Hedgehog Insurance Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,418 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Hedgehog Insurance
4.7
Based on 3,418 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hedgehog Insurance Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

help@hedgehoginsurance.com

Location:

Capital Tower, Cardiff
Cardiff
CF10 3AE

Write Your review

Tell us how Hedgehog Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was told when I rang about a smashed window on my car it wouldn't affect my no claims and it has took my years no claims off my car, I have no took out a new insurance and claimed I had 1 years no claims and now need to declare it and I can't!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
To charge £58 to update a registration is excessive, considering this was updated by myself online and not calling to get someone to do over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
There were issues with the web page not loaded and then stating a sever error, took several attempts but did get there in the end
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
No one to talk. They put me on another line No answer for 40 min .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I had car insurance with you lot I got a new car went to transfer my insurance over to it and then told by your lot you can't transfer it over to my new car I've not had any problems getting car insurance before I always pay it for the year so not very happy that yous done nothing to help iam still waiting on my refund from my old policy 🙃
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely shambolic customer service, don’t get call backs, and they make it more or less impossible to claim. Really really frustrating company. Please don’t buy insurance from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No contact number
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Conmen and fraudsters
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Too complicated with the premium credit, too many emails, too confusing, no telephone number to ring. I will continue for the the next year as I’ve signed it now but I won’t be renewing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a. 2017 vehicle, insured it and drove it home. Unfortunately the vehicle broke down due to a sensor fault but when I called, Hedgehog Breakdown would not recover the vehicle. I will not be recommending Hedgehog.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cheap insurance but customer service is diabolical
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It appears to be a fraudulent to me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Quoted a low price then I hit triple the price
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stop emailing me at 3 am
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very straight forward and cheapest insurance for me have already recommended to my daughter
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Need a contact number to speak to someone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I’m having trouble signing into my account. I have difficulties reaching out in order to solve this problem. Please could you call me on 07928766048 Kind regards, Kieran Darby
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charged me £74 for late renewal due to work travel out of UK.However renewed for this year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
stupidly expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to pay £150 more than my original quote only 2 days later after receiving it,absolutely fuming.not happy at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hedgehog Insurance is rated 4.7 based on 3,418 reviews