Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 712 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 712 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent notes and very helpful for improving the script. They pointed out things I had been trying to fix (but obviously still weren't landing), as well as things I, and the other readers who've had a look, hadn't noticed. Some of the copy was likely copied and pasted from their stock of notes material, as sometimes it didn't match up with the note they gave. But the notes themselves were great. I will be coming back for sure. And like they said was likely, I got them back a few days earlier than promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I thought the analysis was frank and honest — and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After toiling on revising my screenplay for six months, I was not completely satisfied. I used other services for analyses; however, their comments or suggestions were not concrete or helpful. I decided to try Industrial Scripts. I was leary at first, but after the first communique, my anxiety was allayed. The script doctor offered an overview that I thought would work while keeping the original story/script intact. After a few sessions, I realized how incredibly adept, insightful, skilled and fast the script doctor was at tackling problem areas in the script. The transformation of the script began to form after constant communication and swapping ideas and suggestions. There was a bit of trial and error, but ultimately we came up with the best solution together. My consultant was respectful and even added some of my rewrites into the script. We did not discuss the script's position in the marketplace; however, I did not feel it was necessary. In short, I was immensely impressed with my consultant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts has been my go-to script coverage company since 2018. Their feedback is refreshingly honest and never sugarcoated, pushing me to grow as a writer. The consultants possess deep industry knowledge and provide comprehensive, actionable insights. Their clarity of communication and outstanding customer service make them a trusted partner in my screenwriting journey. I highly recommend Industrial Scripts for writers seeking valuable critiques and genuine support. Thank you, Industrial Scripts, for being instrumental in my success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, legitimate. They really gave me great insight into my script and gave me the tools to fix it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
my screenplay got "lost", or so i thought. once i found it, could not be more pleased - except for the score (which was fair).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic review and high-quality notes. I'm impressed: at times, it felt like the reader knew more about the subject I've been working on for months than I do myself. They even provided some alternative sources of information that I hadn't considered. The notes are excellent: they offer solutions and ideas, page by page, clearly and directly, with palpable enthusiasm. After reading the reader's conclusions, I feel motivated to resume the work and take the script to the next level. Thank you and congratulations on your work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The script coverage made lots of senses.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Could tell they read it attentively thanks to the thoughtful, insightful, and interesting notes provided. Would definitely book with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found the screenplay analysis from Industrial Scripts very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good and helpful screenplay service. Made me see all the problems (plot, subplot, characters, etc.) of why the story does not work well yet. Also super creative recommendations of what could be added and how to give the story and the plot a finer shape. I highly recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone who wants a professional and honest script report. Best Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Serious, useful & a propos...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The whole process was excellent. My writer was creative on how to fix my script and improved it and delivered it on time as promised. A must have service for any writer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really detailed and qualified review that understood what I was trying to write. Gave me a direction to improve the screenplay and a format in which to place it when ready. Very helpful analysis and a good investment for me. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Twice I have written to reach Evan and HHM. I want to contact them directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really great service and will definitely return again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a very careful reading of my screenplay, the reviewer made a large number of helpful comments that allowed me to make significant improvements. Great job, and that's why I keep coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Especially the "in script notes" were very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The analysis received was well worth the price. I've tried other analysis companies, but none were as thorough, detailed, or complete. AND unlike other analysis companies and some screenwriting competitions, the reader was NOT some lousy nameless intern. Of course, reading is subjective so you should take analysis and feedback with a grain of salt, but with the Industrial Scripts analysis, the detailed comments and insight from the reader's background gave me a clear understanding of the reader's point of view and where the reader was coming from (Demographic). I highly recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone looking for feedback on your screenplays.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the detailed notes! We found them to be encouraging and instructive. Lots of encouraging comments like: "It's a joy to read" and "brilliant writing" etc which is wonderful to hear, balanced with sharp commentary about what is missing, unclear or too on the nose. Our one criticism is that the ranking and the commentary seem somewhat out of sync. Overall, a very positive and valuable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 712 reviews