Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

4.7 Rating 663 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors
4.7
Based on 663 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors Reviews

About Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors:

Industrial Scripts Reviews

Founded in early 2010 by a Warner Bros and Paramount script consultant, Industrial Scripts® is now one of the world’s leading screenplay and story analysis companies, backed by major entertainment companies and with over 1,500 verified client reviews.

Our script consultants have significant industry credentials, writing script coverage for companies and studios including Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros., Universal and many more. Working with screenwriters, authors and filmmakers of all levels and from myriad locations, we also deliver intensive training both online and offline.

Visit our site here >> https://industrialscripts.com/

Visit Website

Email:

https://industrialscripts.freshdesk.com

Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 11th December 2019
David Worth
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 24th January 2019
Gordon
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 27th December 2018
John
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 3rd March 2018
Alexander
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 5 star review on 10th August 2017
Steve
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors 4 star review on 8th July 2017
Judith
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Industrial Scripts is frustrating in that there is no real interaction between IS and the writer but that aside, let's talk about the Screenplay Editor. He (she) was great. As I said before, this script was beyond 'rushed' - all written within about three weeks and no time really to plot it out and analyse the characters in advance. I even changed the genre mid-script. The editor/ reviewer was really good at helping me to clear my brain and let me see where I was going. The comparison he/she made between my script and a couple of well-known films/ series was extremely helpful. I was impressed with such an in-depth analysis of my script. At Uni, we have read-throughs and critiques from classmates whereas this is lacking with a scriptwriter living alone. It was worth the money getting such help from Industrial scripts.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I appreciated the time the reviewer clearly took in their evaluation of my work. I also valued the reviewer's intelligence and thoughtfulness. The review was fair with actionable critique. This was the first time I've used this service, and the coverage was phenomenal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts are a very professional team. I have used their services several times. As a result of working with them, my screenplay really got better and got a lot of awards in international screenplay contests and got great coverages on the Black List.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
As an independent filmmaker writing scripts, I've had reader reports from competitions I've entered and paid for a few consultations with script consultants. They've been of variable quality. Industrial Scripts' script analysis is far and away the best quality analysis I've had. All the anxieties about: is my script good enough? or am I a good enough writer? just fell away because the analysis was focused so well on actions to move the script forward in the next draft. The scoring system is excellent because it gives you a benchmark, an easily understandable sense of where you are up to, and focuses you on where you need to get to next. The editor's comments were always insightful and constructive, and they were very generous in sharing suggestions that were really smart to make the script better. The tone of the analysis was respectful of the time and effort I'd put in. And the rate is affordable if you are self-funding like me and writing on spec, and superb value for what you get. If you've been spending your limited funds on competition entries as I was, I think you will get a lot more value out of working with one of Industrial Scripts' editors. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Super detailed, well-supported commentary.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was fun to see a second opinion, and they had clearly read the script carefully as the notes were very detailed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I really appreciated how they addressed the concerns in my first review. I felt like my second analysis was much more specific and gave me important insights into how I could make my script better.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We did face some problems with the report we've ordered, however, Industrial Scripts response was very good and they managed to satisfactorily solve the issue. The final report we've got is definitely helpful for the re-writing of a new draft of our script. Thanks, guys
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great notes! Great Analysis! At first, I went into the script doctoring process VERY skeptical given the high-concept nature of the project and the fact that many writers in the past failed to nail it...but now, I've ended up becoming a big believer in IS's script doctoring process. My point is, if IS can deliver on our project, I believe they can deliver on almost anything. Uusing IS to script doctor my project was the single best decision I have made, period! I highly recommend IS.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent coverage and thoughtful, (and more importantly) helpful notes! Was very pleased with their professionalism and felt they really took the time to go over the script. Tried other services that seemed as if the analyst waited to the last minute and never gave it the time it deserved.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, fair, needs to be more succinct, but good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
After contacting my reviewer about a coverage deficiency that I perceived, I received additional valuable feedback from him/her. So, I've upped my grade from 3* to 4*.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
If you are serious about evolving your craft as a writer, coverage is essential. Writers need constructive critique, given with insightful, detailed action. Industrial Scripts provides and delivers. Simply, IS is the king one coverage.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The best script coverage company out there, bar none. Thanks again guys, will be back soon with the redraft!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It's pricey, yes, but it's by FAR the best script coverage I've ever gotten. Makes the competitors look like amateurs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've been using IS for years now for coverage and forensics, but this is the first time I've ever used them for Script Doctoring. My script I've been writing for years was done, it just needed that extra oomph to take it to the next level. I was always leery of hiring a script doctor because it's expensive and I don't want someone coming in and cleaning house on my baby and not being on the same page but I was really frustrated with writers block on how to take it to the next level. I pulled the trigger and threw down for IS and let's say I'm blown away. The first step is they read your script and give you back extensive examples of how they see making changes and sticking with your vision. There was no cleaning house. Kate was so awesome. Her ideas were pretty much reading my mind of what I wanted but didn't know how to get there. I weighed out the options of "it's pricey but this is going to get my script to it's full potential." And it did. Kate walked me through every step and wouldn't do anything unless I signed off on it. Before any changes were even made, we had a week of going over my idea and what my ultimate ideas and what my problems were with my script. I felt reassured, and extremely excited after each week of the process because I was seeing my script and my ideas finally coming to it's full fruition of how I dreamed my script would eventually look like. I want to give full praise to the Script Doctoring program and put the Michelin star on anyone contemplating taking that huge next step. Kate was amazing!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was skeptical at first because of how much useless feedback is out there, but was really impressed with the attention to detail from my reader, 31e. It seems like they totally digested what I was trying to say, and on top of that, they gave extremely specific insight into things I could change. It's one thing to suggest a helpful adjustment to make the script better. Only a quality reader would actually get INTO your story and give you tailored ideas on how to make those adjustments. Really helpful insight that I think is going to make my next draft incredible :) thank you so much x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, the review was just what I needed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Such useful feedback that is equally encouraging, but also critical where it needs to be. Couldn't be happier with the 5 pages of detailed notes from someone that clearly read the script thoroughly as they constantly referenced between pages. Also surprisingly quick turnaround!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts provided script doctoring for a feature film screenplay that our company was developing over the past year. Both SDs GEORGE and JAMES were stellar - professional, talented and most notably responsive during the entire creative process. The work as delivered on-time and heightened the material to a level that left our team very satisfied. Would most definitely recommend; premium service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Industrial Scripts - Screenplay Editors is rated 4.7 based on 663 reviews