Hedgehog Reviews

4.67 Rating 756 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Hedgehog

Write Your review

Tell us how Hedgehog made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.25 out of 5
"I was trying to purchase a policy and needed questions answered. I found the agent via the online chat very helpful and he provided links for me to clarify things further which was very helpful. Based on my experience today I would recommend this company"
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"I can only add my review based on setting up insurance as this is all I have experienced. Hopefully, I will never have to claim, fingers crossed. The process was very easy being transferred from confused.com. I see some reviews state the price from the comparison site to hedgehog varied. Mine was exactly the same so no issue there. On checking my details and entering my payment info I immediately received a text confirming my insurance and linking to my online account. On entering the account all my documents are present and easily presented so it's clear. So in short, quick easy service and is easy to review. Regarding some of the negative reviews, I would suggest you read them as originally they put me off. On reading them I realised very quickly this is not hedgehogs fault but the people signing up. It's an online service run by chat....if you want a person don't buy, simples! I have used the chat to check I can drive other vehicles 3rd party and it was very simple."
Posted 4 days ago
"I asked a question and I received the answer. Simple"
Posted 4 days ago
"On line chat is really easy to use mych easier than waiting on a telephone. Website also easy to use and quotation for my insurance was the cheapest around"
Posted 6 days ago
Thanks Dale, it sounds like you're happy all around - which is great to hear!

Have a great day.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 5 days ago
"Set up quickly. And seem very good."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Amy,

Thank you for your feedback. Have a great day!

The team at Hedgehog.
Posted 6 days ago
"They have excellent reviews but I'm a bit suspicious that they use a credit agency for financing the monthly payments. I also can't view any of the online documents in my account. I'll reserve my judgement until such time that I need to call and talk to them or make a claim - Obviously I hope this won't happen!"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi James, allow me to put your suspicions to rest...

We’re proud to partner with Premium Credit Limited who provide our monthly instalment option - they're the leading premium funder in the UK! Our customers that pay by monthly instalments will receive a welcome pack from Premium Credit Limited, which contains further information and instructions on how to manage the Direct Debit.

You can find your documents in the 'Your Account' area of the website. These can be opened and saved on all devices.

If there's anything else that we can do to help then please do drop us a message on LiveChat.

Team Hedgehog 🦔
Posted 6 days ago
"sorted out my updated reg no."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John,

Glad that we could help.

The team at Hedgehog.
Posted 6 days ago
"Very easy to set up and very competitive price"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Carl,

Thanks for your 5-star review. It's nice to hear your experience was straightforward and that we were competitive for you.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 6 days ago
"Very easy to use"
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Ishrat, great to hear - welcome to Hedgehog.
Posted 1 week ago
"Very kind, helpful friendly customer support person, Gemma, who I was put into contact with once the chat bot couldn't resolve my issue. Gemma quickly pointed me in the right direction and my issue was resolved in under 5 minutes, I would strongly recommend Gemma to have deal with anything."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Mike, thank you for your comments, we have made sure to pass them on and Gemma was very happy to receive them.

Regards,

Team Hedgehog 🦔
Posted 1 week ago
"Very friendly customer support person, Gemma, who I was put into contact with once the chat bot couldn't resolve my issue. Gemma quickly pointed me in the right direction and my issue was resolved in under 5 minutes."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Iain,

Thanks for the great review, we'll be sure to pass those lovely comments on to Gemma, she'll be really pleased to hear them!

Thanks
The Hedgehog Team
Posted 1 week ago
"Despite no phone line, useful chat service"
Posted 1 week ago
Hello

Thank you for the review, we're glad you found the chat useful. We don't have a call centre so that we can pass those fantastic savings on to you, our customer :)

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 week ago
"I needed to change my address on a new policy and they did it in minutes of being on the web chat. Great service. Hastings took hours when I moved last year and charged me."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the great feedback Andrew, we'll pass this onto the Service Centre - they'll really appreciate the comments.

Regards,

Team Hedgehog 🦔
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy to purchase. Marc was very helpful on the online chat. Answered all my questions and doubts. Great service. Great experience overall."
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Sanjay, thank you for the feedback we'll make sure Marc sees your comments. Thanks for the 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Regards

Team Hedgehog 🦔
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick and easy, simple to get quotes and buy."
Posted 1 week ago
Exactly what we want to hear, thank you very much. Happy driving!

Regards

Team Hedgehog 🦔
Posted 1 week ago
"It was easy and simple"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi, great to hear it was simple to get cover arranged. Thanks for the review 👍

Team 🦔
Posted 1 week ago
"The team are so accommodating and helped out in every way possible"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Lynda, that's lovely to hear. Thanks for taking the time today to leave your review.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 weeks ago
"amazimg and very cheap quote thanks"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Mark, good to hear that we were competitively priced for you.

Have a great day!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 weeks ago
"It was the easiest car insurance l have done yet very good and l love the price"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent feedback, thank you. It's great to hear that you're a very happy customer 😃👌

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very easy to use website very helpful."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Michael, thank you for your 5-star review. It's great to hear that your online experience was straightforward and that you found the website helpful.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hedgehog is rated 4.67 based on 756 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access