High Speed Training Reviews

4.74 Rating 26,061 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend High Speed Training
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Read High Speed Training Reviews

About High Speed Training:

We provide high-quality, certified training courses to help your business comply with legislation and ensure your employees are up-to-date with relevant training.

We have over 160 courses in a range of subject areas, including Food Hygiene, Health and Safety, Professional Skills, Health and Nutrition and Safeguarding People. Our range of courses is continually expanding so keep checking back for updates!

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 006 7000

Email:

reviews@highspeedtraining.co.uk

Location:

High Speed Training Limited, Riverside Business Park, Dansk Way

Write Your review

Tell us how High Speed Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ok, easy navigation inside the portal.
Posted 10 hours ago
Very informative
Posted 1 month ago
Basic text materials presented with dry audio and lacking any sort of quality to drive information retention. I won't be recommending this course to others unless they are looking for a compliance box-ticking exercise. Look elsewhere if you actually want to provide engaging and retentive courses.
Posted 1 month ago
Bad !! The course kept freezing then when I got to the most important part , the assessment it was not initially letting me submit my answers . The whole screen was suddenly no longer visible and it was extremely frustrating. This is a shame as the actual course content was good.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Janet, Thank you for your review, I am really sorry to hear you had some issues with the course running. I hope you managed to get in touch with us so we could help you. It sounds as though your browser may need it's cache clearing. If you need to log back in and have the same problem please do contact us straight away. I’m glad you enjoyed the course content though. I hope that the knowledge you gained will help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 month ago
this is good course to covid 19 time people need to learn about food haygine. i think this the best course to undrstand about food safty.... thank u salim kapadia
Posted 1 month ago
Your question on pc monitors ,why have you put this question in inches and not metric ,also a quick google search eyes should be level with the top of the screen So why do you have it different in the test Your question on havs I put hammer ,but the answer was drill I think the hammer would be worse don’t you
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Martin, thank you for your review and feedback! In regards to the pc monitors, we are in the process of updating all content that contains this information. For the HAVS question, the correct answer is drills because they pose a high risk of vibration due to their mechanical operation. There may be some risk from manual hammers but it certainly wouldn't be worse than an electric drill. I have passed your feedback onto our Content Department to look into this a little further but in the meantime please be assured that drills are higher risk. I hope this helps, but if you have any queries, please don’t hesitate to get in touch directly! All the best, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent .very pleased with the course
Posted 1 month ago
Hi James! Thank you so much for your review and kind words! I was just wondering if you are happy to possibly revise your star rating as 3 Stars, or less, is considered a "Negative Review" and can affect how other customers view our training. To do this, please refer back to the "Congratulations" e-mail that you received when you finished the training. If you re-review the course it will change your star rating. If you'd like any other information, please feel free to contact us directly on 0333 006 7000 or support@highspeedtraining.co.uk. We're here Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm. Many thanks in advance and have a lovely day. Chloe (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 1 month ago
Most of the information is not applicable to me as an employee who work’s remotely
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Kerry, Thank you for your review! Please do pass your feedback onto your employer as it may be useful for them to know as they may want to reconsider the training course they have chosen to be more suitable for home workers! I hope you still enjoyed the course and should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Questions in assessment repetitive, assessment page broke multiple times so I had to leave and come back to get it working again
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Philip, thank you for your review and feedback! I’m sorry to hear that you found the assessment questions repetitive. We're always looking to improve our services and if you could please let us know which questions in particular you found repetitive, this will be really helpful for us moving forward. In regards to the assessment page itself, I have checked and there are no issues with the course. Sometimes when things like this happen, it is normally a small issue with your browser that is easily resolved. If this ever does happen again in the future, please don’t hesitate to contact our support team as we are more than happy to help! Thank you again! Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
the questions at the end were trick questions such as the part of the chicken you should use prob on. interpretation
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and feedback! I'm sorry to hear you found the assessment questions trick questions, this is definitely not our intention. If you have any suggestions on how you feel the course could be improved I will be able to pass this onto out Content team who will be more than happy to look into this and make any necessary amendments. If you would like to contact us directly about this our email address is support@highspeedtraining.co.uk or you can call us on 0333 006 7000. We are in the office Monday-Friday, 9-5. Kind regards, Natasha (Customer Support, High Speed Training).
Posted 2 months ago
so slow to go through the modules!
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to follow and enjoyable
Posted 2 months ago
Final exam pass mark is too high and doesn't account for the difficulty of doing a practical course online. Most items covered on the course are completely irrelevant to my work place which is at sea and flying in remote areas abroad.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Simon, Thank you for your review and feedback, we really appreciate it. I would recommend having a chat with your employer if you found the course irrelevant to your workplace as they may want to consider a more specific course based at the sector you work within. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pass mark I will be sure to pass this onto our content team, please keep in mind that you can have as many attempts at the assessment as needed to pass. Should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
I couldn't check some words by look up function.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! We'd love a little bit more information with regards to which function you struggled with. If you could please contact our Support Team, that would be really helpful: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk / 0333 006 7000. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm.
Posted 2 months ago
Speed of course kept resetting after each module.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello James, Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear you had an issue with the course speed, this is very unusual. If you log back in at any point please do contact us if this happens again and we can gelp trouble shoot what may be causing this. It might be worth trying another browser. I'm sorry to hear you had this issue and I hope you managed to enjoy the course itself. Please keep in mind you can work through the course again and I am here to support you with any technical issues! Should you need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best, Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Sweeping statements and assumptions that, ironically, seem grounded in unconscious bias about swathes of people. Also, I would recommend diversity training for those who put this together as the assumption everyone judges on appearances does not take into account certain disabilities that render this untrue, another sad example of unconscious bias in assuming everyone is able to do this.
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for your review and your feedback. I’m so sorry to read your review on this. Our authors who put this together are very well versed in diversity and it’s a matter we take very seriously. We have received a lot of good feedback about this course, so I can only apologise that you haven’t had the same experience. We'd love to hear your thoughts on what statements you were felt were sweeping and what assumptions were mentioned that haven’t taken into account certain disabilities so that we can look into this further. If you could please contact our Support Team, that would be really helpful: support@highspeedtraining.co.uk / 0333 006 7000. We're here Monday through Friday, 9am - 5pm. Thanks again! Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
The course speed is far too slow. Even with sound off and speed set to maximum it takes far too long to progress through the slides. There's nothing high speed about these courses.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Marc, thank you for your review! I am sorry to hear you felt the course was too slow. I am sure you can appreciate the responsibility we have as a training provider to ensure our users are taking the time to read and understand the information in front of them. I do however appreciate some people absorb information faster than others and I will be sure to pass your feedback on! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Kindest Regards, Kaz (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
Slides were repetitive and long winded and the robotic voice was irritating making very hard to stay focused
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review and your feedback, we really appreciate it! I’m sorry to hear that you felt the course was repetative and long winded. The course is a very in depth course and covers a lot of necessary topics in order to ensure that the learner has met the UK and EU legal requirements. The course can be spread out over several sessions, and doesn’t have to be completed in one go which may help in terms of the length of the course! If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. All the best! Nicola, (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 2 months ago
As a Health and Safety officer I found the photos attached to the course disturbing. Bamboo scaffolding, scaffolders standing on god-knows-what, soft shoes on a construction site, rings being worn and bent scaffold poles. You REALLY should select your photos more carefully, and have a construction HSE advisor approve them, before including them in a HSE course.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Julian, Thank you for your review and feedback, we appreciate it a lot. We really value the opinions of our customers so I've passed your comments onto the appropriate team to see if there is something we can do to amend this. I will be in touch directly as soon as I hear back about this. Thank you again and we wish you all the best in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Good information in each section with clear questions at the end of each unit and the final assessment.
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Tina, Thank you for your kind review. I’m glad you enjoyed the course and that you found the sections were cleat and that you liked the end of module summaries and little tests throughout alongside the end of course assessment I hope that the knowledge you gained will help you in the future and if you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. Many thanks! Nicola (Customer Support, High Speed Training)
Posted 3 months ago
High Speed Training is rated 4.74 based on 26,061 reviews