Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 712 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 712 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Linda
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The review was clearly written, encouraging, very specific about what is needed to improve it. I am confident I can act on these helpful suggestions. The review was better than I hoped for and I would recommend Industrial Scripts highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great feedback very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The notes I received were incredibly thorough and actionable, all delivered in a positive and encouraging tone. Most importantly, the notes offered clear solutions for areas of improvement that were true to my vision instead of notes that simply represented what another writer would do with the script. I definitely will be using Industrial Scripts in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first experience working with a script doctor. And in the end, the result overcame my skepticism. The assigned script doctor demonstrated professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail. If I need to work on a new script again, Industrial Scripts will be the first place I turn to for help. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found them VERY helpful and will be back with my changes! Thank you!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial scripts are a no-nonsense company that has a refreshingly honest approach from its Screenplay editors. The consultant`s report that I have just received was constructive and educating yet still displayed empathy towards my efforts. The transparency of Industrial Scripts was evident at the end of the report when I was not persuaded to buy their other services but just informed of the various companies as well as them who could take my script further. First rate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really like what my reader did. He/She showed to me that really care about the script and each part of it. That's important because gave me tools and new points of view about the story, and how to develop the weaknesses to make a compelling story. It's the best feedback I've got from a professional reader. Also, he/she understood the nature and dynamics the script has in structure and characters. So, just not provided a point of view. But, understands why each character exist and each role. Very glad to read the feedback and I'm working on it to make it work for a brilliant final draft.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just worked with the Industrial Scripts for the first time and I thought that all the comments were very thorough and extremely helpful. I would 100% use their service again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a great experience collaborating with Industrial Scripts on this project and with Emily who was assigned as the SD. She was very consultative in her approach; gave valuable insight, hit all the right notes and architected the script with a great deal of sensibility. I have requested for additional services and am excited to have Emily work on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very thorough, constructive feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very inspiring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for using our script doctoring and rewrite service Simon, and so glad we could help get your script ready for the market!
Posted 2 years ago
Terrific work! The script coverage I received was prompt, comprehensive, thoughtful, and useful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, would recommend! I’ll definitely use Industrial Scripts again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After examining other reviews of their script doctoring and rewriting service I decided to take the plunge and ask IS to rewrite my short, Cruelty. As others have said while communication exclusively via email is a bit unorthodox, I do think it adds some discipline and focus to proceedings that you don't usually get face to face or on the phone. Having been burned hiring only-vaguely-interested screenwriters, repped by only-vaguely-interested agents in the past, I LOVED the IS process which is quite different (you don't know anything about your script doctor, for example), but was FAR more professional, streamlined, and focused. Of course, the other big thing is that you have the safety net of being able to hold an actual company to account, whereas when I hired writers via agents before it was very much a shrug at the end and a "oh well that didn't work out, but now we've got your money" type vibe. Ultimately, I always felt throughout that both IS AND their script doctor were really invested in delivering for me. If you're struggling with a script, then, and have a bit of budget to really move the needle, I'd highly recommend IS' rewrite service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent and insightful coverage. By far the best out of a couple of different companies I used. Reader gave precise instructions on what and how to change.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Best notes I have ever received. Thorough, analytical, constructive. Will definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
For starters you should know that I have been breaking down and giving script notes to writers/producers for a very long time and at a high level in the unscripted/documentary world so I know basically what goes into this. With that in mind I was impressed, even pleasantly surprised, with the detailed and thoughtful coverage that I received on my script. The coverage helped me in two key ways; it suggested that I can indeed write a decent script in the fiction space (something I wasn't sure that I could do here in my first foray into fiction screenwriting) and it gave me constructive and specific suggestions of how to improve my first draft. The only thing that I wished the reader had included in their coverage was thoughts on the final scene that contained a rather "out there" plot twist that I was hoping to get feedback on. Because it almost borders on the bizarre, the lack of comment on it made me wonder if the reader never quite made it to the end or if it's just my own skewed view that the plot point is indeed "out there." I'm curious what you offer if I wanted to have the same reader review my next draft once my revision is complete?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 712 reviews