High Speed Training Reviews

4.76 Rating 16,621 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend High Speed Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Read High Speed Training Reviews

About High Speed Training:

We provide high-quality, certified training courses to help your business comply with legislation and ensure your employees are up-to-date with relevant training.

We have over 160 courses in a range of subject areas, including Food Hygiene, Health and Safety, Professional Skills, Health and Nutrition and Safeguarding People. Our range of courses is continually expanding so keep checking back for updates!

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 006 7000

Email:

reviews@highspeedtraining.co.uk

Location:

High Speed Training Limited, Riverside Business Park, Dansk Way, Ilkley, West Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how High Speed Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
the material displays at to slow a pace, once read I spent a long time waiting when I was ready to move on.

Also assessment questions were vague, some times they did not contain sufficient information to answer accurately. EG. you have concerns about a staff member, who should you report this to?
a. ignore the issue
b. designated safeguarding lead
c. head teacher
D. health and safety

It would very much depend on the 'concern/ observed as to who you might inform. An option could have been your line manager though this wasn't a listed option. the question needed to contain specifics. I found this to be true of a number of questions encountered.
Posted 1 day ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback. I am sorry to hear you felt the course was too slow. I am sure you can appreciate the responsibility we have as a training provider to ensure our users are taking the time to read and understand the information in front of them. I do however appreciate some people absorb information faster than others! There is a settings button within our courses and it does allow you to select your course speed to suit your preference, I hope that this will improve your experience if you purchase from us again!
You are correct that in certain circumstances you may report a concern to your line manager, for instance, if the Designated Safeguard Lead was unavailable or if the concern was about the Designated Safeguard Lead. However in general it would be the Designated Safeguard Lead that you would report concerns about a staff member to. The question is vague as it's testing for knowledge of what to do if you have any concerns about staff members generally.
However we really value your comments so I've passed your comments onto the appropriate team to see if there is something we can do for future users. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in the future. Ellie (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 day ago
80 slides, almost all incredibly text heavy. Poor quality and generic images. Voice monotonous and slow. Disengaging from start to finish.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Ewan, thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate your comments! I'm sorry to hear that you found the course to be generic, slow and disengaging. This is not how we like our customers to feel after completing our training! We design our courses to be engaging and thorough, but we are always looking to improve our training! I have therefore passed on your feedback onto the relevant teams ready for the next version of the course. Thanks again, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 weeks ago
The test kept stopping and when it returned it had marked as incorrect, I am not happy with the result I have been given due to problems from your end, I was accused several times of using the back button when I hadn't, I can in no way display this certificate, I expect to risk another chance I will have to pay again, my staff member is doing hers tomorrow so I will see how she fairs before I make further comment, Philippa Davies
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Philippa, thank you for your review and I am really sorry to hear of the trouble you experienced! I can imagine the issues must have been very frustrating when you were trying to do the course. If you would like to resit the course you are welcome to log back in and work your way through from the beginning Philippa, you can actually log back into your account for up to a year after completing the course. Please don't worry though if you do log back in and work through the course again you won't be charged again and hopefully you will feel happier about displaying your certificate then. I hope that your staff member doesn't have any issues but if they do please contact us straight away and we will be on hand to assist you both. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Didn’t get a copy of MY certificate although the company did...... it is mine even though they paid for it
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm afraid that a lot of companies request for certificates to be posted directly to them which is out of our control, however you are welcome to download a PDF copy within your account. You are also able to contact us directly and we will be happy to post out a copy directly to you our number is 0333 006 7000 and we will be happy to arrange this for you. I hope that the knowledge you gained will help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
The course detailed what is needed but didnt provide what is needed, this I will have to point out to my employer as they will now assume I have had full working at height training, including how to use equipment etc, and this training does none of that really.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that the course wasn't what you expected. I would speak to your employer about this as it sounds as though you might be looking for more practical training. Our course is an awareness training course but if you want to learn about how to use equipment you will need face to face training for this I'm afraid. I hope that the knowledge you gained will still help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
It is way to slow. I read too quickly for the course and end up getting bored and fed up.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and congratulations on passing your training! I am sorry to hear you felt the course was too slow. I am sure you can appreciate the responsibility we have as a training provider to ensure our users are taking the time to read and understand the information in front of them. I do however appreciate some people absorb information faster than others! There is a settings button within our courses and it does allow you to select your course speed to suit your preference, I hope that this will improve your experience if you purchase from us again! I hope that the knowledge you gained will help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
The questions were really too easy for a level 2 course!
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Johnny, thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate your comments! I'm sorry to hear that you found the course to be too easy to pass. We design our courses to be engaging, thorough and challenging, but we are always looking to improve our training! I have therefore passed on your feedback onto the relevant teams ready for the next version of the course. Thanks again, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
The idea of course like this is not to remember everything but to have easy access to documents so as you can refer to them. It would be useful to have be able to download the course for this purpose
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Edward, thank you for your review and feedback! Unfortunately the course is unavailable for download or print as all the learning is completed online. Our courses are continually updated due to changing legislation and regulations so any paper copies could become inaccurate or outdated. However, even after you have completed the course and passed the test, you can log back in to your account and repeat any of the learning modules as many times as you like. I hope this helps but if there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Natasha (Customer Support, High Speed Training).
Posted 4 months ago
It took too long to go through each of the sections of the course, with no to progress at my own speed.
The vast majority of questions in the assessment at the end of the course were too easy. Most questions seemed to have three answers that were (to a greater or lesser extent) obviously wrong (e.g. Q re. what to do if DSO unavailable: Go to police/council directly, wait until DSO available, wait until event happens again, wait for something else. In other words 1x "do something" responses, 3x "wait" responses). Little value in these sorts of questions.
Posted 4 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and your feedback. I’m sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the course and felt you couldn't progress at your own speed, there is an option to speed the course up slightly but we do have to make sure that all learners are taking in the information properly. We do try to make all of our courses as engaging as possible for all learners and we are always looking to improve our services, so I will pass on your feedback to the relevant team to see if there is anything we can improve on for our future courses. If there is anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Natasha (Customer Support, High Speed Training).
Posted 4 months ago
It's too slow. Even with upping the speed it's tedious at the rate you have to go.

There's also no point in telling me WHAT I'm about to learn and what I HAVE learnt. It's just two more pages which I have to wait to load.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Graham,thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you found the course tedious. We are always looking to improve our training and I have therefore passed on your feedback onto the relevant teams.If you need anything in the future at all, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Ellie (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 4 months ago
To many pages for each of the sections. can't go to next page until you has talked through most of the page.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’m sorry to hear that you felt there were too many pages to work through. The Level 2 Food Hygiene and Safety for Manufacturing course is a very in-depth course and covers a lot of necessary topics in order to ensure that the learner has met the UK and EU legal requirements. I'm afraid that we have also have a legal responsibility to ensure that our learners have read through the whole course, which is why you are unable to move onto the next page until the voiceover has finished. There is an option within the course settings to speed up the course which might be worth keeping in mind for future, If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 5 months ago
nothing at all It was excellent!
Posted 7 months ago
The information given and general course content is very good. However, almost every picture shows no PPE, no handles fitted and basically how you SHOULD NOT use grinding equipment
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Richard, Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate it a lot. I am pleased that you found the course content was good. I am really sorry that you have noticed that the pictures throughout the course show no PPE and aren't suitable for the training. We really value the opinions of our customers so I've passed your comments onto the appropriate team to see if there is something we can do about this. I hope that the knowledge you gained will help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 8 months ago
grammar is inconsistent, so in places it is wrong. it is far from high speed. the training is for safeguarding in general, not to become a barrister in this area. Your assessment contains questions which for all intents and purposes (bar yours), have more than one answer, yet you consider only one is correct. above all, you confuse a crucial term regarding safeguarding.
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Graham, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are always look to improve our courses, and they are regularly updated, so I have passed on your feedback to the relevant teams. I am sorry that you didn't have a good experience, but your feedback is highly valued, and we will see what we can do for future users. Kind regards, Lizzy (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 8 months ago
It was much too slow, I would like to do the training at my own pace. As a fast reader I was having to wait all the time for it to allow me to get the next stage
Posted 9 months ago
Hi James, thank you for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback. You can change the speed of the course to make it slower or quicker, just click the 'cog' symbol in the bottom corner while you are in your course and you can change the speed. We appreciate that people learn at a different paces, so I have passed your comments onto the appropriate teams to see if there is something we can do for future users. Thank you again for your review, Lizzy (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 9 months ago
The course was interesting but you could not help to loose interest as it took so long to show things that could have been just as easily delivered in less words/ shorter sentances, and at the end just 20 questions.
It was the most long winded course I've ever taken
Posted 10 months ago
several questions ambiguous. working on a ship will not involve confined spaces ??? disagree with that

disturbing sludge will not possibly decrease oxygen levels ??? disagree with that
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Roger, thank you for your review and feedback! I have looked at the course and it does state that ship holds are a confined space. It does discuss later on The Confined Spaces Regulations 1997 which does not cover activities on board a ship or below ground in a mine (if this is what you were referring to by "disturbing sludge" and "oxygen levels") because each of these is covered by their own specific legislation. So it's that specific regulation that doesn't cover ships or sludge, but both ships and mines are confined spaces! I hope this makes sense but if you do want to review it you can log back into your course and review this information on Module 1 slide 7 and Module 1 slide 12. Kindest Regards, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 10 months ago
Classic tedious reading of exactly the text on the screen, accompanied by awful stock images. Exactly the sort of training that everyone hates having to do.
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy the training that's not what we like to hear. I will pass your feedback onto the relevant teams as we are always looking to improve our training. We understand that the combination of text and voiceover can be too much for some people however it very much depends on the invidivudal, there is however the option to turn off the voiceover. I hope you did learn something from the course, and if you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 10 months ago
They did not sent my certificate to me and everytime I call they say they will but they never did very very poor service
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We post all certificates out the next working day via first class post, however I am so sorry to hear that yours hasn't arrived. I will contact you directly to get this resolved for you and I will also be able to email you a PDF copy of your certificate in the meantime. I will be in touch however if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Kind regards, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 11 months ago
Generally I was happy with the training. However, during my exam your system told me that I had selected the wrong answer, while simultaneously showing that I had chosen the correct answer. This blip did not affect my successful completion of the assessment, but was both perplexing and disappointing as I am sure you can understand. I felt you should be made aware of this fault for obvious reasons.

Yours Sincerely Adam Williamson
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Adam, thank you for your review and feedback! I’m so sorry that you had that experience with the assessment. I will certainly pass this forward so that the relevant department can look into this and fix it. If you are able to recall which question it was that had the blip, this would be very helpful for us moving forward. If you could please contact our Support Team, that would be really helpful: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk / 0333 006 7000. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm. Kindest Regards, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 year ago
High Speed Training is rated 4.76 based on 16,621 reviews