Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 712 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 712 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Linda
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Up to snuff... spot on... I read all the things others said. I found my script improved substancially by the knee jerk notes my guy called them which are reactions while reading. The most incitful I have ever gotten. They turned me on to the shortest point between the last version of my script and what I am now calling my new and improved. I have a dozen scripts I am going to run through this service as the input from them clicked in me way more than the tired cut and paste notes from other services. Thanks and looking forward to a long fruitful relatioship.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
An honest review and insightful feedback. Editor flagged a few important areas that I had missed, and overall gave a very thoughtful understanding of the themes, character arcs, and motifs that were woven in. They had to have read it two or more times to provide this level of understanding. I will definitely be back with my next script.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I actually liked the script review they gave me, and was wanting to go forward. However their customer service turned me off. Naturally spending $7,500 I have some questions, there was no way to connect one on one with some one besides support tickets.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
It is Okay to tell you truthfully. I agree with the overall analysis.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The 'honest' feedback was useless considering the reader HHM didn't read all the pages + he expected it to conform to his 'self-made' formulas of how a script must be written which is absurd. It was classic case of readers expecting the script's story beats to literally unfold exactly 100% to their terms/ rules/ page-touchstones. They'll deny resorting to that of cos and instead likely claim that it's a sure fire way to win a contest - if this method is so magical then they wouldn't even still be readers and they'd literally be inside the hollywood walls, doing REAL films. But to get down to it, I'm dissatisfied with the reader for clearly not understanding the material coz he clearly cheated by skipping pages and doesn't know the genre at all well and resorts to a very obvious overly rigid formulas on how to get through a script, resulting in useless notes expecting u to write to how he prefers it lime he's the boss. I've read feedback from numerous readers fr years and I'm at a point where it's clear this guy uses a lot of formulas. And one clearly being that he ignorantly assumes that the road to a great script is that everything must be connected to the opening and nothing, absolutely nothing, can ever be introduced outside of the opening coz he thinks if it's not related to it, it fails instantly... even though some elements introduced later ARE in fact connected but in ways he clearly can't figure out. And that's his real problem - so overly reliant of his rules/ formulas that he can't see outside of his own peripheral vision. I love how his opening sentence has the word 'inventive script', which he then later contradicts. Same with the ending - he basically called it 'good' only to then say it wasn't, as you read on. If you don't mean it, don't write it! So many crappy 'readers' resort to this hypocrisy. You also have the usual thing of him not proofreading his own feedback and also skipping my script pages coz he's just too lazy halfway. As a result, it's kinda hilarious that the reader blames the writer for things not making sense when clearly the fault is his for deliberately skipping/ cheating. I bet he even uses lots of "CTRL + F" too - the very definition of lazy idiots who frankly deserve the boot! If I had to guess, I'd say this individual must have started reading when he was in some numbed stressed-out, closed-box state without allowing his mind to be open or even 'think', coz apparently he expected all details to be spoon-fed every single step of the way without giving things a first thought (no, not second, but first!). When I said I spent 2 years working on it, he assumed it meant only draft 1. The notion that I might have rewritten it countless times with lots of feedback from others over that period never once occurred to him, or even perhaps that he might have been receiving draft number 15? He even wastes a whole page bragging that he can write 10 pages a day in finish a script in 15 days. Anyone with a brain knows no solid script can be written that way! What also lost me is when he mis-wrote my number of pages. How many scripts has this guy read? Everyone knows when you look at a pdf page count, it means you must minus 1 page from it. Is this guy a pro or apparently he doesn't care about what he writes? Clearly not and this was just a paycheck for him to knock off and go home fast. I asked for honest feedback, not malice and condescension. Going back to him lacking imagination, I can clearly tell the horror genre isn't this reader's cup of tea AT ALL & clearly only chose to watch certain horror titles JUST coz he has to stay current, not coz he loves it. It's apparent when his notes give no reference or examples to other horror films as guidance - merely mentioning their titles tells us nothing. He obviously has no inkling that horror requires some degree of imagination & bcoz I chose not to spell things out/ giving all the answers right away, or I chose to have things be at first mysterious & to deliberately let the reader piece things together, he instantly assumed it means the writer doesn't know what the pages are talking about. Luckily for me, some readers got it, but he clearly/ stupidly did not. Again, he expected things to be spoon-fed right away, full answers rightaway, claiming it's for clarity... bcoz if something isn't written exactly how he prefers, he can't think. I wasn't even writing abstract stuff. What ever happened to letting readers piece things together bcoz you are respecting their intelligence? The answers were there and he just sped through missing them coz apparently things can only be written one way for him. What I've come to learn over the years is when a reader doesn't get your story, they won't get ANYTHING at all and their mind starts to not pay attention as they go, hence, they'll criticize your script for plot holes when in fact it's coz they didn't read properly... and the fact they will skip pages & blame u when something doesn't make sense. In turn, everything to them will feel like a disaster, made even more apparent in their rubbish notes/ suggestions... and boy were they just that! I can appreciate the honesty which is what i asked for but it's all useless if the script isn't something he can grasp at all coz it's not his thing at all. The biggest laugh is he at the end rated me as a 'low consider' which is above 'pass' - I'm gonna take that as a typo on his end coz what he wrote 100% doesn't connect to said verdict AT ALL... unless the script was maybe being read by 2 (or 3?) different people which could explain some erratic/ abnormal reactions. If that's what happened, I'd fire them! Overall, just my luck this reader HHM is one of those so overly inundated with self-righteous/ self-made formulas/ rules that if any script deviates from this 'perfect' bible of his, you're screwed automatically! Something for em' to think about, hopefully. Well, so much for $195.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
thorough, kind, very important that it's written kindly, makes the whole note reading and taking process a lot more pleasant and constructive. The consultant highlighted a lot of lose ends we didn't see , and also made some good suggestions. Some others we didn't agree with, as we are a team of 3 writers. I was also pleasantly surprised by the scoring. Not sure if it's 100% objective, afterall, we are paying for this service. still, it was clear the consultant read the script thoroughly, although I think he missed one scene, he read it thoroughly and gave candid review and suggestions. I am happy to have approached IS for a review. thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am extremely impressed with, and grateful for, Industrial Scripts and the person who reviewed my script. They went above and beyond what I expected. The feedback was thoughtful and useful. Five stars and “very good” does not do enough justice. I highly recommend this service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I received great actionable feedback from my analyst. The analyst was very detailed in the coverage and even suggested an alternate treatment of certain areas of the story. The coverage was very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This was the first time in the last few years I've used Industrial Scripts, having fallen away from writing for a while. The script I submitted was a comedy - something that can be extremely subjective. The script was delivered on time, as always, and contained a lot of helpul advice. The notes were detailed and very impressive. The reader certainly understood what I was trying to do and was very insightful, especially concerning one character who they said, wasn't sympathetic enough and the reason for her being the way she is, wasn't explained. After reading through this and some other notes I read through the script again and I couldn't fault this reader. They helped me see the things I hadn't noticed. I will use this information to improve the script and improve the grading. I love this script and will do my best to see it on the silver screen! The notes I received show how important it is to have someone like Industrial Scripts on your side. If you don't want an honest review, shop elsewhere. To quote Bill and Ted, "Excellent!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was terrific! Very in-depth and clear - I needed this kind of help before I started to send out my screenplay. Thank you!
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great job. My reader pointed out areas that required work, gave workable solutions, and was quite encouraging. This was a practical experience rather than abstract.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I keep coming back to them because they are the best
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very thorough and helpful comments. Most in-depth coverage I have received from many services. While I did not agree with every idea, that is the point, the analyst took the time to add value to my writing. One idea in particular opened up a cool new subplot. Will use them again for sure.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Up to snuff... spot on... I read all the things others said. I found my script improved substancially by the knee jerk notes my guy called them which are reactions while reading. The most incitful I have ever gotten. They turned me on to the shortest point between the last version of my script and what I am now calling my new and improved. I have a dozen scripts I am going to run through this service as the input from them clicked in me way more than the tired cut and paste notes from other services. Thanks and looking forward to a long fruitful relatioship.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The reader really understood the screenplay and provided incisive commentary and clear suggestions for ways to improve it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My reviewer focused on my FORMATTING mistakes. Yes, I needed to know this. But, i would have been more pleased for him/her to point out that a lot of my scenes didn't have a meaning in themselves that enriched the theme of the stroy----something I figured out on my own weeks after I got the review.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good coverage. I've used a well-known hosting site which will basically give you three paragraphs which may or may not apply to your script. Spend a bit more and get an IS report. The professionalism is immediately obvious; genuinely-insightful notes with actionable suggestions. They'll tell you how your script can be improved and how those improvement apply to maximising your script's potential in the marketplace. Not cheap and not the fastest but if you want to know how your script may fare in the industry and not just what another amateur writer makes of it, use Industrial Scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Strong analysis over all with areas for me to work on that I agree were weak. Some of the suggestions for improvment were hard to understand or inexplicit 'bring out as much dynamism as possible'. Or words to that effect. Overall a very helpful insight into the workings of the script. Much for me to ponder.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Their analysis is usually very good but sometimes reports come back where the reader has missed the writer's point of view/dramatic intent and the notes/criticisms have little applicability, being based on what that reader would prefer over what the writer wrote. (Writing's a hugely subjective field though so YMMV).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
considered, detailed and helpful feedback
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
excellent feed back. I look forward to the next draft.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 712 reviews