hermes.co.uk Reviews

1.43 Rating 47 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend hermes.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how hermes.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Keep sending me emails DELIVERY TODAY BETWEEN 5 7 PM was waiting No one came. Next day new email - WE TRYED TO DELIVER YOU MISSED YOUR PARCEL! ARE YOU SERIOUSLY???? THATS NOT FIRST TIME all the time ! My husband's parcel worth 50£ was missed TRYED TO CALL 1000000 TIMES went to they wearhouse ( 40 min driving ) no one knows NOTHING !!! WAIS OF MONEY AND TIME ! TERRIBLE SERVICE .... NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL !
Posted 23 hours ago
Apparently they cannot find my house, even though they have delivered here on a number of occasions. Disgusting service.
Posted 3 days ago
They delivered two pairs of trainers instead of one. I was wondering if you have received the trainers yet? Thank you.
Posted 4 days ago
Try to Send a food items to a vulnerable someone during the lockdown through Hermes But Hermes charged me the postage and never came to collect the parcel, I contacted them lots of times but update I have not received my refund and they never collect the parcel. Never use them again ever
Posted 4 days ago
My order out of delivery 5 days ago. Still haven’t received. And there’s no way contack with hermes. Just a joke!!!
Posted 5 days ago
They delivered my package to someone else I have paid over sixty pounds for someone else to get my T-shirts
Posted 1 week ago
I had a problem with a parcel being sent by Sports Direct. The Hermes staff in Tyneside did so much to try and resolve my problem. Thanks Sam, Kevin and Angus.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely awful
Posted 3 weeks ago
The experience I have had with this courier is downright unprofessional
Posted 3 weeks ago
Russell at Bridgewater depot you are an absolute star. My parcel was due to be returned to sender due to closure of Argos during Covid 19
Russell retrieved this parcel and had it delivered to my home address the same day. This was a fantastic gesture as the parcel contained a medical nebuliser I'll never forget you kindness and belief in Hermes courier service
Posted 3 weeks ago
A week has passed the next-day delivery so no payed items delivered!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have just had a laptop and a mobile phone sold on ebay STOLEN by Hermes. They were never delivered!! Avoid and report them to the watchdog and police!
Posted 1 month ago
parcel due to be delivered to me on Feb 28 th or March 1st tracked as in in "local depot" on Feb 28th and disappeared.

They have NO interest in remedial action if they lose a parcel - it is up to the sender to make a claim.

This happened well before COVID 19 had any significant impact on courier services so not an excuse.

They exist solely because they are cheap.

DHL etc are more expensive not because they make more profits but because they have an effective and professional end to end logistic system . That costs money and that is what one is paying for: extremely high probability of delivery fulfillment
IF you want to make sure that your parcel actually gets DELIVERED then use almost any other courier e.g. Royal Mail, Parcel Force, DPD, DHL etc
Posted 1 month ago
Useless. Impossible to contact them. I can safely say that in future when I shop online in the future I will avoid any and all companies who want to use them.
Posted 1 month ago
Useless setup. Non-existent customer service. I simply will not deal with any company who uses Hermes. In the questions below you ask how did I communicate with them. Answer is I could not.
Posted 1 month ago
Tracking a parcel with this company is fine to start with, then we're told on their tracking service,(such as it is) there's a 24hr delay.
Three weeks later, and several attempts to contact them to no avail, and still
saying on their tracking sevice there's a 24hr delay, it makes me think there
maybe some sort of lucky dip going on somewhere! You'd think this company
was being run by some sort of mafia!
Set up a company make it so, as it's nigh on impossible to contact, then do whatever you like. I have given up all hope of it being delivered now. How they have been allowed to continue to operate in this country or anywhere else beats me! I urge anyone who reads this review, or any of the other numerous reviews about Hermes, is to avoid them like you would HERPES!
Posted 1 month ago
Awful company. Never received my parcel. Said it was signed for by NA. I'm down financially and struggle to replace what's been stolen.
Posted 1 month ago
Alright guys ... I have proposed this before... we all need to contact watchdog or pool monies together to get legal advice to bring this company down. PLEASE everyone start with contacting watchdog / about this company. They are getting away with murder! I am tired of the dishonesty, the theft, the deplorable service! I don't know where to start... but I have lawyers in my family. Please let us stand together and start with watchdog... Contact watchdog on ...
Facebook, via Twitter or post a letter to: Watchdog, 1st Floor, BBC Dock House, MediaCityUK, Salford, M50 2LH.
Posted 1 month ago
HERMES STEALING PARCELS WHILST THE WORLD IS VUNERABLE IN EPIDEMIC COVID 19.......... HERMES SAYS MY ITEM WAS DELIVERED THROUGH MY LETTERBOX WHEN I WAS SAT IN ALL DAY, 10 ITEMS OF CLOTHING WOULD NOT FIT THROUGH A LETTERBOX..... THEY ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE NO CONTACT SERVICE AND STEALING....... NO CUSTOMER SERVICE WHAT SO EVER SO IM GOING TO INFORM WATCH DOG/POLICE.... AS IV LOST £72 AND MAY NOT GET THIS BACK. NO CALLING CARD NO EMAIL AND NO TEXT SAYING DELIVERED. YOUR DRIVERS ARE STEALING AND I CAN SHOW YOU MY LETTERBOX. 10 CLOTHING ITEMS WOULD NOT FIT THROUGH. IM ONE OF THE VUNERABLE SO I DONT LEAVE THE HOUSE, WHEN I TRY AND AND GET FULL TRACKING DETAILS UP TO VIEW THE PICTURE OF THE SUPPOSED HOUSE THEY POSTED A LARGE PARCEL THROUGH A LETTER SIZED LETTERBOX, IT WONT LET ME VIEW ANYTHING, IT SAYS OOPS THE POSTCODE DOESNT MATCH EVAN THOUGH I CAN TRACK BASIC INFORMATION. IVE TAKING PICTURES OF EVERYTHING TO PROVE TO THE PUBLIC AND BUSINESSES. IVE GOT WITNESSES SAYING NO PARCEL WAS SHOVED THROUGH MY LETTER BOX, IVE PRINTED THE TRACKING DETAILS AND IVE KEPT ALL EMAILS FROM THE RETAILER. I FEEL SORRY FOR THE RETAILERS AT THIS UPSETTING TIME, AS THEY ARE GOING TO STRUGGLE TO PLEASE THERE CUSTOMERS. ALOT OF BUSINESSES ARE HAVING TO CLOSE AND SUFFER DUE TO NO INCOME, WHILST HERMES ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE AND STEALING THROUGH COVID 19 EPIDEMIC....... IF IT WASNT BAD ENOUGH WITH STOCK PILING, LOSSES OF JOBS, VUNERABLE AT RISK, BANKRUPTCY, NHS, KEYWORKERS, ARMY, TEACHERS, FOOD INDUSTRIES AND DRIVERS, ELECTRIC/GAS WATER COMPANYS, HEALTH OFFICIALS, EMERGANCY SERVICES AND CHARITIES, AND ALL OTHER KEYWORKERS, ALL WORKING HARD, SUFFERING WITH EXHAUSTION WHILST PEOPLE MOAN, DOING THERE BEST TO CONQUER THE VIRUS...... (AMAZING RESPECT TO ALL ABOVE).......... AND WHILST ALL THIS GOES ON, HERMES ARE TAKING ADVANTAGE, STEALING, FALSE TRACKING AND ARE RIPPING THE PUBLIC OFF..... ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING AND ITS NOT THE FIRST TIME THIS HAS HAPPENED WITH HERMES. LOOK WHAT THEY DID AT CHRISTMAS. IM WARNING ALL PEOPLE WHEN ORDERING, PLEASE CHECK THE DELIVERY COMPANY SERVICE...... I UNDERSTAND NHS AND FOOD, HOME ESSENTIALS WERE PRIORITY WHICH IS TRUE AND WHAT DELIVERY COMPANYS SHOULD BE DOING, BUT TO SAY THEY DELIVERED IT WHEN I CAN PROVE THEY DIDNT IS ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING
Posted 2 months ago
Truly awful company! They never deliver in the time slot as advertised if at all. When the parcels finally turn up they are left in places like dustbins etc and generally get covered in dirt. As for their customer services!! Ha what a joke. 0/5.
Posted 2 months ago
hermes.co.uk is rated 1.43 based on 47 reviews