Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.6 Rating 712 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.6
Based on 712 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
4 out of 5
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Linda
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
4
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The analysis received was well worth the price. I've tried other analysis companies, but none were as thorough, detailed, or complete. AND unlike other analysis companies and some screenwriting competitions, the reader was NOT some lousy nameless intern. Of course, reading is subjective so you should take analysis and feedback with a grain of salt, but with the Industrial Scripts analysis, the detailed comments and insight from the reader's background gave me a clear understanding of the reader's point of view and where the reader was coming from (Demographic). I highly recommend Industrial Scripts to anyone looking for feedback on your screenplays.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was planning to order script polishing which requires as a first step buying a $250 “script quote”. I received some incoherent notes which indicated to me that the analyst didn’t really have a cogent vision of what to improve. This was followed by a proposal of $7500… indicating a massive rewrite. Context: my screenplay is a semi-finalist at one of established contests… Having no confidence in the anonymous analyst, I declined. Will do a polish with someone else with credentials, for a fraction of the price quoted by IS. $250 lost, no value received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the detailed notes! We found them to be encouraging and instructive. Lots of encouraging comments like: "It's a joy to read" and "brilliant writing" etc which is wonderful to hear, balanced with sharp commentary about what is missing, unclear or too on the nose. Our one criticism is that the ranking and the commentary seem somewhat out of sync. Overall, a very positive and valuable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE experience. On 20th July I paid $507 (receipts #1118-9667 = $475 & #1394-4563 = $32 for extra pages) for a Script Polishing service. Never got what i paid for. Instead on 5th Aug, they sent me a Script Review. 1) I went to their knowledge Base FAQs to look for answers to the mix-up. Found no suitable answers. 2) I used their FAQ complaints form to raise a 6 points complaint on both the extremely poor user experience using their website. 3) I received an email that a support ticket would be raised. Then i received a counter email from their Helpdesk that no ticket would be raised bcos they claimed I emailed them directly (which was a lie) and that I should use the Knowledge Base which was what I had done in the first place. And then they sent me another email stating that a new account had been created for me without stating what was wrong with my first account so I have not used the new account. 4) On 7th Aug, I responded that I did go through the Knowledge Base and could they please resolve my complaint. Till now no response. 5) On 8th Aug, I went to Industrial Script Twitter and raise a summary complaint on their Pinned tweet, again no reply. I has been a nightmare experience. The 1st thing is how can they not no something was wrong when a Script Review cost nowhere close to $507. So many things are wrong from the user experience that gave the wrong impression of the overall cost of the Script Polishing service with no way to exit bcos payment was taken at 2 different points in the payment process and a Helpdesk process that does not seem to have been tested before being presented to the public. I am very upset. It is my worst experience compared to all the other platforms i have used like Stage32 or The Blacklist
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great notes. They opened my eyes as to how to take my screenplay to the next level. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The review was clearly written, encouraging, very specific about what is needed to improve it. I am confident I can act on these helpful suggestions. The review was better than I hoped for and I would recommend Industrial Scripts highly!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great feedback very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The notes I received were incredibly thorough and actionable, all delivered in a positive and encouraging tone. Most importantly, the notes offered clear solutions for areas of improvement that were true to my vision instead of notes that simply represented what another writer would do with the script. I definitely will be using Industrial Scripts in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Script Doctor's direction, scope and suggestions for a rewrite are solid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not worth the money. The entire Conclusion was a diatribe of how the technology I had written in was not 'cool' or 'hip' enough. Yes, future tech is in my screenplay. But it is a small part. This is the 4th coverage I have had and was by far the least informative and helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was my first experience working with a script doctor. And in the end, the result overcame my skepticism. The assigned script doctor demonstrated professionalism, creativity, and attention to detail. If I need to work on a new script again, Industrial Scripts will be the first place I turn to for help. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
response too vague, too generalized, too abstract and not helpful. For a service that requests $2500/week for multiple weeks from a complete stranger, it was not convincing. I expected actual outline detailing rewrite strategy before I fork over my money to your company. a total waste.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found them VERY helpful and will be back with my changes! Thank you!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Industrial scripts are a no-nonsense company that has a refreshingly honest approach from its Screenplay editors. The consultant`s report that I have just received was constructive and educating yet still displayed empathy towards my efforts. The transparency of Industrial Scripts was evident at the end of the report when I was not persuaded to buy their other services but just informed of the various companies as well as them who could take my script further. First rate!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really like what my reader did. He/She showed to me that really care about the script and each part of it. That's important because gave me tools and new points of view about the story, and how to develop the weaknesses to make a compelling story. It's the best feedback I've got from a professional reader. Also, he/she understood the nature and dynamics the script has in structure and characters. So, just not provided a point of view. But, understands why each character exist and each role. Very glad to read the feedback and I'm working on it to make it work for a brilliant final draft.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The submission process wasn't brilliant. What was particularly annoying was the difficulty with which I had getting past the stage where you pay more if you are over 120 pages. That's a fair thing to pay for but mine was 100 and it wouldn't accept 'zero'. When I did get it go through on 'zero' I was charged for one extra page. That didn't fill me with confidence. The report was sent through in 14 days, as promised, and that was good. The assessment itself was a little disappointing. Not in the essence of what was said, but in the poor way it was written. As a screenwriter I'm told to watch spelling and grammar. To make sure I get it absolutely right. That clearly doesn't apply to the script editor who reviewed my screenplay. It's frustrating because, yes, I've learnt a great deal, but I struggled to get past the poor writing and repetitive use of certain stock phrases. I probably will use Industrial Scripts again but I'm not feeling as positive as I thought I would.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just worked with the Industrial Scripts for the first time and I thought that all the comments were very thorough and extremely helpful. I would 100% use their service again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I Just wish his correction process was easier to understand and manage. Besides that ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.6 based on 712 reviews