Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 483 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 483 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 6%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 78%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate Chobham Road Woking
Surrey
GU21 6JD

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 7th March 2024
Royal Connections
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 24th January 2023
John Jeffkins
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
5
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
SCAM stay away. I booked a car to arrive at the desk to be told my car booked has been given away. I was late 1 hour due to the airline.... I am now being told I was a no show and cannot get the car for the 9 days booked or a refund. SCAM! STAY AWAY. I now have to seek legal advice. I have never experienced such a terrible service. I am now without a car and 400 pounds down.. THIS IS A SCAM - STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Go somewhere else I showed up 1 hour late due to a flight delay and was informed that they didn't have any cars left. Not a single one I could rent even for a higher price. I had to go somewhere else for a rental car and when I asked for a refund, I was told I was a "no-show" even thought I arrived at the counter and engaged with the customer representative for hours to try to get a car with this company. When I contacted them they declined to provide any sort of refund. I'd recommend going somewhere else if you anticipate any delay in your flight's arrival. They're not willing to help if something happens, from my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dreadful service, claimed the price paid online was the full amount yet on arrival Goldcar charged an extra £150 to release the car. Despite me notifying Holiday Autos immediately who said they would assist once I returned the vehicle, now they completely wash their hands of it. Steer well clear, dodgy sales tactics
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
On August 12, 2023, I rented a car through Holiday Autos in Antalya Turkey for a period of 20 days. I was able to arrange the car very cheaply via Skyscanner! The total price I got from Skyscanner was a 1/3 of the normal price elsewhere! Holiday autos has engaged their partner "SurPrice Car Rentals" for the delivery and administration of the rental car. When we arrived at Antalya Airport we waited more than 1 hour for our "meet and greet" person who would take us from the airport to the Surprice car rental. Once there, they received all my documents and I had to pay the deposit via my master card (have it blocked). My master card has a limit of 10K, so there was still more than enough credit on it to block the deposit! Time and time again they tried to block the amount through my card, but it also failed time after time! I personally showed them through my personal bank App that there was more than 9K available and that the fault lies with them, but to no avail. They completely ignored us afterwards while Night was falling and we still had to get to Alanya! That day itself we really suffered but we finally reached our destination safely. A few days later I rented a car elsewhere, the price was a bit more expensive, but there was no problem at all. We are now September 4th, proceedings have supposedly started and the investigation is underway to recover my money but I fear I will never get my money back! Be very careful with scammers such as holiday autos and the like, who throw so-called cheap offers at you !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Horrible experience, never going to rent from them again, can't even return a car early
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I booked a car through the site and when it came time for the car pick up i got charged 3000EUR deposit where i was only supposed to be charged 1400EUR deposit. I conacted their customer service and they were not able to help me out what so ever. I did not mind paying the deposit if i did not have any other rentals coming up for my trip but i did and when it came time for the next rental my credit card got declined. Well i had to pay 200EUR in addition to my next rental due to the huge amount being held on my card so my next rental can get paid. I contacted Holiday Autos in regards to reimberse me for the extra charge i had to make and clearly they said the payment was not made through them and they cant give me any money back. They did offer me a 20% discount on my next rental that is worth $30. I decline it since i will never ever rent with them again. That company lies and steals from customers. Do not use them at all. It will be problems all the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We rented through their website and booked a car from Centauro upon pickup, they refused to give a car to me because I was planning to travel to an island. Centauro told us that they note this in their cancellation accordingly instead they noted as a 'No Show'. After writing to Holidayautos customer services two times, they still refused to refund us.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Scam. Be aware
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Do not use this company! Our fight was delayed and when we arrived our car was already gone. They didn't care why we were late and didn't refund our money back. We had to book another car at the airport for triple of the original price. They are a sam and thieves!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I would rate them with negative stars if I could. When I arrived in Mexico they tried to charge me an additional 5x what they initially said the price would be. We were stranded and had to piece it together with Uber since they are deceptive referring to BS fine print and not taking reasonable forms of payment. HORRIBLE experience and subsequent "support" from the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
If I could give this company a no star I would. This company is a complete scam and they will not give your money back no matter what. I booked a car online with them. I walked into Europcar and they told me this company has put a 100k liability on me and the insurance they were trying to charge me was horrendous. Europcar basically told me I also needed to obtain a letter from Holiday Autos to say I am covered. I did a live chat with an agent whilst there and requested they lower my liability and they refused. Further, Europcarseemed very reluctant to give me a car because they said on their systems the name of the company wasn’t Holiday autos. It’s almost as they sold my reservation on to another third party? And this is not in their fine print. I ended up with no car and no refund. Because Holiday Autos wouldn’t help me with anything and told me to just file a complaint. It has been two weeks and they have constantly refused a refund and on top told me I was a no show at the car rental! Save yourself the headache and money rent with another place online. These people are scammers.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Holiday Autos neglected the bad service of their partner company: After booking with Holiday Autos, I received emails from the rental car company instructing me to proceed with the 'Save time at pick-up' process, which involved validating my driver's license and selecting the desired car model. I completed these steps without encountering any issues. Upon my arrival in Las Vegas, however, I was informed that I was on a block list by SIXT, the rental car company. Unfortunately, the SIXT employee at the airport was unable to provide any explanation or assistance regarding the situation. They mentioned that even if I were to contact Customer Service, it would take at least 48 hours to resolve the issue according to their system protocol. Left with no other options, I had to book a car from a different company on the same day, which ended up costing me three times more than originally planned. I attempted to resolve the issue with Holiday Autos; however, they don't feel responsible for the unfavorable treatment I received from their partner company. Despite this, I am continuing to communicate with Holiday Autos via email in hopes of finding a resolution and recovering the additional expenses I incurred.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have no idea who is leaving positive reviews for this company. I can only guess it is their employees. Please check out holiday autos Facebook page. It is riddled with complaints all of similar nature's. This company is a complete scam. We rented a car through holiday autos, they are the brokers and centauro are the actual rental agency. We paid online £738. On holiday autos page it clearly states that all you need to present is a drivers licence and a credit card. Upon arrival at centauro both of these things were presented. We were told they do not accept american express. We were not offered the option to change the name on the booking so as to use a different credit card, we weren't offered a voucher. Nothing. We were simply told to contact holiday autos. We did this straight away, to be told we had to open a case online. We did this and were told we would be contacted within 3 days. We then received an email 3 days later to be told it was after the pickup time of the car so weren't being refunded anything. Obviously we phoned holiday autos. They explained they weren't aware that centauro didn't accept american express, however they still weren't refunding anything. I asked for a voucher for some of the money back in credit. I was refused. I was stone walled. I was told to open another case, I did this. Only to repeat the whole infuriating process over again. The company just plan to annoy you out of your refund and by taking no action. After this scam was pulled on us I researched the company. The Facebook page is a very interesting read. People who's flights were delayed turned up to collect cars only to be refused, people's who credit cards had their first names as initials were refused even though their licence and passports confirmed first names. This company is a complete scam. They are gangsters. Who will Rob you of your hard earned money and give nothing in return. Under consumer law in the UK this is illegal. I paid for a service I did not receive and I provided everything I was asked for. I am pursuing this legally with my lawyer. I refuse to let companies like this get away with robbing innocent people. Please do not believe one single positive review on this page. Check out their FB page where the actual public have placed their factual reviews. Stay clear!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very poor customer service. Kept all of our money despite never providing us with a car. DON'T USE THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Do not trust this company. I booked a car using their service and also paid for additional money for their advertised insurance partner alliance. When I collected the vehicle from Europcar, they would not accept the insurance and insisted I used theirs at an additional $50 per day. I booked the car from Manchester Airport with Drop off at Lincoln Town - this was clear on the booking - there were no disclaimers in the small print. When I dropped the car off I was charged an additional fee for premium pick up at Manchester and a huge charge for dropping off at a different locations. Additional fees were $600. In total 4 days car hire went from less than $400 to +$1000 (small car). When I contacted Holiday Autos for assistance they basically say hard luck. Don't go near them. Would have give no stars but the system does not allow this
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Paid up front for airport pick up in Maderia. Arrived at desk to be told they have no booking and the booking numbers are not recognised. Went through a WhatsApp chat to be given a number to call in USA. Tried telling me i was 10 minutes late. The car rental lady just laughed at the statement. The outcome. No booking. No car. 90€ taxi ride. And a email telling me they will respond in 20 days and £500 out of pocket.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
No car and wrong location! Wish I had read the other reviews… scam company acting as a broker working with reputable known names. PLEASE do NOT use this company. Have opened a claim but have already been told I won’t get my money back- not even the tax paid which is illegal. I will post again…. But as sure as they caused me huge stress and anxiety they don’t give a dam, they got my money and very nearly ruined our trip. Thank the universe for an extremely helpful lady at a reputable company who was so kind. Still cost us £££ but at least we weren’t stranded. Holiday Autos should be shut down.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I could not be more disappointed in the service we got from Holiday Autos. When we showed up they literally DID NOT have the car that we had paid for. I waited hours on the phone to talk to customer service and they didn't give me any money back whatsoever. Hundreds of dollars down the drain for literally no car and terrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Scam company. DO NOT USE. They will use unreputable car hire companies who take your deposit for not reason and did not even have a car for us. Use one of the main car hire companies, rather than risk your money being stolen for trying to save a little money. NOT WORTH IT.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Piece of trash don't even waste your time book directly with a car rental company. Worse costumer service. Stupid contracts that won't take the car insurance your purchase and when trying to cancel if they will reduce to cancel and refund the lease of the vehicle
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.1 based on 483 reviews