hoppa Reviews

1.27 Rating 106 Reviews
7 %
of reviewers recommend hoppa
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how hoppa made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Only got my money refunded (over £200) by doing a section 75 claim via my Mastercard provider. Even then they had the nerve to contest it, which meant a further delay, but justice won the day. So if you've paid by credit card over £100, & have had no response from these sneaky, disreputable cowboys, do a Section 75 claim & knock the smirk off their faces.
Posted 1 week ago
Before you book a trip to Hoppa - read the comments and feedback about them! We have still not received payment for the completed transfers in January, February and March 2020 from Hoppa. Total 10k.
Please do not use this rogue company, Hoppa.
We will now keep you informed of progress each day until they start paying
Posted 1 week ago
Villains refused to refund and since submitting a judgement they have rebranded from Resorthoppa to Hoppa. Charlatans. Avoid.
Posted 1 week ago
We have still not received payment for the completed transfers in January, February and March 2020 from Hoppa. Total 10k.
Please do not use this rogue company, Hoppa.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Firstly, I only gave this company 1 star because there was no option for zero! They let us down with our airport transport, did not even contact us, just did not turn up! Ended up having to book transfers from elsewhere at last minute (costing £450). Have been trying since August to retrieve money back from Hoppa. Ended up making a court claim for money owed, cost me £35. Have now received full payment back, plus the court fees. Please, if you have the same problem with this company, consider going to the government website to make a claim for your refund and expenses.
Posted 1 month ago
Similar experiences as others on this site. I was assured a refund in the form of credits after cancellation of an airport transfer due to coronavirus. 11 months later, and after many email exchanges, I still have not received credits. Their online complaints form does not work - you have to fill in lots of details, then when you click SUBMIT it says you have to Validate your form - so no way of getting a response to the complaint. Also, on a previous occasion, my taxi, booked via Hoppa, didn't turn up. I don't understand how this company can still be operating.
Posted 1 month ago
Waiting for a refund do not want a credit note. Transfer cancelled by them 5months before holiday!! and expect me to take a credit note. Still waiting, do not use Resort hopper
Posted 2 months ago
Con artists refusing refunds
Posted 3 months ago
Booked a transfer from Rhodes Airport in September 2020, there was no transfer waiting and had to pay extra for a taxi
Made a complaint, but there was no belief they handled the complaint seriously, and believed everything their local supplier said
Avoid at all costs, use Gettransfer, they are a dependable company, never let me down
Posted 3 months ago
We booked with Hoppa for our holiday in October, and two weeks before we were due to go, they emailed us saying they were not able to drop us to our accomodation. We tried contacting them by phone but no-one answered the phone. I sent an email and they confirmed they were unable to drop us at our accomodation. I explained I would need the money back I paid as they were no longer providing a service I paid for and that I would need the money to pay for another shuttle. They refused to give us a refund, and instead said they could give us credits which were no use to us as we were due to fly in two weeks. They then suggested that they would drop us to a hotel near our location which was a two minute walk, I explained my partner had reduced mobility as he had knee surgery and cannot walk for long periods of time. They still would not give us a refund. We were at a loss and it being so close to our holiday, we decided to go with the drop off near our villa, as we had no other choice.
Hoppa ensured us there would be appropriate social distancing. However, when we got to Lanzarote and found the shuttle it was a small shuttle with 12 out of 12 seats taken. My partner said to the driver that there was a lot of people on the shuttle, the driver only shrugged his shoulders. There was absolutely NO social distancing at all, passengers were so so close together (see photos) and my partner ended up having to sit closely next to a stranger, basically brushing arms. Absolutely disgusting service from Hoppa in the first place for not giving us the service we paid for, but then also not being able to provide us with the appropriate refund either. Then to add to it no social distancing was being enforced either!! We will never use this company again!!!!!
Posted 3 months ago
HOPPA Credits are useless. All their vendors have stop taking their booking orders. HOPPA have not been paying their vendors. AVOID AT ALL COST!!
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid Avoid Avoid !!!
Posted 4 months ago
Did not refund because of covid 19
Posted 4 months ago
They are a scam company. I worked for them 1 season and they didn't payed me yet...After some research I found that im not the only one who didn't received the money from them, and they have a lot of debts... Is possible to be the same reason for many of you who wasn't picked up, because the drivers refused to work anymore for them. More, even if I advice them that I will not operate for them anymore they didn't informed their clients about this.
My advice : avoid Hoppa !!
Posted 4 months ago
Avoid dangerous company.
You could be left stranded miss your flights.
I emailed many times to get confirmation of pickup location
Posted 4 months ago
Despite NOT providing or fulfilling their services ...
They are still advertising ...
I keep getting e-mails offering their transfers with discount codes!!!
Why would we use Resort Hoppa again when we have been 100% let down???!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Worst customer service. Booked a holiday with a travel agency where Hoppa Go was responsible for the transfers from the Airport to Hotel and viceversa.
On the departure day I have received a phone call from Hoppa Go representative to confirm my booking but at the Airport there was no one waiting for us. Called the local emergency number just to find out Hoppa Go didn't payed for our transfers so we were just left stranded in the Airport. We had to hire private taxi to travel to the hotel and back to the airport.
I have written an email to Hoppa Go asking what happend and they simply replied they have cancelled my bookings and to address my issue with the travel agent. No excuses, no empathy for letting us stranded in a foreign country. Absolutely disgusting.
Never ever again we will use their services.
Posted 5 months ago
Booked Hoppa Transfers for Krakow August 2020. Waited 45mins before using the 2 numbers provided for resort issues. No response from either just a message saying to email them.

The resort transfer company eventually rang me and said that Hoppa hadn't paid their fee's since December 2019 and therefore no transport wpuld be provided. Had to pay £40 for a taxi.

Hoppa obviously knew as tbere was no text communication from tbem on the return trip.

Book with extreme caution or use Sun Transfers. Always reliable
Posted 5 months ago
Just to reiterate what other customers are saying. Cancelled transfers without even telling us. Unable to contact. Emergency number not in operation.
Don’t reply to emails when asking about transfers but soon reply when requesting a refund which they refuse to give.
AVOID, AVOID, AVOID!!!!
But what can we do to get our money refunded and can they be reported!!!
Posted 5 months ago
Terrible issue with cancellation of airport transfers. Holiday cancelled due to covid. Separate transfer was cancelled by me. Only offered credit that I’m unlikely to use for the foreseeable future. Awful way to treat a loyal customer. Will never use this company again. Please beware if you need airport transfers. THIS COMPANY WILL NOT GIVE YOU A REFUND SHOULD YOU NEED TO CANCEL. Try HOLIDAY TAXIS
Posted 5 months ago
hoppa is rated 1.27 based on 106 reviews