Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.69 Rating 593 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Posted 4 months ago
I was impressed with the professional feedback and suggestions for improvement I received. I have used other services and Industrial Scripts is one of the best.
Posted 2 days ago
Concise, direct, inciteful and accurate. A great service. The suggestions made by the reviewer were very helpful, and will all be incorporated into the re-write, or second draft, which I will also submit for review.
Posted 1 week ago
I have already submitted a ticket outlining the reasons for a poor rating.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Being rather new to this whole arena, I studied the marketplace for a descent script review site and found IS. What swung it for me was the sample reports available on their website. Very detailed indeed. Yes, the actual feedback I received was scripted in places toward what the industry expects but then again, you can’t hope to change a system from the outside. You first need to give them what they want just to get a foot in the door. If you’re a beginner like me, the feedback is invaluable and well worth the money. Highly recommended and professional service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
In-depth, honest, intelligent analysis. These guys know their stuff and have helped me elevate numerous drafts. Many thanks!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whilst the script readers did a great job in critiquing my script, highlighting errors, incorporating creative solutions to those errors, I was left underserved as a client. This, I must stress, wasn't due to the script readers themselves. More so to do with the cooperate arm of Industrial scripts.
Posted 4 weeks ago
The coverage I received was comprehensive and gave some useful advice. In general a new perspective helps fill in missing elements or certain blind spots you might have as a writer. Although I certainly didn't agree w/ all the notes - mostly stylistically - other ones I embraced. I did pay extra for the pages which went beyond 120 so I was hoping for equally longer coverage notes but did not get them. There was also quite a bit not commented on/ignored. Despite the fact, I would definitely use Industrial Scripts again - and maybe request a different reader for variety.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Got some good analysis and food for thought re: characters but felt it was beholden to what has become a too rigid formula/pacing/hero's journey-type story beats, character development and over-explaining everything. I think this approach has led to movies that are incredibly predictable and feel contrived and literal in a way that is condescending to audiences. This stifles originality and does not reflect the wonder and mystery of actual life. This is film as a comforting blanket of safe predictability rather than thought provoking or even unique. It feels more like a business model for manufacturing widgets than a creative art. I can understand why this works for bean counters and marketing depts. Hey, it's pizza and donuts! They have to answer to investors. It's just not very interesting or from the heart.
Posted 1 month ago
Definitely would recommend Industrial Scripts if you want honest, professional and helpful feedback!
Posted 1 month ago
I appreciate the service you provided. It gave me direction to go back and polish up my script. The only negative I would have is that westerns are very hard to score and if a reader is not a western fan or understand the time period, it might lend itself to a difficult interpretation. For example: I do not like horror, so if I scored a horror script, I would not see or understand it the same as a fan of horror.
Posted 1 month ago
This is the first time I've used Industrial Scripts, and I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the feedback was bang on the nail regarding my screenplay's strengths and weaknesses. The consultant also offered plenty of specific advice on how to address the problems. The overall tone of the comments was warm and enthusiastic, which as a first-time script writer I found very heartening. I badly needed a fresh pair of eyes to look at the script, and the feedback has given me the motivation to move on with it.
Posted 1 month ago
The coverage did make several useful points about the script that I will incorporate, but I did struggle to get an overall sense of how the script sat from the coverage.
Posted 1 month ago
The analysis of the reader gave me a very clear impression of how the script come across. The reader explained their responses clearly and each time supported them with arguments and examples which made them very clear. The reader also understood the intentions of the script very well and even gave some constructive advice on areas which they felt were not working as well as they could. The comments were also written in a manner that was kind and friendly even when disagreeing or feeling the script fell short of it's ambitions, something which allowed me to read them without getting defensive and dismissive. I only give the rating of 4 instead of 5 because near the end of the script the reader misread a couple of important scenes which led to some confusing comments on their part and a missed opportunity for me to now what they thought of that part of the script.
Posted 1 month ago
I decided to try the screenplay coverage because I was very happy with their Ultimate Screenwriting online course. I was extremely happy with the coverage. I had tried other services, but I found the Industrial Scripts services to be thorough and insightful. There were many good ideas offered for this script and I found the information helpful for my next script. I will definitely use the service again and would recommend it to others who want a realistic assessment of their script.
Posted 1 month ago
An awesome investment. My IS reviewer provided insightful and focused feedback on my script that opens the door wide for improving it.
Posted 1 month ago
I submitted my work and they explained in detail what works, what doesn't and why. It helped me to improve my project.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Industrial Scripts / Screenplay Editors - many thanks for your clear-eyed, connected and detailed notes regarding my screenplay. The coverage was sincere, incisive and insightful. Already many of the readers' observations I have implemented, and because of this the structure and passion of character has improved no end. It was very rewarding to also be told that the screenplay contains everything it needs to be a thrilling adventure concerning the plot / characters / unique of nature of the story. I'm very grateful for the keen observations and can't thank Industrial Scripts enough. Cheers !!
Posted 2 months ago
Of course, I was more than sceptical at first when I started looking for a Script Doctor. Especially as I wasn't going for a rewrite, after which I would simply put my name on the script. I was looking for an experienced writing partner to help me address the critical flaws in my script that had accumulated over time and develop my writing skills, especially formatting. After considering several services, I decided to go with Industrial Scripts, and I haven't regretted it for a second. Industrial Scripts provides a highly interactive process where you are in ongoing communication with your Script Doctor. Communication has always been professional but also personal. I want to point out that my script doctor always tried to understand the vision behind my script, as it is a very personal script for me. In particular, the restructuring process was highly creative and rewarding. For this alone, the service would have been worth it. The service is not cheap, but you get what you pay for: experience, commitment, on-time delivery -- and in my case, what I needed on top of that, encouragement and a draft to learn from. If you need a production/ contest ready draft, you should be able to evaluate your script realistically and book an adequate timeframe.
Posted 2 months ago
I can’t wait to work with them again
Posted 2 months ago
it was great feedback, high quality in all areas. i was shocked to receive such detailed feedback. i am impressed
Posted 2 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.69 based on 593 reviews