Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,171 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was booked to have a visit from Andrews from Wanganue today at 4pm and he was stuck on a big house ( maybe is better job than my house, i don't know ) and he just ignore us, did NOT came and not even call us to say "I'M NOT COMING" that is what i call VERY GOOD CUSTOMERS SERVICES,,,, I end up txt him and ask if he still coming and more lies came up ,,,,, QUESTION ? IS THAT THE WAY YOU GUYS TREAT YOUR CUSTOMERS ?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that this occurred and we have spoken to the business owner that was involved. kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 weeks ago
Decent product but terrible service. Would only purchase if you want the install to last 4 days or more and if you want to lux and tidy your own brand new carpet before bringing in your furniture. Would not recommend unfortunately.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the install process. I will discuss this further with the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
I experienced the worst customer service I have ever had from Harrisons-despite being a previous loyal and caring customer. When I tried to positively share my genuine concern for such a poor unprofessional experience with one of the owner/managers Nickie she justified it without apology, and closed the door on me. I went straight down the road to Pierce Flooring Xtra and got wonderful professional results. The job that Harrisons Carpets quoted a huge price for, and that they said would take many weeks away to do, was done the very next week by Pierce Flooring Xtra, who did an immaculate professional lino and carpeting job, and saved me thousands of dollars. As a genuine and caring person and customer I went back Harrisons to try to resolve any concerns. Rather than showing any professional responsibility, or any apology, Nickie's husband Leon falsely accused me of "abusing" his wife. When I respectfully said that was not the truth, and that I was just being professionally responsible as a caring customer, the owner/manager said that he "didn't care" and ordered me out. I am glad that my experience with Pierce Flooring Xtra was so good and recommendable- compared to what Harrisons should be professionally ashamed of.
Posted 1 month ago
chat service doesnt not work.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Our chat service is only available during business hours. You can also submit a Web form on our Website or call us on 0800 279 009. We would love to be able to help you with any questions that you have. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
We delt with Shane last year and were frustated with the lack of communication, slow process in providing a quote and eventually gave up. However, this year we wanted to take advantage of the sale and made contact again hoping this time will get better. We were wrong, the same thing happened again, no responsiveness and obviously slow interaction from their part. I thought they are putting customers' needs first. Very bad experience and we won't deal with them again!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about this. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not go well. We will be discussing this with the Business Owner and address communication. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 1 month ago
Went to check on the place - carpet layer wanted to use our skip to chuck job from another job in, and small off cuts and clean up was not done properly, as well as doors still left unhinged, and carpet is in a mess no sign of clean up, and broken blades just chucked in the middle of a room - I hope this isn’t normal ?
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to see this. I hope that they had returned the next morning to rectify this. I will get in touch with the business owner immediately. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Lovely product however really bad service and communication skills
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt that there was a communication problem. That is frustrating, I see that the Business Owners had the manufacturers come out to talk to you and review your concerns. I am glad that you are happy with the product. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Shocking experience. Started with contractors turning up smoking in the vehicle that out carpet was in. Alot of blemishes, we got the boss out who said it's not there problem, even though I paid extra for them to do the prep work. Was meant to be done by 5 o'clock, they finally left at 9.30 at night. Was looking forward to to floor coverings going down after 4 years of renovating, but now seems we wasted our efforts due to the contractors work. Will never use again.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. It was disappointing to hear that you were so unhappy with your experience. The installers were obviously working hard to try and finish the job, they must have been exhausted by 9.30pm. If you would like to discuss this any further then please contact Customer Care. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 2 months ago
Installer only did 90% of the floor and left a mess we had to pick up.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I will contact the Business Owner to ensure that this install has been completed. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 3 months ago
Bad communication. Would not recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a lack of communication. I will pass your feedback onto the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 4 months ago
Done it in riview and wish backed up your customer and NOT POOR INSTALLER YOU PROVIDED. (PISSED OFF)
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your experience. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 4 months ago
Inadequate installers, poor customer service
Posted 4 months ago
We had vinyl plank flooring installed. Around 3 months later the thinline started lifting from the floor beneath. Floor bulged plus thinline joins started raising, vinyl planks still attached to the thinline but our floor is bubbled and raised in places. It has been looked into and Harrisons told us it is due to subfloor moisture - which they are supposed to test for prior to install but did not. Their expert lifted a plank and tested moisture content and found it was dry and well within the maximum permitted. Harrison are still saying its our problem. Much communication between us but at this stage they will not even confirm what the warranty period is on our floor. Everytime we look at our floor it is a reminder of the miserable dealings we have with Harrisons. WE VERY MUCH REGRET BUYING FROM THIS COMPANY.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Graham, Thank you for your feedback. I also received your email and we are looking into this for you. Please expect a follow up call from us to discuss this further. Kind regards, Customer Care.
Posted 4 months ago
The vinyl was not sealed properly and underlay was not meant for a wet area as we have checked with itm and another bathroom company plus a builder on compliance for a bathroom now the vinyl is lifting and Harrison's is blaming us
Posted 4 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, please contact us via customer.care@hah.co.nz so that we can discuss this further. We would like to help with a resolution. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Service was poor. Installation marginal. I had them back 3 times and I am still not satisfied.
Posted 6 months ago
Sales guy great. Disrespectful gross carpet layers never welcome in my home again.
Posted 6 months ago
Very unhappy with the Hastings Franchise Manager, he was extremely unhelpful
Posted 7 months ago
A year after installation and we still have issues. Carpet corners not attached properly in cupboards , lines appearing through the Tarkett vinyl where the underlayment meets, bubbles. As mopping the floor with even a damp (not soaking) mop allowed water to penetrate down to the underlayment, we’ve been forced to run silicone around the edge, which is just ugly. Really, really disappointed. Of course, the bubbles are our fault, because we allowed water to get underneath. How does that work? If I could rip the whole lot up and start over, I would.
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I was sorry to read that you are disappointed with the product you chose and it's functionality. Please contact us if you would like to discuss this any further. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
About 3 years ago I got a vinyl flooring installed in the kitchen. Almost, instantly, I realised the vinyl was not suitable for its purpose, low stain resistance, prone to dents and low durability. The consultant at Hastings Harrison’s ignored my concerns as did the head office. No resolution obtained. 3 years on and the entire kitchen vinyl needs replacing. Unfortunately my budget doesn’t allow for this as the initial cost was over $4000
Posted 8 months ago
I had an exceptionally bad experience with Sarah from Tauranga. I had plank flooring laid - Firstly they laid the kitchen and entrance way laid sideways and they laid the 2 bathrooms longways, 2 bathroom doors wouldn’t close. They had to come back and re lay the kitchen and entrance. They then put 2 small patches in the entrance and 1 small patch in the kitchen which stood out so I asked for this to be fixed. They planed down the bathroom doors damaging one of them. Shoddy job around the pipe work for the washing machine, I asked for this to be fixed, at this stage Sarah became rude stating that they had been to my place too many times..... all I want is to get a good job done, if some aspect of this job is not right then it is up to the company to put it right. Sarah asked me twice for final payment which I said I wouldn’t pay until the job was completed in a satisfactory manner. I would never have Harrison’s back in either of my homes. !!
Posted 8 months ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,171 reviews