Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 490 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 490 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 6%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate Chobham Road Woking
Surrey
GU21 6JD

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 7th March 2024
Royal Connections
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 24th January 2023
John Jeffkins
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
SCAM! We paid the car in advance. Result: no car and no cash back.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
they stole my money and did not give me a car I Booked a car with holiday autos and they did not pay my money back, We i reached to pick up the car with SIXT cars, at union station DC, USA, The lady did not have a car to give me. The ladies who worked at Sixt cars were also rude. They did not have a car to give me. So they mentioned I was late to pick up the car, but I stood right there and called Sixt call center and they booked the same car that i booked and it was available at the same Sixt car center at union station and they still did not want to give the car even when I see the car in front of me. They still told there was no car available . So they mentioned on holiday autos that I was late, I have provided all the evidence to Holiday Auto and they still did not want to release my money even when I did not pick up the car. I have communicated several email and their answer to me is so show them the evidance that i was there on time, so i have told them that my friend dropped me by car and i showed them that i had made two bookings with sixt and the cars where not given to me, I show them that i later booked with heartz and I had rented the car but they still don't believe me. In Conclusion Holiday Autos are there to steal your money and not to give you any car. All the good reviews they have about holiday autos are Fake. Date of experience: May 15, 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Shocking company - I rang on the morning of a flight cancellation to nudge our car hire out by a few hours, and they cancelled our booking with no refund. They are a set of crooks, and I encourage anyone reading this not to use their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do not rent though them! They did not refund us for the car even though we did not have a credit card to pick it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I bought an car insurance to cover damage through this broker. Because it is a broker the actual rental company Noleggiare needed a deposit. Check your car at pickup very well because Noleggiare turns out to make a business model to charge you for damages. They are experts to find the smallest damage after return. The insurance only insures damages till a maximum of 300 euro in case the dan age is caused when the car stood still. And the minimum repair cost of a slight spot costs according Noleggiare 600 eur.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This company is a fraud, they scam me for 150 EUR and I was't able to take car and refund never received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Passport, credit card and booking all had slightly different versions (initials etc.) of my name on them and I found out when I got there that I wasn’t able to rent the car I’d already paid for. HA refused to let me change anything, even though the actual supplier of the car was willing, so I just lost the money. I’ll never use them again and I don’t recommend anyone else does either.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I rented a car for a week on my vacation in Italy. Rental company Holidays Auto. It is a broker, because the actual rental company is Cartrawler and the pick up is with even another desk at the airport. I also included an insurance to eliminate the own risk to €0,00. Upon arrival at the airport, the guys at the rental desk, asked me a claim on my credit card of €2200, an insane amount for a mid class car. And although I had thw insurance, broken windows or flat tyres were not included in the insurance. My credit card refused the insane booking obviously. I couldn't share the amount with my wife because the claim on the credit card had to be on same name as the driver. The rental company Cartrawler could not be reached by phone, just whatsapp. Eventually, the service desk employee found a phone number on internet. I called them, explained the situation but the girl on the other side of the phone couldn't help me. I asked wheter cancellation of the car was possible but it was not. I didn't want to end up this disaster with paying €2200 to this unreliable guys for some damage not caused by myself. Eventually I left the service desk with no car and moved to a neighbouring car rental where I hired a car for something more, but no hidden tricks. Do not hire from holiday car or car trawler. They seduce you with low prices but Penny wise, poun foolish still aplies!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
never again - fraud the reservation amount is different when picking up the car car price higher than according to the contract they deliberately lower the price to rent from them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Awful experience at the island of Tinos...we tried to cancel the booking and because of late respond of the company we lost our money...no refund at all without using any service of the company..Not recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Worst company ever never deal with them They deducted twice the amount and didn’t refund
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They are scammers, tried to downgrade the car I had paid for through their partner Gold Car AND REFUSED TO GIVE A REFUND , AVOID
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 7th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
My experience with Holiday Autos regarding a car rental arrangement in Madeira was disappointing. Despite their initial promise of convenience, my booking process led to an expensive mistake that proved non-refundable. Upon arrival in Madeira, I encountered an unexpected additional charge that Holiday Autos had assured me would not apply. While they were quick to respond to inquiries, they failed to effectively resolve the issues or address the problems at hand. I cannot recommend them for stress-free car hire, as they seem unwilling to take responsibility for their errors. One of their agents even described them as merely a search engine, further indicating a lack of accountability. Ultimately, the extra charge I incurred exceeded the combined cost of the initial car rental and insurance from Holiday Autos.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
TRUE Thieves.. Paid the car rental cost 500 EU online using a debt card When arrived to supplier they asked for Credit card to take the deposit of around 300 EU, I never used Credit Cards and I will not. They refused to take the deposit amount as Cash payment and refused to take the Reserve amount from debt card, AND they refused to give the CAR. Now they are refusing to refund the paid amount!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scammers! Tourist trap! Stay away from this agent!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I rented a car from them over the internet, but I didn't get the car and they didn't refund the money. I found it difficult to find a phone number to contact them, and the international calls I made to them cost more than the car rental fee they didn't refund. Avoid dealing with them and wasting your money. Deal with official companies that respect you.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Having used Holiday Autos countless times over 20 years or so, it disappoints me greatly to write a negative review and to henceforth take my business elsewhere. This is due to a small clause in HA T&C’s which states that, in order to decline the 'fully insured' package at the rental desk, a credit card in the renters name must be presented. But wait … This, I hear you say, is all fair and square. Of course a credit card in the renters name is required, it always has been and I have used the same card (or iterations thereof) without issue all over the world. The difference here is that HA have sneakily included the requirement for the credit card to contain the FIRST and SECOND names of the renter. No longer will a card with just your initials and surname be accepted for the purposes of paying a security deposit in lieu of buying the rental companies costly and ‘optional’ insurance. This renders the option of declining their insurance impossible. The very same credit card (yes, the one without the full name) would happily have been accepted to buy the costly and ‘optional’ insurance, which suggests that this has been done in the knowledge that most people's cards by default have only initials and therefore they will be left with no option than to stump up for extra insurance, regardless of whether it is required, wanted or not. In this situation I was refused the car, leaving myself, my disabled 85 y.o. father, disabled son, wife and luggage stranded several miles from the airport. It should be noted that other car rental providers DO NOT have this requirement, so I was able to re-rent with another company (where, as it happens, the exact same rental was also available to book via HA but with this nonsensical clause). HA have stuck firm with the T&C's mantra and have declined a refund for the rental. The net effect being that I thank you Holiday Autos for 20 years and thousands of pounds of rentals... But now it's time for me and anyone I can encourage to move on elsewhere … and all for the sake of a paltry £37. And yes, I withheld from writing this review until Holiday Autos had been given the full opportunity to review the case.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Thieves who robbed me of my money and I didn't get my rental car!!!! They change the terms and conditions as they see fit, the contract you have with them is not valid, but you will only find out when you solve the problem!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Horrible, just horrible! I made a rental transaction for having a car for 20days. At the pickup desk, I did not even got the car due to credit card issues. The very same moment, I said ok, I have no other way but to ask for order cancellation, I writtenly confirmed a 95euros penalty for the cancellation to take place and 2 days after they emailed me that my card had the problem and they will keep the whole order's amount...Can you imagine that, it just happened to me!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
SCAM. Absolutly horrible experience. First time renting a car and never want to again. They required a £2505 credit card deposit which is almost unheard of in the industry. My mum has rented hundreds of cars at this point and has never had to have a deposit over 1k. They also told me on arrival i couldn’t do over 100 miles a day. My credit card unfortuently did not have the limit they required and gave me little other option so was left without a card and have recieved NO REFUND. Including for the extra insurnace i payed (£45) - they wont refund either. On top of it all the lady on reception was quite cold and rude to me. I created an account on here literally just to warn people about this company. Do not rent here ever!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.1 based on 490 reviews