Holiday Autos Reviews

1.1 Rating 433 Reviews
2 %
of reviewers recommend Holiday Autos
1.1
Based on 433 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 15%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Holiday Autos Reviews

Phone:

0871 472 5229

Location:

Victoria Gate Chobham Road Woking
Surrey
GU21 6JD

Write Your review

Tell us how Holiday Autos made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 24th January 2023
John Jeffkins
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 12th May 2022
Anonymous
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 21st April 2022
Cee
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 27th December 2021
Viacheslav
Holiday Autos 1 star review on 23rd October 2021
Anonymous
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Similar to others on this site - it all seemed great till it went wrong - the car I booked turned out to not exist - the office I went to collect it from had closed - despite providing evidence of this and trying to contact them - only WhatsApp is on offer - I am still waiting for a refund 6 weeks later because they need to “investigate “ . Like others it spoiled my holiday and broke the bank they are not to be trusted - don’t risk it
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
There are three points 1) I was refered from another site, and the setting were lost, meaning the pickup reset to 10:00. I had entered my flight arrival time but that was ignored. I lost my booking and had to take very expensive car 2) Nearly impossible to find someone to speak with 3) Not possible make any changes to booking! No flexibility at all OVERALL A very not happy customer. A likely scenario when delays occur with flights. Sometimes delays occur past the point when you can’t inform the company. Hard avoid, horrible customer service, don’t trust
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They hide ALOT of things in the small print, including the fact they can cancel your whole booking if you don’t collect on time. A likely scenario when delays occur with flights. Sometimes delays occur past the point when you can’t inform the company. Hard avoid, horrible customer service, don’t trust
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked a car from Holiday autos and collect my car in Malaga airport, I have paid €379.29 to Holiday autos, it includes car hire fee and insurance. I arrived in Malaga airport at 11:30pm then I went Goldcar to collect my car, the Goldcar asked to paid another €368.95 which includes fuel, extra insurance, fuel deposit and local tax. Then I asked why do I need pay for this especially extra about €200 car insurance, I have already paid to Holiday autos. I was told that I only paid half to Holiday auto, I need pay another half. Then Goldcar staff said if you book directly from us, it will be much cheaper. After all this discussion and confusion, I was exhausted and time has passed to 12pm, I need drive 1 hour to Estepona, then I signed the paper and get my car. I thought I need ask Holiday autos tomorrow. Next day I have contacted Holiday autos then I was told to log a complaint after returning the car, that means I can enjoy my holiday and deal with this when I am back home. Then I have logged my complaint and customer service said I have to ask Goldcar because I have already signed the document with Goldcar, also Holiday autos said I should contact them when I collect car. Here are the issues I have with their customer service. 1. It was 12pm in the Airport, it will be very late to contact Holiday autos, I was tired and just want to get my car and leave. 2. I didn’t book the car from Goldcar, it is not my responsibility to contact Goldcar, Holiday autos should contact on behalf me. Overall I am very disappointed with Holiday autos service, I don’t recommend it as if anything happened for you, they don’t do stand up for you. I will never book from Holiday autos in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Scammers Avoid this company.do not hire from them...bunch of clowns They will steal your money
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Booked a car through holidayautos for collection in malaga. A company called delpaso. I paid the extra axa insurance through holidayautos. When we arrived at the delpaso they refused my credit card for the £1500 deposit because the name on my booking was Lee Brown and credit card was L K Brown. This was the same card I booked with and driving licence and passport shows my name but delpaso would only let me have the car for an additional charge of €270. He suggested I speak to holidayauto and ask for a refund on the insurance I had taken out with them. I spoke to there helpline and the person who spoke poor English refused to refund me the insurance with the and told me I needed to pay the for the insurance with them if I wanted the car. This was a really stressful start to a family holiday. I had a mastercard travel card with my name Lee Brown the same as the booking but the still refused so I had to pay the €270 insurance on top of the £70 insurance with holidayautos. I think you only find out about a company when things go wrong and the stress and anxiety cause at the start of a holiday it isn't worth using a broker and I is better dealing with a company direct. So holidayautos when I needed them didn't help one bit and Delpso car hire seem to be looking for any excuse to charge you extra plus the car was in poor condition. Please AVOID AVOID AVOID holidayautos and delpaso car hire
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They cancelled our prepaid cars (2) and kept the money as we arrived late after easyJet cancelled our flight!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Paid in advance and got scammed! I paid in advance for my rental and when I went to pick it up the desk required either ~400 euros for their special insurance. I got on the phone with my credit card companies to assure myself and the people at the desk that I had coverage, but they wouldn't give me the car. After wasting ~2 hours, i booked a car directly from another provider without needing extortionist extra insurance and drove away. I was unable to get a refund, and Holiday Autos gave me a long runaround when I tried (wasting even more of my time) I would book directly with only reputable rental car companies in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I booked and paid for 14 day car hire in Italy in March 2022 BA cancelled my flight in June and the car had to be returned to different airport than originally booked. Holiday Autos cancelled my original booking WITHOUT ANY REFUND and booked me another car for an ADDITIONAL CHARGE of £959. EXTORTION.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I arrived at Trabzon airport, then I got a message on my WhatsApp that said " we canceled your reservation because you are late" I asked them to give me my money back, but they did not. What the surprise “how come? I have a reservation ???”, the answer was “yes, you have a reservation, but you are late in picking up your car” To my question “but I paid, I paid even for the reservation and it was confirmed …” , the answer was - “yes, you paid for the reservation only - but you are late, so no car …” It was a start if of my family vacation…. If you don’t want such surprises - don’t even try this company. Thief company.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Few hours late to pick a car and goodbye money and booking
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very bad I rented a car in India and paid security deposit which has never been returned to me. I issued official complain to Holiday Autos but despite assuring they will help with the case they did nothing. Very poor communication and one big chaos.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
AVOID!! As I was getting on the plane to start my holiday I received an email from Holiday Autos saying I had successfully cancelled my hire car booking (booked 2 months earlier) As I was waiting for take off I started an online chat assuring them that I had not cancelled the booking and I was actually on the plane, on the way to pick it up. They refused to believe this and said that I must have but they could book a new car for me at a higher price!! I had to end the chat as the plane took off and on arrival had to hire another car, which because it was last minute was 3 times the price at €900 I have since tried to get some compensation but they just keep repeating that it was me who cancelled the car (apparently due to trip cancellation!!!), that it definitely wasn’t cancelled at their end and that I can’t speak to any supervisor or manager. I would love to take them to the small claims court but I can’t find a UK address for them. This could obviously happen at anytime to anyone so BEWARE AND DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Arrived in Spain just to be told that my full UK driving license is not acceptable 🤔 went to competition..no problem at all. Now can't get my money back from them! They mislead customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I rented a car via Holidayautos and paid for insurance, extra driver and different return location in advance. Two days after pickup, Goldcar withdrew almost an additional 600 Euro from my account. At the airport upon return, they said that was for insurance, extra driver and different return location. I couldn't do anything so will bring it to court and ask my credit card agency to refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
do not use this company. poor explanations throughout the entire booking process which led us to having to pay substantial extra fees at pick up. refused to offer any compensation for poor experience. go straight to an actual car hire company and don't use this booking agent!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I booked a car with HolidayAutos with Budget in Orlando. Paid in full for the car £600 for 1 week. The flight to Orlando was late due to the current airport baggage/staff issues, as I was late the car was refused and I contacted Holiday Autos to change the details, they stated that they couldn’t change anything despite the car hire company saying they could, I was then assured if they refused the car they would refund me. I then had to book a new car with Budget for £1100 on the day and had to await a refund from Holiday Autos, I heard nothing back, when i chased up they said the request was cancelled from them, I complained and asked for it to be sorted, several chase ups late they are now refusing to refund despite their agent telling me otherwise in writing and now saying due to the flight being delayed (common at the moment) that I am not entitled. £1700 later and a lot of trouble for a £600 hire, being messed around, misled, then lied to, I have reported to TS and VISA. I am always fair when it comes to reviews and a chance for the company to make it right, but despite my best efforts they are simply con artists.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I booked a car with holiday autos and paid in full, I picked the car up from Budget via there shuttle bus, after returning the car I had a made up bill for €349.19 for premium top up Insurance I have contacted them over and over but they keep saying I signed for it which is nonsense and I have four witnesses to prove i told them I did not want top up insurance, I will never use holiday autos, budget or Avis again
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I made and paid for a EuropCar car rental through the autorental broker, HolidayAutos in June 2022. The contract specified what was required but the additional requirement for an International Drivers License was buried in a submenu of the contract that did not discover it until 3 days before the rental in Catania, Sicily and after I had already left the United States. I emailed HolidayAutos about this predicament prior to the rental date but they did not respond. EuropCar declined the rental and refused a refund. HolidayAutos declined a refund stating that they never received an email from me. HolidayAutos did not consider a penalty fee but instead kept the entire rental fee and has ceased to correspond with me. HolidayAutos is a fraudulent scam that everyone should avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Do NOT EVER rent a car from Holiday Autos! I booked with Holiday Autos thinking I was getting a good deal, but they did not honour the booking and refused to give me a refund for the money paid. I had to rent from another company and so ended up paying for two cars. NEVER rent with Holiday Autos - they are actually thieves! How can people like this sleep at night.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Holiday Autos is rated 1.1 based on 433 reviews