humble household Reviews

2.67 Rating 563 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend humble household

Write Your review

Tell us how humble household made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I just received my order of “ zero waste” bamboo toothbrush 4 pack and was very disappointed to find the packaging to be so much plastic! They advertise cardboard boxes but they don’t mention the cardboard box arrives inside a plastic bag AND inside each cardboard box the toothbrushes are individually wrapped in plastic! All
Of that arrived inside yet another plastic shipping bag!
Very very disappointing and not at all the message they advertise with their products!
Posted 1 year ago
Customer service did not respond to my emails regarding a refund until I opened a case up with PayPal. I emailed them multiple times for 5 weeks. Once i opened up a case, i received 5 responses in 2 days. They did eventually refund my money
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't know it was coming from China!! Misinformed!!! BUT, I have now received my order, thank goodness!! After reading all the reviews I had given up and thought we all had been scammed!! Hope everyone gets their orders soon!!
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 4 items. It took more than 3 weeks to get 2 of those. I emailed them. They didnt respond for 5 days. 2 weeks later I got one more item. Still missing 4th one. Emailed them didnt hear back yet. Waiting.
Posted 1 year ago
From Facebook and looking at the Humble Household website, thought I was purchasing items from the US. Again, I have been sent items from another company in China - Zhejiang. Paid $38Au for silicone covers for containers, trying to reduce my carbon footprint as their ad on FB suggests. Ad also features people and home settings which clearly are western based homes. Tired of being mislead by companies (and companies using FB as their platform) to scam customers.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery time is pathetic at best. Should have read the reviews before ordering anything from Humble Household. Doubt they have any products in stock - just rely on foreign businesses to send the products 'whenever'.
Posted 1 year ago
So I was sure I wouldn’t see the product (mesh shopping bags) for at least 6 weeks-two months after ordering (and then realizing this was a Chinese company fronting as American. I placed my order July 16, and received my order today (August 8) - shipped to British Columbia. The product isn’t high quality, but it isn’t horrible. I thought it would be much worse. The tracking email was sent in a timely manner as well. It sounds like my experience is not the norm though. Companies like this are brutal with returns. I would also say that what you get does not justify the cost.
Posted 2 years ago
humble household is rated 2.67 based on 563 reviews