Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 711 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 711 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
A very good set of script notes. Picked the strengths and weaknesses of the script with good detail notes and helpful suggestions. All in all I am impressed and happy and will definitely use the service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The industrial Script readers are truly great. They give a detailed coverage report without sentiments... No flatteries or insincere praises. They give you a great insight that skipped the mind of a writer... Writers need a sincere, blunt and honest reader who will point out their work's lapses and drill them to get the best out of them. I am grateful I came in contact with Industrial Scirpt as an organisation. Your coverage report is like taking me through a specialised drama writing lecture offline. This is what I experienced as a happy returning customer in your organisation. Thank you very much for your indispensable services to me as an aspiring writer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I like how the suggestions were based specifically on the quality of scriptwriting. Sometimes with coverage, I get the impression that readers don’t approve of what you are writing as it’s either not to their taste or not what they would have written. However, this coverage reader seemed to be of the opinion that -- This is the story you have written; I will judge how well you have written your story and give advice on how to tell it better. I have much work to do on it, but now I have a great path forward. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Positive, helpful, actionable feedback that helped me dig deeper and improve my script. Prompt service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was very happy with the work carried out by Industrial Scripts and would recommend them to anyone. My script needed a lot of work to get it to a polished and ready for submitting stage and I could not have done this without their honest and fair appraisal. I was so happy to see the amount of notes made, they clearly care about writers and want them to succeed. Top marks
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
So first I got useless notes from a John Yorke-structure-obsessed reader wondering why we're jumping around in time in a time-hopping movie. So I sent them an email asking for a refund. No reply for 10 days until I posted the review below, then they suddenly sprang into action and offered another read from another reader, which I didn't want. I asked again for a refund four days ago and still haven't heard a thing. The whole experience has been a disaster. ORIGINAL REVIEW: The reader's notes were pretty painful. Things like: "it’s really difficult to get a hang on why we’re moving around in time." Um, because it's a time-hopping movie like (500) Days of Summer...? The reader completely missed this. "To go back to structure, where are we at now? If we look at Yorke (we’ll use that in top notes on internal) for external structure..." Most of the notes were taken up by structure and A LOT of referencing "Into the Woods" by John Yorke. (In which apparently act two ends around page 30.) Overall, the notes weren't "actionable" at all as promised on the site. Just a lot of generic "work on the turning points" "show us what they're feeling" "give him a clear internal journey" etc. Basically I'm left no better off than when I started. Just 200 bucks lighter.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Perceptive and insightful review, very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
After conducting extensive research, I decided to try the script doctor service offered by Industrial Script. Now, I can confidently say it was a great decision. My script doctor, James, thoroughly studied the screenplay and engaged in in-depth discussions with me. He provided many sharp and unique insights. More importantly, James patiently listened to my creative intentions, integrating his excellent ideas in a manner that resonated with me. The entire process was smooth, reassuring, and enlightening. I sincerely thank Industrial Script and James for their assistance.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hard to fathom how my latest draft scored even worse than the previous review (different reader, admittedly). Not cheap at 400, so extremely disappointed that the report spent almost a page referencing other scripts. I get that a reader may not like the script but this was something else.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They pride themselves on being the only company that gives an honest review of the writer's screenplay, and this is why they don't try to sugarcoat their assessments. I believe it's the reverse - they give you a low score so that you will continue to pay for more coverage reports. The person that reviewed my screenplay didn't try to find anything good about it. He or she only knit-picked the whole thing and took every opportunity to justify their actions. Then after slashing your work they try and persuade you to accept their script doctoring service so they can charge you even more money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for review. It was correct. Only one issue which took too much time to return back.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent notes and very helpful for improving the script. They pointed out things I had been trying to fix (but obviously still weren't landing), as well as things I, and the other readers who've had a look, hadn't noticed. Some of the copy was likely copied and pasted from their stock of notes material, as sometimes it didn't match up with the note they gave. But the notes themselves were great. I will be coming back for sure. And like they said was likely, I got them back a few days earlier than promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I thought the analysis was frank and honest — and very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Strong analysis in most areas, but seemed to have missed some key beats I think were mentioned in my script. Kept insisting that my ending was weak because I intended to have a surprise twist that leads to other sequels centred on missions to stop an asteroid. I have already invested in creating two other scripts that are sequels to this one and I feel that he should have given me ideas on how to make it work instead of shooting it down.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Mostly functional review
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After toiling on revising my screenplay for six months, I was not completely satisfied. I used other services for analyses; however, their comments or suggestions were not concrete or helpful. I decided to try Industrial Scripts. I was leary at first, but after the first communique, my anxiety was allayed. The script doctor offered an overview that I thought would work while keeping the original story/script intact. After a few sessions, I realized how incredibly adept, insightful, skilled and fast the script doctor was at tackling problem areas in the script. The transformation of the script began to form after constant communication and swapping ideas and suggestions. There was a bit of trial and error, but ultimately we came up with the best solution together. My consultant was respectful and even added some of my rewrites into the script. We did not discuss the script's position in the marketplace; however, I did not feel it was necessary. In short, I was immensely impressed with my consultant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts has been my go-to script coverage company since 2018. Their feedback is refreshingly honest and never sugarcoated, pushing me to grow as a writer. The consultants possess deep industry knowledge and provide comprehensive, actionable insights. Their clarity of communication and outstanding customer service make them a trusted partner in my screenwriting journey. I highly recommend Industrial Scripts for writers seeking valuable critiques and genuine support. Thank you, Industrial Scripts, for being instrumental in my success.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, legitimate. They really gave me great insight into my script and gave me the tools to fix it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
my screenplay got "lost", or so i thought. once i found it, could not be more pleased - except for the score (which was fair).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A fantastic review and high-quality notes. I'm impressed: at times, it felt like the reader knew more about the subject I've been working on for months than I do myself. They even provided some alternative sources of information that I hadn't considered. The notes are excellent: they offer solutions and ideas, page by page, clearly and directly, with palpable enthusiasm. After reading the reader's conclusions, I feel motivated to resume the work and take the script to the next level. Thank you and congratulations on your work.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 711 reviews