Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 708 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 708 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Linda
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My reviewer focused on my FORMATTING mistakes. Yes, I needed to know this. But, i would have been more pleased for him/her to point out that a lot of my scenes didn't have a meaning in themselves that enriched the theme of the stroy----something I figured out on my own weeks after I got the review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Their analysis is usually very good but sometimes reports come back where the reader has missed the writer's point of view/dramatic intent and the notes/criticisms have little applicability, being based on what that reader would prefer over what the writer wrote. (Writing's a hugely subjective field though so YMMV).
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Strong analysis in most areas, but seemed to have missed some key beats I think were mentioned in my script. Kept insisting that my ending was weak because I intended to have a surprise twist that leads to other sequels centred on missions to stop an asteroid. I have already invested in creating two other scripts that are sequels to this one and I feel that he should have given me ideas on how to make it work instead of shooting it down.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Eventually received a decent quality report by an enthusiastic reader. Problems with the site made the whole thing quite stressful though. This involved a lot of back and forth with customer service, who did a decent job of solving the various problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I never used it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having my ten loglines listed in order of preference was helpful, but feedback was limited to only four--three of which were the top three. Feedback on the ones that missed the mark would have been more helpful. The conclusion that there is great potential in these loglines doesn't gel with the low 53 overall average score they received. But I received one suggestion that might help me improve some of the loglines, so I guess I got my money's worth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Got some good analysis and food for thought re: characters but felt it was beholden to what has become a too rigid formula/pacing/hero's journey-type story beats, character development and over-explaining everything. I think this approach has led to movies that are incredibly predictable and feel contrived and literal in a way that is condescending to audiences. This stifles originality and does not reflect the wonder and mystery of actual life. This is film as a comforting blanket of safe predictability rather than thought provoking or even unique. It feels more like a business model for manufacturing widgets than a creative art. I can understand why this works for bean counters and marketing depts. Hey, it's pizza and donuts! They have to answer to investors. It's just not very interesting or from the heart.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The coverage did make several useful points about the script that I will incorporate, but I did struggle to get an overall sense of how the script sat from the coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I found a couple of the reader's suggestions to be insightful and a few had me questioning how closely certain parts were read or understood. I also thought the reader was too hard on me when it came to my grades, especially since most of what was said was praise. Though, I appreciate the kind words, I felt that if the reader had so little in the way of suggestions, I shouldn't have received such low marks. It literally took me less an hour to make the changes.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
the big issue is inability to communicate (not with readers) with any staff at Industrial scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ricky thanks for your feedback! I searched our dedicated knowledge base and support area though, and couldn't find any tickets opened by you? Our team there would be happy to help you out. The link is easily found on the "Contact Us" page of our website. Best, Ben
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Some of the remarks, were helpful but others seemed to conform to a certain idea what a script has to be (save the cat formula seems to be a big reference). Also a puritanical judgemental streak, colors some notes. For the amount paid, I expected more detailed and precise analysis on at least some scenes, rather than generalised judgements.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your feedback on our service, Manu! We're always looking to improve and have taken on board your feedback. This has also been passed to the individual consultant who assessed your project. We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. Best, Ben
Posted 4 years ago
I'm usually really please with your work and have received many "Considers", Screenwriting is very subjective, I've had readers love and hate the same script. So I usually get 3 different sets of coverage, that way, when a problem continues to surface, I address it. other wise it reflects one persons point of view...and Think about it. Does my script still need work? Of course. The French film Amelie opens with almost 25 minutes of exposition, what reader would have excepted that?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Some food for thought. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Not great. And I won’t use again. Overpicky on the subjective aspects. And I don’t think the editor was able to see through his or own perspective. The dialogue was probably one of the absolute strengths of the script but rated low. I was able to see through some of the notes and find the note behind the note. A less resilient writer might not have.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hello, I appreciate the job that consultant did. S/he provided a great synopsis and logline which I found them better than others. However, I believe that s/he was in high critical mode and avoid a part of facts regarding my script. The story happens in three days and I tried to keep the story paste the same for the entire script. Moreover, s/he ignored the key event which affects the story by another event and criticizing me that it happens quite late. But what s/he highlights is not the key event that I considered. You might say that it is my fault that s/he couldn't identify it but other readers got it. Additionally, s/he is quite faithful to the industry standard and brought some examples from other movies which are not the same as mine, even we consider them in the same Genre. However, I appreciate your service and what s/he did but s/he adjusted his/her viewpoint a little bit wider the verdict would be different. With all due respect, we cannot always rely on the industry's guideline. Considering lots of repetitive and pointless high budget productions can support my reasoning. J. K. Rowling pitch was rejected 12 times based on industry standard. Goerge Lucas was rejected at the beginning. I don't want to say that I am brilliant but I am trying to say that exciting industry standards are not necessarily valuable. People are tired of politicians, systems, lost in repetitive and pointless products in a different field because each industry repeats itself and live inside of glass globe separated from the real world. So, your readers must be more open-minded. In the end, I appreciate your service and I hope that you will improve your intranet service and make it more handy and user-friendly. Best wishes, Dr. Adlan Parsa
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Industrial Scripts is a good service for new writers who are aiming to receive a report on their scripts, at industry standard. A little too much focus on spelling and grammatical errors, rather than structural scene analysis or formation of dialogue. An average score with higher percentages in areas such as Market Value, Originality, Pace and Production Values... Generally happy with the recognition.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
7/10 You say the script is not set up as well as it could be. No hints as how to improve it. You say the pace in some sequences is less compelling. As in "Legionnaire", there have to be moments of quiet, to let the audience draw breath. Continuous Action can become risible. You say the characters goals are unclear. They need to get to Australia with the information like yesterday. You fail to give alternatives to leaving the boy behind at night, in thick jungle, where lights or calls would bring their enemies on them. Yes, analyses are subjective, but they need to be pertinent, rather than a means to avoiding giving a Consider. Some useful pointers, thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Timely feedback but unbalanced. Virtually all critical comments despite other agency rating the script as Consider. Quite demotivating.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Industrial Scripts, Thanks for the coverage on Germania - the Rise and Fall of a Maniac, we are in the midst of a rewrite and are addressing much of your criticism and plan to resubmit in the near future. I am curious to find out if page count lengths in the epic/historical genre can be expanded, do you find that the industry standard is still 120-130? It seems if you're writing an epic tale of antagonist taking over the world, and the early life of the protagonist - the page count can be expanded. Wayne/Tom "Germania - the Rise and Fall of a Maniac
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The reviewer did get to the crux pretty quickly. In his opinion the structure was weak. I do not agree but I accept that is was an honest, considered analysis. The Whitechapel Murders is a screenplay about murdered women but the reviewer hardly mentioned this. I thought I was the first writer to portray the killer's victims realistically and in a non-judgemental manner. I will be using your services again, soon, though.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 708 reviews