Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 425 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 425 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate Chobham Road Woking
Surrey
GU21 6JD

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 4th June 2021
M B
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Car booking for a week in Lisbon. There were several issues including in-correct collection information, failure to collect a broken down car and leaving us stranded at the offices at 6.30am waiting for a return transfer to the airport, which never materialised and we had to call an Uber. Holiday Autos were most un-helpful and advised it was not their problem. Do not book through them as the are only agents and will offer you no support.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The car was old and delivered full smell of cigarette. Ashtray probably smell nicer. A lot scratches. Boot needed to pushed harder to open. Next day gear stick ball came off. I was driving my kids in whilst the incident occurred. Needed to pull over to sort it out!!! Contacted the office. I have been told that it is normal for these type of cars!!!! I said I want replacement and they were not helpful at all. I have contacted holiday autos via whatsapp. The adviser did not help at all either!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
BUYER BEWARE !!!! Reserving a vehicle thru Holiday Autos does not in any shape of form mean that you will be charged for your rental what Holiday Autos quoted you. I reserved an automobile at Mexico City Airport, and America Rentacar was the company that would provide the rental auto. My original quote from Holiday Autos was not honored by America Rentacar, and I ended paying about 4.5 times more. Furthermore, it took about 2 hors from the time I got in line at the counter to the time I received the rental. Upon returning the rental, it took about 1 hour to close the rental contract (from the time I got in line at the counter, to the time my contract was completely closed). I WILL NEVER (EVEN FOR FREE) GO BACK TO HOLIDAY AUTOS WEB SITE, AND CERATINLY NEVER EVEN CONSIDER AMERICA RENTALCAR.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have just returned from Disney with a party of 10, so ordered a 12 Seater Mini bus from Holiday Autos back in June. When arriving at Orlando airport after a full 15 hours travelling we were told that Budget no longer had 12 seaters in their fleet of cars. We were offered 2- 7 seaters which was no help to us as we only had ONE Driver. So for the 3 weeks we were in Orlando we have had to make double the amount of trips backwards and forward to each place just to get everyone in our family to the right place. Now being home are being told that because we landed late that's why the 12 seater was not available for us, not that they DON'T DO 12 SEATERS anymore.The difference between a 7 and 12 seater is around £1000.00 if not more and that is what we won't refunded !!!! for all in inconvenience and having to except a much smaller car.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This company is a robbery! never ever rent from them. They cheat on customers and do not reimburse them while the car rental companies refuse to accept the cards of the customer as the warranty. The play on the fact that they need absolutely credit cards and they do not accept debit cards. In France we only have debit cards (that we call credit cards) but actually we do not do any difference as soon it is Mastercard or Visa. After 12 hours flight, I waited at least 1h to be picked up at the airport of Cancun to get to the agency office and then stood 2h in the line to get a refusal by the car company MAS to get the car. They started to ask for more money (2 times more that the price of the rental!!!) for their insurance and refusing accepting my banking cards. This car rental company also does not accept the AXA full insurance that I paid on Holidays rent website!! contacted holidays autos that gently refused me to get my money back...stealing company. My colleagues who rented with another rental car company had no problem with the rent. Here what they do to the customer is an official robbery!! Avoid them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Do NOT HIRE FROM THEM! I have read people's experience here and I literally lost hope of having our refund back. Booked a car Dubai, my husband is still in process of getting the Emirates ID, we arrived at the deks of Thrifty and they say the can't give us the car because he doesn't have the UAE driving licence which he can't apply because he doesn't have the Emirates ID. We explained this to the agent and he said we had to talk to Holiday Auto and obviously they came up with the stupidest excuse ever, "Because its after pick up time" they can't give us the money back. FUMING! Just lost £200.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Buyer beware - I showed up 2 hours later than the time that my auto was booked for - the agent refused to give us our car and Holiday Autos refused to provide a refund. I explained to customer service that our grand daughter woke up with difficulty breathing and we attended to this emergency. Despite the circumstances, they refused to provide a refund. They clearly have no regard for the customer and their small print is designed to suck you in so they can keep your money without giving you your car that you PAID FOR IN FULL” in advance. I will never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Out $1,350, no delivery of car, and hours of our life taken post vacation. Flight was delayed so we reached out before our pick up to Holiday Autos assuming (as you would expect decent business practices & standards) they would communicate to the car rental agency and find a reasonable solution. After some back and forth the final walk away was that they could not make the adjustment and I would have to rebook. The option given was they would rebook me for 4,000 dollars (original booking was 1,350). Obviously, not a reasonable option but to them with my back against the wall last minute, of course it was. When we arrived the car rental Centauro blamed Holiday Autos and that they couldn't do anything. Holiday Autos claims we did a no show however we contacted ahead of time and did our due diligence to rectify the situation in hopes they would be compassionate and reasonable about our delay in flight as it was out of our hands. They were not. They were ice cold. THEY DID NOT EVEN OFFER ANY CREDIT. Instead they took the 1350 and said I like money and not happy customers. Read our policy idiot (paraphrasing of course). Oh but not far off, the customer service agents were incredible rude. We are outragged that companies like this exist and will do everything we can to bring these companies to justice. For us and for the good people on this planet that deserve some value for their hard earned money. If you want to book with a company that has your back then look elsewhere. Holiday Autos will blame the other guy, take your money and look away. We are now spending countless hours post vacation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Rental car was paid in full but their internet system was down and they could not release the car. No refund received for emergency hotel stay and a days car rental. This incident happened in March 2022 and today is 28 September 2022 still no refund received. I would never recommend this company or use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please. Please. Do not hire a car through this company. Left me and my family high and dry in Spain. No car at airport and no refund. They are scammers plain and simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible experience. They booked me a car for a collection time when the agent was not open - or for the whole of the next day (due to a public holiday). Did not assist at all. Completely unresponsive. Left me in the lurch. Took my money and refused any refund. Utter disgrace. Do not use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked a car for 36 hours at a cost of £415. Arrived on a flight, delayed by 30 mins - the provider had shut up shop and gone home. We ended up paying over £400 for taxis during our trip. NOT A PENNY REFUNDED! They do not ask for flight details, suggesting they're not necessary. Clearly they are. With other suppliers they leave keys with another agent if they go home, that didn't happen here. An agency like Holiday Autos should add value, they actually take away all value. Awful, will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Similar to others on this site - it all seemed great till it went wrong - the car I booked turned out to not exist - the office I went to collect it from had closed - despite providing evidence of this and trying to contact them - only WhatsApp is on offer - I am still waiting for a refund 6 weeks later because they need to “investigate “ . Like others it spoiled my holiday and broke the bank they are not to be trusted - don’t risk it
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
There are three points 1) I was refered from another site, and the setting were lost, meaning the pickup reset to 10:00. I had entered my flight arrival time but that was ignored. I lost my booking and had to take very expensive car 2) Nearly impossible to find someone to speak with 3) Not possible make any changes to booking! No flexibility at all OVERALL A very not happy customer. A likely scenario when delays occur with flights. Sometimes delays occur past the point when you can’t inform the company. Hard avoid, horrible customer service, don’t trust
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They hide ALOT of things in the small print, including the fact they can cancel your whole booking if you don’t collect on time. A likely scenario when delays occur with flights. Sometimes delays occur past the point when you can’t inform the company. Hard avoid, horrible customer service, don’t trust
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I booked a car from Holiday autos and collect my car in Malaga airport, I have paid €379.29 to Holiday autos, it includes car hire fee and insurance. I arrived in Malaga airport at 11:30pm then I went Goldcar to collect my car, the Goldcar asked to paid another €368.95 which includes fuel, extra insurance, fuel deposit and local tax. Then I asked why do I need pay for this especially extra about €200 car insurance, I have already paid to Holiday autos. I was told that I only paid half to Holiday auto, I need pay another half. Then Goldcar staff said if you book directly from us, it will be much cheaper. After all this discussion and confusion, I was exhausted and time has passed to 12pm, I need drive 1 hour to Estepona, then I signed the paper and get my car. I thought I need ask Holiday autos tomorrow. Next day I have contacted Holiday autos then I was told to log a complaint after returning the car, that means I can enjoy my holiday and deal with this when I am back home. Then I have logged my complaint and customer service said I have to ask Goldcar because I have already signed the document with Goldcar, also Holiday autos said I should contact them when I collect car. Here are the issues I have with their customer service. 1. It was 12pm in the Airport, it will be very late to contact Holiday autos, I was tired and just want to get my car and leave. 2. I didn’t book the car from Goldcar, it is not my responsibility to contact Goldcar, Holiday autos should contact on behalf me. Overall I am very disappointed with Holiday autos service, I don’t recommend it as if anything happened for you, they don’t do stand up for you. I will never book from Holiday autos in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scammers Avoid this company.do not hire from them...bunch of clowns They will steal your money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a car through holidayautos for collection in malaga. A company called delpaso. I paid the extra axa insurance through holidayautos. When we arrived at the delpaso they refused my credit card for the £1500 deposit because the name on my booking was Lee Brown and credit card was L K Brown. This was the same card I booked with and driving licence and passport shows my name but delpaso would only let me have the car for an additional charge of €270. He suggested I speak to holidayauto and ask for a refund on the insurance I had taken out with them. I spoke to there helpline and the person who spoke poor English refused to refund me the insurance with the and told me I needed to pay the for the insurance with them if I wanted the car. This was a really stressful start to a family holiday. I had a mastercard travel card with my name Lee Brown the same as the booking but the still refused so I had to pay the €270 insurance on top of the £70 insurance with holidayautos. I think you only find out about a company when things go wrong and the stress and anxiety cause at the start of a holiday it isn't worth using a broker and I is better dealing with a company direct. So holidayautos when I needed them didn't help one bit and Delpso car hire seem to be looking for any excuse to charge you extra plus the car was in poor condition. Please AVOID AVOID AVOID holidayautos and delpaso car hire
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They cancelled our prepaid cars (2) and kept the money as we arrived late after easyJet cancelled our flight!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paid in advance and got scammed! I paid in advance for my rental and when I went to pick it up the desk required either ~400 euros for their special insurance. I got on the phone with my credit card companies to assure myself and the people at the desk that I had coverage, but they wouldn't give me the car. After wasting ~2 hours, i booked a car directly from another provider without needing extortionist extra insurance and drove away. I was unable to get a refund, and Holiday Autos gave me a long runaround when I tried (wasting even more of my time) I would book directly with only reputable rental car companies in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.1 based on 425 reviews