Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 699 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 699 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I thought the analysis was frank and honest — and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Strong analysis in most areas, but seemed to have missed some key beats I think were mentioned in my script. Kept insisting that my ending was weak because I intended to have a surprise twist that leads to other sequels centred on missions to stop an asteroid. I have already invested in creating two other scripts that are sequels to this one and I feel that he should have given me ideas on how to make it work instead of shooting it down.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mostly functional review
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After toiling on revising my screenplay for six months, I was not completely satisfied. I used other services for analyses; however, their comments or suggestions were not concrete or helpful. I decided to try Industrial Scripts. I was leary at first, but after the first communique, my anxiety was allayed. The script doctor offered an overview that I thought would work while keeping the original story/script intact. After a few sessions, I realized how incredibly adept, insightful, skilled and fast the script doctor was at tackling problem areas in the script. The transformation of the script began to form after constant communication and swapping ideas and suggestions. There was a bit of trial and error, but ultimately we came up with the best solution together. My consultant was respectful and even added some of my rewrites into the script. We did not discuss the script's position in the marketplace; however, I did not feel it was necessary. In short, I was immensely impressed with my consultant.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Industrial Scripts has been my go-to script coverage company since 2018. Their feedback is refreshingly honest and never sugarcoated, pushing me to grow as a writer. The consultants possess deep industry knowledge and provide comprehensive, actionable insights. Their clarity of communication and outstanding customer service make them a trusted partner in my screenwriting journey. I highly recommend Industrial Scripts for writers seeking valuable critiques and genuine support. Thank you, Industrial Scripts, for being instrumental in my success.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great service, legitimate. They really gave me great insight into my script and gave me the tools to fix it!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
my screenplay got "lost", or so i thought. once i found it, could not be more pleased - except for the score (which was fair).
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A fantastic review and high-quality notes. I'm impressed: at times, it felt like the reader knew more about the subject I've been working on for months than I do myself. They even provided some alternative sources of information that I hadn't considered. The notes are excellent: they offer solutions and ideas, page by page, clearly and directly, with palpable enthusiasm. After reading the reader's conclusions, I feel motivated to resume the work and take the script to the next level. Thank you and congratulations on your work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The script coverage made lots of senses.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Could tell they read it attentively thanks to the thoughtful, insightful, and interesting notes provided. Would definitely book with them again!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am a practicing lawyer, and my pilot was about the legal profession. The reviewer provided some commentary designed to educate me as the writer about the legal profession, but this was not helpful because not fully informed. Other than that, the reviewer was overall insightful. The root of my frustration was the delay in the receipt of the report. I was expecting the advertised two-week turnaround, which ended up being six. This was due apparently to technical issues. The company was responsive to my concerns but it seems like more could have been done to monitor any delays and address any issues with the internal systems and processes. As a result, I lost a month of good editing time.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Eventually received a decent quality report by an enthusiastic reader. Problems with the site made the whole thing quite stressful though. This involved a lot of back and forth with customer service, who did a decent job of solving the various problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I found the screenplay analysis from Industrial Scripts very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I am not qualified to write a review but..... I am just an amateur scriptwriter with a unique storyline and a good imagination but not too good at the mechanics of writing the script scriptwriting. However, the reviewer was quite good at explaining where it could be better (even if I can't actually make it better myself) A collaboration with an experienced writer seems the only way to go.... David
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very good and helpful screenplay service. Made me see all the problems (plot, subplot, characters, etc.) of why the story does not work well yet. Also super creative recommendations of what could be added and how to give the story and the plot a finer shape. I highly recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone who wants a professional and honest script report. Best Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have used two other coverage companies. They will remain nameless. One just said how great my script was, and the other was just mean and made me feel quite pathetic. Industrial, was kind yet truthful, honest, constructive without telling me I am the next William Goldman. The points made have inspired me, not made me throw it all away. The notes given, I am 100% taking on board. In a month or so, I will be back in contact to ask for the same reader to evaluate my next draft of both Bible and TV Pilot. To be critical in any way, I felt the bumpf at the end was overlong and a little self-indulgent. But to re-iterate, the important thing was the reader was very good. I felt they had read the words and not glanced over it. Pat the reader on the back for me. Cheers Stuart Fryer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I never used it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Serious, useful & a propos...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The whole process was excellent. My writer was creative on how to fix my script and improved it and delivered it on time as promised. A must have service for any writer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Really detailed and qualified review that understood what I was trying to write. Gave me a direction to improve the screenplay and a format in which to place it when ready. Very helpful analysis and a good investment for me. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 699 reviews