Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 708 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 708 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4.1 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Linda
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am extremely impressed with, and grateful for, Industrial Scripts and the person who reviewed my script. They went above and beyond what I expected. The feedback was thoughtful and useful. Five stars and “very good” does not do enough justice. I highly recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I received great actionable feedback from my analyst. The analyst was very detailed in the coverage and even suggested an alternate treatment of certain areas of the story. The coverage was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This was the first time in the last few years I've used Industrial Scripts, having fallen away from writing for a while. The script I submitted was a comedy - something that can be extremely subjective. The script was delivered on time, as always, and contained a lot of helpul advice. The notes were detailed and very impressive. The reader certainly understood what I was trying to do and was very insightful, especially concerning one character who they said, wasn't sympathetic enough and the reason for her being the way she is, wasn't explained. After reading through this and some other notes I read through the script again and I couldn't fault this reader. They helped me see the things I hadn't noticed. I will use this information to improve the script and improve the grading. I love this script and will do my best to see it on the silver screen! The notes I received show how important it is to have someone like Industrial Scripts on your side. If you don't want an honest review, shop elsewhere. To quote Bill and Ted, "Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was terrific! Very in-depth and clear - I needed this kind of help before I started to send out my screenplay. Thank you!
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great job. My reader pointed out areas that required work, gave workable solutions, and was quite encouraging. This was a practical experience rather than abstract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I keep coming back to them because they are the best
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very thorough and helpful comments. Most in-depth coverage I have received from many services. While I did not agree with every idea, that is the point, the analyst took the time to add value to my writing. One idea in particular opened up a cool new subplot. Will use them again for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Up to snuff... spot on... I read all the things others said. I found my script improved substancially by the knee jerk notes my guy called them which are reactions while reading. The most incitful I have ever gotten. They turned me on to the shortest point between the last version of my script and what I am now calling my new and improved. I have a dozen scripts I am going to run through this service as the input from them clicked in me way more than the tired cut and paste notes from other services. Thanks and looking forward to a long fruitful relatioship.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The reader really understood the screenplay and provided incisive commentary and clear suggestions for ways to improve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good coverage. I've used a well-known hosting site which will basically give you three paragraphs which may or may not apply to your script. Spend a bit more and get an IS report. The professionalism is immediately obvious; genuinely-insightful notes with actionable suggestions. They'll tell you how your script can be improved and how those improvement apply to maximising your script's potential in the marketplace. Not cheap and not the fastest but if you want to know how your script may fare in the industry and not just what another amateur writer makes of it, use Industrial Scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent feed back. I look forward to the next draft.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Industrial Scripts is the best script service out there for more reasons than I can list. You will receive detailed notes with supportive arguments backed by knowledge and competitive pricing. Industrial Scripts is trustworthy and dedicated, wanting to see your product succeed with competitive pricing. The staff is highly educated and understands what it takes to improve projects and they will give you the tools that will get the project to the next level. I am a returning customer and confidently will say, they are the best script service to use and I guarantee you will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The industrial Script readers are truly great. They give a detailed coverage report without sentiments... No flatteries or insincere praises. They give you a great insight that skipped the mind of a writer... Writers need a sincere, blunt and honest reader who will point out their work's lapses and drill them to get the best out of them. I am grateful I came in contact with Industrial Scirpt as an organisation. Your coverage report is like taking me through a specialised drama writing lecture offline. This is what I experienced as a happy returning customer in your organisation. Thank you very much for your indispensable services to me as an aspiring writer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I like how the suggestions were based specifically on the quality of scriptwriting. Sometimes with coverage, I get the impression that readers don’t approve of what you are writing as it’s either not to their taste or not what they would have written. However, this coverage reader seemed to be of the opinion that -- This is the story you have written; I will judge how well you have written your story and give advice on how to tell it better. I have much work to do on it, but now I have a great path forward. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Positive, helpful, actionable feedback that helped me dig deeper and improve my script. Prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I was very happy with the work carried out by Industrial Scripts and would recommend them to anyone. My script needed a lot of work to get it to a polished and ready for submitting stage and I could not have done this without their honest and fair appraisal. I was so happy to see the amount of notes made, they clearly care about writers and want them to succeed. Top marks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Perceptive and insightful review, very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After conducting extensive research, I decided to try the script doctor service offered by Industrial Script. Now, I can confidently say it was a great decision. My script doctor, James, thoroughly studied the screenplay and engaged in in-depth discussions with me. He provided many sharp and unique insights. More importantly, James patiently listened to my creative intentions, integrating his excellent ideas in a manner that resonated with me. The entire process was smooth, reassuring, and enlightening. I sincerely thank Industrial Script and James for their assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent notes and very helpful for improving the script. They pointed out things I had been trying to fix (but obviously still weren't landing), as well as things I, and the other readers who've had a look, hadn't noticed. Some of the copy was likely copied and pasted from their stock of notes material, as sometimes it didn't match up with the note they gave. But the notes themselves were great. I will be coming back for sure. And like they said was likely, I got them back a few days earlier than promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I thought the analysis was frank and honest — and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 708 reviews