Janets Reviews

4.65 Rating 150 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Janets
Read Janets Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

+44 20 3970 9786

Email:

info@janets.org.uk

Location:

125 Old Broad St

Write Your review

Tell us how Janets made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I did not have a bad experience however, I purchased the Nail Technician course which costs £319.00. Luckily I got the course massively discounted. If I had paid for this course that amount of money I would have been furious as this course is very straight-forward. It does not have a lot of information and is not very informative. I felt like whoever made this course was a very negative person as there was alot of don't rather than do's. I also found various spelling mistakes and it is 100% not worth that amount of money they are charging. All the information & some of the photos in this course seems like it was taken from a book which I highly recommend for anyone wanting Nail Technician information called The Complete Nail Technician Guide by Marian Newman which has 1000x more information and only costs £33. I do advise against this course as I learned nothing I didn't already know and it doesn't seem like any passion or care went into this unlike the book I have recommended above. I can't comment on any tutor as I never even needed to contact one the course was that easy. This is not related to aspiring nail technicians, this is related to people wanting to do their nails at home which is not what it is advertised as.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Shannon, First of all, please accept our sincerest apologies for all the inconvenience caused from our end. We usually do not get such complaints about learning materials, but clearly, we have not met your expectations. We have informed our instructor and quality assurance team to make the necessary improvements as soon as possible. Also, our support team will be in touch with you shortly to find the best possible solution for you. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 2 months ago
Great course
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello, Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! Your review means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing our platform. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 2 months ago
Great experience, available support 24/7 ,quality learning resources, and added qualification to my career. just waiting for my hard copy certificate to come through and ready to apply for a new job.thanks Janets. You are wonderful.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Nancy, We are glad to have you as part of the Janets family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to us and to our entire team. We look forward to serving you again soon. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 3 months ago
I enlisted on the Hairdressing and Barbering course and had I not used the discount code, I'd be taking this company to court to get a refund. Complete waste of time for anyone, beginner or advanced. The video tutorials were up there with the worst I've ever seen and the "tutor" seems like he has been forced into making these videos without his consent. Bad camera angles, bad use of terminology, dropping the dolls head constantly in every video (get a damn clamp!!!) Some of the "tutorials" are in written form, 3 or 4 paragraphs with less information than you'd get from Google. Awful, just absolutely awful. If anyone out there is considering this as a career, please DO NOT purchase this course as it will probably put you off completely. How this company and Reed.co.uk get away selling this tripe is criminal.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Darren, Thank you for your feedback. At Janets, we are always striving to meet our customers’ expectations, and it sounds like this time we fell short. We want to assure you that your experience is not common, and we will do everything we can to make sure we do better in the future. The course is already forwarded to relevant department for a recheck and they will update it as required. One of our agents will reach you within the shortest possible time and look into your issues. You can also contact us directly at info@janets.org.uk anytime you want. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 4 months ago
I enrolled to do the Bookkeeping and Xero Accounting courses with Janets. And it has been a night mare and a huge mistake. My experience with this company is terribly awful with Zero support system for students. The whole online course is outdated and so difficult to navigate. I emailed and left several messages to get help from a tutor because I was struggling to get started. And I received a reply back saying ''we can not reveal the information of the Instructor as per our policy. We have forwarded your query to the tutor and will notify you as soon as we receive an update from the tutor. If you need any further assistance please let us know''. Yeah right, its three weeks I still have not received any help from anybody. But all this time I have been bombarded with emails soliciting for me to buy more heavily reduced online courses. Have not come across an online course without an instructor/tutor or any form of support system in place. You are literally on your own. Not sure whether this is a real company or scam. Can't get to any manager or supervisor to resolve any issues. I have abandoned the courses but warning other people not to bother having anything to do with Janets as you won't get anywhere. One of those companies out to get your money ONLY. BE WARNED! RUN PEOPLE!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Learner, We are extremely sorry to hear that we could not satisfy your needs. We are usually known for our great support and attention to detail in everything we do. However, we could not find you in our system with the email address you provided. So, we would highly appreciate if you could email us directly at info@janets.org.uk and provide your purchase details. We would like to discuss the matter further with you and see how we can make things good. If you give us the chance, we will definitely win you back. Regards, Team Janets
Posted 4 months ago
I took 8 courses with Janets so far and I am very happy. Will take more courses in the future. I recommend Janets to everyone. xxx
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ayan, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Janets family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means a lot to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, The Janets Team
Posted 6 months ago
Janets really could change your life and future
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ali, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We will share this with the team members as an inspiration to keep up the amazing work. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 6 months ago
I just 'completed' the Painting and Decorating course here and it was unbelievably odd. The painting sections were ok but the majority of the course was about decorating (or interior design supposedly)... And the most outdated, badly written (translated clearly), confusing, basic and frankly useless advice and information - they tell you about how to decorate a 'servants room' for example! The exam is mostly based around the decorating side of things and the questions are so badly worded that it's impossible to answer them. I've not bothered to take the final exam as I don't see the need. Thank god I didn't pay the full price for this course. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Learner, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to my attention. I have forwarded the course for a review to the QC team upon receiving your complaint. They will update it as required. In the mean time one of our agents will contact you and look into your issues with utmost priority. Regards, The Janets Team
Posted 6 months ago
Helped me a lot through the process of learning.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Xero Accounting & Bookkeeping Course - I passed the mock exam without any problems, but when it came to the final exam a lot of the questions in the final exam are not covered in the tutorials, this is a way to make more money from the client, because they then need to pay for a re-sit exam!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I want to thanks Janet courses for sharpen our knowledge by using this new technologies ( Online Classes). I am really thankful to all the staff, the customer experience team is amazing and really helpful. I am totally amazed and having no words to encourage you all. I highly recommend your courses. A BIG THANK YOU
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
je suis disponible à Bamako
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I think collectively you are doing a good job, thank you. Different questions and checking payments are validated and confirmed alongside swift actions to receive course details and grade.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent product offer and quality with an exquisite customer service attention and policy of returns & refunds
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Customer service excellent, price for the course reasonable and delivery perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The courses were good
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great customer service , great courses . Awesome response
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Nobody gets back to you about your course. Once they’ve took your money they don’t care
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very poor.....several email for my certificate, still not yet received
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Initially I purchased a single course for £15 through Reed. No problem. Thought it was a considerably good deal, reduced from £319. Then bought 3 courses via Janet's own website on special bundle deal for £20. They also attempted to automatically add a PDF certificate and transcript for another £20 on top, so I removed that from the basket before checking out. I only have 3 courses in my control panel. The last one added in the bundle is missing. I supposedly have a ticket number for responding, but have never had a response to explain or correct the problem. So I won't be purchasing any PDF certificates from them until that issue is resolved. I may have to accept that the last course may never materialise given the fact that no response is forthcoming. However, I consider the video instruction to be useful. It gives you a perspective that you can't obtain through books alone. I have read on another review that Xero Accounting applies to 2017 and not the new 2020 version. Doesn't really matter. I'm more interested in seeing how things work and not concerned about the difference in interface layout. I imagine other course content may be equally outdated, particularly with tech stuff. Considering that LearnDirect supply courses for £40+ per month, it seems particularly good value when you obtain a course for a massively reduced price (96% or so off). I don't like Janet's website, which is clumsy and outdated at best. I sort of remember websites in the early 2000's not looking too dissimilar. Nor do I like the interface for watching the course content. It's all just too slow and clunky for my liking. I expect you get what you pay for, as always.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Janets is rated 4.65 based on 150 reviews