Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.69 Rating 618 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,000 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

While our OVERDRIVE and Talent Connector programmes hone and promote writing talent to the industry, our popular blog – Character-Driven – educates, informs and entertains. We believe that rigorous script development is the foundation of great cinema and TV and is, indeed, essential – without it, the end product is certain to fail…

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com/support/home

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
For starters you should know that I have been breaking down and giving script notes to writers/producers for a very long time and at a high level in the unscripted/documentary world so I know basically what goes into this. With that in mind I was impressed, even pleasantly surprised, with the detailed and thoughtful coverage that I received on my script. The coverage helped me in two key ways; it suggested that I can indeed write a decent script in the fiction space (something I wasn't sure that I could do here in my first foray into fiction screenwriting) and it gave me constructive and specific suggestions of how to improve my first draft. The only thing that I wished the reader had included in their coverage was thoughts on the final scene that contained a rather "out there" plot twist that I was hoping to get feedback on. Because it almost borders on the bizarre, the lack of comment on it made me wonder if the reader never quite made it to the end or if it's just my own skewed view that the plot point is indeed "out there." I'm curious what you offer if I wanted to have the same reader review my next draft once my revision is complete?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love their honesty. My reviewer explained to me what elements my loglines were missing, which in turn will help me write a better script. I am more than pleased with their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have sent the same script to 'Industrial Scripts' and to 'We Screenplay'. The discrepancies between the two feedbacks are HUGE. 'We Screenplay' sent me a very superficial feedback, with very few solid points. No constructive criticism, of any kind. To my enormous satisfaction and surprise, 'Industrial Scripts' sent me a brilliant feedback. A VERY CONSTRUCTING FEEDBACK. Yes, 'We Screenplay' sent me the feedback after five days, but I had to wait 2 whole fricking weeks for the feedback from the'Industrial Scripts'. Believe me... - IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT. A very precise and to the point constructive criticism. Thank you. Livio G.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My review was thoroughly professional, with plenty of supporting detail permitting me to make meaningful changes in my script. Having experienced the usefulness of Industrial Scripts' review, I wouldn't turn anywhere else in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I wrote a musical some time ago that was by far the most time-consuming project I have ever written, knowing fully that musicals are not really in demand, to say the least. However, this particular project was for my own satisfaction more than for screenwriting contests or professional advancement. My screenplays are based on my own stories, my own experiences, my own real-life observations, and I write them because I love to write. This musical, the only musical I wrote, has been “dormant” for some time because I know that it needs some improvements, but I was not able to pinpoint what exactly needed to be improved. I did not want to give up on it either, mostly because I spent a long time composing the music and the arrangements, and I spent quite a bit of money having the soundtracks recorded professionally. Also, I produced it as a stage play and received some awesome feedback on the music part. That said, I decided to bring it back to life, and I contacted Industrial Scripts to read it and analyze it. The report that I received back from Industrial Scripts was phenomenal – From the general comments all the way to the line-by-line details, the work is extremely thorough and professional, very helpful and, although critical (which is what I needed), it is very constructive. The reader gave me some ideas and pointed me to the right direction. I feel encouraged to rewrite the story and confident that I can give it another dimension. The service exceeded my expectations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good Coverage is hard to find. YOU LOVE the story, and ANY criticism feels like a personal attack. But.... You shouldn't be looking here for personal validation. How does a Reviewer get past hurting your feelings and still providing useful observations? Usually, they write a paragraph of "nice" and then a paragraph of "needs improvement". So, as a writer, concentrate on the second paragraph and get back to your keyboard! I submitted a brief Series Bible. The Coverage came back quickly and contained both insight and actionable criticism. It was helpful Was it worth the investment? Yes, I think so. Will it help me sell the project? Probably not, but that's my job anyway. And, it will help me getting the Story ready to show to industry professionals. So, if you're looking for personal validation, you probably won't find it here. If you think this is a path to break into the business, it's hard to buy your way in. If you're looking for a new perspective and fresh eyes on your project at a reasonable price, this is the place to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The reviewer was insightful and effectively critical. I wanted to find out what was wrong with my script as it has not done well in competitions. Not only did the reviewer point out areas of need, but they were also supportive of what worked. In other critiques of pilots I was often left feeling; yeah, but that’s cleared up in future episodes. Not the case here. The reviewer got what I was trying to do. I was pleased (and a bit surprised) to get a “consider.” The review will be very helpful in a rewrite. The only less-than-positive thing I’d say is the numerical grading covered a lot of (too many?) categories. Ver grateful for the feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A very fruitful, inspiring and pleasant collaboration - and a tremendous result
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The reviewer was spot on in his or her assessment of weaknesses in my script. I agree with virtually all of what the reviewer says, especially the need to hone in on the core relationship between Angela and Althea, clarify their story arc and not let other relationships and side stories bog it down. This was a super helpful evaluation. I'm working on the rewrite right now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We very much enjoyed working with Industrial Scripts and found it to be a constructive and effective process. Limiting ourselves to written communication was challenging. However, we came to appreciate the efficiency of this method alongside the clarity it created for both sides and the avoidance of misunderstandings that so often occur. Working with our script doctor was a pleasure and we found him to be open and responsive to our aims for the script. He offered suggestions and potential solutions whilst being sensitive and flexible to the overall goals we wished to achieve. He had a very solid sense of structure which was one of the areas that needed attention. His response time to notes was fast and his patience endless! We highly recommend Industrial Scripts and we look forward to using IS services again – earlier in the process next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered coverage from five different review services and Industrial Scripts was the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic experience, excellent suggestions. No changes were made without a full discussion explanation and consultation. Polite on time and on budget. The best feedback. Highly recommended. Dr R
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have received feedback from other script development companies, and the report by ztb of Industrial Scripts was by far the most comprehensive and constructive comments I have ever received. They were fair, and full of actionable suggestions. I highly recommend IS to all screenwriters looking for honest, helpful feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Coverage was thorough, extremely helpful; helped me become aware of blind spots. I am certain my rewrite(s) will benefit from the work of the consultant that evaluated my script. I will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have had other script reading services read my script. I received valuable comments and suggestions from two reviewer services early on in the writing and once even had a very negative, not helpful in any way review. I knew that with all the countless rewrites I've done I needed another set of eyes to establish where I'm at with it. Seeing the comments others made about their IS review, it sounded like IS works at a higher level than what I've experienced in the past. Several days ago I received my IS review. It was an eye opener--the reader made comments and incredible suggestions that showed he not only understood the depth and seriousness of the story, she/he actually inhabited the mind space of my complicated two protagonist script. The reader went far beyond the surface and the mechanics of screenwriting and delved in the psychological well-spring evoked in many scenes and made unbelievably helpful suggestions. Such effort and immersion proved to me the reader sees what was done for me as his/her "calling". Having another person's perspective has helped me, as it would anybody. I haven't accepted as fact everything that was offered by the IS reader, but it is sure refreshing to have someone care enough to do a deep dive into all the nooks and crannies of the script and come up with some valuable finds/treasures.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I really appreciate that my reader prioritized the questions I submitted initially. The feedback I received was helpful, informative, and provided a direction/plan not just for a rewrite but for ways to come up with budgeting. My only regret, and it's a small one, is asking so many questions initially. I wonder if the feedback would have been more unrelated to my inquiry.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was impressed with the professional feedback and suggestions for improvement I received. I have used other services and Industrial Scripts is one of the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Concise, direct, inciteful and accurate. A great service. The suggestions made by the reviewer were very helpful, and will all be incorporated into the re-write, or second draft, which I will also submit for review.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The review was exactly as promised with attention to detail and helpful analysis of each of my loglines strengths and weaknesses.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.69 based on 618 reviews