Hermès Reviews

1.6 Rating 198 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Hermès
1.6
Based on 198 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 24%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Hermès made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 22nd November 2022
Anonymous
Hermès 1 star review on 22nd November 2022
Anonymous
Hermès 1 star review on 6th October 2022
Kate B
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Returned sandals that did not fit. I tried them on for 20 seconds or less and they are claiming that the sandals have scratches, so they aren’t refunding. They automatically suggested that I contact my financial institution.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor quality, the leather is peeling off and I've only had the belt for 3 weeks and used it once. Very appalling customer service also as they are never reachable. They don't reply emails Paying this amount if money for this poor quality is day light robbery. The Quality aint the same as it was before
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very fast delivery, clear tracking of parcels, all information about the movement of the parcel is sent by email
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered perfume on 2/9 received confirmation email for purchase, but never received email with tracking number, today is 02/19 I didn’t get my order, Hermès customer service saying me call FedEx or your credit card company. BUT I paid to Hermès and didn’t get my package, didn’t get email with tracking number for my package. I am not able to get my purchase , I am not able to get my money back!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good delivery to me in my area but not to a relative in University in Sheffield so I would say it is patchy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Here we go again... Please 1 star is too much for this useless company. Below is the email Hi Ali, Thank you for your email. I have looked into the status of your order and found that unfortunately, your parcel has been damaged in transit by the courier Hermes. I sincerely apologise for this inconvenience but unfortunately, situations like this are outwith our control. I understand that you have been waiting a long time for this order, I will more than happily resend your order if you wish by Royal Mail? Please let me know. Apologies again for the inconvenience. If Hermes deny this, here is the tracking number H00RVA0022096204 Always have problems and they do not respond neither compensate anything which I also have a reference given by them on the 8th Jan 2021. Incident 210108-051152 for my complain and they never responded!!! over 2 weeks now USELESS ZERO STAR IS NOT EVEN WORTH IT
Hermès 1 star review on 23rd January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a $900 belt kit which I returned 10 days after receiving it. They refused to refund my money, couldn’t explain why when I contacted them, and wouldn’t return my phone call with someone who could explain. Worst customer service experience ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The worst customer service ever. My parcel with perfume was stolen and I cannot get my money back since September 16. They don't call back, the are not willing to transfer to a supervisor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I wish I could this company 0 stars. I ordered Oran Sandals which were too small. Returned them and after more than a month they told me the soles were too scuffs d to return. I wore them inside my home for 10 minutes, hoping they would feel more comfortable as I loved the sandals. And they were rejected as a damaged return. really? I will never to business with this company again. I wish I had read their online reviews. Jill
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a watch for 1,500 dollars and never received the watch and it has been 2 months and Hermès will to return my money. Be very careful with this company as they are fraudulent online
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered Oran sandals on the Hermes website. When they came, I tried them on at home - they turned out to be too small. My normal size would be 9, I ordered 9.5 based on the reviews I've seen that said these tend to run small. 9.5 turned out to be too small still. I packed them back with all the original tags and packaging. Never wore them anywhere, just tried them on at home for literally 3 minutes. A month went by since I got the return reception confirmation - no refund. I email their customer support - they respond with a canned template that says the refunds will be processed within 15 business days. I sent a follow up email after 15 business days - no reply, they completely ignored it. Literally 2 more weeks later I get the sandals BACK in the mail with a note saying they didn't meet their return standards and they can't process a refund. I was completely shocked, I knew I only tried them on briefly at home, the shoes looked absolutely new. If trying their stuff on counts as 'not sellable anymore' for Hermes, I have no idea how they are still in an online business. I'm disputing the charge now because this is not how luxury brands are expected to operate and treat their customers. I've ordered quite a few things from similar luxury brands before but never had such an unjustifiably terrible experience. My first and last Hermes purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I sent a parcel back via Hermes and it has just vanished. Their tracker is useless . It just says "its on its way" and the recipient says they havent got it 10 days later. Its impossible to gwt any sense out of their Holly auto attendant and impossible to speak to a human.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have had three separate parcels sent to me via the Hermes "service". Each time the parcel did not arrive. Each time I was told my address was inaccessible, even though other companies have no problem delivering. Each time I was told I was out & there was no safe space (there was). Once I was told the parcel was signed for & 5 minutes later that we were out! The times I have emailed the CEO, as well as complain via their bot, Holly. Each time after about 4 days the parcel is delivered. Think the driver in our area is not attempting to deliver & is definitely telling lies. They are scamming the system. A dreadful company. Unfortunately, many retailers use them because they are cheap & as a purchaser you get no say. I would never use them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
return parcels without trying to deliver them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
price fine , but i bought and stated I was sending fry before i paid postage for a 1 day delivery on their web site and it was excepted.... 4 boxes were sent 2 were left at the parcel shop as not excepted that was fine i got them back and put the fry back in the fish tank.. but the other 2 boxes were sent to the Herms depot , no one would send back or deliver ., they knew what was in the boxes and left them for 4 days on a 1 day delivery .in their depot to die hermes will not speak to me,, what about other people making the same mistake not reading the prohited section like me , but all I can say is I did state what I was sending.I wouldnt trust them with an empty match box because of their cruelty. Im so upset.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
For the last 6 years, they are continually lying and thieving the products. 2016 I watched the driver get out the car with only a "missed delivery" card, without attempting the delivery after the 3rd day of not even trying to buzz the door, it was only from myself shouting at them to get the parcel that I received it. Today, 14th August 2020, I sat and waited at my office desk, knowing what Hermes are like, they were already 15 minutes passed the window, but at 8:14, they claimed they delivered my package, not one person came to the door, but a screenshot of the GPS apparently exonerates the driver of any wrong doing. They never left the car, I've had 4 deliveries tonight, and only Hermes would consider recruiting liars and potentially parcel thieves. I strongly ask anyone here to please find any other delivery supplier, as Hermes will only reflect badly on yourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The worst delivery service Ever seen. Pretending to deliver parcel on a Monday 7pm, however my cctv showed no delivery. When I asked the Hermes lady who delivers in my road a few days later she then said she delivered on the Sunday, when I pointed out Hermes don't deliver on Sundays and again the cctv showed she did not deliver, she then claimed to have put it through my letter box. The delivery was mens Trainers and other clothes in one parcel. My letter box is a standard letter size only. When I complained and the supplier contacted Hermes the Hermes lady text and left a voicemail on my Daughter phone and was very rude she said she would return any orders for my address. Several orders for me, my son and daughter have been returned. Last week another deliver from Ideal World was returned saying "problem with access to my property" again just not true there are no gates or barriers to my house which is on a normal road of attached houses. Hermes delivery people are self employed and appear to have no regard for customers and when caught out been untruthful they blacklist customers. Impossible to contact a Manager or anyone to Sort out this type of scam. I e-mailed their ceo and await for a response.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Twice they collected a parcel from one of my suppliers and returned it for no apparent reason. It took a considerable combined effort to resolve the situation by switching it to Parcel Force. It is the latest of a string of problems with Hermes. Have started checking with suppliers and I am not proceeding with the order if Hermes would be the courier.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Useless courier service. The very very worst I have ever dealt with
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Terrible service. I ordered a parcel to a seller and they sent it through here. They supposedly tried to deliver it 3 times and then sent it back to the sender. However, I was in the house all 3 days and no one came. Also, they say they would leave a calling card and an email after a missed delivery, but I received neither of them. Wouldn’t recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hermès is rated 1.6 based on 198 reviews