Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.70 Rating 571 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Critique was helpful. Agree with all recommendations for improvement.
Posted 3 days ago
A very thorough review of my script (the word count really is well over 6000 words!), in depth analysis and even a few ideas to bolster a specific line of dialogue or try a different tact in a scene. It's always a good feeling when a reader enjoys reading your work too!
Posted 4 days ago
Exceptional creative insights. As a producer I have used most major script services. This is by far the best experience.
Posted 6 days ago
First, I'm taking off one star because the Industrial Scripts website is out of date. The Black List and Coverfly allow writers to upload new drafts while waiting for a reader to download the script. I made some changes a few hours after uploading my script and Industrial Scripts charged me $15 extra to upload the new draft. The website has an old, clunky feel, including strange "subgenre" choices after I selected "comedy" as the genre.

I got a long, detailed synopsis. I saw one plot point that the reader missed and I added one line of dialogue to make that plot point clearer. That's it. There was nothing else actionable in the notes.

There was no structural analysis. The reader made a few suggestions of the "more of" type, i.e., pointed out the obvious strengths of my script and said I should do "more of" those things. A skilled analyst sees what's missing and tells you what you need that's not in your script.

In the numerical analysis "Originality" is scored twice. I got an 80 and a 70.

The reader rated my script a 67 and gave me a "consider."

The reader had nothing bad to say about my script. That was nice to hear but I'm paying to hear what the script's weaknesses are, not what the reader liked about my script.
Posted 1 week ago
This is the second time I’ve received script coverage from Industrial Scripts. The coverage was balanced and fair, and useful for highlighting any issues that are easy for a writer to miss. I would highly recommend using their services.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely phenomenal! My reviewer was VPN. And this was my first screenplay ever. So this was extremely helpful, mind-blowing, and even life-changing for me. The reviewer hit the nail right on the head. They saw and understood who my characters are, what I was trying to accomplish, my themes, and the strengths of the screenplay. At the same time, they spotted some potential issues and flaws that I can adjust and tweak to make the script shine brighter.
It can be difficult to view your own work objectively. So my reviewers sharp and insightful commentary on my script allowed me to take a step back and understand my screenplay better than ever before.
My script has qualified for Talent Connector as well, so as a newcomer to the business, this is very important, helpful, and exciting to me!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am thankful for the time and effort IS spent on my script, and spent making sure I was happy with the final product. The script editors and writers are awesome, but IS customer service is unmatched.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I am really enthusiastic about my experience with Industrial Scripts. I really felt that my work has been analyzed with competence and interesr anf and really supported. You also made me understand its flaws and how to improve them. A great service!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Industrial Scripts is frustrating in that there is no real interaction between IS and the writer but that aside, let's talk about the Screenplay Editor. He (she) was great. As I said before, this script was beyond 'rushed' - all written within about three weeks and no time really to plot it out and analyse the characters in advance. I even changed the genre mid-script. The editor/ reviewer was really good at helping me to clear my brain and let me see where I was going. The comparison he/she made between my script and a couple of well-known films/ series was extremely helpful. I was impressed with such an in-depth analysis of my script. At Uni, we have read-throughs and critiques from classmates whereas this is lacking with a scriptwriter living alone. It was worth the money getting such help from Industrial scripts.
Posted 1 month ago
I appreciated the time the reviewer clearly took in their evaluation of my work. I also valued the reviewer's intelligence and thoughtfulness. The review was fair with actionable critique. This was the first time I've used this service, and the coverage was phenomenal.
Posted 1 month ago
Industrial Scripts are a very professional team. I have used their services several times. As a result of working with them, my screenplay really got better and got a lot of awards in international screenplay contests and got great coverages on the Black List.
Posted 1 month ago
Super detailed, well-supported commentary.
Posted 1 month ago
It was fun to see a second opinion, and they had clearly read the script carefully as the notes were very detailed.
Posted 1 month ago
I really appreciated how they addressed the concerns in my first review. I felt like my second analysis was much more specific and gave me important insights into how I could make my script better.
Posted 1 month ago
We did face some problems with the report we've ordered, however, Industrial Scripts response was very good and they managed to satisfactorily solve the issue. The final report we've got is definitely helpful for the re-writing of a new draft of our script. Thanks, guys
Posted 2 months ago
Great notes! Great Analysis! At first, I went into the script doctoring process VERY skeptical given the high-concept nature of the project and the fact that many writers in the past failed to nail it...but now, I've ended up becoming a big believer in IS's script doctoring process. My point is, if IS can deliver on our project, I believe they can deliver on almost anything. Uusing IS to script doctor my project was the single best decision I have made, period! I highly recommend IS.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent coverage and thoughtful, (and more importantly) helpful notes! Was very pleased with their professionalism and felt they really took the time to go over the script. Tried other services that seemed as if the analyst waited to the last minute and never gave it the time it deserved.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, fair, needs to be more succinct, but good
Posted 2 months ago
After contacting my reviewer about a coverage deficiency that I perceived, I received additional valuable feedback from him/her. So, I've upped my grade from 3* to 4*.
Posted 2 months ago
If you are serious about evolving your craft as a writer, coverage is essential. Writers need constructive critique, given with insightful, detailed action. Industrial Scripts provides and delivers. Simply, IS is the king one coverage.
Posted 2 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.70 based on 571 reviews