single bits of tufts to level of pile, and not pull them out! Be great if we reach a point where they stay glued! Have to vacuum in one direction which is time consuming and a frustration (a lesson learned). It’s also very drying on skin (bare feet) and would not choose this sort again. Not as brilliant as we’d hoped. A lovely feel, but combo or all wool if there is a next time for us!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Flooring was fine and sub-contractor fitters good. Franchise owner only seemed interested when trying to get a sale. Communication was poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The men that put down the vinyl and carpet did a great job looks great but Murray is not the best person to deal with customers that have spent thousands of dollars with this company. Saying we dont know how to read our contract and had emails saying they are going to pull up and throw old vinyl away but said we only agree to carpet. Michelle was good tho.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that there were some communication issues, I hope that you are happy with the result and product. I have passed your feedback to the business owners. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Sales pitch was good but install not so much. We purchased laminate flooring and carpet for our rental. Were happy with the carpet install but not with the laminate flooring lay in the dining room. One of the boards was cut too short and it wasn't a very tidy finish overall. Chris came around to look at the finished job and said he would discuss with the installer. Nothing is going to be done about the too short board and he sent us a picture of a product that we can use to finish the edging in the dining room. Their solution to the defects was to direct us to the products and for us to fix ourselves, which after paying so much isn't acceptable. He did arrange some more planks for the laundry to go under the laundry tub (which had not been installed when the flooring was laid so a gap was left) - but when the planks came in, just delivered to the door for us to install ourselves. Given that we know nothing about installing flooring, I thought this was pretty poor service - I mean, not everyone has a bench saw at their disposal. We felt like it was left to us to finish off because the installers couldn't be bothered to come back and tidy up their rough job. I doubt very much if a house building company were to engage Harrisons that they would receive such poor service. Will not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am going to contact the business owner now to discuss this further. I apologize that you have not enjoyed your experience with us, we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Overall happy with the outcome, but Harrisons need to screen their contractors as behind Harrisons back they are trying to pull a scam and get the customer to put down extra product with extra cost that is not needed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for this feedback. We will look into this and talk to the contractors concerned. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Happy with finished product and install of our carpet but communication could have been better during the process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sales people were good to start with then once accepted she became quite rude. Carpet layers were awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are happy with the end result of our flooring. Just took longer than we thought and communication could have been better.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ended up with a carpet that I didn’t want Not what I had originally chosen but couldn’t wait for 4 to 6 weeks with no carpet on floor and furniture stored in my garage
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Whilst at this stage I am satisfied with the product, the installation process was extremely disappointing as we had booked two men for furniture moving and only one arrived, we assisted where possible however we are in our 70s. Dave made a prIce adjustment to compensate for this, however it made an extremely long day and as there was no vacuuming done I was still trying to get this done and everything back into place well into the evening. The chap who came was a very pleasant young fella and worked really hard all day.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer Service could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for you feedback, I apologise that you felt there was a lack of communication. I will feed this back to the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 10 months ago
No problem with Harrison's staff, just the contractor, installation person
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am really sorry to hear that the experience with the contractor did not go as well. I will feed this back to the business owner and ask them to discuss this with the contractor. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 10 months ago
The attitude of the franchise representative was poor. I have dealt with harrisons in the hutt valley for a number of years and had always been satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,592 reviews