Janets Reviews

4.6 Rating 182 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Janets
Read Janets Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3970 9786

Email:

info@janets.org.uk

Location:

125 Old Broad St
London
EC2N 1AR

Write Your review

Tell us how Janets made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great people so helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Janet is the most reliable training organisation I have boosted new skills with! Great customer service! They always reply quickly and solve any issues if you have. My IT Administrator Diploma course I completed really improved my skills in IT field and has really given me chances to develop my career. However, I am going to take more courses with this company! I do recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Janet’s is the most efficient company I’ve ever come across. I’m very happy that I made the right choice by joining them. They were prompt with everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I signed up for one course then saw how many other great courses there were - PLUS there was an offer for £36/yr to access to all courses. I emailed Janets asking if I could switch from a single course to the "all access" option and it was no problem - they sent me a link in which I could just pay the difference and voila! I now have a list of courses I plan to do once I complete this first course :) I was so happy and beyond impressed with the speed and friendliness of their customer service! I will write reviews on each course as I finish them, but so far, very impressed with Janets service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice courses
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service. Had a small issue yet very surprised at how quickly and professionally the Janet’s staff acted to assist me. Honestly some of these online courses and websites can be dodgy, but I was genuinely surprised, impressed and happy with Janet’s professionalism. I will study further courses with Janet due to their expert service. However, I do hope in the near future Janet can reduce the pop up adverts that block certain features of the course presentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased a years subscription from Janets UK and after two months of trying to access courses for free I am still unable to get any access. I have wasted my time with the Chatbot and on hold to customer services. I have googled how to redeem my course subscription and found nothing and chased my tail on the website trying to find an answer. To say I am unhappy would be an under statement. If I had my time again I'd have kept my money. I am sure I will now get a mealy mouthed appology to this review. I'd prefer for Janets UK to run a system that worked to be honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Courses were okay, biggest issue is sending out certificates. Trying to get hold of customer service can be difficult and even when you do, youre told to wait another week and they'll get someone to process this straight away. I bought numerous courses and am very disappointed. I highly doubt I will even complete them as I cannot guarantee I'm going to receive the certificates that I've paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Studying online course with Janets was a very good experience, at first I was very skeptical because I've never done this before. However I was impressed with their great customer service. They quickly replied to me and I even had a work coach that I could get help from concerning my course work imagine I tool this course during lockdown and still had no issues with contacting Janets.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just started this course few days now I love it, I think it the best place to improve your skills and knowledge so far , I will come after completing my course and do more courses here it easy to understand and study on your own time after work or even at work on your free time, hope this helps someone who looking to improve some knowledge 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very well organised, help always at hand. Lots of support to keep you going. Well done Janets!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was impressed with Janets because firstly , I was very skeptical about taking online courses because I have never done that before, however it was perfect whenever I had any queries I would chat with an online coach and always got my answers straight away. And I phoned them up twice and was very pleased with their customer service 😀
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just completed the Marketing in travel & tourism course. The course is very easy to follow and I would say quite basic information. Unfortunately when it came to taking the mock exam this did not work properly as it kept failing me although I knew the answers I was giving where correct. When I contacted janets about this they told me it must be a technical fault and should just go straight into the real exam. I found this disappointing as the point of the mock is to test your knowledge before the actual exam. Anyway I took the real exam and passed no problem. I have noticed quite a few reviews where others have mentioned the price of the courses and would agree with past reviews that had I not got a massive discount I would be very disappointed in the course content at the full price. I say this as the courses are very basic and not in depth, so would advise anyone looking for a proper in depth course with meaningful qualifications that you look for a proper accredited course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I did not have a bad experience however, I purchased the Nail Technician course which costs £319.00. Luckily I got the course massively discounted. If I had paid for this course that amount of money I would have been furious as this course is very straight-forward. It does not have a lot of information and is not very informative. I felt like whoever made this course was a very negative person as there was alot of don't rather than do's. I also found various spelling mistakes and it is 100% not worth that amount of money they are charging. All the information & some of the photos in this course seems like it was taken from a book which I highly recommend for anyone wanting Nail Technician information called The Complete Nail Technician Guide by Marian Newman which has 1000x more information and only costs £33. I do advise against this course as I learned nothing I didn't already know and it doesn't seem like any passion or care went into this unlike the book I have recommended above. I can't comment on any tutor as I never even needed to contact one the course was that easy. This is not related to aspiring nail technicians, this is related to people wanting to do their nails at home which is not what it is advertised as.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Shannon, First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused from our end. We usually do not get such complaints about learning materials, but clearly, we have not met your expectations. We have informed our instructor and quality assurance team to make the necessary improvements as soon as possible. Also, our support team will be in touch with you shortly to find the best possible solution for you. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 2 years ago
Great course
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our platform. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 2 years ago
Great experience, available support 24/7 ,quality learning resources, and added qualification to my career. just waiting for my hard copy certificate to come through and ready to apply for a new job.thanks Janets. You are wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nancy, We are glad to have you as part of the Janets family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 3 years ago
I enlisted on the Hairdressing and Barbering course and had I not used the discount code, I'd be taking this company to court to get a refund. Complete waste of time for anyone, beginner or advanced. The video tutorials were up there with the worst I've ever seen and the "tutor" seems like he has been forced into making these videos without his consent. Bad camera angles, bad use of terminology, dropping the dolls head constantly in every video (get a damn clamp!!!) Some of the "tutorials" are in written form, 3 or 4 paragraphs with less information than you'd get from Google. Awful, just absolutely awful. If anyone out there is considering this as a career, please DO NOT purchase this course as it will probably put you off completely. How this company and Reed.co.uk get away selling this tripe is criminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Darren, Thank you for your feedback. At Janets, we are always striving to meet our customers’ expectations, and it sounds like this time we fell short. We want to assure you that your experience is not common, and we will do everything we can to make sure we do better in the future. The course is already forwarded to relevant department for a recheck and they will update it as required. One of our agents will reach you within the shortest possible time and look into your issues. You can also contact us directly at info@janets.org.uk anytime you want. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 3 years ago
I took 8 courses with Janets so far and I am very happy. Will take more courses in the future. I recommend Janets to everyone. xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ayan, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Janets family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, The Janets Team
Posted 3 years ago
Janets really could change your life and future
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will share this with the team members as an inspiration to keep up the amazing work. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 3 years ago
I just 'completed' the Painting and Decorating course here and it was unbelievably odd. The painting sections were ok but the majority of the course was about decorating (or interior design supposedly)... And the most outdated, badly written (translated clearly), confusing, basic and frankly useless advice and information - they tell you about how to decorate a 'servants room' for example! The exam is mostly based around the decorating side of things and the questions are so badly worded that it's impossible to answer them. I've not bothered to take the final exam as I don't see the need. Thank god I didn't pay the full price for this course. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Learner, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I have forwarded the course for a review to the QC team upon receiving your complaint. They will update it as required. In the mean time one of our agents will contact you and look into your issues with utmost priority. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 3 years ago
Janets is rated 4.6 based on 182 reviews