Isle Blue Reviews

4.7 Rating 542 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Isle Blue
4.7
Based on 542 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
6 - 12 Hours
Read Isle Blue Reviews

About Isle Blue:

Isle Blue is the luxury villa specialist featuring the finest villas and vacation rentals around the world. Our guests receive expert advice, dedicated concierge services and full support services. Best of all, our vacation home rentals are 100% secure against fraud and not subject to booking fees.

Visit Website

Phone:

1-704-256-8327 x 4004

Email:

rob@isleblue.co

Location:

1209 Churchill Downs Drive
Waxhaw
28173

Write Your review

Tell us how Isle Blue made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Isle Blue 5 star review on 7th December 2022
Caroline
Isle Blue 5 star review on 7th December 2022
Caroline
Isle Blue 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Martin
Isle Blue 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Martin
Isle Blue 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Martin
Isle Blue 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Martin
Isle Blue 5 star review on 29th November 2022
Martin
336
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We booked the airport fast track service through Isle Blue. We were never met with a representative after our flight, and no contact from anyone on their end was ever made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Although the property Bay Gardens Waters Edge Villa #2 was beautiful, there was not a single day we did not incur a problem with either the property and/or the staff. We had to deal with faulty plumbing, electricity and the washer. On our last day, we woke at 6:00 am to discover there was no water. For an entire day we did not have water and subsequently could not use the toilets or shower. We had to request permission to use the next-door villa; it was not offered. We did not gain entry until well after 11:00 am. The washer turned our white clothes gray. The staff was unresponsive to our needs. Sadly, every day there was a problem that impacted our ability to enjoy our vacation. I cannot in good faith recommend this property to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Margot for your comments. We will pass along the comments to the property manager so they can address your issues. In the mean time, our company will be evaluating the property.
Posted 3 months ago
We tried to book a villa on a Saturday. No response until Monday. I called about mosquitoes that can be an issue on the island. I have a health concern and a sanctimonious woman there said maybe you should go to the mountains. I asked about mosquitoes at the particular villa area telling her I read there are some areas worse than others. She said don’t go to those areas and had no knowledge around the Villa. Next I went to book my airfare which they suggest you do not do until they confirm and found out it was sold out. Within an hour of finding out that they finally confirmed my villa, I asked them to cancel it. It took them three days to cancel my villa and they charged me 2.5% of my entire stay plus another $90 . Had this vacation worked out it might’ve been nice, but the reservation department was the reason we could not go and they charged us anyway. Avoid them, avoid them as much as you can because if something goes wrong for you and it’s their fault they will keep their money and wash their hands of you. There is no option for how fast they reply that includes over two days so I will head over a week because it was not 12 hours ever. They seem to have no control over their inventory but they will make you sign terms that make it your fault if somethings not available. If you’re a last-minute trip go elsewhere. They keep your money what is zero communication and zero Responsibility, and certainly lack empathy for their hyping guest. Two. 5% make sure they get paid whether you go or not. Even when it’s their fault you don’t go. No one can flap their arms to get to the Villa and I find their policies both suspect and unfair.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We will be delighted to reply to these comments. The claims made by the individual are highly misrepresentative and confounding. After confirming the reservation with the property (some property managers are off on Sundays), the reviewer then presented a mandate that she can only eat outdoors due to a "medical condition" (despite living in Chicago) and was concerned about mosquitos. We then promptly and rapidly advised that mosquitos are not a particular concern with this villa since the property has a beachfront location and it would be safe to proceed. Reviewer then demanded a cancellation. We notified her that we would be happy to waive the $250 cancellation fee that is standard with confirmed bookings but we would not be able to refund the 2.5% booking fee on the credit card payment since these are 3rd party banking costs and it was clearly noted upon booking. The banks do not refund transaction costs after payment has been confirmed. Cancellation was processed within 24 hours of her notice. We will withhold comment on the disappointing tone and frequency of communications from the client. We wish her the very best in her future travel plans.
Posted 7 months ago
worst experience ever and not safe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would ask questions and would take weeks to get response or no response at all. Terrible customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good day Ryan, Thank you for your review. I looked into your account. While our concierge readily replied to your emails and set up your arrival logistics and coordinated your chef services promptly, we do see there was a delayed communication when you asked about a cancellation and postponement. There is an inherent delay in these communications since we need to await a response from the property owner or manager. Unfortunately it can take some time to get a reply from the property. We do apologize for that but the cancellation and postponement policy is set by the property itself. It is not our policy so we must defer to the owner representative. We wish you the best in your future travels.
Posted 1 year ago
Prime example of a company using the pandemic to take advantage of people. They are refusing to give us a refund for a trip we have planned in 10 days, at a time when we could really use our money instead of a voucher for a future date. Turks and Caicos has stopped all travel. It's not us cancelling the trip, therefore we should get a refund. Truly shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are not familiar who this guest may be but with that being said, we take serious issue with these inappropriate comments. Our company has been working tirelessly on behalf of our clients to re-accommodate them at their reserved property to more suitable dates. We fully understand and appreciate the impact of the current global challenges in the fight against Covid-19. We have dedicated ample resources and long hours by our team to ensure our impacted guests have been resettled. The challenge with property rentals is that they are guided by short term lease agreements between the guest and the property owner. The villas are able to host guests during this impacted period. Unfortunately, guests may not be willing or unable to travel. As outlined in the lease agreement, the guest assumes the risk related to travel and reaching their destination. Thus, throughout the vacation planning process we remind and advocate our guests to obtain travel insurance to protect against the unexpected. Moreover, we have been aggressively negotiating with property managers to allow for penalty free postponement of travel up to 18 months from their original dates to ensure our guests are whole. We have provided our guests with numerous options and guidance on the best strategy even customized negotiations between guest and property owner. If this reviewer is a guest of ours, then we wish the individual would have engaged with us to negotiate the best possible and mutually accepted outcome between guest and property owner.
Posted 2 years ago
Isle Blue is rated 4.7 based on 542 reviews