Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 649 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 649 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE experience. On 20th July I paid $507 (receipts #1118-9667 = $475 & #1394-4563 = $32 for extra pages) for a Script Polishing service. Never got what i paid for. Instead on 5th Aug, they sent me a Script Review. 1) I went to their knowledge Base FAQs to look for answers to the mix-up. Found no suitable answers. 2) I used their FAQ complaints form to raise a 6 points complaint on both the extremely poor user experience using their website. 3) I received an email that a support ticket would be raised. Then i received a counter email from their Helpdesk that no ticket would be raised bcos they claimed I emailed them directly (which was a lie) and that I should use the Knowledge Base which was what I had done in the first place. And then they sent me another email stating that a new account had been created for me without stating what was wrong with my first account so I have not used the new account. 4) On 7th Aug, I responded that I did go through the Knowledge Base and could they please resolve my complaint. Till now no response. 5) On 8th Aug, I went to Industrial Script Twitter and raise a summary complaint on their Pinned tweet, again no reply. I has been a nightmare experience. The 1st thing is how can they not no something was wrong when a Script Review cost nowhere close to $507. So many things are wrong from the user experience that gave the wrong impression of the overall cost of the Script Polishing service with no way to exit bcos payment was taken at 2 different points in the payment process and a Helpdesk process that does not seem to have been tested before being presented to the public. I am very upset. It is my worst experience compared to all the other platforms i have used like Stage32 or The Blacklist
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great notes. They opened my eyes as to how to take my screenplay to the next level. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
The review was clearly written, encouraging, very specific about what is needed to improve it. I am confident I can act on these helpful suggestions. The review was better than I hoped for and I would recommend Industrial Scripts highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great feedback very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The notes I received were incredibly thorough and actionable, all delivered in a positive and encouraging tone. Most importantly, the notes offered clear solutions for areas of improvement that were true to my vision instead of notes that simply represented what another writer would do with the script. I definitely will be using Industrial Scripts in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Script Doctor's direction, scope and suggestions for a rewrite are solid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Not worth the money. The entire Conclusion was a diatribe of how the technology I had written in was not 'cool' or 'hip' enough. Yes, future tech is in my screenplay. But it is a small part. This is the 4th coverage I have had and was by far the least informative and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was my first experience working with a script doctor. And in the end, the result overcame my skepticism. The assigned script doctor demonstrated professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail. If I need to work on a new script again, Industrial Scripts will be the first place I turn to for help. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
response too vague, too generalized, too abstract and not helpful. For a service that requests $2500/week for multiple weeks from a complete stranger, it was not convincing. I expected actual outline detailing rewrite strategy before I fork over my money to your company. a total waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I found them VERY helpful and will be back with my changes! Thank you!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Industrial scripts are a no-nonsense company that has a refreshingly honest approach from its Screenplay editors. The consultant`s report that I have just received was constructive and educating yet still displayed empathy towards my efforts. The transparency of Industrial Scripts was evident at the end of the report when I was not persuaded to buy their other services but just informed of the various companies as well as them who could take my script further. First rate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I really like what my reader did. He/She showed to me that really care about the script and each part of it. That's important because gave me tools and new points of view about the story, and how to develop the weaknesses to make a compelling story. It's the best feedback I've got from a professional reader. Also, he/she understood the nature and dynamics the script has in structure and characters. So, just not provided a point of view. But, understands why each character exist and each role. Very glad to read the feedback and I'm working on it to make it work for a brilliant final draft.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The submission process wasn't brilliant. What was particularly annoying was the difficulty with which I had getting past the stage where you pay more if you are over 120 pages. That's a fair thing to pay for but mine was 100 and it wouldn't accept 'zero'. When I did get it go through on 'zero' I was charged for one extra page. That didn't fill me with confidence. The report was sent through in 14 days, as promised, and that was good. The assessment itself was a little disappointing. Not in the essence of what was said, but in the poor way it was written. As a screenwriter I'm told to watch spelling and grammar. To make sure I get it absolutely right. That clearly doesn't apply to the script editor who reviewed my screenplay. It's frustrating because, yes, I've learnt a great deal, but I struggled to get past the poor writing and repetitive use of certain stock phrases. I probably will use Industrial Scripts again but I'm not feeling as positive as I thought I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I just worked with the Industrial Scripts for the first time and I thought that all the comments were very thorough and extremely helpful. I would 100% use their service again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I Just wish his correction process was easier to understand and manage. Besides that ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had a great experience collaborating with Industrial Scripts on this project and with Emily who was assigned as the SD. She was very consultative in her approach; gave valuable insight, hit all the right notes and architected the script with a great deal of sensibility. I have requested for additional services and am excited to have Emily work on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I think it's impossible for script coverage services to achieve a 5 out of 5 stars score purely because of the nature of the life experiences and tastes readers bring to the table. Case in point one reader was obsessed with a little-seen film from 2017 that was coincidentally similar to ours and marked us down severely for it and it seemed to shape their entire approach for the feedback. The purely anonymous process also means that readers don't necessarily know who they're writing coverage for, case in point one of ours read like something written for studio exec who is about to read the script for the first time rather than for writers looking for honing. But, in the final analysis, all of this feedback is still tremendously useful if you know how to read between the lines and Industrial Scripts as a service has achieved that in spades. They're a great service and we also really appreciate the emphasis they put on reminding everyone about subjectivity and even their guides on HOW to read coverage rather than simply take it at face value. They clearly care about their work and they want everyone to be better educated about the industry of writing for the screen and that's fantastic. Website and portals and store however -- really terrible. Dated, glitchy, buggy, tech support resource is not as sparse or useful as they think it is. We experienced a problem where we didn't get a login/password for DevKing and nothing in the tech support site provided an explanation that was specific to our circumstances. We applied for direct support, got a ticket, had it "resolved" (i.e. they gave us the information on the status of our scripts which is what we had originally wanted), but never resolved the login/password issue. After 1.5 weeks of attempting to log on, I was finally able to activate the password reset feature. The website presentation is also very dated, like something from the early 2000's, and its formatting and style feels like a scam than a trusted and professional site. We were skeptical about trying the service until we went through a LOT of reviews. Also a LOT of the various "contact email" points in the website are defunct. AND all of their sample scripts and sample reports are offline.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Industrial Scripts provided highly detailed and comprehensive feedback on a horror/comedy feature I'm currently working on. The script report did take a little longer than expected, but a satisfactory explanation was provided by their customer service. In addition to the script analysis, they also provide a section on the script's industry potential, including its potential rating if it were to be seen by a studio reader. I'd highly recommend Industrial Scripts, particularly to aspiring screenwriters.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 649 reviews