Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.70 Rating 491 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors: Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:
https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
4
Fleurette
"Subtle criticism and underlying sarcasm worked to convey 'the error of my ways,' It was honest so I accepted each note for all its worth. What's logline got to do with it? Everything!"
Report
Posted 6 months ago
5
Gordon
"The report on my one-hour TV pilot was illuminating. The reader had clearly taken time to do a deep read, and offered insightful, professional advice with practical suggestions on how to turn the script from good to great. This was by far the most thorough and useful coverage I've received on any of my work."
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Great coverage. It didn't give me a score though..."
Report
Posted 10 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"I first came across Industrial Scripts back in the summer of 2017. I submitted my screenplay I had been struggling with for quite a while. The feedback was fantastic. Not only insightful but incredibly encouraging. The coverage unearthed the fault lines but also suggested ways to correct them. Invigorated, I did a rewrite and resubmitted for more advice. Each time the coverage was carefully considered and insightful. Boosted by the consistent feedback, I entered the script into the international competition, Scriptapalooza. Out of thousands of entries, my script, THE GIRL WHO COLLECTED SOUND finished third. Hand on heart, I simply could not have achieved that position without the assistance, guidance and encouragement of Industrial Scripts. I recommend them to any writer seeking learned opinion on their work."
Posted 1 month ago
"Didnt agree with everything reviewer wrote and believe there was some gender bias in comments but definately there were a number of salient points for me to think about take forward"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Fantastic work! An insightful, educated and incisive script review. Very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have just read again, the review of a script I received in August. Initially I was disappointed in the review, but coming back to it with fresh eyes, I see there are some things in my script, I didn't realise were confusing, or not thought out properly. The report was excellent and very detailed. I was pleased with some of the comments and scores but learned a lot from the criticism of other areas. I'm settling down now to improve the areas highlighted and look forward to submitting the new version when it's done. Thank you for your help so far, Onwards and upwards!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I felt it was thorough and the reader offered strong criticism and positive suggestions. I will use your services again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Really good analysis of the script and some excellent suggestions for improvement. Would have been a 5-star review except the reader missed some character motivations which are clearly in the script and this slightly distracted in the analysis of those characters. Otherwise a really useful, inciteful report which was spot-on in many areas and left me feeling positive about the script (depite it being a Pass) with some solid direction for the next draft. Thanks!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The course was very helpful in explaining the job of script reader and how to write a script report."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The course reaffirmed all I've learnt about screenwriting from different books but all in one place. It was useful that you couldn't move ahead without completing each lesson. This forced me to pay attention so I'd pass the quiz."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased the course for writing a novel some time ago, and whilst I have not yet completed it I can say it is 100% quality. The learning is modular and combines real world examples with writing exercises that ultimately will help the course-takers write a novel whilst working through the course. The resources are numerous, and the skills build upon one another and they really dissect the art of writing a commercially successful novel by breaking it into digestible, bite-sized chunks that make it easy to fit in with the busy-ness of life. Definitely recommend the course for anyone looking to learn how to write a novel, or just write more creatively in general."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Incredible insight into the world of script writing at the best prices on the internet. I couldn't be happier. This company offers a lot of punch for your buck!!! I would recommend to anyone!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Did what it said it would do."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The Course is intended to take you through the realistic approach, it will tell you what is the situation of today's screenwriters. The course was designed in a very quite good way, you need to do all the exercise they provide in the green box, and then you will feel very advantageous of the course. As mentioned in the course it self, the course can be finished up in 20 hours, but you will find it more effective by completing the exercises, with which the course may taken more than 3 months to finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great course it will definitely help you out."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Gave a good overview of screenwriting for beginners."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This course was excellent. The interface was a pleasure to work with, and the information garnered was quite valuable. The pricing was very fair. The company's many resources are well laid out and very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I'm working my way through HOW TO WRITE A GREAT NOVEL course. I have tons of great ideas, but struggled where to start or how to continue on through the original idea. This course is great for directing you, letting you know different avenues that you can take."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A wealth of knowledge, available to be revisited over and over. Reasonable price for educating yourself on screenwriting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great course . Love it !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The screenwriting course is amazing. It teaches you basics you need to learn. It’s informative and encouraging."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have found the materials to be extremely informative and helpful with my writing endeavours. I am totally pleased with Industrial Scripts and heartily recommend to anyone wishing to take their writing ambitions to the next level!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.70 based on 491 reviews