Japan Ski Experience Reviews

4.8 Rating 798 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Japan Ski Experience
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Website

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada
Kutchan-cho, Hokkaido
044-0081

Japan Ski Experience 4 star review on 12th March 2019
Ajay S
Japan Ski Experience 5 star review on 4th March 2019
Elizabeth S
Japan Ski Experience 5 star review on 5th February 2019
Mark H
Japan Ski Experience 4 star review on 18th January 2019
Angela T
Japan Ski Experience 5 star review on 2nd January 2019
Sean R
Japan Ski Experience 5 star review on 13th March 2018
Mabel W
Japan Ski Experience 5 star review on 20th February 2018
Anonymous
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It takes care of everything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Duncan, Ben, and all the crew at JSE were fantastic! The process couldn't be easier, you choose a location, provide dates and a budget, and they get back to you with a range of accommodation. Aside from flights, every aspect of the trip can be organised through them - once accommodation has been selected, you can add resort services such as transfers, lift passes, gear hire, etc. all through a central portal. The prices quoted are the same as if you were to book each thing individually yourself. Additionally, they'll pick you up from the welcome centre on arrival, and drop you off for your return transfer. While waiting for check-in to open, they took us to the rental shop to organise our equipment, and advised us on the general layout of the village + recommendations for food en route to the shop. Our lift tickets were waiting for us at check-in time. Absolutely the most hassle free ski trip booking process I've ever used, everyone at JSE are super helpful and friendly, and very responsive to queries via email, etc. 10/10 - will absolutely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This is my first time booking with Japan Ski Experience and we were very happy with their level of responsiveness. Service was great and we loved the accommodation recommended by them. Check in and check out was a breeze too and hotel transfers from Hirafu Welcome Centre was prompt. Highly recommend using them to book your next ski trip to Japan.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Japan was an absolute delight to visit and travel around in. Everyone - ANA, Rail, Bus personnel were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Our accommodations Koharu Resort Hotel & Suites was superior and the staff were very helpful. They arranged taxi and recommended local Restaurants for us to visit. The accommodation location was fabulous with free buses at the door step and local Pubs with happy hour every day. The Koharu Resort also had the Ski Hire shop located in the building. This made everything very easy to collect and change equipment. Again this service was superb. Over all we rate this holiday a 5/5 and are returning next season for 3 weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Duncan and his staff were excellent and went above and beyond to help us with our trip. Niseko ski trips can be logistically challenging and they made it much easier and smoother for our group of 7. I would definitely recommend them and will 100% go through them again for our future Japan trips!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One stop shop with excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Transfers was on time and apartment was nicely warmth up w music.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Quick responses, reasonably priced and very easy to deal with. They made booking our trip nice and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The response to booking query online was immediate. Ski passes I requested was already at the check in counter of Mominoki. Effective coordinating with the hotel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Responsive and helpful emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Aloha! JSE made the entire trip to Hakuba extremely easy. They contacted Mountain Side Hakuba ahead of time of our arrival. The 3 BR apt was amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and went well beyond our expectations to ensure that our stay was epic. Having used JSE for two Japan trips already, we shall continue to use JSE for any future Japan trips. Thank you! Kevin Choan
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It is my first time planning for a ski holiday and booking with Japan Ski Experience helps to make sure I've got everything covered. They are on the lookout for the best deals and give you suitable recommendations based on your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was able to get a few options for properties that fit my budget after only filling out a few questions. The agents were also easy to contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good vale and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Justine was very responsive and helpful. She gets 11/10 from me. Gateway Hotel was great except the “ground hog” day breakfasts that offered NO variation from a limited selection each and every day. The “vibe” in the breakfast room would have improved immensely if clients could get excited about any change
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This was absolutely seamless. From touchdown at Sapporo airport we were met by our bus transfer and taken direct to the Hirafu Welcome centre, where again we were met and taken direct to our house. This experience was equally good on way home. Our accommodation in Hirafu (3 BR house) was outstanding. Cleaned every second day, it was every bit as good as a hotel, but without the price. This is the second year running i have used JSE for my ski trip adn will continue to use them going forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Fast reply, very helpful and they can arrange all the services needed for you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They had thought of everything, from daily supermarket runs to free transfers to other resorts. Would definitely book through Japan Ski Experience again and will recommended to others. Contact and help provided before arriving was brilliant - all very clear and detailed and helped to make our journey to Hakuba very easy. Only slight confusion was to do with ski hire - we selected for them to be delivered to the apartment but then still had to go to the hire shop to get them fitted to our boots despite providing all the info. It was nearby though so think it was just a misunderstanding!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Wonderful time, wonderful experience
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We were very happy with our dealings with Japan Ski Experience. All arrangements made came about with no hiccups at all, transfers were on time, our booking (and room locations) were as requested and all lift passes and rental gear for 7 people all ordered and delivered correctly and on time - we were not held up or left waiting and everything ran very smoothly. We were extra happy with the service from two of your staff - Yuka and Takayo Bryan - they were very courteous, helpful and patient - we would love to deal with them if ever the chance arose again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Japan Ski Experience is rated 4.8 based on 798 reviews