Hedgehog Reviews

4.61 Rating 441 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Hedgehog

Write Your review

Tell us how Hedgehog made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Easy to deal with"
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Grate and very easy to set up πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘"
Posted 8 hours ago
Hi Lance,

Thanks for the excellent review.
We are glad everything was easy for you :)

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 8 hours ago
"Very satisfied with the service thank you"
Posted 12 hours ago
Thanks for the 5 star review, Derek!
We are glad that you are satisfied with the service.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 9 hours ago
"Good fastInformation very good service thank you"
Posted 20 hours ago
Hi David,

Thanks for the review.
We are glad to see you received the information you needed quickly!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 9 hours ago
"Very happy overall"
Posted 21 hours ago
Hi Jaswinder,

We are so pleased to see you are happy overall :)
Thanks for the 5 stars!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 9 hours ago
"Good value, easily arranged"
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the 5 stars!
We really appreciate the positive feedback.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 9 hours ago
"Very good easy service"
Posted 1 day ago
Hey,

Thank you for the excellent review!
We are pleased to see you had a great experience.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 9 hours ago
"Excellent service. Good price."
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the kind words regarding our price and service.
We really appreciate the review!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Good cover at a good price Only still waiting for my paperwork. 2 weeks after buying insurance"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Graham,

We are really sorry that you are still waiting for your documents
I have checked our system and I can see that these were sent out today. They should be with you shortly.

Thanks for leaving the review!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Very helpful and quick response to questions sorted out my no claims discount no problem Mike D Kidderminster"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Michael,

Thank you very much for the positive comments!
We are very glad to read that you had no problems.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"An easy and good web online experience."
Posted 1 day ago
Hello,

Thanks for the great review!
We are so glad you had a good online experience with us.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"emails take a very long time to respond to, like 10 days"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Yehia ,

We apologise that the response took longer than our usual turnaround time.
Your comments will help us improve for the future.

The quickest way to contact us is via our livechat agents who will reply in seconds, Monday - Friday 9am- 5:30pm.

Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, your feedback is really appreciated.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Good company to do business with"
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the kind words!
We really appreciate the feedback.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Process appeared quick and seamless, however after taking out the policy I received 5 seperate emails from a company called Premium Credit, and it wasn't until the third email that the relationship between the two companies was explained. It was also not mentioned in the initial disclosure that you are an online only company, or how to contact you if there are any issues."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Christopher,

Thank you for the feedback. Someone will be in contact to investigate this further with you.

We will take your comments onboard to improve our services and we apologise for any confusion this may have caused.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Simple and straightforward."
Posted 1 day ago
Thanks for the excellent 5 star review!
We are so glad you found us to be simple and straightforward.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good the cheapest on the comparison websites"
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Iain,

Thanks for the great 5 star review!
We are so glad that we were competitive for you.

The team at Hedgehog :)
Posted 1 day ago
"Hi it’s quick and easy do sort but nice to talk to an adviser as well but overall happy"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Stephen,

Thanks for leaving feedback.
As we are an online company our advisers are available over livechat Monday - Friday 9am - 5:50pm and reply in seconds!
We are glad that overall you are happy with your insurance :)

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"I got my car on Friday but wasn’t able to contact anyone to insure my new car as no one was available I wasn’t aware I could sign in a change myself. Plus I had issues with cars as I was scammed with a Broken car I had to then pay a second fee from you guys to change it to another car.so I payed 3 times with you guys so not happy one bit."
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Lynn,

It's really disappointing to hear about your experience.
Our opening hours for our live chat agents are Monday - Friday 9am- 5:30pm. We do apply a fee to make changes as this covers the cost of allowing a person to make changes, update and even cancel their policy fully online. We've worked hard to make our fees as clear as possible before someone buys a policy with us to make sure it is the right insurance overall for them.
We are very sorry to hear about the scam with your car, and we hope that all is okay with your vehicle now.

Your feedback will help us improve our service.

If you require further assistance or information please do not hesitate to contact us via live chat Monday - Friday 9am - 5:30pm https://lc.chat/now/10180442/

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Had no issues with hedgehog what so ever"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Ross,

We are pleased to hear this!
Thanks for the excellent review.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely no hassle at all easily transaction pleasure doing business"
Posted 1 day ago
Hi Derek,

Thanks for the excellent 5 star review!
Great to see the transaction was hassle free.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
Hedgehog is rated 4.61 based on 441 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support