Hermes Reviews

1.5 Rating 120 Reviews
10 %
of reviewers recommend Hermes

Write Your review

Tell us how Hermes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Item was unable to be delivered despite been notified it was due to be delivered within 15 minutes of by the courier. No other information was offered. I had to make multiple attempts to track the item to find out why they were unable to deliver the item. eBay on behalf of the seller the Perfume stop informed me the next day that the item was damaged by the courier service Hermes now calling itself EVRI. I had to report the item as not received to eBay as I had not received any communication from either EVRI or the seller. The Perfume stop emailed me today after 4 full working days telling me that they do not receive any confirmation from EVRI that a parcel has or hasn't been delivered and had not yet contacted EVRI about the damaged item. I have been unsuccessful trying to contact EVRI to find out what happened to my parcel within the 15 minute time slot and why. I've ticked the not applicable boxes because the item wasn't delivered and the communication box over a week because no applicable box and unable to make contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Item was unable to be delivered despite been notified it was due to be delivered within 15 minutes of by the courier. No other information was offered. I had to make multiple attempts to track the item to find out why they were unable to deliver the item. eBay on behalf of the seller the Perfume stop informed me the next day that the item was damaged by the courier service Hermes now calling itself EVRI. I had to report the item as not received to eBay as I had not received any communication from either EVRI or the seller. The Perfume stop emailed me today after 4 full working days telling me that they do not receive any confirmation from EVRI that a parcel has or hasn't been delivered and had not yet contacted EVRI about the damaged item. I have been unsuccessful trying to contact EVRI to find out what happened to my parcel within the 15 minute time slot and why. I've ticked the not applicable boxes because the item wasn't delivered and the communication box over a week because no applicable box and unable to make contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lie, steal and are now responsible for my sons death
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The most awful company you could possibly ever do business with. They’ve lost my parcel, but for some reason have told a lie today which has caught them out and would be fascinated to hear them explain this lie! They’ve said the shop they were delivering to was closed, bit odd considering it’s open and it was until 10pm, as it always is?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Do not use this company They are thieves and have stolen my item They do not update, they deliver in their own cars, Hermes are THIEVES do not use!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely dreadful. Not only unreliable, but deceitful as well. Firstly, they advised my package had been delivered, then when I advised I hadn't received it they said they 'had tried to deliver but received no answer', despite the fact that myself and three others had been indoors all day; then they said the package had gone missing, and had to be classed as 'unaccounted for', and to contact the seller for a replacement - the seller then advised that they had contacted Hermes directly, who had advised that the package had been delivered and signed for - but when the seller asked for evidence of a signature and photograph showing delivery, unsurprisingly they 'could not provide this'............ Shockingly bad. How they constantly manage to get away with this scam is a mystery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Waiting for a delivery Hermes site says tracking number and post code don't match but they show parcel delivered how can this be cannot get through to speak to an agent just get Hollie terrible service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Courier stated he had delivered my parcel. No parcel, no photo of evidence. Reported it immediately to Hermes who confirm it’s not delivered and ask for 48 hours to find it. Can’t find it, deemed ‘unaccounted for’! Not the first time a parcels gone missing from these guys and there’s never a resolution. Tell you to claim from seller. Why aren’t they accountable in some way?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hermes have had a lot of bad press this past week but I have to say that the service in Torrington is excellent. The drivers are polite and helpful and deliveries are normally on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
NEVER AGAIN.....NEED I SAY MORE. THE MOST UNRELIABLE COURIER COMPANY I HAVE COME ACROSS. I WAS LEFT A HERMES "SORRY I MISSED YOU CARD" THROUGH MY LETTERBOX WITH A SCRIBBLE THEREON..... (PHOTO ATTACHED) THIS WAS NOT MY FIRST PARCEL MISHAP....BUT IT WILL BE MY LAST AS I WILL NOT MAKE ANY FURTHER PURCHASES WHERE THEY ARE THE COURIER......
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hermes delivery drivers lie! The latest delivery from Hermes is the worst I have ever had, I have had to wait in three days to receive my order, each time I am given an estimated delivery date and time via sms text message and I track my delivery via Hermes lie service, each day they tell me that I wasn't in for the delivery, and I AM AT HOME - So they lie, today eventually the driver knocks on my door and I ask him directly - why did you not bother to deliver yesterday and he lies directly to my face because you weren't in! hahahahahah that's a LIE, he LIED to my face! I will never ever order from The Unexpected Store again whilst they are using Hermes as a delivery service. I will tell everyone I know that you use a lying courier service, and NOT to order from you. DISGUSTING SERVICE FROM The Unexpected Store AND HERMES. 
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
lies about attempted delivery, I challenged the courier today about why was the delivery not delivered yesterday and the day before he told m because you was not in, he lied to my face! lying idiot! never again will I use any company that's uses Hermes as a delivery service again as you cannot trust them at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Recieved email saying your parcel will be delivered between 6pm and 9pm I was home also CCTV in operation on the scheme where I live Received email 9.02 sorry you was not home We will deliver your parcel the next working day Jokers ! Liars ! Annoying ! I was home no delivery even came so why lie ! Worse company ever Need to get rid of them no good at all And still did not get parcel which I had paid next day delivery on Spend half the time calling vendor when they use this waste of space company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Read this and be aware that even though there is proof to show the deliverybdriver was lyingthroughnhis back teeth, when you get in touch with Hermes the person allegedly carrying out an investigation into your complaint, in my case, somone allegedly called; Aameinah at Hermes Customer Services, if its a true name see you in court LIAR, could not have possible carried out any sort of investigation or find out any facts in the time frame he allegedly did so! Facts; Hermes driver attempted to send details of a delivery of the parcel having taken place by busing GPSmarkers that did not apply to delivery location, a photograph of the alleged delivery address where parcel was left that does not match the actual house delivery address and does not give the name of the person in the photo allegedly used for showing the delivery taking place, The photo also showed the security the parcel had been cut and the box/carton opened? Such an amateurish attempted cover up of a theft by Hermes and its staff! If there was an option to give less than a 1 star rating it would have been given
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Lost parcel again Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I do not know what is going on with Hermes, first of all my parcel turned up days late and then when I booked a return for pick up by courier for 12.11.21 here we are now at 15.11.21 and still no confirmation that they are going to pick it up. I have tried to get through by phone and chat with no success and Matalan the company I purchased from have been most unhelpful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Garbage. I really wish companies wouldn't use Hermes they don't pay their drivers enough and it's really shows....
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I Wish Companies Wound Not Use These Clowns ,I Guess Its Because They Are Cheap . Two Weeks Ago It Took Them 9 Days To Deliver A Package To Me . Frustratingly ,I Had To Re Order The Same Item Again ..So Far Its Been 7 Days. Its impossible To Get In Touch With Them ,And When You Do They Don't Reply Anyway.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
What a nightmare. Next day delivery took 7 days. Constantly changing information on where and when the parcel would be delivered. Several confirmation of delivery, only for that to change. Could not find anyone to speak with online or by telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Drivers a lying t@#t,if they can't be bothered to deliver....GET ANOTHER JOB YOU COMPLETE TOSSER 🤬😡
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hermes is rated 1.45 based on 120 reviews