Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 388 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 388 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate
Chobham Road
Woking

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 4th June 2021
M B
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 15th May 2021
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 15th May 2021
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was not made clear or obvious that I had inadvertently booked a car on the wrong side of the Swiss border in Geneva airport. It was a nightmare to navigate to and meant continual additional border crossing. Beware, do not book a car on the French side of border by mistake.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bad experience with this company. I booked a car for a Greek island months earlier. When I arrived there was nobody to meet me. I called the rental company number that had been provided with the rental - it was answered by a company on a different Greek island who had no knowledge of the booking. Then I called Holiday Autos themselves - they weren't unhelpful, but they couldn't get through to the company either and then they couldn't even provide me with another rental car the same day. Instead they told me that I should hire from another operator and then make a complaint to receive back the cost of hire with them and any extra cost incurred. In the end I lost a few hours of my holiday, had to go through the trouble of submitting a complaint and sending all evidence etc. It then took 20 days to get repayment. This repayment was near enough but didn't include the cost incurred to me by using my credit card for the new rental provider. Also the exchange rates that Holiday Autos repaid me at were pretty poor. This is the first time I have used this broker and it will be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hired a car with Drive & Go at Porto airport who were an absolute disgrace bordering on the illegal ! They entice customers with initial low charges with the intention of scamming them for dubious damage claims! Yes I can accept some responsibility for not checking out their reviews first but why does HolidayAutos list such disreputable companies and then wash their hands of resultant complaints,surely they must have some moral responsibility THEIR CLIENTS ? Virtually impossible to speak directly with anyone at HolidayAutos,you seem to have forgotten the golden rule that YOUR CUSTOMERS ARE YOUR COMPANY so start shaping up!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Okay, either Holiday Autos or OK Rent a Car omitted one important contract condition to be displayed on Holiday Autos web site. Then I came to the rental desk and learnt this new condition costing, in my case, 300+EUR. Holiday Autos' operator suggested to pay and then ask for reimbursment from them, upon terminating the rental. Why not trying to seetle this easy task before I returned the car (still 13 days left ahead), I don't know. I paid, then eventually was offerered to be compensated in my local currency. By that time I have already lost some 10+EUR because of my bank's conversion fees but I agreed. The reimbursment however was expectedly paid in another currency and I lost 10+EUR more (overall some 26 EUR). I pointed out this inconvenience to Holiday Autos, which had been caused entirely by their laches, reminded a few times, called them and was promised to have it handled but then... 3 weeks passed without any apparent sign of interest in my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DONT TRUST THE WEBSITE! Booked a car specifically because it was advertised as in the terminal. Turns out it was not, and they know about the problem and keep falsely advertising the location. I'm in Dublin. They have refused to do anything about the problem. Added at least 45 mins to my journey.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Booked car for one day with aircon but discovered leaving airport car supplied didn't have it! No time to return on day as took ages to get car in first place so contacted Holiday Autos. Had to keep chasing them and they eventually promised voucher which never arrived and now they just ignore emails. Customer service is poor and inefficient and they miss their own deadlines for response.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.10 based on 388 reviews