Harrisons Carpet Reviews

4.68 Rating 2,129 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
customer service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Product range was great, install guys very friendly. I found response times a bit lacking, but nothing that became too much of an issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Efficient service with van arriving at home with a choice of carpet samples within days of a phone call. Laying was complete within a month of ordering. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Carpet install was completed to a very high level, Amanda was very helpful and accommodating when choosing our carpet.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Really lovely people to deal with and ever so helpful with the suggestions they put forth. We love the way the flooring has transformed the whole house. Many thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Friendly and efficient service. A pleasurable and easy way to find the right flooring with no pressure. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Carpet is great but the install was a nightmare. Took 3 days before it was finished properly instead of 1 day. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. I understand that a delayed job is stressful and disruptive. I apologise for this, sometimes jobs just take longer than expected.
I hope that you are able to relax and enjoy it now.

Kind regards,
Customer Care
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely great communication, organisation & service from Sarah & her team. The carpet & vinyl laying was done quickly & efficiently with putting back our furniture, plus vacuuming & cleaning up.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service. We are very happy with the final outcome!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
It was great that I could hold samples up to my furniture and wall decorations to find the right colors..staff helped to plan and make suggestions and it was great to have a big choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent knowledgeable service and installation 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
From first contact by phone through to install our expectations were surpassed. Thanks for a job well done, efficiently, tidily and with a wonderful manner. Great end to end service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Well pleased and with the service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Extremely poor customer service. We had finance approved but a hold up with our cards being sent out. I emailed & phoned regarding this & asked for a phone call or email reply - absolutely no reply. You lost our sale Harrison’s due to terrible customer service!!! We now have lovely new carpet thanks to one of your competitors who far exceeded any service you gave us!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. Was very sorry to read this. Please accept our apologies. I am glad that you have found a solution and are happy with your product.

Kind regards,
Customer Care
Posted 5 days ago
We have been thrilled with the service and love the final look of our new carpet. Making the choice was actually quite easy! The 2 installers were professional and did a fabulous job.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Nice dealing with Harrison’s, Dave was really awesome and helped us find the right solution to our home getting its new carpet. And to Rosie who kept us informed every step of the way and working around our renovation and ever changing install date. Thanks guys.......Dean & Meredith
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great to deal with. Loved they came,to the house with samples. Installers were amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great service. Carpet layed in the time frame we requested. I would recommend Harrisons as a great firm to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Reliable from quote stage through to completion, turned up on time and did a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great service and advice given would definitely contact again for new carpets
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Harrisons Carpet (Whangarei) were great to work with. The installers of the carpet did a fantastic job. Very pleased with the overall result.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Harrisons Carpet is rated 4.68 based on 2,129 reviews