Hedgehog Reviews

4.72 Rating 57 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Hedgehog

Write Your review

Tell us how Hedgehog made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Best price for inclusive options"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Very straightforward website and service. Quick and accurate responses on the web chat."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
"So far so good...Customer service advisor was fantastic on the web Chat.... website is easy to use Just couldn't find the phone number and advisor on web chat advised it's all online but this survey has an option of telephone contact!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 17 hours ago
"Provided all the information needed efficiently."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Matthew was very helpful at sorting a problem out"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Thank you for your review, William.

Delighted to hear Matthew was able to sort out your problem.
We will be sure to pass the compliments on to him!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 20 hours ago
"Good value for money."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Sarah,

Excellent to see that your policy from us was good value for money.

Thanks for the review and enjoy your weekend!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 22 hours ago
"Found via confused.com. Very easy process. Gave me what I want for car insurance and were the cheapest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hey, thanks for the great review.
We are delighted to see that you found it an easy process and we were the most competitive!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 day ago
"Easy to use"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Hey Jonathan,

Thanks for reviewing us.
It is brilliant to hear that your experience was easy!

Enjoy your weekend.

The team at Hedgehog.
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Victoria,

We really appreciate your excellent 5* review and we are glad to hear you are satisfied with our service!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 days ago
"Great quote for car insurance, great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hey,

Thank you for the great review!
We really appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad you received great service!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 2 days ago
"Very easy to you. By far the cheapest quote and easy to add extras as required. Would definitely use again and recommend to others"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Danielle,

Thank you for the excellent review!

We are pleased to hear that our price was competitive and you would definitely recommend us to others!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"website not very user friendly when it comes to making any changes."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for the feedback.
We're sorry that you didn't find our website to be user-friendly.
We will take your comments on board to help us improve our website.

We hope you have a nice day.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent and most reasonable and cost effective car insurance. Quick to arrange and dealt with my queries quickly. Thank you would recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Ashley,

Thank you for the excellent review.
It's great to hear that you found our insurance reasonable, cost-effective and quick!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"Fast service and no hassle.."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Kevin,

It's great to hear that you found our service fast and hassle free!

Thank you for the excellent review.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"..............."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind 5* review!

We hope you enjoy the rest of your day.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellant and fast response"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Hey!

Thank you for your 5* rating.
We are glad to hear you consider us excellent and fast at responding!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"They were the cheapest - However watch out if you do not take it up immediately and wait a day or two so you can cancel your previous insurance they increase the price - went up by around £40. Not happy will not use them again as you can’t trust them- hope I do not need to claim"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, we will use your comments to help us improve our website.

We offer real-time pricing which means our prices can sometimes change (either up or down) on a daily basis.
Once you purchase cover you do lock in the price we quote. This allows us to continually offer the most competitive prices we can. Glad to hear we were still the most competitive for you even if the price did change slightly on this occasion.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 3 days ago
"I accidentally added breakdown cover onto my booking and before added I was only meant to be paying £58. When I realised I added it on and advised I wanted to cancel this off, I was advised I would have to pay £64 a month! Thats quite a difference and when I spoke to someone they were helpful but I dont feel I received all of the information I was after."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey,

We're really sorry for the confusion but glad to hear our advisor was helpful.

If you require further assistance regarding this please do not hesitate to contact us via live chat or email.

We hope you have a lovely weekend.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 week ago
"Nightmare, quick to take your money but had no confirmation email about my policy and every time I go on their website it just says ‘oh no, there’s been a problem, our developers have been informed’"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Craig,

We are really sorry to hear about your experience.

If you could please contact us through our live chat (Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm ) via our website, or if it is out of hours e-mail us at help@hedgehoginsurance.com.
We would really like to resolve this for you as soon as possible.

We hope to hear from you soon.

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 week ago
"Customer service was very quick and efficient. A welcome change. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hey Anna,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad to hear our customer service was very quick and efficient!

The team at Hedgehog
Posted 1 week ago
Hedgehog is rated 4.72 based on 57 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support