Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 659 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 659 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Twice I have written to reach Evan and HHM. I want to contact them directly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Industrial Scripts stole my money. The reviewer used computer aids for displaying *.PDF screenplay files in a way that makes them appear incomprehensible. Then, systematically, every aspect of the screenplay is attacked; the point, I suppose, is to use a shot-gun approach to criticism so that whatever is wrong will be identified, along with everything else. Later, the 'everything-else' can be explained away as being a casualty of the 'one-thing' that confused the reader so much, he saw everything as being problematic. I won't be using any of your services ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The feedback I received was honest, and insightful and helped invigorate me to make the necessery changes need to make my work the best it can be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Really great service and will definitely return again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
After a very careful reading of my screenplay, the reviewer made a large number of helpful comments that allowed me to make significant improvements. Great job, and that's why I keep coming back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Especially the "in script notes" were very helpful!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having my ten loglines listed in order of preference was helpful, but feedback was limited to only four--three of which were the top three. Feedback on the ones that missed the mark would have been more helpful. The conclusion that there is great potential in these loglines doesn't gel with the low 53 overall average score they received. But I received one suggestion that might help me improve some of the loglines, so I guess I got my money's worth.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The analysis received was well worth the price. I've tried other analysis companies, but none were as thorough, detailed, or complete. AND unlike other analysis companies and some screenwriting competitions, the reader was NOT some lousy nameless intern. Of course, reading is subjective so you should take analysis and feedback with a grain of salt, but with the Industrial Scripts analysis, the detailed comments and insight from the reader's background gave me a clear understanding of the reader's point of view and where the reader was coming from (Demographic). I highly recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone looking for feedback on your screenplays.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was planning to order script polishing which requires as a first step buying a $250 “script quote”. I received some incoherent notes which indicated to me that the analyst didn’t really have a cogent vision of what to improve. This was followed by a proposal of $7500… indicating a massive rewrite. Context: my screenplay is a semi-finalist at one of established contests… Having no confidence in the anonymous analyst, I declined. Will do a polish with someone else with credentials, for a fraction of the price quoted by IS. $250 lost, no value received.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the detailed notes! We found them to be encouraging and instructive. Lots of encouraging comments like: "It's a joy to read" and "brilliant writing" etc which is wonderful to hear, balanced with sharp commentary about what is missing, unclear or too on the nose. Our one criticism is that the ranking and the commentary seem somewhat out of sync. Overall, a very positive and valuable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE experience. On 20th July I paid $507 (receipts #1118-9667 = $475 & #1394-4563 = $32 for extra pages) for a Script Polishing service. Never got what i paid for. Instead on 5th Aug, they sent me a Script Review. 1) I went to their knowledge Base FAQs to look for answers to the mix-up. Found no suitable answers. 2) I used their FAQ complaints form to raise a 6 points complaint on both the extremely poor user experience using their website. 3) I received an email that a support ticket would be raised. Then i received a counter email from their Helpdesk that no ticket would be raised bcos they claimed I emailed them directly (which was a lie) and that I should use the Knowledge Base which was what I had done in the first place. And then they sent me another email stating that a new account had been created for me without stating what was wrong with my first account so I have not used the new account. 4) On 7th Aug, I responded that I did go through the Knowledge Base and could they please resolve my complaint. Till now no response. 5) On 8th Aug, I went to Industrial Script Twitter and raise a summary complaint on their Pinned tweet, again no reply. I has been a nightmare experience. The 1st thing is how can they not no something was wrong when a Script Review cost nowhere close to $507. So many things are wrong from the user experience that gave the wrong impression of the overall cost of the Script Polishing service with no way to exit bcos payment was taken at 2 different points in the payment process and a Helpdesk process that does not seem to have been tested before being presented to the public. I am very upset. It is my worst experience compared to all the other platforms i have used like Stage32 or The Blacklist
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great notes. They opened my eyes as to how to take my screenplay to the next level. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The review was clearly written, encouraging, very specific about what is needed to improve it. I am confident I can act on these helpful suggestions. The review was better than I hoped for and I would recommend Industrial Scripts highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great feedback very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The notes I received were incredibly thorough and actionable, all delivered in a positive and encouraging tone. Most importantly, the notes offered clear solutions for areas of improvement that were true to my vision instead of notes that simply represented what another writer would do with the script. I definitely will be using Industrial Scripts in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The Script Doctor's direction, scope and suggestions for a rewrite are solid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Not worth the money. The entire Conclusion was a diatribe of how the technology I had written in was not 'cool' or 'hip' enough. Yes, future tech is in my screenplay. But it is a small part. This is the 4th coverage I have had and was by far the least informative and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It was my first experience working with a script doctor. And in the end, the result overcame my skepticism. The assigned script doctor demonstrated professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail. If I need to work on a new script again, Industrial Scripts will be the first place I turn to for help. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
response too vague, too generalized, too abstract and not helpful. For a service that requests $2500/week for multiple weeks from a complete stranger, it was not convincing. I expected actual outline detailing rewrite strategy before I fork over my money to your company. a total waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I found them VERY helpful and will be back with my changes! Thank you!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 659 reviews