Indus Travels Inc. Reviews

4.7 Rating 65 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Indus Travels Inc.
Read Indus Travels Inc. Reviews
Indus organized a tremendous tour of Egypt for our group. Every detail was addressed prior to travel. All the connections and excursions went smoothly. Indus customer service staff were professional and responded quickly to inquiries. This is my second tour with Indus and I happily refer them to friends and families looking for adventure travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We were quite happy with this trip! our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable! He took care of every detail graciously ! His English was good and he was an excellent driver! Every city visited was unique and had it,s story, all tied together into the historical happenings that shaped the history of Mexico! A great learning experience!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We had a fabulous holiday in Egypt. The Indus staff in Egypt were amazing and we were able to enjoy most of the tours planned. Unfortunately due to windy conditions they cancelled our Hot Air Balloon ride. The guides, drivers, and staff meeting us at the apirports were spot on and made our holiday easy and amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful trip. Covid stops me from giving five stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This was my first trip through Indus Travel and I had a remarkable travel experience! It certainly did not disappoint! Tour itinerary was excellent! Although the entire flight was intense due to the unrelenting flight schedule, it didn't really matter because the trip made up for it. It was indeed priceless!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The Mystical Egypt package with INDUS Travel was amazing. Before my boyfriend and I left for Egypt we were in communication with a representative Ravy who helped to update us on the current visa and COVID protocols. He also kindly updated our flight to reduce a 10 hour layover. From there the trip continued to impress! Our liaison in Cairo, Remon, met us with a warm greeting. We waited for other travelers to arrive, but Rey made it such a comfortable wait. On the way to the hotel Rey gave us a full rundown of how we could optimize our trip and familiarized us with certain customs of Egypt. With him, the hotel check in and check out was seamless. When we got to Luxor our guide Ramy really took the trip to another level! He was professional, knowledgeable, and passionate, which added such a personal touch to the experience. He promised an unforgettable experience, and he delivered. He was able to teach us the Egyptian culture with an interactive twist. Anytime we socialized with locals or needed help with a purchase Ramy was always ready to intervene and provide the best outcome. The ship’s crew, on the Nile River, were intuitive and extremely helpful. They clearly wanted their guess to feel special and welcomed. When we returned to Cario, Rey welcomed us back with a warm and sincere greeting. From there we met Omar who was young and ambitious. He helped us check in, go through our tour of the pyramids, old Cairo and the museum, then check out. Having him there was great because if there was any hiccup he was quick to resolve it without complaint. Our guide, also named Omar, filled us in on information during the Cario portion and further enlightened us on Egypt’s past. By the end of the trip the group we connected with felt like an extended family. The guides provided a lot of assistance and played a big part in us warming up to each other and forming a bond. If Egypt is on your bucket list INDUS Travel will make it worth while! I plan to use them any time the opportunity presents itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Great experience in Costa Rica. Beautiful weather, amazing sunsets, and delicious food. There is SO much to do and see. Zip Lining is a must as well as visiting the beaches in Manuel Antonio. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who like the outdoors and adventures.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Second time using Indus on 2 amazing trips (Bali/Singapore and Egypt/Jordan). Ravi and Rachel are great reps for Indus. Always professional, courteous, and always willing to help. I never felt unsafe in any of these regions. Tour guides have always been great and the accommodations have been too rate. Look forward to my next adventure with Indus travel.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Indus Travels is a professional travel and tour company that finds the best travel deals with a complete package to meet most finnicky traveler. Their team comprises some of the best qualified and experienced experts in world travel who diligently personalizes a journey that delivers ease and comfort for us tourists. The Booking app is very simple to use and with the payment options, a breeze. Indus travel Agents are very easy to chat with and does their best to meet all expectations. I, personally, enjoy travel with my family and friends with Indus's itineraries. Just being honestly comfortable! Many of repeaters on my travel plans!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Indus Mystical Egypt Tour was excellent with the exception of having to be on a flight to Aswan after arriving in Cairo requiring we all get up at 2:30 a.m. creating a major sleep deficit right off the bat. We had few people become ill with diarrhea and being dehydrated and I wonder if lack of sleep might have contributed to this condition. Luckily me and my partner were fine. To repeat Tour Guide Mohamed was terrific! Don't know how Indus provide such a value for money trip for so little money. Great value! Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I generally do not post my feedback but our recent Indus tour was just exceptional. Our tour director was everything, he was the best we have ever had and made the trip the best we have ever taken. I would recommend the best of Italy tour with Alex to everyone. We had an initial issue with airport transfers but they were quickly sorted by Indus.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
excellent coordination and very experienced guides especially Mr. Pedro kind, respectful, cordial and more than anything patient.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
was absolutely great. Everything was perfect. As a group of 6 we've traveled comfortably in a van. Our guides and drivers always had our safety as priority. Everything was on time. Hotels exceeded our expectations. The fact that we haven't visited Swaziland because of the unrest in this country did not have a negative impact on us. Our amazing guide and driver Laurence Marks took another scenic route and made us happy. Laurence was with us from Johannesburg to Duban. His knowledge of every aspects of the history and the wildlife of South Africa made us felt in love with his beautiful country. The second part of a tour was very good too. Cape Town and optional tours satisfied our needs. Again the guide and driver, Super, was great too. He tried 3 times to get us to the Table Mountain ( the strong wind made it difficult), he even used his personal connections and we got there.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The trip and excursions were good. The information prior to departure was a bit confusion for example I was told not to bring a bathing suit because there was no pool and it wasn’t like a normal cruise BUT many brought a suit and enjoyed the pool.. I would have enjoyed it too if I had the proper attire. Speaking of attire we brought clothing for cooler nights but the evening were still warm - so we overpacked.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We were very happy with the tour guide and the hotels. Our only area of complaint were the airfare arrangements where we had a 9 1/2 hour layover at Heathrow on the way over. There were a least two BA flights from London to LIsbon that day and it was a shame to lose a whole day of holidays in the airport. Also, there was no baggage allowance for checked luggage and it ended up costing us $360 in additional expense that I had not planned for. The airline acknowledged that it is exceedingly rare to book this kind of arrangement.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Everything Indus promised was delivered. I especially liked the guide in Egypt went with us into the airport to ensure we get through the first steps.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks to Rachel patience with us and covid postponements we finally made it to Portugal. The hotels were very nice the breakfasts were fine. We had a private driver- guide all thru our trip. He was knowledgeable and he took us where we wanted to go and visit.he arranged for us to get the covid test required to reenyry the usa. Thanks again indus for a lovely vacation. Mitzi Loveland
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It was an incredible experience__I recommend you use Indus Travels for future trips__we only travel with Indus
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Please note: My name is Shalimar Yveta Anderson-Horsley. I enjoyed the vacation I booked for 2 friends and me. I was a little frustrated trying to navigate the booking engine, but your staff worked with me to complete everything. Very satisfied with your customer service....Thank you for a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
All was fine except we did not know which dock our ship would be at. When Indus was contacted no one replied for over a week. Not good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Indus Travels Inc. is rated 4.7 based on 65 reviews