Hermès Reviews

1.5 Rating 195 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Hermès
1.5
Based on 195 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 30%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 66%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Hermès made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Monica E (Cim)
Hermès 1 star review on 22nd November 2022
Anonymous
Hermès 1 star review on 22nd November 2022
Anonymous
Hermès 1 star review on 6th October 2022
Kate B
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely disgusting from Hermès. The pairs of snickers are making terrible noise even when you just standing. They said it was nothing wrong. I will reserve my right to call ACCC and complaint. They don’t care about brand.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
In July 2023, I purchased 3 pairs of slippers from the Hermes Paris store located in George V 42 avenue. In September 2023, I noticed that on one of the sides of the heel there is a gap that is deepening. On September 29, I received an email from Hermes advisors that it was my fault that they came off (see photo) and that there will be a cost of 115 Eur for the repair with a maximum duration of 6 weeks. I accepted this despite the fact that we cannot talk about a hit or a scratch, but simply that the material snapped. At my insistence, the slippers were ready in March 2024 and when they arrived, they looked like this (see pictures). I sent an email with my dissatisfaction and the fact that the slippers do NOT seem to be repaired by Hermes and I was answered by Mrs. Helene K. that the craftsman did his best and that the shoes were worn... when in the 3 months from purchase to bringing it in for repair? For a week I have been reporting and sending different emails and they tell me that they are sorry and that they can do nothing but send the slippers back to the service to be repaired... after they spent 6 months being repaired. I think it's an incredible joke and for a lot of money. There are so many big brands that assume these situations and it is a shame to persist in cheating on our own money. I am attaching pictures so there are no doubts :)
Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024 Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024 Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024 Hermès 1 star review on 21st March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hermes Germany This situation is just downright disgusting, and shameful. I come to the local parcel shop to pick up my package, and what do they do? Refuse to hand it over! The reason? Apparently, I don't possess an EU passport or a German ID. But I don't need one – I'm an EU citizen with a perfectly valid EU ID card. And guess what? It's not the first time this nonsense has occurred. The first instance forced me to involve the police. They advised me to bring a German friend along, and magically, I got my package along with an apology. Fast forward to today, and it's déjà vu. They called in the boss, and the guy said the same thing. Why? Supposedly because their high-tech machine only accepts German IDs. Right. But the absurdity doesn't end there. Turns out, that's a complete lie. Look at the Hermes website, and it plainly states: 'Eine Abholung ist nur mit Vorlage des eigenen EU-Personalausweises, eines EU-Reisepasses oder eines internationalen Reisepasses (gilt für Bürger aus Ländern außerhalb der EU) möglich. Auch ein bundesdeutscher Aufenthaltstitel wird akzeptiert.' So, they're not just disregarding their own rules; they're breaking the law. So I call the police again. And what happens? Nothing. The shop staff refuses to cooperate. The police call Hermes, and shocker – they blame it on fraud. Yes, because clearly, I'm a criminal mastermind plotting to nab my ASOS dress, armed with email confirmations and a perfectly valid EU ID. Nauseating.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad service they have no one to see who came first people are served before each other !!! Very busy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad service they have no one to see who came first people are served before each other !!! Very busy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After getting a little bonus I treating myself to a pair of sandals, not cheap but hoping they would last for a few years, how wrong was I strap gave way and when I return them they told me it would take 6 months to repair and also they would let me know how much the repair would cost . You guys have a lot to learn from other aftercare services with other companies .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Stay away, I bought a bracelet returned it with the stickers still on them and these scammers returned without even having the decency to send me a reason for the return. I refused the item when it was delivered and they attempted to send it again for the second time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Horrible . I am in shock of how horrible. Zero care about customers and if they are upset. I will never buy Hermes again. Worst of the worst.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They lied about attempting to deliver 4 times and said they will no longer be able to ship the item so I never received my $800 item. I have a camera at my door and nobody tried to deliver 4 times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I purchased a bracelet for my dear friend for Christmas. Fed ex was supposed to have recipient sign for proof of delivery. Fed ex allowed a person who was not intended recipient to sign for, and steal, the gift. I even paid $35 for express shipping to ensure the package made it to her. When I followed up to ask my friend if she received the package (believing she must have received it since I saw the tracking notification) much to my dismay she did not. I reached out to Hermes customer service, fully expecting they would make this right as a luxury brand. Again to my dismay they told me it’s out of their hands and to take it up with my bank and that since fed ex marked the package as delivered there’s nothing they can do, my friend never received her gift. No refund and no offer to make things right and resend the package. Sad brand experience. I will never purchase from Hermes again, after being a loyal customer for decades. Do better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
it is just the worst.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Horrendous customer service, item was reported missing by UPS within hours of me placing the order. UPS informed Hermes immediately, but I was not made aware at all, I checked the tracking on the day the parcel was due and found out then. I emailed Hermes who ignored me, I emailed again, they responded stating that they were investigating, by which time Christmas had come and gone, and my partner had no present. I have called Hermes and demanded replacement or refund, to which they have said I need to wait for them to investigate with UPS and recover the money or item from them before they will reimburse me! I am sure this is unlawful. It is now two weeks later and still no replacement or refund. They do not respond to emails, or return calls that they say they will. All the while, my money is in their account accruing them interest. I am absolutely shocked that a large, premium company like this are running such a cowboy operation! I will never buy from them again, and now don’t even want the gift! Give me my money back!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst of the worst
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, great products, & huge inventory. Extremely polite! Definitely Five Stars. New manager definitely made a difference! Thanks for everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If I could go lower than one star I would. I Bought an umbrella, Pluie de h long, the website clearly states it will come gift wrapped in an orange bag. In fact there is no option for an extra gift wrap, only for a card. It came in bubble wrap. When I called (twice) to speak to customer services and request the presentation bag and ribbons, I was told they could not supply a bag and that I should travel four hour (to London) to speak to a store manager in person. Their solution was to buy another item which would come with a bag (!), return my item, or to search eBay. Not an acceptable level of product or service for this price point. Unhappy, will be returning their overpriced item, and clearly will not be recommending.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Hermès boutique located at 706 Madison Avenue, NYC. is a place were the French savoir-faire is at its best when it comes to be greeted by several concierges at the main entrance, always with a big smile and asking how can we help you! I find the entire staff regardless of their status in this French company to exhibit the highest level of elegance,(in the way they dressed and project themselves) the French class for sure, politeness and above all, they all are knowledgeable about any products/items regardless if there are clothing, footwear, jewelry, and anything between. I've been shopping lately at this stunning boutique and I truthfully can states that any sales representative/Ambassador is and will go above and beyond to pleases you regardless of the item you wish to purchase; or not for that matter. None will demonstrates to be "pushy" in their attitude as if a "sale" is primordial to them. What a better example to cite is when I purchased a very beautiful book on "Big Cats," priced at $55.00. Yet, Jonathan, the sales representative literally went out of his way to provide a very beautiful gift wrap and so forth. Should I mention Daniel who ordered a dinner plate with another "big cat" while being informed that I will be contacted within few days,(item was located in the company's wharehouse in NJ). Not only did I get such an email to inform me that the item had arrived, but such was delivered in a very impressive giftbox and wrapped so beautifully that I didn't even want to see the plate I purchased!. Not only that I was told that I could look at it, but the lady on the Fifth floor Mrs. Laurie, re-did the beautiful wrap again. I have only high praise for this boutique. Every single employees has taken the task to provide any potential customer the absolute best service to new heights. Should I mention Amelie who kindly showed a gorgeous piece of luggage in order for me to take pictures! Even the countless security people are at your full disposition if you need anything. When it comes to see silk scarves there are hundres to choose from and again, what better service, attention and gracious help I got from Mrs. Veronica.. guess what the motif on the scarf was? In all if I could give a ten stars review, rest assured that I will do so. Many thanks. The Hermès boutique is to be complimented at all levels, as every ones exhibits a true sense of professionalisl, respect, regarless of your status and financial wealth. So, my "hobby" is still seating around, dreaming about all the items I wish to purchase,(will be nice to win the Lottery first...). Dominique B. Woodside, New York.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
“Worst after-sales service, worst refund policy.” They denied my return, stating that the tag is not attached to the ring itself. However, the tag is still there, and the package is in very good condition. They just tell you stupid things to avoid issuing a refund!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Cea mai slabă firmă de curierat! O bătaie de joc la adresa clienților. Nu fac livrarile la timp, coletele ajung deteriorate, un adevărat dezastru! Este o pată rușinoasă pe obrazul Germaniei! În viitor, oricare produs va fi livrat de furnizor prin Hermes, îl voi refuza!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hermes is the biggest company in the world and i like this very much property is also too big and pricing and dilivery is so fast happy all coustomer Hermes
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Stay clear of this service. They were supposed to delive a package I order from a major store. First day of delivery I supposedly wasn't there, despite me literally accepting another package from another service within 5min of their supposed attempt. Second day, I am waiting. A the time of the predicted delivery I receive an email, there was an issue with my adress. Check tracking, street was edited out. Mind you, it was shown in tracking the day prior. I am checking the email from the major store to verify - adress is shown correctly in the invoice. This begs the question, when did they lie? When they claimed to have done a delivery attempt? Or when they claimed my adress was missing? Both together obviously doesn't work. Since I saw the adress the day prior, I know they edited the entry in their system to obfuscate incompetence. This tale is still ongoing by the way. The email asked my to contact them. So I did, asking about the location of my package and the necessary steps, providing data, such as tracking number. Days pass, no response. In their WhatsApp service only their bot responds, not a living person. No one picks up the phone. When you work with Hermes, this is what you can expect. This is how they will handle your stuff. Stay far away from this trainwreck of a company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hermès is rated 1.5 based on 195 reviews