Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews

4.69 Rating 3,591 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Harrisons Carpet & Flooring
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.76 out of 5
Read Harrisons Carpet & Flooring Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800421001

Write Your review

Tell us how Harrisons Carpet & Flooring made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hi, I just finished a survey and responded negatively, for the following reason. When I discussed the laying of the carpet, I mentioned specific things, to lay the carpet in the same direction and not cross, to avoid shading. Also asked for the hallway to be laid in one piece. The Last thing I asked was that the Carpet is indeed made Cavalier Brentworth. On the plus side, I think that the man who laid the carpet did a lovely job. Regards Adrian. As with surveys, I hope you will respond. Regards Adrian
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
The laminate flooring installed in our house has moved has large gaps and it turns out is not the appropriate type of flooring for our house. Franchisee who sold us the flooring wants nothing to do with us doesn’t return our calls. My husband has rung customer care and head office many times people say they will get back to us but don’t we are doing all the chasing to try and get this solved. Flooring specialist sent out at one point to look said floor not installed correctly would make suggestions to Harrison’s to get this fixed. We are 8 months down the track with this my kitchen is not safe and sanitary the floor gaps are ridiculous. We paid thousands of dollars for flooring and can’t get any remedy it seems. Would not recommend or use Harrison’s again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Looking for new carpet for our large house,so checking reviews on said Company's....sorry Harrison's after reading all of the reviews on this site they are to Hit and Miss to contemplate using your services. Looks like you should be doing something in regard to your Franchise holders and Contractors plus your Customer Service going by the reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor installation, damage to cupboard, over cuts to vinyl, wrong naplock used and it isnt fixed in the middle and lifts, paint damaged, missing vinyl etc and no drop sheets- dust everywhere. Poor customer help when contacting the Agent about the install and was told I was unreasonable about mentioning the Installers health conditions when he told this directly to myself.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We were not satisfied with the carpet installed. We believe the way this company assessed our concerns, following carpet installation was completely inadequate (and was delayed by them as much as possible). It is now clear to us that this company never had any intention of trying to ensure we were happy with the carpet installed, and customer satisfaction was never a priority.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Totally disappointed with Carpet Court. Although it took awhile for payment to come through & covid delayed progression... What was promised from Carpet Court has been a no go! I've taken 2 days off work under the impression that the first day, the vinyl would be layed & 1 room would be carpeted, & the next day the second room would be carpeted to give me time to move things around... It's now day 2 & only the vinyl has been laid. No carpet, no phone call!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We had a terrible experience when dealing with Rob and Shirley. Despite discussing where our join would be we now have four joins that are basically melted and very obvious. The carpet layers also took my tape measure and have not returned it. We now have to cover the join patches with a chair. the levelling compound was completely missed from the quotation also despite discussing at length. The vinyl installer did not go up the edges like the previous flooring so we now have to have it fixed. Was only my partner home and the vinyl installer said that it would cost $100.00 to wheel the fridge three metres across the floor so now we don't have vinyl under the fridge. We got no reply at all from Shirley at all. Seems they are only interested in getting an order then have no communication with the installers. i would not recommend dealing with these people at all!.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The non response attitude reflects badly on your business.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Never will deal with these guys. First time I tried and customer service was rude, at no fault of my own. Asked kindly as it was my first time and get a rude reply 😒
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Kelly, Thank you for your feedback. I was sorry to hear that you felt you had been spoken to rudely. I see only contact from you in 2017 and we were unable to offer you an appointment on that week as we were fully booked. Please feel free to contact the call centre if you would like to discuss this further. Phone: 0800102009 or customer.care@hah.co.nz Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 4 months ago
Job incomplete, months, lack of communication, laminate flooring lifting after less than 3 months
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there have been delays with completing your job. I have sent your feedback through to the Business Owner and will follow up with him on the progress. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking install! Would absolutely not recommend!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication wasn't the best leading and during install. The execution of finishing was poor, left with gaps in the floor and carpet lay not professionally. Poor time management which led to a disappointing finish for a lot of money spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you have been left disappointed with your Harrisons experience. I will pass this feedback on to the business owner. I am sure that they will be in touch with you soon. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 5 months ago
Poor Quality, if you register a warranty issue they don't respond. Had to take external steps to escalate.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
While the carpet was laid professionally & the end result looks great, be aware that you might have to move the furniture around even though you have paid for this service!.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely appalled at their response. I had asked for a couple of quotes for my whole house, however, my personal circumstances changed and I couldn’t proceed. Then 3years later I'm excited because I finally can change my carpets and I’m left a voicemail saying it would be better to talk to a competitor because their range hasn’t changed so there visit would be pointless. I have a voicemail to prove it!!! Clearly making too much money.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was booked to have a visit from Andrews from Wanganue today at 4pm and he was stuck on a big house ( maybe is better job than my house, i don't know ) and he just ignore us, did NOT came and not even call us to say "I'M NOT COMING" that is what i call VERY GOOD CUSTOMERS SERVICES,,,, I end up txt him and ask if he still coming and more lies came up ,,,,, QUESTION ? IS THAT THE WAY YOU GUYS TREAT YOUR CUSTOMERS ?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that this occurred and we have spoken to the business owner that was involved. kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 7 months ago
Decent product but terrible service. Would only purchase if you want the install to last 4 days or more and if you want to lux and tidy your own brand new carpet before bringing in your furniture. Would not recommend unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the install process. I will discuss this further with the Business Owner. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
chat service doesnt not work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback. Our chat service is only available during business hours. You can also submit a Web form on our Website or call us on 0800 279 009. We would love to be able to help you with any questions that you have. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
We delt with Shane last year and were frustated with the lack of communication, slow process in providing a quote and eventually gave up. However, this year we wanted to take advantage of the sale and made contact again hoping this time will get better. We were wrong, the same thing happened again, no responsiveness and obviously slow interaction from their part. I thought they are putting customers' needs first. Very bad experience and we won't deal with them again!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about this. I am very sorry to hear that your experience did not go well. We will be discussing this with the Business Owner and address communication. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
Went to check on the place - carpet layer wanted to use our skip to chuck job from another job in, and small off cuts and clean up was not done properly, as well as doors still left unhinged, and carpet is in a mess no sign of clean up, and broken blades just chucked in the middle of a room - I hope this isn’t normal ?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi, Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to see this. I hope that they had returned the next morning to rectify this. I will get in touch with the business owner immediately. Kind regards, Customer Care
Posted 8 months ago
Harrisons Carpet & Flooring is rated 4.69 based on 3,591 reviews