Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.70 Rating 3,266 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Paul And Julie Sheppard
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Lisa Thomas
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 16th May 2021
Lisa Thomas
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 3rd May 2021
Janet And Bryce Weal
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 18th April 2021
Roberta And Robert Bennett
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Maria And Tom Taylor
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 12th April 2021
Sam Hide
31
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are very happy with the service and quality of carpet that we received. We'll use you again in the future
Posted 7 hours ago
Awesome service and installation guy is great 😊
Posted 8 hours ago
Great service, clean operators, on time, efficient and courteous. Really pleased with the job.
Posted 12 hours ago
Excellent service & really nice people.
Posted 13 hours ago
awesome thank you
Posted 14 hours ago
Poor Quality, if you register a warranty issue they don't respond. Had to take external steps to escalate.
Posted 15 hours ago
Susie came highly recommend through friends and neighbours, and she was great. Right from the start of the process Susie was informative and professional and nice to deal with. What I particularly liked about her was that she provided information about the carpet, the installation process and the care process once the carpet is installed, and highlighted areas of importance. Susie was also great at helping us choose the right colour and type of carpet. Susie arranged Jarrod and his team (Grant and Andy) to install our carpet, we found them friendly and professional. What we really liked is not only did they do an amazing job in installing the carpet but also they respected our home which great. I would thoroughly recommended Susie and her team. Many thanks for a great job
Posted 15 hours ago
Steve at Harrisons was fantastic. He made the whole process easy and stress free. He made himself available for any questions and hooked us up with the layer Corey before the install date. Corey and his colleague were the utmost professionals, communicating what the approach was and assisting with moving some appliances back in place.
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Posted 15 hours ago
Excellent service and product. Highly recommend Dan and Harrisons Waikato North
Posted 15 hours ago
Great consultant that really knew his colours and products. Helped with choosing the right product for our place in particular and didn’t waste any time.
Posted 15 hours ago
Hi Team Have to email and say THANK YOU to everyone involved in getting my carpet done - I must say the process was really pleasant and hassle free from start to finish. I really appreciate your effort in getting it done while hubby in hospital. Thank you - will be back for Lino Christine
Posted 1 day ago
Sales pitch was good but install not so much. We purchased laminate flooring and carpet for our rental. Were happy with the carpet install but not with the laminate flooring lay in the dining room. One of the boards was cut too short and it wasn't a very tidy finish overall. Chris came around to look at the finished job and said he would discuss with the installer. Nothing is going to be done about the too short board and he sent us a picture of a product that we can use to finish the edging in the dining room. Their solution to the defects was to direct us to the products and for us to fix ourselves, which after paying so much isn't acceptable. He did arrange some more planks for the laundry to go under the laundry tub (which had not been installed when the flooring was laid so a gap was left) - but when the planks came in, just delivered to the door for us to install ourselves. Given that we know nothing about installing flooring, I thought this was pretty poor service - I mean, not everyone has a bench saw at their disposal. We felt like it was left to us to finish off because the installers couldn't be bothered to come back and tidy up their rough job. I doubt very much if a house building company were to engage Harrisons that they would receive such poor service. Will not use them again.
Posted 4 days ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I am going to contact the business owner now to discuss this further. I apologize that you have not enjoyed your experience with us, we do pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 days ago
Lovely people to deal with especially the 2 guys who did the installation at 8 Cowen Pl in May
Posted 4 days ago
Shane was great. He new what carpet colours are in style and matched that with the appropriate carpet type for our home. The installer was on time and friendly. He let us know his plan so we could move furniture at the right time. Our plumber was complimentary also as he made the access point under the house in the hall cupboard a separate piece of carpet.
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks to the team at Harrisons Lower Hutt, we are very happy with the installation of carpet. Cheers Andy and Krysi
Posted 5 days ago
I am so happy with my new carpet! Sarah was amazing at helping us decide what flooring best suited our needs with a baby and a dog. She came back twice to make sure we were happy with our colour choices. The installers were friendly and went above and beyond to help us move a huge cabinet in the garage. The carpet feels so soft underfoot and was an excellent price. Highly recommend!
Posted 5 days ago
Sservice was appalling but the carpet install was great
Posted 5 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have discussed your job with the Business Owners. I apologize that you were disappointed with the service but I am glad that you are happy with the carpet and install. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 days ago
I love my new carpet! Thanks to Sarah for her expertise with the carpet selection, and to the carpet layers who did a fabulous job.
Posted 6 days ago
Overall happy with the outcome, but Harrisons need to screen their contractors as behind Harrisons back they are trying to pull a scam and get the customer to put down extra product with extra cost that is not needed
Posted 6 days ago
Hi, Thank you for this feedback. We will look into this and talk to the contractors concerned. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 days ago
Very Professional all round. Thank you Harrisons Carpet & Flooring.
Posted 6 days ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.70 based on 3,266 reviews