Hedgehog Insurance Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,302 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Hedgehog Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.22 out of 5
Read Hedgehog Insurance Reviews

About Hedgehog Insurance:

We are an exclusively-online car insurance company. As a modern provider of car insurance, we use the very latest data to give you the most competitive price. We strive to make our website as convenient and easy to use as possible.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've tried to change my address but it won't let me change the address I have tried numerous times to do this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
i am still waiting for your response.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Up to now I have had a good experience, but I did send a email regarding my vehicle being fitted with a dash cam on the 3/6/21 and if would bring my premium down. Yet I have no reply from anyone at hedgehog car insurance, i sent the email on the 2/06/21 morning time. Other than that it's been a decent experience only three stars as I'm a new customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Would have preferred to speak to someone verbally instead of texting, I am an old school person, not that great with technology, I could then confirm in my head that the site is legitimate as I have had experiences in the past where sites were not legit eg holidays etc
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
good
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The price kept changing by the time I finished it was more expensive than my existing company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Service was average. Unhappy that my quote jumped up by £95 after I changed my policy start date. In these dark times with Covid19 it appears that everyone including yourselves are after a quick buck. Typical company underhand tactics
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not letting me see renal form
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Nice to be able to handle it online, I did think perhaps there should a review call to make sure everything with the policy is correct/transferred over correctly, or additional comments box perhaps?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I haven’t really heard much from you at all, and it’s just the beginning so, so far so good...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not spoke to a member of the hedgehog team so can’t comment on customer service but the price & package I received online was more than reasonable. Happy with my purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not talking to a human is very difficult when there is a issue
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’m a new car insurance customer to Hedgehog, so far my experience has been pleasant, the website was easy to navigate and documents were received promptly after purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy, as I used compare the market
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good easy access
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to contact anyone with queries about a previous renewal, no phone number or details available unless I wanted to make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quote in the end but tried to up the premium by over 100 pound when I got a 2nd quote closer to the time. Managed to get the original price. Website is quick and easy to use.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had to do through compare market as your own website, would not complete a quote.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was a more difficult experience dealing with my car insurance problems through live chat it would have been much less stressful experience if I could phone and speak through everything The chat took a very long time on each occasion and I spent two days just trying to renew my car insurance as it had expired the first day and after it was finally set up I got a text the second day saying I I didn’t have car insurance to then go back on live chat to find it was just a text for the old policy exhausting and frustrating please bring back a telephone number
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hedgehog Insurance is rated 4.67 based on 3,302 reviews