Janets Reviews

4.65 Rating 150 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Janets
Read Janets Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3970 9786

Email:

info@janets.org.uk

Location:

125 Old Broad St

Write Your review

Tell us how Janets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Unable to access the pdf certificate upon completion and unable to chat with a real person about the matter. Only machine generated responses which is not adressing the problem
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I find the courses informative. The courses are great for beginners to get an insight to see if you would be interested in actually studying the course in a propper learning institution.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Enjoyable course, value for money and easy to arrange, I can definitely recommend doing a course with Janets
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I enrolled to do the Bookkeeping and Xero Accounting courses with Janets. And it has been a night mare and a huge mistake. My experience with this company is terribly awful with Zero support system for students. The whole online course is outdated and so difficult to navigate. I emailed and left several messages to get help from a tutor because I was struggling to get started. And I received a reply back saying ''we can not reveal the information of the Instructor as per our policy. We have forwarded your query to the tutor and will notify you as soon as we receive an update from the tutor. If you need any further assistance please let us know''. Yeah right, its three weeks I still have not received any help from anybody. But all this time I have been bombarded with emails soliciting for me to buy more heavily reduced online courses. Have not come across an online course without an instructor/tutor or any form of support system in place. You are literally on your own. Not sure whether this is a real company or scam. Can't get to any manager or supervisor to resolve any issues. I have abandoned the courses but warning other people not to bother having anything to do with Janets as you won't get anywhere. One of those companies out to get your money ONLY. BE WARNED! RUN PEOPLE!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Learner, We are extremely sorry to hear that we could not satisfy your needs. We are usually known for our great support and attention to detail in everything we do. However, we could not find you in our system with the email address you provided. So, we would highly appreciate if you could email us directly at info@janets.org.uk and provide your purchase details. We would like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good. If you give us the chance, we will definitely win you back. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 5 months ago
I took 8 courses with Janets so far and I am very happy. Will take more courses in the future. I recommend Janets to everyone. xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ayan, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Janets family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, The Janets Team
Posted 6 months ago
Janets really could change your life and future
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will share this with the team members as an inspiration to keep up the amazing work. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 6 months ago
I just 'completed' the Painting and Decorating course here and it was unbelievably odd. The painting sections were ok but the majority of the course was about decorating (or interior design supposedly)... And the most outdated, badly written (translated clearly), confusing, basic and frankly useless advice and information - they tell you about how to decorate a 'servants room' for example! The exam is mostly based around the decorating side of things and the questions are so badly worded that it's impossible to answer them. I've not bothered to take the final exam as I don't see the need. Thank god I didn't pay the full price for this course. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Learner, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I have forwarded the course for a review to the QC team upon receiving your complaint. They will update it as required. In the mean time one of our agents will contact you and look into your issues with utmost priority. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 7 months ago
I think collectively you are doing a good job, thank you. Different questions and checking payments are validated and confirmed alongside swift actions to receive course details and grade.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Nobody gets back to you about your course. Once they’ve took your money they don’t care
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Initially I purchased a single course for £15 through Reed. No problem. Thought it was a considerably good deal, reduced from £319. Then bought 3 courses via Janet's own website on special bundle deal for £20. They also attempted to automatically add a PDF certificate and transcript for another £20 on top, so I removed that from the basket before checking out. I only have 3 courses in my control panel. The last one added in the bundle is missing. I supposedly have a ticket number for responding, but have never had a response to explain or correct the problem. So I won't be purchasing any PDF certificates from them until that issue is resolved. I may have to accept that the last course may never materialise given the fact that no response is forthcoming. However, I consider the video instruction to be useful. It gives you a perspective that you can't obtain through books alone. I have read on another review that Xero Accounting applies to 2017 and not the new 2020 version. Doesn't really matter. I'm more interested in seeing how things work and not concerned about the difference in interface layout. I imagine other course content may be equally outdated, particularly with tech stuff. Considering that LearnDirect supply courses for £40+ per month, it seems particularly good value when you obtain a course for a massively reduced price (96% or so off). I don't like Janet's website, which is clumsy and outdated at best. I sort of remember websites in the early 2000's not looking too dissimilar. Nor do I like the interface for watching the course content. It's all just too slow and clunky for my liking. I expect you get what you pay for, as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great course,
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Arvin was so helpful me today. He did solved my problem today it was my qualification. Thank you Arvin. He is friendly helpful and excellent job doing.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Who was help me on the phone and chat was Arvin. I was struggling how to get my qualification he was show to me step by step. It was problem I didn't click all the pages finished button on the unites. Thanks so much Arvin to helpful me today. Thanks for your kindness. Also he was friendly and solved my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Really helpful videos, and it’s great learning at your own pace. Customer services are also quick with their responses!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Successful experience and I benefited from the course a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very good
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After competing 25 course, it’s self explanatory that I enjoy Janets courses. These course have help me develop, my working knowledge and future development, in my own time And pace, around my work and family. I would highly recommend Janets for your future development, communications with Janets helpline is fabulous.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The course I have finished was very informative and very well structured.The price was well worth plus they have amazing discounts hence you get huge variety of the affordable courses.At Janets they are more than happy to help and they dealt with all my email requests very well. I recommend Janets and I myself looking forward to a new course to choose now.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Very helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good customer service. I used the Xero course that was out of date and the instructor was confusing but when I advised about the situation they sent me the course updated and revamped free of charge and also gave me another course free. This was so much better and easy to follow with clear instructions. Would definitely recommend the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Janets is rated 4.65 based on 150 reviews