High Speed Training Reviews

4.74 Rating 26,061 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend High Speed Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Read High Speed Training Reviews

About High Speed Training:

We provide high-quality, certified training courses to help your business comply with legislation and ensure your employees are up-to-date with relevant training.

We have over 160 courses in a range of subject areas, including Food Hygiene, Health and Safety, Professional Skills, Health and Nutrition and Safeguarding People. Our range of courses is continually expanding so keep checking back for updates!

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 006 7000

Email:

reviews@highspeedtraining.co.uk

Location:

High Speed Training Limited, Riverside Business Park, Dansk Way

Write Your review

Tell us how High Speed Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was easily done
Posted 2 days ago
Not good, I have completed my course on feb now it’s April still I didn’t received my certificate.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Parameshwari, thank you for your review and feedback! I can see that you contacted our support team and you are now in contact with the person who purchased your training in regards to your certificate! If you need anything else, please don’t hesitate to contact us directly! Kindest Regards, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Empty and boring
Posted 1 month ago
Very slow even on fast speed.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Robert, thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear you felt the course was too slow even on the fastest setting. I am sure you can appreciate the responsibility we have as a training provider to ensure our users are taking the time to read and understand the information in front of them. I do however appreciate some people absorb information faster than others. I have passed your feedback onto the relevant teams to see if there is anything we can do for future users. Our e-mail address is support@highspeedtraining.co.uk. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kindest Regards, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 month ago
The training was poor for a level 3 and needs to be more robust.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Lynne, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the training and that you found it poor, this is a shock as we normally get good feedback about the course. We'd love to hear your thoughts on how you feel it could be improved and we will pass this feedback onto our content team to have a look into. If you are happy to please contact me directly via email, this would be greatly appreciated. If you could please contact our Support Team, that would be really helpful: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk / 0333 006 7000. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm.
Posted 2 months ago
Total waste of time , feel I have learnt nothing from the course , and I feel a few answer aren’t correct.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Jake, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’m sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the course we really don't like our learners to feel like that whilst completing our courses. We get a lot of good feedback about this course normally so I will be sure to pass your comments onto our content team to consider for future versions of the course. Please do contact us if you are able to to let us know which answers you found incorrect and we will look into this straight away as this most definitely shouldn't be the case. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
I found the style of the presentation to be very monotonous - reading a powerpoint (and hearing it read) is not conducive to learning. The presentation should be much more interactive with ongoing questions, the use of video clips etc.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’m sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the course. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our content team to consider for future versions of the course. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Awful, was really hard I never want to do this again!
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate it a lot. I'm sorry to hear that you found the course to be too hard. We really value the opinions of our customers so I've passed your comments onto the appropriate team to see if there is something we can do for future users. Congratulations for passing the course! Thank you again and we wish you all the best in the future.
Posted 2 months ago
Should tell you the answers you got wrong when you get them wrong
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback! The answers to your assessment are marked instantly so you do see which questions you get incorrect. The reason we don’t show the correct answer if you have got a question incorrect is we encourage our learners to recap on the areas where they went wrong to ensure they fully understand the material, and I am sure you can appreciate the responsibility we have as a training provider to ensure our users truly understand the information and course material in order to pass the training and receive their certificate. Our support team are on hand to help if you really do get stuck and will guide you to where to obtain the information needed. I will certainly pass this feedback on though! Should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
I am very disappointed with the customer service received from High Speed Training. I had called and spoke with Charlotte Upham and her attitude towards me was appalling. Accidentally i purchased the food Hygiene in Retail course when i should have selected the Food Hygiene in Catering course. Me and my cousin sat and did the training together and the contents, exercise and assessment was exactly the same. We had two screens doing two separate courses with the same material. I called and explained that i made a mistake in purchase but the course materials were exactly the same and can they change my course name on the certificate. Without looking into this to see if i was correct she starting arguing with me and saying that i am a lier. Eventually she offered me a refund but her mannerism towards a paying customer is out of order.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Nardeep, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am really sorry to hear about your experience and I want to reassure you that this is not how we want our customers to feel. I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and I can see that you have emailed us as well. Please can I reassure you that this has been passed onto one of our Managers to look into further. We will be in touch however if you need anything else in the meantime please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kind regards, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
very annoying and the question were ambiguous
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Henry, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the course and that you found the questions ambiguous. We'd love to hear a little more information on which questions you felt were ambiguous to see if we can get those changed to benefit future users. If you could please contact our Support Team, that would be really helpful: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk / 0333 006 7000. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm. All the best, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Really knowledgeable and comprehensive
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Amir, thank you so much for your review and kind words! I was just wondering if you are happy to possibly revise your star rating as 3 Stars, or less, is considered a "Negative Review" and can affect how other customers view our training. To do this, please refer back to the "Congratulations" e-mail that you received when you finished the training. If you re-review the course it will change your star rating. If you'd like any other information, please feel free to contact me directly on 0333 006 7000 or support@highspeedtraining.co.uk. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm. Many thanks in advance and have a lovely day. Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
ambigueous
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback! I'm sorry to hear that you found the course to be ambiguous. We're always looking to improve our services and if you could please let us know which parts in particular made you feel that way, and what you would have preferred more clarification on, that would be really helpful for us, moving forward. If you'd like to contact us, you can call: 0333 006 7000 or e-mail: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk with your suggestions. Many thanks, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible, content was great but the selection of boxes in the correct order is hardly a method to test ability. Just makes you frustrated.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback! I’m sorry to see you review on our training. I have had a look at the course and there are no questions within the course that ask you to put extinguishers in the correct order. The interactive exercises are mainly asking about the correct techniques and which extinguisher is suitable for a certain scenario. If you are able to contact us and let us know what page number and module you encountered this, then I will be more than happy to look into this for you! You can contact us at support@highspeedtraining.co.uk or on 0333 006 7000. Many thanks! Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
Completely inadequate and a waste of time. I feel that i did not learn anything that i had hoped for from the course. I was hoping to use speedy training for all other training within my business, i.e i have 3 members of staff that require all first aid, health and safety, and food hygiene 1 and 2, along with any course i found personally valuable. I shall now be looking for another group to train with. I may be wrong, but i'm not sure i'm willing to invest £125.00 to be as disappointed as i am now!
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Anastasia, thank you for your review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear you found the course to be a waste of time this is not how we want our learners to feel. We have had some excellent reviews and feedback on this course so your rating has come as a shock and I can only apologise that you haven’t had the same experience as the rest of our learners. We're always looking to improve our services and we would really appreciate it if you could explain what you felt the course was missing and what made you feel it was inadequate that would be really helpful for us, moving forward to look at improving the course. If you'd like to contact us, you can call: 0333 006 7000 or e-mail: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback! All the best, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
awful. boring and longwinded
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. I’m really sorry to hear you found the course awful and boring. We have had some excellent reviews and feedback on this course so your rating has come as a shock and I can only apologise that you haven’t had the same experience as the rest of our learners. I’m sure you can appreciate how important First Aid is and there are a lot of topics that need to be explained in detail, especially if someone’s health or even life may be at risk. As a responsible training provider we need to ensure we are being thorough when it comes to training of this nature. If you do forget any of the information, you can log back in at any point to refresh your memory. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback! All the best, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
Very long winded, please improve its not fair having to pay for this then waste time waiting for the slide shows to finish to answer very basic questions.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello James, thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate your comments! I'm sorry to hear that you found the course to be too basic and long-winded. We design our courses to be engaging and thorough, but we are always looking to improve our training! We appreciate that some learners who take this course are already well versed in Working at Height and thus may find it easier to do than those who aren’t. However, I will certainly pass your feedback on. Thank you again! Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
Well presented courses of a high quality
Posted 3 months ago
long winded beyond belief and very annoying having to endlessly select the next screen just to get to a single question. ive done this at several employers now and its by far the worst one ive had to do. hopefully it was free or cheap because if not its shocking
Posted 3 months ago
Hello William,, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’m sorry to hear that you felt the course was too longwinded. The lone working course covers a lot of necessary topics in order to ensure that the learner has met the UK and EU legal requirements. The course can be spread out over several sessions, and doesn’t have to be completed in one go which may help in terms of the length of the course! The reason we give the learner control of moving onto the next screen is to try and please everyone as people will want to work through it at their own pace. The assessment unfortunately is a selection of multiple choice questions so we are unable to avoid you clicking onto the next screen to a single question. It might be worth having a chat with the person that asked you to complete the course so they are aware of your feedback. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
Some of the questions do not make sense
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Eamon, Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate your comments! I'm sorry to hear that you felt some of the questions didn't make sense. We're always looking to improve our services and if you could please let us know which that would be really helpful for us, moving forward so we can get our content team to have a look at this as a matter or urgency. If you'd like to contact us, you can call: 0333 006 7000 or e-mail: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk with your suggestions. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
High Speed Training is rated 4.74 based on 26,061 reviews