Hedgehog Insurance Reviews

4.7 Rating 3,425 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Hedgehog Insurance
4.7
Based on 3,425 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.2 out of 5
Read Hedgehog Insurance Reviews

About Hedgehog Insurance:

We are an exclusively-online car insurance company. As a modern provider of car insurance, we use the very latest data to give you the most competitive price. We strive to make our website as convenient and easy to use as possible.

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wonderful and so easy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Come to renewal I found another insure I should of had 3 years no claims however there’s an open car insurance claim case since February we are now in august I’ve bender been made aware of also a 50/50 claim when I’ve had no correspondence from them and I was on my side of the road driver drive off so I called my insurance put it all on the system so didn’t go down as hit and run as other driver only took a photo of my reg plate went to get my 3 years no claims derticate for it to state 0 no claims and open case so messed up my new insurance completely and now I’m having to chase hedgehog after being told the person handling my case would contact me however still no contact I really do not recommend as if your hit on your side of the road they willing to make you pay half Highway Code goes out the window clearly
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant price, easy to use platform, much cheaper than quotes from price comparison websites
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I found this easy to work and process when taking policy out. Issue I have is everything is either through an email or a bot. I can’t find a phone number to speak with someone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Quick and easy to make
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great until you need to make a claim. I'm claiming for damage caused by a driver while I was parked 9months ago. I have CCTV of her driving into my car and causing the damage, but I still haven't had my claim settled and closed. Also it took them 2 MONTHS to reply to an email, and when I call it says the phone lines are closed. I do not recommend if you want any useful communication with a human.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Honestly pretty simple system easy to set up a new policy. pricing seems reasonable only reason i've not given 5 stars is because they wont let you use Third party add-ons for Hire and reward (for example zego) was dabbling with the idea of trying uber eats for delivery and came across zego as a pay as you go (pay by the hour) hire and reward insurance to co-exist with my policy with hedgehog. both cover completely seperate things, hedgehog for sd+p and zego for h+r (time im delivering) so i really do fail to see the issue. guess ill have to wait with that idea untill next year. and specifically look for an insurer that accepts the use of zego without invalidating my policy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot believe it was so straightforward. Few clicks and sorted. I nad to add bussiness use for a new job and did it in less than 2 minutes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
was a bit disappointed that my insurance this year has gone up by 150
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was very surprised to find a huge increase just because I moved home 6 miles away. I do not think this is fair. Those tariffs should be reviewed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have no issues really
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very easy process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick insurance cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good company to be with
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with your service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good display of different options with appropriate description to make well informed choices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although i have just taken this policy out to start at a later date very please with the swift and efficient action of setting g up this insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hedgehog Insurance is rated 4.7 based on 3,425 reviews