Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 388 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 388 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate
Chobham Road
Woking

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 4th June 2021
M B
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 15th May 2021
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 15th May 2021
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Due to the pandemic I have just had to cancel my June trip to Spain. Spoke to Helen who was the most helpful person I have had the pleasure to deal with in a long time! Great customer service will definitely be booking again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had flight cancelled by EasyJet on 11April and tried to cancel my car rent through HolidayAutos web site. It didn't work. Later rang them directly and spoken to Ana, she was very kind and professional, just asked the reason of cancellation. 2min later I have received confirmation on my email of cancellation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The amount of negative reviews is crazy..maybe I got lucky? I booked through holiday autos because the rental rate would have been 3 times more if booked directly with Avis. I read the fine print thoroughly so I was prepared when I got to Avis in Dublin to pick up the car. I declined insurance coverage when booking online as my credit card covered the insurance. I had a printed confirmation of this from AMEX that i bought with me and was accepted by Avis. The process was very seamless, I had no problems with the car, and wasn't charged any hidden fees. I believe many of the negative reviews here are because people didn't do enough research before booking. Make sure you read all of their conditions and do your own due diligence. Regardless, I will be using Holiday Autos again for my next rental.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, nice car reasonable price (not the cheapest but reasonable). Would use them time and time again if they did or any company did a loyalty discount, I rent many cars a year and always use different companies dependant on price, be good to just use 1.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We booked an Abbycar through Holiday Autos at Kalamata Airport and selected their online excess insurance cover. At the airport Abbycar’s agent told us our insurance was worthless and we needed the get theirs which was really expensive. I phoned Holiday Autos for advice and I guess the lady, seeing how stressed said the Axa insurance was fine but she told me to go ahead with them and they would reimburse me and they would re claim from Abbycar later. (We were given a badly damaged Europcar in an aggressive exchange which ws neither checked in or out.) If it hadn’t been for Holiday Autos our holiday would have been spoiled because I wouldn’t have taken up a scam like that. I also understand that they can’t check out every one of the thousands of car hire offices they broker but the point is that they sorted my problem in the most sympathetic and professional way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
car was good, clean and everything went smoothly, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.10 based on 388 reviews